Very good 7.3
Based on 148 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 148 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Philip from Thailand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
location, car parking, view
Staff complained that I booked with Agoda and said I should have booked direct. Staff were arrogant when I telephoned to enquire about parking. Plumbing was very loud (water hammer was loud when turning taps on in the bathroom) as well as the apartment next door
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Joyce from Singapore
1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
very bad hotel
only the view from the room is good
Very poor service, the lady at front desk was very unfriendly. The hotel location at top of hill, we have to carry luggage all the way up and nobody helps! The walkway is so dirty! Will never ever stay again!
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Hugh from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Ocean Room
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015
Great view
View, Size of room, Cooking facilities
I had a studio apartment which was spacious and comfortable. The only down side was that I was in Florin block which was right at the top of the very steep hill. Hard work walking up.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

donald from Australia
Studio Ocean Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
pleasant time at airlie beach
view,staff helpfulness,closeness to main shopping street ,
The quality of the room was what you would expect from a three star establishment.In future we would upgrade and expect a flasher establishment.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Peter from Australia
Studio Ocean Room
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
location friendly & helpful staff great food
Reviewed June 16, 2015

josephin from Australia
Studio Ocean Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Wouldn't recommend, room old, needs work
Location,view, friendly staff
Would not go again we had a room that interconnected with another room which we didn't know people and paper thin walls we could hear other guests felt like no privacy old and dated needs to be renovated ..good view of ocean.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Russell from New Zealand
Studio Ocean Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
More a hostel than resort...
The view.
Late arrival and the studio room was unclean, hairs in the bathroom, dripping dirty taps, old mismatched furnishings and more. Totally substandard accommodation. My after-hours complaint secured another studio room which had at least been painted in recent years. I addressed my complaints to the Terraces manager who noted my concerns. The pool and bar area is open to the locals and backpackers, my opinion is the place is more a hostel than a resort.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Cathie from Australia
1 Bedroom
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Relaxed Getaway
Location, friendly staff and facilities
The resort was very well priced and located near Everythng. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Views were amazing. Room was comfortable and clean.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Snezana from Australia
Studio Ocean Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Whitsunday Terraces resort
Location, clean sheets and towels
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Emma from Australia
Studio Ocean Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Close to everything, lovely staff
Our room was terrible. Right over the bar and we had a lot of trouble sleeping. The reception wasn't open for us to request another room.
Reviewed May 11, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: