Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 286 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Leigh from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
fantasitic pool
the hotel is great especially in the hot summer as the pools are great.. the main feature why I go there as you can have a dip in the morning then have lunch by the pool. evening have a few drinks and a swim before you go out, been going there for 10 years now still the best place in AC for a relaxing time
Reviewed April 25, 2016

ALISTAIR from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
good
I usually stay here and find it satisfactory
Reviewed March 28, 2016

WAI from Hong Kong
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Angeles City tour 2016
1. Staffs' friendlyness, 2. The swimming pool facilities, 3. Very good location to the bar area.
Overall is was a very good experience. The friendlyness of the hotel staff was impressive. The swimming pool was very good. Only minor things that the hotel management should took note. I stay in two rooms. The air conditioner at room 41 was noisy when it turned to high fan. At room 50, there was problem of leaking water from the air conditioner and the balcony floor was very dirty. My foots tuurned black after sitting in the balcony for a while. All others were fine and satisfactory. I would return to this hotel and recommend it to my friend.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

John from United States
Solo travelers
Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Location Location Location
Location, friendliness of staff and pool.
The staff was so friendly we became friends, delicious food available 24/7 and a huge pool to relax away the day. I was very impressed with the Wild Orchid and will be back. If lucky enough to bring back a lady friend this is not an issue. All are welcome.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Xavier from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
wild orchid
I love this hotel staff is good. Pool was great. Location to all events was feasible. Pricy but worth it.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

David from United States
Solo travelers
Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good visit
Overall I recommend. Gym needs a lot of improving but pool area is great. Food is good and priced fair. Waitresses are amazing. 2 minutes from the action. Thumbs up
Reviewed January 28, 2016

peter from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Disappointing
The only nice thing about this hotel is the location for men and the swimming pool
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Roger from United States
Couples
Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
What a difference a year makes
Location, bar, and the pool
I first stayed at this hotel in 2015, came back in 2016. The management of the hotel must have changed, the staff was very nice but the rooms now have problems. We had to change rooms twice to find one that had a functioning air conditioner. Our final room never did get cold but it was survivable. The bath room was nice but had issues with the shower and hot water. They provide bath towels but no hand towels or wash cloths. All in all I was disappointed with the hotel and will not go back.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Murray from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Long time favourite
Staff, Location & Food
We have been coming here for many years now and have got to know some of the staff well. Nice to come to a place where they remember you plus they also go out of their way to accommodate your requests. Arrived early in the morning and checking in early which was very much appreciated. Will be back.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

David from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Balcony
Stayed 14 nights in December 2015
Perfect Hotel/resort in all ways.
Staff, Very Helpful, Very Friendly
Loved every minute of my stay as everything about the hotel is just perfect. All staff from cleaner to security at main door to bar staff to kitchen chefs to mangers was perfect in every ways as nothing was a problem to them even if you thought it was as they sorted things out within minutes like my air con unit in my hotel room had a water leak and before I knew it within minutes the maintenance guys was there fixing it, and on new years eve 2015 I asked if they had Strongbow cider of which the day manager a tall Australian guy said he would look into it, and within an hour or two told me they was out of stock, but he recommend San Miguel Apple which was very lovely, and I drunk all the time I was there. I have being back in England now for two days, and I wish I was back there right now if I had enough money I would go back there right now as they treat you like family. I did not want to come back home, but I had too as I did not have enough money to stay there. I recommend room numbers 36, 37 38, or 39 as they are pool view rooms and big rooms with beds that can sleep three people easterly as my room number was 37. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, but ONE VERY IMPORTANT thing fly to Clark Airport only 15 minutes away from hotel, and not fly to Manila airport as it could take you up to 5 hours in the taxi to get to hotel as the last 40 minutes of the 5 hours drive is on the freeway (motorway) the other 4 hours and 20 minutes is getting out of Manila in very heavy traffic SO FLY TO CLARK AIRPORT NOT MANILA AIRPORT. The hotel was perfect in every way highly recommend to every one. And one thing a mangers office in different country has doors on them not at this hotel there is not doors it is open, and the manger will stop what they are doing to help you.
Reviewed January 15, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: