Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 321 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Claude from France
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
nice and quiet place
location, style, confort
Reviewed November 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
One of the Best hotel on our 45 days in asia
STAFF,, ROOM,, FOOD,,, POOL
It is not always that i give a review such as this one but this review is merited. This is a small family run hotel, In all our travels through Asia the windbell villa is without doubt one of the best for food, rooms, pool and great service from all the staff we have ever stayed at. Nothing was too much for the staff, great service, arranging our transfer to the airport all done with a smile, would stay here again, thanks windbell villa. john and hannah Scotland
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

penny from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Be careful when checking bills
Pool location location
I stayed here for the first time 3 years ago and fell in love with it, so much so that I wante to stay again. When I arrived I was put in an inferior room added since my last visit. that was not what I booked. The shower ran scalding or cold, the toilet leaked and the TV didn't work. The room was much smaller than the other rooms in the hotel rented at the same price. I was moved the following day but with no apologise. When I checked out I was presented with a bill for food and airport transfer which was in Vietnamese dong an US dollars with a final price in dong. Thankfully I paid in dong for the food and the airport transfer in dollar because when I checked the final dong price it was 350000 dong more than it should have been. Very naughty!! The place could be lovely with a few tweets but for me it has clearly become all about money and not in an honest way. I wouldn't recommend staying here.
Reviewed April 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharyn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Brilliant villa.
Ambience. Pool. Great staff.
Would highly recommend this place.
Reviewed March 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Germany
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Looks nice
Pool, bathroom,...
After 10 or 11, i cant remember, was the gate to the hotel closed and it felt like I am a teenager again ;) After ringing a grumpy gatekeeper came to open that gate at 00:00. the bed was quiet hard, too hard in comparison with the 7hotels I had before on my trip. The way to the center is midrange, so if u like to walk a bit its the best location. But the thing tge gate has to be locked up is just because that area isnt that nice. Guests have to walk through the place of poor vietnamese people, so couples shouldnt hold each others too close. We have been there around the 6th January 2015 and constructions in several rooms were going on. So at the moment its not that nice if u step on the balcony and look directly in the eye of a worker on the roof. My women didnt wanted to go swimming because the worker would saw her too while working. But I think if it is finished, it might be a good place. Eventhought dont rent the bikes for 6USD while these are looking old and dirty. Just before reaching the brigde to the city, there is a scooter/bike-rental. They offered us one for 5USD...
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Lovely as always
It's a bit noisy at the moment with building work but a great quiet spot, lovely family and excellent made-to-order breakfasts
Reviewed December 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marije from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Star worthy stay!
Clean spacious room, friendly staff, complete breakfast
The (Plum) room was one of the best rooms we have stayed in in Vietnam. Very spacious, clean and included a modern 'rain' shower and balcony. We received free complementary waters daily, and enjoyed the breakfast were we could choose as much of the breakfast as we liked. (I especially recommend the banana pancakes!) The homestay is only a short walk 15min, from the centre or you go by bike. For cheap bikes I would go arround the corner (miss Hung) who rents them out for 1dollar a day.
Reviewed November 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

carley from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Windbell excellent stay
Room, pool, customer service
Reviewed November 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great room, great pool, great breakfast!
Great room, great pool, great breakfast!
Great stay, will be back!
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bieke from Belgium
Business traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 8 nights in October 2014
Great hotel!
room, location, view
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: