2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 68 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 68 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Sharon from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Lovely hotel, great staff
We loved our 3 night stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast lovely.
Reviewed July 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Debby from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Not big but was satisfied me
I like this place
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Fung from China
Couples
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
nice hotel
Breakfast is good.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Trevor from Australia
Couples
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Great Hotel with fabulous staff
This is a lovely historic hotel located in a quiet spot but close to Victoria station and many attractions including Buckingham Palace. It's best feature is the wonderful staff who will go out of their way to assist (eg we wanted soy milk for our cereal and they duly obliged by going off to the shop to buy some for us). Our only complaint was the awkward shower, which was a bit of a health & safety concern as it was located in the bath and was difficult to access due to the glass screen and close proximity of the toilet. Otherwise, this is a great little hotel and I would definitely visit again.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SIN from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
good hotel
service
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Caitlin from United States
Couples
Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
What a cute little hotel!
staff friendliness, cleanliness, breakfast
This hotel was a fantastic experience. It is walking distance from the Victoria Tube station. The room was clean and the complimentary English breakfast was delicious! We would highly recommend!
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stanley from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
A First-time London Experience
Conveniently located, quaint personal service, well-maintained
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Windermere Hotel! The hotel staff were very courteous, attentive to detail and very accommodating to our questions as first-time tourists to London. This hotel is just a few blocks from Victoria Station which provided extensive access to trains and the London Underground. It is within walking distance of Buckingham Palace and sites along the Thames River. For convenience and a nice quiet hotel of smaller size, this place was superb. I would definitely consider staying at the Windermere again.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel
Great staff, very clean good location.
Good
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gillian from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Very happy staying here
Wonderful friendly staff, very relaxed place to stay, and easy to walk to the station or all the way into the city
Lovely, I'd stay again.
Reviewed July 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mimi from South Korea
Business travelers
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
It was not bad but...
near Victoria station.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: