Book Now: Windsor Plaza Hotel

Excellent
From 2824 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Reviews of Windsor Plaza Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2821)Booking.com Reviews (463)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.1
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.3
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (2821)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1897 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Sharen from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Interesting location”

This hotel location is in a rather busy area. It offer good food in their cafes n restaurant and guest gets a 20% discount. The room is ok, high time for another renovation. The aircon is nosier (really) in the night. The drainage smell from the toilet is quite strong in the night too, even through the ventilator was on and has to close the toilet door. I stayed in this hotel as it is near to my client's office. If you have nothing better to do, the wholesale market next to the hotel could be a nice place to walk around.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ho from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Reasonable price for 5 star hotel accommodation”

Pros: 1) Easily accessible by Public Transport 2) Van Hanh Mall and other shopping centre within 5 mins drive from the hotel. 3) Friendly and Helpful staff 4) Compare to another 5 star hotel in the same district, this one is better value for money. Cons: 1) Cafe, Restaurant and Pubs are sharing the same lift with the hotel rooms. Feel less security get in and out during night time. 2) Not feeling secure to walk around the hotel neighbourhood during night time.

Reviewed May 12, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Jon from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Beautiful rooms and great staff ”

What I love about this hotel and why I always come back: The huge super king sized beds!, large spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent buffets, nice rooftop cafe, convenient location next to An dong Plaza. The spa and gym is great, but the pool is a mediocre compared to other 5 star hotels. Overall, an excellent choice.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
vinh from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Director ”

We come to Ho Chi Minh city 3 time a years. , we alway stay in this hotel. Everything is perfect. , all staff and special mr Tan Nguyen is very helpful. we will come back and stay in this hotel again Thx

Reviewed April 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
SUONG from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Fantastic free shuttle bus services ”

We have been staying at Windsor hotel a number of times. It's a beautiful hotel in a good location. The staff is courteous,friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. This time we like it better because of the free shuttle bus services to Saigon district and to Cholon district. It almost covers all of the main tourist attractions in Ho Chi Minh city.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Great Hotel”

This is one of the hotel I find can remember their customer. I’m amazed on the hospitality. There is no reason to change to another hotel.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
GINA from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

BEAST HOTEL EVER”

I have lost count the time I had stayed in this hotel. Really value for money, clean, excellent location. Staff are super friendly.

Reviewed May 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
shu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Club Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Good”

Good

Reviewed May 10, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
stephanie from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great”

Only stayed for 1 night, but it was good. No complaints. Great location! Next to a "flea" market, and about 5 mins to a big shopping mall. Staff is very friendly, courteous and knowledgable about where to go. Can't rate facilities since I did not use, so gave it 3 stars. Would come back to stay if I ever visit again

Reviewed January 07, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Vinh from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great 5 stars hotel”

Great 5 stars hotel. Friendly staff and excellent customer service. Very nice rooftop bar and good size fitness room. Free shuttle bus to district 1 and surrounding areas and money exchange at the reception. I booked two rooms and got the additional accomodated as requested via email.

Reviewed January 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
vinh from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Great Hotel, Great Service & Great Value. Very friendly and professional staff from reception between ground floor level and up to the main lobby on level 4 and nice and comfortable room that’s why we come back and stay here and would definitely recommend this outstanding hotel. Thanks for the great service and hospitality and the room director Tan!

Reviewed January 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
shu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Club Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Good”

Good

Reviewed May 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
shu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Club Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good”

Good

Reviewed May 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
shu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Club Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good”

Good

Reviewed April 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
shu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Club Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

good”

good

Reviewed April 28, 2019
6.0
Tiong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Room cleaning below par”

Firstly, I’m a regular customer in Windsor for the past 3-4 years. When we checked in, we found a dirty socks on the floor. Pls there is no complimentary fruits on the table. I believe they should improve their services for regular customers

Reviewed March 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Brian from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

more a palace than a hotel”

A hotel on a grand scale. It's classic architecture with ornate murals, fluted columns and grand ceilings are a throwback to a previous era but all beautifully maintained. The breakfast room, which is a bar at night, is the most opulent I've seen, the sort of bar you would expect to find in Paris. And huge! the buffet breakfast is immense and the staff have that beautiful innocence that I have come to expect in Vietnam. At first, it appeared a bit out of the way, not being in District 1, downtown, but it gave me an insight into another part of Ho Chi Minh city. Around it are lots of amenities and eateries and An Dong market is next door. A truly grand experience.

Reviewed November 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Merl from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018

Memories”

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel ,once again the staff were excellent .The best Pho Soup that I have tasted in the last six weeks that we have been in Vietnam this trip .An excellent swimming pool , Jacuzzi , Sauna and Steam Room up on the 24 th floor. Sadly breakfasts were a little disappointing ,most mornings we were there early ,and numerous food options were empty and the delay in supplying more product was very slow .A special mention to the lady at the Egg Station who done a tremendous job , catering to the needs of the many guests.An excellent shuttle service is provided free of charge . We would stay here again on our next visit .

Reviewed August 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Fu from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Fancy and stylish”

The hotel is clean and has a friendly and helpful staff. The room provided is spacious for the stay. The bathroom shower is located too close against the bathtub and could be problematic for old people. Location is too far from city centre and can be hard to travel by foot. The facilities from what we experienced were good. There is some interesting and nice style with the hotel though.

Reviewed June 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Elfriede from Australia
Couple
Club Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Friendly, comfortable, great value for money”

This is the second time we stayed in this Hotel. Staff very, very friendly. All was very well organized, transfer, etc. Good location, Shuttle bus is not far from everything. This is a 5star Hotel, but not as snobby as others. Will be back.

Reviewed January 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Greg from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Excellent Stay at Windsor”

My wife and I stayed here for two nights with our two young children (2/3). We had a great visit. Highlights were the breakfast, pool, and kids room. The staff were exceptional helpful. The location was good but we'd prefer to have been closer to a park as it was hard to walk on the busy streets in D5. Overall, it was a wonderful stay and we'll consider coming again again.

Reviewed January 10, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Dinitha from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

I was busy and had hardly anytime. I needed assistance for couple of things and they are prompt”

Staffs speak English. Lobby is on the 4th level. The concierge will collect your bag on the ground floor and take it to your room upon your check in. Very well organised and beautiful and spacious hotel!

Reviewed January 07, 2019
2.0
Jason from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very bad customer.service from Ms Giang”

i am not sure if they are unhappy because we booked from Agoda. The service manager attitude was very bad, she insist the we need to pay extra USD50 to check in as we do not have our marriage cert with us. She asked for 2millon dong deposit nut we told her, can we go change money and give u later since you are having our passport impounded. She say cannot, but i already inform her that the fee had been paid to agoda. Her attitude really spoil our day. we left without saying and book the Hotel Equatorial which is so much better. I don usually write comment for hotel. But this service counter Manager need to reflect herself. GIANG

Reviewed December 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
vinh from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Best hotel”

This is the best hotel I ever stay in vn. Try to find anything to complain but couldn’t find it. Will stay again in the future

Reviewed April 10, 2019
8.4
Excellent
peng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Excellent”

Situated near shops and the Walking Street with restaurants and pubs. Door men/woman very friendly and cheerful. Security outside were helpful to call for taxis. Lots of noisey chinamen. Comfortable beds

Reviewed March 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
charlie from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Best of best”

I have stayed pretty much most of hotels in saigon. If you are solo traveler then this is it. Best hotel you can be. Some of 5 stars hotel in distric 1 act like they are in white house or something. Here no problem! They give you freedom of choice. Go for It! This is the hotel you need. Best of best!

Reviewed February 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
WEILI from Singapore
Group
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Comfortable luxury hotel :)”

Very clean and well-maintained hotel with all the facilities that you would expect of a top hotel... free wifi was fast and reliable and the buffet breakfast was among the best I have ever eaten in a hotel... more importantly An Duong Plaza is attached to the hotel and you can get tons of clothes and shoes plus many other stuff there at relatively cheap prices!!!

Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Wilson from United States
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Excellent”

Centrally located in Quan 5. Roughly $70K to $100K VND to all major tourist attractions in Q1. Rooms were recently renovated. Plenty of food around the area. The An Dong shopping Plaza is part of the hotel establishment. Cost of taxi from the airport to the hotel is around $200K but good luck finding a taxi driver who doesn't go the extra mile to make an extra $10K. Pool is slightly small and the elevators are slow. These are my two only complaints. If you are looking for a hip and fashionable hotel, pick elsewhere. If you are looking for a solid hotel, Windsor remains my top choice.

Reviewed April 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Shin-hung from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Will stay here again”

I always stay here when visiting HCMC. The gym and pool are small, but good enough for solo traveler. Chinese restaurant on 5th floor offers quality dim sum and Cantonese food. Highly recommend for Asian travelers.

Reviewed February 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Truong from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Excellent”

We loved to stayed at this Hotel, infact we have been there few times in the last two years, hotel is not very new but clean and rooms are HUGE. Very comfortable bed, all other facilities are excellent - gym, sauna, shuttle bus....value for money, we even got an email informing us of thing that we left over after checked out. EXCELLENT.

Reviewed January 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rajan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Value For Your Money”

This place is outstanding with its customer service, restaurant and with its interior....This is a must stay hotel if u r in Ho Chi Min...Its well worth of your money...Its bit far from Distt.1 but Taxi is very cheap in vietnam and hotel also provides free shuttle for the main shopping places.....I bet you that you will be very impressed with the interior decorations of this hotel and your room.....The hotel staff is just outstanding....You cant go wrong with this place....Its a real value for your money...

Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Merl from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

Wonderful Staff ”

Pleasant memories based on well trained staff who went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable . Sadly the swimming pool was closed for renovations ,which was not spelt out on there web site ,but they solved this problem by taking us daily in there shuttle bus to another of there hotels for the use of that pool.There is a shuttle bus that operates daily and will do drop offs and pickups at various locations . An excellent buffet breakfast is available and there is a shopping centre attached to the hotel complex . We found the room size was excellent ,in general the complex was clean and tidy although the carpets were in need of a good vacuum. We would recommend this site to other travellers and will stay here again on our return.

Reviewed September 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chung from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

stay was very comfortable”

I prefer to stay at district 1 if i am on holiday, this hotel is good for business where u take a cab anywhere. but there are no cafes nearby, and need to walk quite a distance to the nearest pho place. however they do provide transport to some places of interest.

Reviewed July 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Manoj from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Pleasant suprise”

Stayed there on a request to stay in District 5. Very pleasantly surprised with the hotel, as it was very decent for the price paid. Not much selection of international restaurants etc., but plenty of local choices. Very good breakfast.

Reviewed June 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hiok from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Windsor Plaza - stay here!”

My stay in Windsor was satisfactory. The hotel is "old" but not run down . The checking in was quick. security is good but not perfect. I agree with some other reviews, Windsor is not 5 star. the room I was given was on the 18th floor. the rooms is clean. The bathroom is clean. Hot water is provided. Minimal toiletries are provided. the staff is generally friendly. there is always one English speaking staff around at the Ground floor to answer to guest needs. Transportation is relatively easy in Ho Chih Minh. many taxis around and rates are reasonable. Chinatown is just around the corner so lots to see and plenty of food to try. The breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant on the 4th floor serves a reasonable array of dishes. don't expect too much! and you will enjoy the food served. The gym was small but adequate. But I was surprised no hotel staff attended to guest using the gym. My stay at the hotel was pleasant. Not too noisy. You will get a good night's sleep here in Windsor Plaza. I will not hesitate to recommend my friends to stay here. For the price it is worth it.

Reviewed April 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ngoc from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Really Five Star Hotel”

Good location, Good Hotel, Good Staff

Central convenient location for shopping and dining , efficient free shuttle bus, clean luxury room, helpful staff, clean swimming pool and good gym facilities as well steam and sauna rooms. Excellent food in the hotel restaurants. Price is very competitive !

Reviewed March 19, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Janet from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Awsome hotel to give a try”

Helpfull staffs, cleanliness & beverages

I have 1 night trip to Ho Chi Minh city and that was the first time I stayed in Windsor Plaza. I was so impressed by the professionalism of the staffs here. The guy at the receptionist (cannot remember his name) was awesome and helpful. We have two complimentary vouchers for drink at 25th floor. I love the view there. You could enjoy the awesome view of this city at night.

Reviewed March 15, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
TAY from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Super Food experience”

Nice Lobby,Good reception and high roof restuarant

Will go again-good friendly and helpful staffs main reason!Also good buffets for both breakfast and dinner!!!Have a tour desk too very very helpful!Really enjoy the professional tour guides of the hotel!

Reviewed February 20, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Vanessa from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Best value 5 star hotel outside of city center”

It doesn't cost as high as other 5 star hotels but I guess it's because of the location. Other than that it was a lovely stay. They even gave me a birthday cake and flowers

Most memorable. Although I wish it was close to the city center. Was difficult to find shuttle transportation to and from the hotel so we had to take a cab each time. But other than that, it's the best choice for me considering the price

Reviewed December 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
kevin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015

Most Places are within Walking Distance”

Location, location, location

The stay was very pleasant, staffs were friendly and professional, restaurants within the hotel or An Dong Market next to the hotel are all good, I was surprise with the Pho off the room service menu at how good it is.

Reviewed September 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Michael from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015

very good hotel”

quality, rooftop, bus shuttle service

This hotel offers very good quality in every aspect. room was big, clean and very comfortable with a great view.their shuttle bus service to the city and nearby Chinatown is a great service for its guests. swimming pool a bit small though. all and all a great stay in a great city!

Reviewed June 14, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kelton from United States
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015

Best value in saigon”

The staff, the room, and the price. Great value for a high quality accommodation.

The stay was very pleasant. I had a problem with the front door lock, but they sent maintenance up to take care of it. It really is a great value, with 5 star service and restaurants. Just arrange for the shuttle service which is free, or hotel approved taxis. Sty away from all other taxis, and the bicycle rigs. They will rip you off! they will over charge you and pull the short change money scam on you. You give them a 500,000 vnd note, and they will switch it like a card shark and say you gave them only a 50, and they will show you the 50 note. Of course it will get you no where to argue. So with that said, that is the only potential setback. The hotel is located 20 to 30 minutes away from all the main shopping and points of attract. You have no choice but to go by vehicle.

Reviewed March 25, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ho from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

A good value 5-stars hotel”

Value for money, Clean, friendly

This the the only 5 stars hotel in Ho Chi Minh City that is in this price range. Mainly because it is in district 5 instead of district 1, which is a tourist district. This value for money hotel also offers full range of services that includes a very good spa. The restaurants along the street are very reasonable. I will definitely come back to this hotel again.

Reviewed November 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ho from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

a centrally located 5 stars hotel”

Good buffet, freindly, convenient

This 5 stars hotel has everything whether your are a business traveller or tourist. The hotel is attached to a shopping centre cater to the medium segment customers. It also has a wet market behind it. The lunch & dinner buffet is very complete & gives all tourist a taste of most vietnamese food. For the first timer into Vietnam, this is a good choice.

Reviewed November 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ho from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

A purely chinese hotel”

chinese food, goos spa, good location

Being a must-have Chinese food person, I find that this 5-stars hotels satisfy my needs There are also a lots of restaurants around that serve good food & beer. Especially tower draft beer for 8 persons which is only USD 10. There is also a street market behind the hotel which I enjoy most because of the fresh fruits availability. There are also street food in the market that purely serve with a strong Vietnamese culture.

Reviewed October 31, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ho from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

a 5 star hotel with good value for money”

good value, centrally located, good food

The hotel is cheager than most 5 stars hotels in district 1. Located at district 5 which is in the Chinatown area, allow you to walk in distance to a lot of good Chinese and Vietnamese restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel itself also has very good breakfast and a very good spread of lunch and dinner buffet. My wife and I enjoy our 3 days stays in this hotel.

Reviewed October 28, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ho from Singapore
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

a gem hotel at the China town area”

good location, friendly staff, good breakfast

A centrally located hotel where my wife and l can go to all the place within walking distance. There is a middle class shopping center attached to the hotel in which we bought some good clothing. A good choice of restaurants along the street of the hotel too. As a tourist this is definitely the most convenient hotel to stay.

Reviewed October 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Ho from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

centrally located hotel”

central, friendly, good food varieties

A good location 5 stars hotel. There are a lot ofor good value restaurants in the vicinity n easy access within walking distance. There is also a wet market behind the hotel which you can truly explore the culture of the Vietnamese. A good value hotel aND I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed October 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Robert from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Good value for Money”

Spacious, accessible and Accomodating Staff

Staff are very accommodating. Assisted from check-in to check-out. Rooms are adequate size and has all basic commodity as a 5 star hotel should be. Provided quality hospitality and good Bi-lingual staff to assist you in English. Very Polite staff. Although location is quite distant from the center of the city, the shuttle bus makes it accesisble for you to visit malls and restaurants around the vicinity. Good value for Money.

Reviewed July 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ken from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Lovely Hotel”

Refurbished and well done.

We have stayed here four times, previously the hotel was a bit 'tired' but it has been refurbished and we are very impressed with the result - lovely stay in a lovely room wih excellent staff and great food.

Reviewed April 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kuolin from United States
Couple
Club Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

good night's rest in busy saigon”

breakfast buffet, club lounge, nice view from the top

Checking in was a bit painful; regular rooms check in on the 4th floor while executive rooms travel elsewhere (we had the executive). Beautiful 'Top of the Town' view, pool was small but unused, club floor was exclusive and friendly. Club floor breakfast was a smaller subset of the bottom floor (common) breakfast buffet. Executive room got us four pieces of laundry free (evening to next morning service) but no shoeshine as listed on website (so not all listed service are necessarily available). Unexpectedly, we got a 30 minute massage voucher but were unable to use it as it was only available from around noon to evening.

Reviewed February 13, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Albert from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

awesome but..”

food, staffs and the shuttle buses

Overall it was a perfect experience for my 4 night stay at Windsor. The hotel staffs are friendly and attentive. The restaurants serve nice food at very reasonable price. I just had a slight imperfect moment when I tried to bring my friend back to my hotel and it was not allowed. I reckon that this should be clearly indicated and make known to all guests in the hotel so that I wont creat unnecessary debate for those first timer in hcm. Thanks

Reviewed January 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Lovely hotel with an excellent service”

Clean and great location

we came back to the windsor plaza hotel on our way back. we were upgraded to a more expensive room with a complimentary food and drinks. it was a nice surprise for us, that the hotel recognizes us as their regular customer (our 3rd time staying here). we were very impressed and would definitely staying here again next time we visit.

Reviewed December 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Simon from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Club Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Decent hotel in China town”

Competitive pricing, free shuttle

Hotel is in China Town area. Next to the An Dong shopping centre. There is a supermarket in the shopping centre, and a convenience store across the street. The hotel is a bit far from the main attraction, but there is a free shuttle that makes up for the difference. Breakfast has decent spread. The executive lounge is very good. Highly recommended.

Reviewed September 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
EDDY from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

best hotel in saigon”

Best hotel in Saigon

This hotel is the nicest hotel in Saigon. For those who does not know Saigon, its nearly impossible to find good foods in hotels, even some 5 star hotels lack that final touch which makes good food like feel at home. Windsor does it all, Its clean, staff are nice, wide buffet on the 4th floor, Chinese food, french food, food, and its close to many shopping centre and supermarkets. Nevertheless the prices of the services remains reasonnable

Reviewed September 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
EDDY from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

best hotel in saigon”

Best hotel in Saigon

This hotel is the nicest hotel in Saigon. For those who does not know Saigon, its nearly impossible to find good foods in hotels, even some 5 star hotels lack that final touch which makes good food like feel at home. Windsor does it all, Its clean, staff are nice, wide buffet on the 4th floor, Chinese food, french food, food, and its close to many shopping centre and supermarkets. Nevertheless the prices of the services remains reasonnable

Reviewed September 01, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

Argentine Tango weekend at Windsor Plaza Hotel”

Staff, Reasonable price, comfort

Friendly helpful staff, large clean luxurious comfortable rooms, great facilities, good atmosphere for the tango festival. Good choice of restaurants--food excellent and not too pricey. Good location and easy to get around the city from here. Even though on busy street, rooms are quiet because of the double glazing.

Reviewed June 14, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
gim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Nice hotel and good service”

nice exclsive service with early check in late checkout at 4pm

hotel is strategically located in chinatown area district 5. good location as the hotel provide shutter services to places of interest and nice restaurants. beside the hotel is shopping centre which sells wholesale clothing and nice artefacts and painting. great places to hang around as the hotel condition is comfortable and clean. will go back again.

Reviewed May 31, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
thomas from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

good allround”

good hotel

stayed in area 1 for the first 3 days of our stay in some 3 star hotel witch was really bad then moved out to district 5 and booked into the windsor its was really good nice and big and clean was happy to spend the last 3 day here

Reviewed May 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
EDDY from France
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

Best Hotel in Saigon”

Best hotel in Saigon

I dont know what to say more, I have stayed at this hotel for more than 10 times and I continue to say its the best hotel in saigon. They have the best chinese food, the best french food, the biggest and best buffet in vietnam, they also have a lot of karaoke parlor and discoteque. They also have some restaurants downtown. Its a bit far from the city, but they have a shuttle. Normally there is nothing to see in Vietnam so no need to be close to the city. Its important to rest well and to eat well, thats the hotel that you need

Reviewed April 30, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Suat from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Nice Place with a big rooms”

nice hotel next to shopping centre

The hotel is nice and clean. My supplier send all the sample for me to choice at my room because the room is big enough. The shopping centre ann tong is just next to the hotel. There is a lot of wholesale market. The price is quite high if dont bargain. I like the food at 5th floor Chinese Restaurant.

Reviewed February 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
EDDY from France
Business traveler
Club Double
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011

Best Hotel in Saigom”

This hotel is downtown right through all the interesting places. The services are good, staff up to the level of a 5 star hotel. There is a buffet on the first floor with a lot of food a bit of everything for every body. The price is affordable, at least more affordable than any other Windsor in other places of the world and it comprises wifi and breakfast.

Reviewed January 20, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
James from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Lovely hotel in Chinatow”

Good value hotel

This is 1 of the biggest and best hotel in HCMC D5. D5 is about less than 30 mins from D1. The hotel provides regular free bus services to D1. Th room is big and clean. The breakfast is good with lots of varieties. On the top of the hotel, you can view the whole area and I like to relax and have a beer there.

Reviewed December 09, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
kim from Australia
Family with young children
Club Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Nice hotel with good services”

shopping

This is a nice hotel, good services with smile. All staff is polite,specially on the Executive floor,all service is perfect. We have met Miss Trang,she is very helpful and always with smile. Generally, this is good hotel with all facilities for our need.

Reviewed December 07, 2011
8.7
Excellent
dorin from Romania
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

a place where to come back”

location

i stayed here for the second time and as the hotel was fully booked i was luckily upgraded to the executive floor,the room was amazing on the 21st floor with beautifull view over the city,internet included and access to the executive lounge where i could admire the sunset with a lovely glass of wine.

Reviewed December 04, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
NOEMI from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

great location,good service and smiling staff”

accessibility to shopping in one roof

we have a wonderful stay at the windsor plaza, they have dedicated staff who attended all our basic needs. the hotel is very close to shopping and loved the complimentary shuttle service from the hotel to district 1.

Reviewed November 05, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Ken from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Excellent hotel ”

spacious clean rooms helpful staff

This was our third stay at the Windsor Plaza. Previously my partner and I have stayed here and this time we came with our two adult daughters and their partners. The rooms were very clean, good room service and very helpful staff. The Hotel is located in the Chinatown area and co-located with a shopping centre in the basement levels.

Reviewed October 10, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Hamid from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Hotel with excellent staff service”

Good security

The room smell stuffy as you enter. This may be due to spillage of beer of which 2 cans are given complemetary daily. I think this practice should be stopped. Give free cola or fruit drinks instead. We upgraded from deluxe to executive room but had to pay daily for 3 days, to get some additional benefits. It was worth it, more so for those who like to booze as wine was served free in the Club Room at happy hours 1700 to 1900 hours. I do not drink so it was not beneficial for us.

Reviewed October 05, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Jenny from Australia
Business traveler
Club Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

Hotel with good service”

Service

i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the windsor. the staff go above and beyond to ensure that you are able to enjoy all of the facilities and conveniences that the hotel has to offer. the location isn't very central however the almost round the clock shuttle bus resolved this easily. the taxis are so cheap to and from the hotel that you will find that lots of travellers don't bother to walk shorter distances anyway - this is also due to the heat and rapidly attractive air-conditioning. the concierge are extremely helpful if you need information or have any difficulties also because there are so many people there to assist you.

Reviewed October 04, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Kuan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Club Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Great hotel”

nice room, delicous food and convenience place

It is located at China town and you can find the good food, shopping place and entertainment as well. The hotel service is good and the room is clean. The executive room provide the benefit such as free laundry, free internet and use of executive floor service. Conclude, it is good and voite to stay.

Reviewed September 12, 2011