Book Now: Winland 800 Hotel

Review score
From 946 reviewsSee what guests said
5.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (946)Booking.com Reviews (951)
5.6
Review score
From 946 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness5.6
Facilities5.0
Location5.6
Room comfort and quality5.9
Service5.6
Value for money6.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Deluxe
Superior
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 784 verified guest comments
4.0
sam from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Refrigerator雪櫃”
Not cold refrigerator with bad smell
Reviewed January 26, 2018
5.2
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
hairs found on the bed!!”
I am sure they don't change the bed sheet and the cover, very disgusting!! worst hotel i've ever stay!!
Reviewed January 18, 2018
4.8
Paul from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Worse than advertise”
Too small, dirty. Will never go there again.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
3.2
Yan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Super smelly room, bad location”
Not recommended to anyone.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
2.4
MOK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Acceptable”
Room not clean & old. Small & no Wifi at all as Wifi is very important to all quest as we communicate with families , Friends & also in Business. This is a compulsory in this Modern Times.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
4.4
Neelesh from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Nothing except a bad experience from hotel”
Nothing except a bad experience from hotel
Reviewed December 18, 2017
4.0
andy from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
not as good as I expect it”
pros bagage storage con unpolite staffs
Reviewed November 24, 2017
6.0
Rafael from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Cost saving stop over Hotel.”
Hotel is convenient for stop overs and a better cost saving option than most hotel near HK airport. Bus 32 drops you close enough to walk to Hotel, even with luggage. Breakfast is average, staff kind, building in need of some TLC...Not a place to stay whilst visiting HK but great for stop overs.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
3.2
YOONJEONG from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Full of mainland Chinese who are loud and rude.”
My boyfriend and I chose this hotel for the last night in Hong Kong, just for relaxing. The room was not in a good condition, dusty and does not seem to be maintained that well. Remind me of hotels in China. When we got downstairs to get some food, we ran into huge groups of mainland Chinese, screaming and shoving themselves to get in the elevator. We lost our motivation to relax in this hotel, no interest in swimming pool or any facilities after all. Although the staff treated us with decent manner, we don't want to go back to Mexan Harbour hotel again.
Reviewed October 07, 2017
2.4
Lim from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Acceptable”
employee ' service very terrorful
Reviewed September 21, 2017
6.0
Lou from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Near MTR”
Small room. Housekeeping cleans the room daily. Place is just a few mins away from the train station.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lawrence from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
backpacker”
good, very good
Reviewed September 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
TAHIR from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
good hotel, value for money ”
it was over all good,
Reviewed September 11, 2017
2.8
khan from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Acceptable”
lifts... always full takes 10 mins to go up to room.... no shavers.. no shower cap... no extra soap
Reviewed August 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lindy from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
not bad”
decent
Reviewed August 29, 2017
5.2
Benny from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Above average”
No wifi in the room
Reviewed August 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Bill from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Convenient”
Location was convenient as only a mini bus away from the Metro and Express train to the airport. The buffet was good and staff friendly. The only inconvenience was that the WIFI was only available in the public areas.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
2.0
ANDREY from Russia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Acceptable”
wifi need to pay. tower and bedsheet only can change each 2 days . cleaning job is very bad. very dirty . hope my views will help them improve.
Reviewed July 01, 2017
6.4
Good
WONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Price is the Best Point to Consider ”
This hotel is really worth if you are finding some cheap but a little bit luxury place to stay. My room view is awesome. Facing the shipping terminal and the sea. There is a shopping mall near hotel. It has enough thing to buy for travelers. However, the location is hard to find with no shuttle bus. You can only take minibus or taxi to get there. The service is decent. But the price of using gym room and swimming pool is ridiculous. They cost HK$100 each. I guess is because of the residents are using the same facilities so too much visitors everyday is bad for them, I understand that. Therefore, do not expect the hotel has any facilities. Finally, the worst thing is without Wifi in room. Only the lobby provides Wifi service.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
2.0
Youk from Cambodia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
The rooms were not clean and very small. Materials in and of the rooms were of very poor quality.”
There were no bottled water in rooms. Keys did not work well. Each time of opening doors we spent not less than 10 mns to open them. Most of rooms have problems with the old locks and keys. We contacted staff several times for help, but non of staff came and care for us. The hotel was far from the crowds, so it was very difficult for us to get things to eat and drink. Foods and drinks at the resto in the hotel were expensive and of limited choices. It was far from Mrs. Each time of going out, we need to take taxi which offered to load only 4 passengers. Thus, if you have a family of five, you would need to two taxis which were not at all convenient. The time I and my family of 6 were there, there were too many tourists and we waited for at least 15mns for the lifts each time. Besides, each time in the lift we were almost suffocated due to crowed people. It was our worst experiences in staying at this hotel. We would never and ever came to this hotel again and won't recommend anyone.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
4.0
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Acceptable”
The room has bugs. Elevators got jammed. guests sleeping over in the lobby.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
2.0
Tan from Canada
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Mexan - the Worse Hotel”
If you look for a garbage dump or a haunted house, Mexan Hotel is the perfect place for you! Just go to Oasis in Tsing Yi instead!
Reviewed March 22, 2017
6.4
Good
Julia from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Okay”
This was a good option for a cheap spot to stay. The staff were friendly and the place was clean enough. There is also a little mall connected to the building, so that was nice.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
BRIAN from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Cost-Saver”
For cost-cutting purpose, nice hotel to stay.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
6.8
Good
Benjamin from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
It's service n facilities are better than that of the other two hotels adjacent to it. ”
'Its TV set is model one better than 青逸酒店。 It doesn't require deposit for check-in.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yeung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
ROOM IS BIG”
HOTEL ROOM IS BIG
Reviewed February 20, 2017
4.0
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Worst experience”
The room look nothing like photo Location is not convenient
Reviewed February 03, 2017
3.6
Grace from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
The worst hotel ever ”
It's absolutely horrible. So dusty everywhere. The room smells. The bathroom smells like pee. Location is ok. No shuttle provided but the website says there is. I will not book this hotel again ever.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
Georgia from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Pleasant experience. Not too far from the city and provides excellent transport into the city”
Excellent location with good transport options Free water and tea everyday Wifi in the lobby Comfortable beds YAY Great staff especially the cleaning ladies
Reviewed January 18, 2017
3.6
Manuel from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Front Office Staff Sleeping”
Front Office staff was sleeping when checking out. He was half awake and he just pointed to a box to drop the key in.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
7.2
Very good
Tam from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Very good rare!”
Friendly staff with very competitive rates! Just the location is not close to touristic spots. Good connection to train station though, esp visiting Lantau island is very accessible.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
4.0
Yosef from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Pictures misleading, smelly rooms, paid extra for WiFi, bad service”
Very dissapointed at this hotel, they charged me extra for internet and it didnt work well, there was no pool as its showed on the pictures, the room smelled like pee, someone used my bathroom when I wasnt in the room ( flind hairs on the toilet), the people from the lobby werent helpfull
Reviewed January 05, 2017
5.2
WAI from Macau
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Short stay”
It is cheap, but no service at all. Full of Chinese mainlanders. The room is quite basic.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
6.8
Good
Ran from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Not bad”
The traffic to the hotel is quite convenient. The A32 (the shuttle bus to airport) bus stop is not far from the hotel, only about 10 minutes walk. I left the hotel at about 7:10, and arrive the airport at 8 o'clock. The room is quiet, but facilities in the room are outdated and a little bit dirty. If you care about the environment and room quality, this is not a good choice.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Nice”
Good
Reviewed December 15, 2016
2.8
harri from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
I only stayed there to use the swimming pool but upon checking in I found out it was empty.”
Not happy
Reviewed November 22, 2016
6.4
Good
Ka from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
nice”
nice
Reviewed October 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
CHAN from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
good”
good
Reviewed October 24, 2016
4.8
WONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
further improvement on the cleaness of the room”
further improvement of the cleaness is needed for the room, and the stuffs inside the room are not enough, renovation of the room is needed as my comment. btw, overall the staffs are nice.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
4.8
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
ok”
ok
Reviewed October 01, 2016
6.4
Good
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
good”
cheap and good
Reviewed September 30, 2016
3.6
Richie from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
no water!! no drinks!! kinda rude staff even though I was carrying a baby. the pool is 100hk$ extra!”
2 single beds pushed together doesn't make a double bed!
Reviewed August 28, 2016
2.8
YEUK from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
The room is not clean enough ”
The bathroom The floor and the walls in the hotel were not clean Too many people rush into the lift everyday .it would be nice if the staff can help to guide the people queue up
Reviewed August 14, 2016
6.0
Karson from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
OK”
OK
Reviewed August 14, 2016
2.8
Geoffrey from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Horrible”
Long way from Tsing Yi, although there was a PLB service. Security stopped taxis going to hotel door, so had to carry bags through a shopping centre. Only one English channel on tv. Rooms basic, shower shot water all over the floor. Lobby full of suitcases. Hotel at back of housing block and no proper footpath around. Bed shoved against wall. Only one switch for all lights in room, by bathroom; no bedside lights. Hotel caters for Mainland travel groups and it is large and noisy.
Reviewed August 07, 2016
3.6
Tina from Switzerland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
very disappointing!!!”
the room was dirty and very very small. they have a great pool but nobody will use it because you have to pay 100 Hongkong dollar to use. drinking and eating is not allowed inside and if you go out to drink you have to pay again!! no internet aviabele at the room.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Zong from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good place to stay in HK”
It's not easy to find a wide room to stay in HK, this is the one you could consider.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
4.8
TSANG from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
worth for this price”
The price is attractive
Reviewed July 21, 2016
2.8
Hon from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
It is terrible and disastrous”
Very disappointed
Reviewed July 20, 2016
4.4
Hoi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Travelling”
poor service attitude too hard to find the location of the hotel
Reviewed June 26, 2016