Book Now: Winsland Serviced Suites by Lanson Place

Winsland Serviced Suites by Lanson Place Reviews

Excellent
From 138 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (138)Booking.com Reviews (104)
8.5
Excellent
From 138 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.2
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.9
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 113 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Elson from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Average serviced apartment nearby Orchard Road”
The serviced apartment looks old but well-maintained. The carpets needs to be replaced.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
AIK from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good”
It could be better if can provide bathroom amenities eg:shower cap, toothbrush etc
Reviewed November 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
JOSEPHINE from Indonesia
Group
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Couple with parent”
The location is very good
Reviewed October 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
MINHO from South Korea
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
value for money”
family trip. large room. cheaper than 2 rooms of the other hotel
Reviewed August 30, 2016
6.8
Good
Elson from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Short getaway to Singapore”
Overall experience is satisfactory.
Reviewed August 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yehan from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Real Gem for travelling with family in Singapore”
We were upgraded to the 2 bedroom apt. The room has all of the amenities we need living room, dinner table 2 big bathrooms right down kitchen and all its appliances, It is located right near orchard road. 3 minutes walk, from the place there are many small asians restaurant and small cafe. And Dominos (halal is a plus), when you travelling with kids, a pizza place cant do no wrong. And with the prizes for hotels in singapore, Lanson place is a right on the buck. All the staff is polite and helpfull. Awesome. Im sure to come back to lanson plae if i am travelling to singapore again with my kiddos.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Reeza from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Best Staff in Singapore”
We have been staying at Lanson Place, Singapore every year for the past 10 years. The staff, who have obviously changed since our first visit, are the exception to Singapore's notoriously user-unfriendly customer service. The staff at Lanson are the friendliest you will meet, will go out of the way to help, and have never failed to look after us. The property's furnishings are a little old now, and it could do with the renovation that has been planned for some years, but despite that the staff and location make this one of the best places to stay with a larger group.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
7.6
Very good
Zandra from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
great place,get what you pay for”
Great place all round however there was no hot water at times and no staff on duty at night. aircon was up and down. jacuzzi was great but instructions could be clearer.
Reviewed August 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Wayne from Hong Kong
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Excellent hotel with 5 stars service. Perfect location with good price ”
Excellent hotel with 5 stars service. Perfect location with good price! Very big room with baby bed
Reviewed June 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jitendra from India
Group
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
uuuu”
hhhh
Reviewed June 02, 2016
7.6
Very good
Rany from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Location”
Verry recommended
Reviewed May 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Juli from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
good location, friendly staff, cleaness apt”
the location very nearly with the somerset orchard, near mrt, near shopping centre. for breakfast just walking 5 minute have a many food on killiney road and fair price supermarket! i like this place..
Reviewed May 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Deswin from Indonesia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Best hotel for sharing”
This is the best apartment I used so far that satisfies our group. They have a great location. Very close to places to hangout, 5 minutes walk to subway, and not to mentioned, shopping centre. Their kitchen was clean and perfectly set. You can cook or even do your laundry there. Surely an interesting place to stay.. Wish to go back there again..
Reviewed May 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
JOSEPHINE from Indonesia
Group
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good location in Orchard”
This is the 2nd time I stayed at Lanson during my several visits in Singapore, I like this apartment for the location just a walking distance to MRT, shopping centres, food districts,etc. The 2 bedrooms apartment is very nice and comfortable fot me to stay with my family
Reviewed March 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ALVIN from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Staycation”
Overall a very pleasant experience. Had a 2bedroom apartment. Cosy living room, cable tv, basic but good home theatre system, cosy master bedroom with big bathroom, a small bedroom. Kitchen is well-equipped. Beds are a little below hotel standard but not a concern. Location is good with shopping malls nearby. For drop off from taxi, can tell the taxi driver to drop off from Orchard Central taxi stand (which is 1-2min away from Lanson) Will probably come back for staycation again
Reviewed February 23, 2016
8.3
Excellent
shahriza from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Location location location”
Location, staff & cleanliness
Our stay at Landon Place can best be described as superb.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Aishah from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Hospitality that goes the extra mile”
Amazing hospitality, strategic location, complete amenities
We stayed there for 3d2n for our weekend getaway. We are pleasantly impressed by the amazing hospitality shown by the staff. They are smiling all the time and are always ready to help. The location is very strategic as it is located near to MRT station and Killiney Road that have many kinds of cafes and restaurants that serve Halal food. This is my third experience staying at hotel in Singapore, but in my previous trips, we had problems in getting Halal food because it is kind of limited in Singapore, thus we ended up having fast foods. But not this time, as there are quite a number of choices of Halal restaurant around the hotel. The hotel provides complete amenities that we feel like at home away from home. In summary, it was a memorable stay and we definitely will return.
Reviewed May 05, 2015
8.7
Excellent
JOSEPHINE from Indonesia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good location”
Good location walking distance to Orchard Gateway, sommerset MRT, spacious rooms
Enjoy it very much, spacious room for my family,clean apartment and helpfull staffs
Reviewed April 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
shing from Hong Kong
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Good location ”
Big rooms with kitchen.. It's good enough for 5 adults and 3 kids. Perfect!
Reviewed April 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
holiday”
location unit size faciliets
5 days
Reviewed December 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Elson from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great stay”
Location, hospitality, cleanliness
Reviewed November 16, 2014
7.7
Very good
Leung from China
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very big room”
good service, big room, small swimming pool
good service and good location, but a bit difficult to get taxi there, very quiet around, but still got small restaurant for place to eat
Reviewed September 11, 2014
7.7
Very good
Phalkun from Cambodia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
great location”
location, clean, big space
it was great
Reviewed August 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
YINMIAO from China
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Very nice stay and relax”
Location perfect comfortable room and full equipment
It's really perfect location and nice room, when we check in the staff even can call your name and very kindly. during the stay we are easy to go MRT or shopping or find foods. But there is a problem when we check in, even the driver in local also not easy to find the lobby. and no sign to easy find it. We hope that they can make more sign to let us easy to find and easy to check in. other wise all is perfect!
Reviewed August 07, 2014
6.3
Good
Magdalena from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice stay and would go back ”
Location is on the central district, hotel cleanness and staffs very helpful
Reviewed July 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Liezel from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Worth It!”
Spacious Room. Near Shopping Area. Great Staff.
it was like home away from home. big room with soft bed and fluffy pillows plus high technology appliances. staffs are very friendly, all smiling and always ready to help. close to shopping area and public transportation. perfect hotel for families!
Reviewed July 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
DEBORAH from Hong Kong
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Relaxed, comfortable and wonderful.”
Well equipped kitchen, big size & fast wifi.
Wonderful!!!
Reviewed July 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Timothy from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great fun. Need a week to enjoy Singapore.”
Centrally located. Great space for family accommodation. Clean.
Fabulous place to stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to families who need space and kitchen facilities.
Reviewed June 27, 2014
6.7
Good
Timothy from United States
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
pleasant”
size, location, price
Reviewed June 19, 2014
7.7
Very good
Thi from Vietnam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
nice with shopping”
suitable for family staying, near center and easy to walk to MRT, very clean room also
I go with family and son so this hotel is quite suitable, very near orchard road and MRT so easy to go visiting Singapore and shopping
Reviewed June 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
khaled from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
nice stay”
location and near by attractions
very good
Reviewed June 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
shahriza from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
guest friendly”
location, superb staff & accessibility
the stay was pleasant and made better by the staff
Reviewed June 12, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
David from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
An ideal spot for us.”
Location, friendly staff and size of rooms
The staff were very helpful and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable (a little old but well maintained). As a family of 4 (2 teenage boys), we wanted a hotel room/apartment that would give us enough space whilst being situated within walking distance to transport and shopping areas. This hotel was ideal and we would definitely stay here again. For first time visitors to this hotel be aware, signage is obscure and it is difficult to locate even with a knowledgeable taxi driver.
Reviewed June 12, 2014
5.0
Karen from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Average stay”
Only 1 thing, which is location
The room condition and general feel of the apartment is old. Also, there wasn't basic amenities like shower gel, slippers, etc. Will not stay here again for the price I paid, not worth it.
Reviewed May 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Alison from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great service, great location”
Facilities, location, service
Perfect
Reviewed April 28, 2014
6.3
Good
Danny from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Averagely acceptable”
Full kitchenette, nearby shopping, good staff
Everything was fine except very inconvenience for family travel with kids where the parking is far from lobby and have to passing a stairs which is actually very hard for parents with stroller and kids.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Dennis from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very convenient location”
location, location, location
Enjoyed our stay. Had small issues with remotes, but were taken care of quickly. I like the room size and the location is excellent. Close to public transportation, shopping, and restaurants.
Reviewed April 16, 2014
7.0
Very good
Peter from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great Position, comfortable residence”
Position, comfort, business centre
relaxed and low key accommodation close to transport, shopping and restaurants
Reviewed February 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
emil from Singapore
Group
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
comfortable with class”
excellent service, comfortable. fully equipped kitchen
near the train stations , just 10 mins walk from somerset mrt. near to killiney road where there is all sorts of food, there is a cold storage in centrepoint which is near as well. checking in is easy, the reception staff just does the paper work and instantly you become friends as he recognizes you and provide answers for all questions. really friendly service. had some friends come over for a drink and we just chill in the really big rooms and living room area. there is a fully equip kitchen which you can do some cooking , if you are adventurous, it is proper to the point where you can roast a chicken in their oven!!!. the rooms are so comfy that i did not visit the swimming pool on the top of the residence but i enjoyed the room so much i dun wanna go home :)
Reviewed January 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Adrian from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good family with children accomodation”
Location, cleanliness, room size
Very enjoyable and it provided us with a good experience
Reviewed December 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
Matar from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
The location is just perfect ”
Only one thing location and average clean
To my surprise we have reached the hotel at 11:00am and I was told they have empty apartments but the check in time is at 3:00 pm or we have to pay half day which is S$ 200.00 check in early and I had no choice and I paid them the money to go to my Apartment , since the payment was non refundable.
Reviewed November 25, 2013
7.0
Very good
Peter from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Well positioned nicely designed serviced apartment”
position, space, staff
very pleasant and feels like home. We are happy long term guests
Reviewed October 29, 2013
5.0
Evelyn from Indonesia
Couple
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
nice stay with centrally located to the city area”
exclusive room design, strategic to the shopping area, good price
Just so so..nothing much..lanson doesn't have direct parking lot..it makes difficulties for our guests to visit..
Reviewed October 13, 2013
7.7
Very good
DATO from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
members of my family is satisfied and we will come”
good location, friendly staff and clean apartment
Reviewed October 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Penelope from Australia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Highly recommended: private, excellent location”
Quiet, catered mainly for longer-term residents, bus stop out the front, train station over the road, one street back from Orchard Road
Easy check in and check out. Larger than expected 1 bedroom apartment in quiet block of mainly residents. Excellent locations re public transport and shopping.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Lyle from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Fabulous, not long enough”
Clean, very central, friendly, helpful staff
We had a great time here as it is only one street away from Orchard Road, taxis are very close by, was able to organise early checkin and airport transfer. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very large and self contained if you were requiring to cook your own meals.
Reviewed September 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Fantastic location. Great service”
The friendly staff, fantastic location, great restaurants all around walking distance
We had a great time, really comfortable and a place to park the car, amazing that it is right in the city it was really quiet so kids were not woken by loud noises. Kitchen was really well fitted out. Everything was excellent. After living in KL we found driving to sentosa so easily from here and being able to walk to super markets and all sorts of shops right outside practically. I will be back with the family again.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Adrian from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Wonderful and clean hotel. Great location.”
Pool, kitchen and washer dryer in the units, quick access to orchard rd without the busy traffic
Wonderful and so convenient to everything. Would recommend if you want a place with kitchen and washer dryer.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Rashid from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
It was great, the hotel was very comfotable ”
Prefect location, comfotable hotel, very good services.
Reviewed June 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Naveen from India
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Felt at home”
Swimming pool on the terrace with barbecue facility
The hotel is well maintained at a convenient location next to Orchard Central and close to Somerset MRT. There is no restaurant in the hotel; however there are many options for delivery or you can walk to restaurants in Somerset 313. They have a good barbecue facility on the terrace with a swimming pool. The staff can help organize barbecue party. The 25 meter pool is clean 0.8 m - 1.5 m deep, may be dangerous for small kids since there is no staff/lifeguard on duty.
Reviewed June 17, 2013