Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 264 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

HASRUL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Soccer fan
I love Kuching
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Chuang from Malaysia
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Music to help you sleep maybe
The tidiness and cleanliness is good for a small place to stay. Only down side is the KTV below can be noisy at night and it operate till 1am or more.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Kyle from United States
Solo traveler
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
wonderful experience
I stayed for 4 nights at the Woodpecker Lodge. The room was as promised and I found the location to be perfect. It sits right at the end of the riverwalk and around the corner from the bus stop to Bako National Park, which was my primary purpose for coming to the area. The best part of my stay was the staff. I found them to be kind, professional and genuinely interested in what they do and the place they live. I was lucky enough to have a couple conversations with the owner who really helped me get the most out of my trip to Borneo.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Alfian from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Triple Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Love the location. Easy access to shopping and eat
Love the location. Easy access to shopping and eateries. Friendly staffs from the front office and restaurants. All willing to help. Nice atmosphere a
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Ali from Turkey
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Sometimes u look for something that is more than luxury...
the owner of hotel Oliver is very kind and friendly.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

WONG from Malaysia
Group
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in January 2016
NOT STAYING
NOT STAYING BUT GOOD STAFF SERVICE
NOT STAYING..SO DONT KNOW MUCH ABOUT THE HOTE. BUT I AM SURE THE STAFF THERE PROVIDE A GOOD SERVICE.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Guan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
It does not appear to be like the pictures shown
First of all the lodge was quite difficult to find. It was very disappointing when I found out that the lodge itself was not exactly the same as shown in the pictures. The staircases were so smelly, the room was so old and dirty but the service was very good indeed. Hope they renovate the lodge then it will be different.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Nothing
Nothing
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Annette from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2015
Okay for 2 start budget hotel
comfortable bed and clean bathroom
Location wise, staircase very smelly because of the pub lounge at level 1. Maybe should try other budget hotel with similar price.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Jo from Malaysia
Family with older children
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice friendly owner.
Service
Will visit again.
Reviewed July 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: