Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 264 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Hoei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
It's clean and staff was friendly
Cleanliness, staff friendly, perfect location
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Athiyah from Malaysia
Group
Triple Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
not the best hostel
location
room was dirty. and a bit small. it had this smell, awful smell. not coming again. can find a hostel that is more worthy of money.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Chia from Malaysia
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Small room, friendly staff
friendly staff, location
Staff was friendly and attentive, but the room was small and it looked pretty old
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Sofea from Malaysia
Group
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Okay
Location
It was okay. Just the cleanliness & hygeine of this area is not so good. But the staffs are helpful. Location strategic. However, the noise from clubs below is blaring at night.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Edward from United States
Solo traveler
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
take earplugs
near the river, walk everywhere
I was impressed by the staff when I arrived. I was put in a single room at check-in but was moved to a double without any hassle when I pointed out that I had reserved a double. I was approached soon after settling in by the manager and asked if I would move to a nicer room, which I did. All was well. At 10:30 pm I heard loud music, a very deep base type dance music. It was Chinese New Year Eve. I didn't pay much attention. I was tired and fell asleep. I woke at 3:30 and noticed the music seemed louder, I figured the party would be ending soon - it didn't. It went on til 7am. AND it was same thing every night!! I bought earplugs and slept on the second and third nights. If you want a quiet hotel this is NOT for you.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

S from Malaysia
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Cheap & Clean
Rate & Location
Booking - easy peasy via Agoda.com Location - depends on how you look at it. I'll elaborate later Dining - not available in the hotel but there's a restaurant on the ground floor and plenty of other eateries and shopping complexes nearby. Service - Front desk nice & friendly. No one tidy the bed on second day. Overall 3 of 5 Let me start with THE ROOM IS SMALL. But it's reasonable. It is situated in a shop lot. With a karaoke/club/bar join on the 1st floor. So yes, you gotta climb lots of stairs as there's no elevator. And yes, it will be noisy till late at night even on weekdays. Front-desk guy was accommodating, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was cozy. There's even a TV. And despite the noise that went on till VERY late, which personally didn't disturb me much (perhaps because I was tired from all the activities), the hotel is situated within walking distance to a couple of malls and even the waterfront. Consider this place if: - you aren't a light-sleeper/claustrophobic - looking for a cheap and clean place to rest
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Sathya from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in November 2014
Basic Hotel
Price. Location. Value Proposition
Reviewed November 19, 2014

KuangSiang from Malaysia
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in May 2014
nothing special and normal budget hotel
cheap, friendly staff and good location
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Michelle from Malaysia
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
clean , simple and neat
cheap, clean, convenient
It was a pleasant stay, the lodge suitable for travelers who travel with their partners or friends. Should not expect more as the lodge do only comfy for sleep or rest as it quiet clean and tidy .It does not offer many television channels .Hence they only things that you can do in the lodge is rest after whole day of walking and shopping. The location is very convenient as it can reach some of the location(shopping mall) by walking distance. There are also some eatery ( i can remember there is a japanese restaurant opposite the lodge). There is also a night club in the second floor near the lodge. Overall, it is a decent stay for those who does not want to spend more for the staying as the price is quiet cheap. The service also good as the person in charge will entertain for your request (I request for iron board , and taxi service).
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Samantha from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Price, location & service
Price, location & service
Reviewed August 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: