Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 265 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Charles from Malaysia
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in January 2014
Lodge, bad sound proof, I heard what next room!
Bed,pillow,aircon
I check out early , which I usually check out late... What do u think ? No smoking signs everywhere , that's not my preference , even when I was asked to sign the receipt and that no smoking rules are in it , and my room!
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Budget
Budget, room too small, noisy
Lower ground floor is a pub, their business hour till 3am. Too noisy can't fall to sleep at all till 3am.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

florance from Malaysia
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in January 2014
nice easy and comfort
clean,near town,easy to find food
I am happy bcoz its clean,near town,many coffee shop,many banks around.very friendly staff.just a little bit noise comes from the pub at 2nd floor.need to improve the internet.
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhamad from Malaysia
Group
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Location, Cleanliness
Location, Cleanliness, Friendly
Basically it was a budget hotel and dont aspect much with the money you invest. Overall the hotel is just nice as the location on the city center with good service from their staff. The room is well clean and quite nice for backpacker.
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vita from Indonesia
Group
Triple Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very Small Room and Dirty Wall
location and staff
the lodge is located on 2nd and 3rd floor, we must climb very high cz there is no lift. The staffs are nice but room are very small and wall is stained, and the "glass bathroom" is very very unproper, u can hear and smell when the others doing pee, poo and shower. wont come back there.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bo from Sweden
Group
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
central but cleanliness not very good
central, nice personell, close to shopping
the rooms were small and not very clean and i had cockroaches in the shower. otherwise the personal were very friendly and the location was good. this is a budget hotel and you get what you pay for.
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Woodpecker Lodge
Good stay
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

hong from China
Solo traveler
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in December 2013
the location is real real great, only the location
location, multi-language service, free map.
the hotel is near all the sight spot but the environment around the hotel is not very good. when i first go into the room, there is not quilt, hotel stuff give me one after i ask but i have to carry it to my room by myself. the shower is already broken before i use. there are bugs in the room. and some bar or KTV play music loudly until 3am. i'll never go this hotel again and i won't recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed December 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
it was a clean n comfortable,suitable for backpack
clean n comfortable
Reviewed November 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ser from Malaysia
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Very small room area but nice.
Good water pressure for showers, good air-con and good internet speed.
Nice stay but room is very small. Can't move around comfortably. No table and wardboard.Other than these, location is very good at city centre by the iconic river of Kuching.Good car park spaces available. Need to pay for parking.
Reviewed November 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: