Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 265 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
friendly staff, nice room
friendly staff, clean and nice room
friendly staff, clean and nice room, near to shopping area and restaurant but have karaoke below so some noise at night
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Wilson from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Bed and shower
Price, Price, Price
No comment.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Daniel from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Buget stay
clean and new
great place to rest after whole day of walking and sightseeing
Reviewed July 31, 2013

RINI from Indonesia
Family with teens
Triple Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
in the heart of Kuching Central
high speed internet, easy access to shopping center n 5 minute walks to Waterfront
Nice and quite convinience. Has many food cuisine around.you can save taxi expenses because the hotel is in the central of the city. In front of Woodpecker Lodge, you can found a Japanese Restaurant or local food. This hotel is ideal for travellers.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Jered from United States
Solo traveler
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good value, great location, some annoyances
Location, cleanliness, location
Overall it's a good place to stay and I'd recommend it for someone on a budget. It is located right in the middle of everything - it's a 5 minute walk to just about anything you want to do in Kuching. There is a karaoke bar downstairs which plays very loud music until late. You can hear the music at a tolerable level in the room - it's not bad and I didn't lose sleep over it but it is noticeable. The rooms are nothing fancy but have the basics and everything works. The wireless internet worked well enough for me to do skype calls and was reliable.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

lestari from Indonesia
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good enough for budget hotel
small room but it was ok
affordable place for backpackers,small room. but hotel location near to river side
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Yusniza from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice and simple hotel
Nice, Clean and Comfortable
I like the night view of the hotel wit the lovely and friendly staff
Reviewed July 17, 2013

janet from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
A cheap option, we chose it for this reason. We ar
It is cheap.
Our plane arrived late into Kuching so we decided that a budget hotel was worth it for the first night, because all we would be doing is sleeping. However it was very difficult to sleep with a very noisy bar downstairs. The room was very small as expected, it felt more like a bed with a wall around it rather than a room with a bed in it! The sheets seemed clean, but the floor and bathroom area was not, it clearly had not seen a mop or a broom for a long time! We have stayed in many budget, backpacker places before in Vietnam, India, Singapore and KL, but we have never stayed anywhere like this and we will not stay there again!
Reviewed July 17, 2013

may from Malaysia
Group
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
budget
clean room,easy access to shopping mall,friendly staff,large bathroom
Accessible to shopping mall with walking distances. Room is small,just a place to sleep. Average wifi speed. Not accessible by public transport, but easy for those who has own transport. Many parkings lot. The owner is friendly and helpful. A pub and restaurant at the ground floor, good for those enjoy nightlife. But a bit noisy for us to sleep during midnight.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Good hospitality and friendly and helpful staff
Good Hospitality,Near to City area by 5 minutes walking distance
comfortable and cozy place to stay. Good hospitality from guesthouse owner,provide many good info and introduce many places of visit and food to eats sorrounding Kuching area. Worth for money and recommend to stay.
Reviewed July 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: