Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 264 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Chuang from Malaysia
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Music to help you sleep maybe
The tidiness and cleanliness is good for a small place to stay. Only down side is the KTV below can be noisy at night and it operate till 1am or more.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Kyle from United States
Solo traveler
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
wonderful experience
I stayed for 4 nights at the Woodpecker Lodge. The room was as promised and I found the location to be perfect. It sits right at the end of the riverwalk and around the corner from the bus stop to Bako National Park, which was my primary purpose for coming to the area. The best part of my stay was the staff. I found them to be kind, professional and genuinely interested in what they do and the place they live. I was lucky enough to have a couple conversations with the owner who really helped me get the most out of my trip to Borneo.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Alfian from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Triple Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Love the location. Easy access to shopping and eat
Love the location. Easy access to shopping and eateries. Friendly staffs from the front office and restaurants. All willing to help. Nice atmosphere a
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Ali from Turkey
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Sometimes u look for something that is more than luxury...
the owner of hotel Oliver is very kind and friendly.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

WONG from Malaysia
Group
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in January 2016
NOT STAYING
NOT STAYING BUT GOOD STAFF SERVICE
NOT STAYING..SO DONT KNOW MUCH ABOUT THE HOTE. BUT I AM SURE THE STAFF THERE PROVIDE A GOOD SERVICE.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Guan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
It does not appear to be like the pictures shown
First of all the lodge was quite difficult to find. It was very disappointing when I found out that the lodge itself was not exactly the same as shown in the pictures. The staircases were so smelly, the room was so old and dirty but the service was very good indeed. Hope they renovate the lodge then it will be different.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Nothing
Nothing
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Annette from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2015
Okay for 2 start budget hotel
comfortable bed and clean bathroom
Location wise, staircase very smelly because of the pub lounge at level 1. Maybe should try other budget hotel with similar price.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Jo from Malaysia
Family with older children
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice friendly owner.
Service
Will visit again.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Hoei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
It's clean and staff was friendly
Cleanliness, staff friendly, perfect location
Reviewed June 26, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: