Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Karl from New Zealand
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Comfortable, happy and romantic
Staff, room location and pool
We had a very enjoyable experience, the room was very clean and room service was perfect. Hotel reception staff were absolutely great especially the service desk manager. I would love to stay there again. Having a room that opens to pool was the most enjoyable as we were able to come and go from it without having to worry about where to pnt our things at poolside. The security was also good as never felt we had to worry about our belongings being left in the room.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Dale from United States
Superior Pool View
Stayed 11 nights in September 2013
Excellent location and pool
Locaton near the beach with plenty of restruants and bars. Shopping and assistance from the staff
We had an excellent stay at the Woraburi. The room was big and very comfortable with a great view of the lazy river type pool. The staff were responsive to our needs regarding the hotel or surrounding area. The only thing we would like to have had was two room keys, sometimes one of us would want to sleep in while the other when out for a walk. In order to get back in the room we had to either wake up the one sleeping or get the staff to let us back in the room. This was a minor issue but worth while mentioning. We would return to this hotel without any hesitation. Great room for a great price.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Average hotel with average standards
Pool ok but small
Overall I would not recommend this hotel, as from what i saw there are much better hotels in Phuket if you are prepared to pay a little more, and if you want a good standard of hotel I would recommend that this is what you should do. Woraburi is quite an old hotel and despite the best efforts of the management it is starting to both look old in terms of maintenance and decor. Hotel felt quiet the whole time we were there which may appeal to some but I would have preferred a bit more life. The restaurants in this hotel are expensive for the local area and very average. In fact to top things off the hotel gave me food poisoning on the last day to both myself and the daughter of the couple travelling with us. The beach across the road is clean and quiet if not a bit rough for swimming and there are many local restaurants with good well priced food. Patong is also 10min away by tuc tuc.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Megan from Australia
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The only good thing about this place was that it was close to the beach
From the moment we arrived, everything was horrible. As I had booked it for a romantic 5 day holiday, we stayed the first night (only because we arrived at 1am and had no other choice) and then I booked the rest of my time in Phuket at another resort (and loved it). This is my third trip to Phuket and the staff at this resort were the most unhelpful and unfriendly that I have encountered. I felt like I was 'putting them out' just by checking in!! The room stunk like an old boot and the internet charges were ridiculous. My tears only went when the taxi picked us up to leave.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

mark from Australia
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
very average
location was its best feature
a bit disapointed with this hotel gets a rating above the standard i would rate this hotel only a 3 star the best thing about it was its location
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Asif from Bangladesh
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
An awesome hotel to spend time in
great rooms, super location and nice pool
It was awesome. Only complain is their internet, it's too expensive. Otherwise, it's located right off the beach. very nice rooms with a great pool and poolside bar.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

siriporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good service
It's very good service and help. The location is fine ,close to the beach and entertainment but it quite.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

EDDIE from Malaysia
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
unforgetable holiday
nice pool, comfortable room, peaceful environment
all my members feel great expecially the pool, they like so much !!!
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Randy from United States
Family with young children
Pool Access
Stayed 14 nights in April 2013
It's hard to name just 3, but: Breakfast buffet, LOCATION, plunge pool!!
Amazing!!We spent 2 wks in a cabana pool room suite with a 3 & 7 yr old. The location was perfect, 3km beach across the street, pool for a backyard, convenient communiting location, tours will pick you up from hotel, quiet unlike Patong. You have a family or smaller kids you will not regret it. This was relatively cheap in comparison to other hotels around the world, and the breakfast buffet is no slouch at all!
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Siu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
cockroaches room !!
near Karon beach, good size rooms, nice pool
The 1st room they gave us was G/F near the gym, the balcony stick with a smelly muddy grass. They changed us to 4/F after I requested but the balcony face to a wall. So, I paid to upgrade to pool view. It was better but my husband had to kill at least 10 different size of cockroaches. We told the reception but it doesn't work even they used insects spray. I'll not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 27, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: