Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 888 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Joe from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Amazing view- enormous room
view of the beach and main street, quiet room, excellent location, comfortable bed
Located directly across the road from the beach, the Woraburi is perfectly located in Karon. The Junior Suite is enormous and has fantastic views that overlook the ocean and the hustle & bustle of the main street. Absolutely no complaints about this room. The pool is largely shaded and the water is pretty cool. If you are after a cocktail from the swim up bar, make sure you wait until happy hour (5pm) when it is 2-4-1 drinks!
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Kristy from Canada
Groups
Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Big rooms, great pool-limited sun, friendly staff
Walking straight into the pool. Across street from beach
Not as touristy as patong beach but still very tourist busy with prices to prove it. Dive shop attached to hotel was fantastic!! Rooms were clean. Typical hard beds. Internet was pricey. Close distance to walk to different street shopping and Resturants. Lots of tourist from Russia, I'm not but for those that are it would be helpful they even had Russian menus etc. Enjoy :)
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Dominic from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Bed bugs, no hot water, terrible service. Karaoke!
Location
If you like to get drunk and sing Russian folk songs late into the night while keeping other guests awake, this could be the place for you!!! For us, the karaoke kept us awake and was just terrible... spoiled the whole hotel ambience. Location is good, but we found ticks in our bed and there was no hot water. The kettle didn't work and the breakfast and fruit platter that were indicated in the room description on our booking were not provided. Way over-priced if you pay the full rack-rate.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

gary from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
great location
on the beach front
upon arrival wewere pleasantly surprised with a free upgrade to a junior suite,which was located on the front of the building with a sea view, the room was large and tastefully decorated,the hotel was centrally located on the main road giving excellent access to the beach and the shops and restaraunts.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Angela from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice resort for the price
Clean pool, clean rooms, balcony, really nice bathroom
For less than USD$80/night for 3 people, I can't complain! The room was spotless, bathroom was amazing, and it was nice to swim in the pool below our balcony. Fairly close to the beach and restaurants nearby. The room was a bit humid when we first got there (sheets were damp), but the A/C worked fine and cleared that up quickly. Staff were friendly and very helpful. 15-20 minute ride into Patong for the nightlife and food.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Braddon from Australia
Couples
Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Dissappointing Hotel
None
From the time I arrived I was unimpressed by this hotel, the staff at reception were unfriendly and unhelpful, I was upgraded to a larger room only to be told I would have to move out midstay. Whe I went to the room it smelt and took a day or two for the airconditioners to remove the smell. Then I had to repeat the priocess of the smell when I was put into my original room. The hotel has a policy of user pays so it is not value for money as everything you do after you arrive has to be paid for. Hence I made a point of spending my money outside of the hotel grounds. When I arrived the hotel was very noisy with kids yelling whilst having fun in the pool, the noise was only exacerbated by the so called sound sytem emanating what was supposed to be music coming from the pool bar, it could only be described as loud distorted sound emanating from the speakers. The security officer wanted to delve into my personal life and freely gave my personal information to people I didn't want to share it with. All in all a very bad experience and this is definitely one hotel I could not recomend to anyone wanting a nice relaxing holiday
Reviewed November 28, 2012

KERRIE from Australia
Groups
Pool Access
Stayed 12 nights in October 2012
Great location
Location and friendly staff
Would certainly return to this property. Staff are friendly and the food is great!
Reviewed November 13, 2012

nogah from Israel
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Good location in karon beach
The hotel has good but expensive restaurant, good location (the beach is across the road) and a nice pool. The little travel agency within the hotel was the cheapest place we found to book a taxi to the airport.
We enjoyed our stay, but we were not overly impressed by the hotel's service. Many times, we had to remind the reception more than once in order to get servic.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Janice from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Beautiful hotel with a beach front
Beach is right in front of the hotel
Our stay there was great and the staff were friendly. The downside was that their free shuttle service to Patong was limited.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Nicole from New Zealand
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location, nice rooms
Every room has balcony
Very nice place to stay for the weekend, great staff , great rooms good for the price we got
Reviewed November 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: