Very good 7.7
Based on 886 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 886 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Stella from Singapore
Couples
Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel with great location and spacious room
Clean and Modern
Love the pool access room as it was so convenient. Bar was just next to my room and the pizza was delivered in 15 minutes. Staff were polite and speak good english. The hotel is opposite the Karon beach and only 5 minutes walk to the beautiful beach. Walking distance to the night market and food area. Quiet and peaceful area as compared to Patong. This is my second time staying at Woraburi and will definitely go back to this hotel whenever i visit Phuket.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

ROBYN from Australia
Families with older children
Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Fifth visit to Woraburi - that says it all!!
Staff and Location
This is our fifth visit to Woraburi - we love it because it is semi-traditional, the staff are very, very friendly, the pool is glorious. The location is right next to the market and a few steps away from the beach. We have never been sick from the meals provided at Woraburi in all the time we have visited. We visited a near by 5 star hotel and the staff were not as friendly and the people staying there were not as social - I would never trade Woraburi for a 5 star hotel. The bath water is not clean when you first run it but eventually clears - these kind of things are what is expected in a country like Thailand.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

charles from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Great hotel with great service
Close to beach and lovely pool
We thoroughly loved our stay at Woraburi and would go back tomorrow. The staff were friendly and helpful. They did all they could to make your holiday memorable. The rooms were fresh and clean and of a good standard. The meals were great. It was very close to the beach. We absolutely loved it there.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

LYNETTE from Australia
Couples
Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great hotel, great location, extensive breakfast
Easy pool access, near shops & restaurants
our room was huge with separate bathroom, fridge & tv. we had direct access to the free-form pool from our room. staff were really friendly and helpful and there is an onsite tour desk. located in karon near the market, shops and restaurants. great sunsets across the road on the beach. fantastic breakfast & cheap meals in cafe. free shuttle into patong. onsite spa, tailor & hairdresser.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Frank from Australia
Couples
Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Great hotel in Karon.
Pool, service.
Fantastic stay. Pool side room and all the luxeries of a great hotel. Away from the crowds but close enough by taxi to a lot of the sights and entertainment of Phuket. The staff were great. Service was excellent. The hotel is beautifully fitted out with all the mod cons one will expect. All in all a great holiday and we will definitely stay again.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Antoinette from South Africa
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in April 2012
Stunning hotel = great location
Own restaurant on premises - great food and drinks! Fantastic pool with pub service
Great place to stay for an extended holiday. Will definately next time bring the whole family and stay for at least a week.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

sanguansak from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2012
beautiful hotel with all facilities
good services
i will completely reccommend this hotel as one of the best i ever been to, big room, big swimming pool, good food and service as i can not find any faults. we enjoy our time when we stay there. the hotel just opposit the beach, so you can enjoy both play around in the beach and come back for pool in the hotel later. one more thing, i forgot my gold necklace in the room and check out already, when i phone back to hotel, the hotel kept the necklace for me. many thanks for this!!
Reviewed April 25, 2012

kalisma from Australia
Couples
Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great location, fantastic staff and lovely pool
Right next door to big shopping market, excellent buffet breakfast, beautiful pool and well maintained grounds
We spent 5 nights at Woraburi in April in a pool access cabana and would definetly recommend this resort to anyone, helpful friendly staff, fantastic facilities and beachfront location make this resort a standout from the rest!!
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Charl from South Africa
Couples
Pool Access
Stayed 10 nights in April 2012
Great hotel in a great area
Swimming pool
our stay in the cabana pool access room was amazing. you have you own private entrance to the pool. the pool is great and feels completely like its in a tropical setting. breakfast was good. the location of the hotel is on the beach in karon. would go back to anytime. (ps, woraburi in bangkok is really crap and could learn a lot from its phuket brother)
Reviewed April 25, 2012

suzanne from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
basic hotel in a central location for the resort
all amenaties were in place, towel, sheets room cleaned as required,nice pool area,
we had a pleasant stress free stay, all our needs were catered for. All requests e.g tea coffee milk were delivered within 15 mins. Towels were degrain but changed every day, beach towels were on demand changed daily.
Reviewed April 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: