Very good 7.7
Based on 886 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 886 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

suzanne from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
basic hotel in a central location for the resort
all amenaties were in place, towel, sheets room cleaned as required,nice pool area,
we had a pleasant stress free stay, all our needs were catered for. All requests e.g tea coffee milk were delivered within 15 mins. Towels were degrain but changed every day, beach towels were on demand changed daily.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Pool Access
Stayed 11 nights in April 2012
Nice Hotel and great service
Free Breakfest, nice rooms, clean laundry service, pool right outside patio, people very nice, very clean
the hotel and staff did a great job of making sure every need was taken care of. they had a little bar area, and a great restaurant, with good food. all in all they took care of my every need. great place to stay.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Kelly from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great hotel, Amazing Beach, Would Stay There Again
The pool, the rooms, the bathrooms, and the breakfast buffet
our experience at the hotel was great. the location on karon beach is a perfect place for families and it's a little bit quieter than the other beaches in the area, especially patong. the beach is literally just across the street from the hotel and there are plenty of places nearby to go eat and shop. we never really had the need to go anywhere else. the tour lady right at the hotel is very helpful finding good tours and she helped us find an amazing one at phang na. great hotel, great price, would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Tan from Singapore
Groups
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Beautiful Resorts and easy access to beach
Nice Spa and value for money
first time stay in karon beach. woraburi location is great and easy access to beach. the pool access was nice and pool is big. breakfast was standard. there many mosquitoes in the resorts. wifi is not free. you have to pay 100baht for 60min to use the wifi. the bbq buffet was not nice even though it was cheap.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Sonia from New Zealand
Families with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great place
pool was the best we stayed at. staff were friendly, rooms clean and tidy
we had 6 nights couldnt really fault the service. the pool bar seem to take forever with snacks, but drinks were always good. nice market next door and lovely beach across the road. children were 21, 16, 10 and had no problems.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Erik from United States
Couples
Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
nice pool
pool
i wanted to cry when our taxi pulled up to this hotel. it looked nothing like the photos. the hotel didn't have the right room for us on the first day of our stay and the rooms were dilapidated and small. they gave us a room with 2 small beds...it was our honeymoon. we ended up losing out and left for another hotel.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Martin from Australia
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Wonderful hotel - will stay there again!
Great location - busy but not overcrowded
this hotel was fabulous - well beyond our expectations. the location in karon beach is perfect and it is easy to get to other places either by walking or taking tuk tuks. the rooms next to the pool are amazing - you step out of your back door to a small patio and then - step into the pool which is not only large but also has a swim-up bar. (the only negative i found was that they tend to over-chlorinate it which makes your eyes sting under water if you open them). if you don't want the mayhem of patong beach at night then this place is perfect. it's only a short ride in a taxi or tuk tuk to get to patong but you have the benefit of being able to get away from it when it's time for bed!
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Markus from Finland
Solo travelers
Pool Access
Stayed 14 nights in February 2012
Great location but average rooms
Really close to the beach.
Basic hotel in good location. The rooms weren't anything fancy just basic stuff. If you don't have pool cabana it's almost impossible to get any place to sunbathe. And even if you do have the pool cabana the sun will reach only half of them, the rest will be in shadow all day. And no free wifi.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

John from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 16 nights in February 2012
Good Hotel in a good locality
We upgraded to a pool side room which we would reccomend although the room was smaller but still a good size
a very comfortable hotel in a great locality, english was not the best and a little bit lean on the tea, coffee and milk in the room we ended up buying our own.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Madelene from Sweden
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 14 nights in February 2012
Ok hotel
gdg
the hotel was ok not more or less. the rooms was good. pool area was a disepointment, if you dont have the rooms on the first floor. not so many sunchairs and its only a few houers sun a day. location very good, close to the beach just a 100 m. and close to the restaurangs. i dont think i book this hotel again.
Reviewed February 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: