Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 888 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Chan from Macau
Couples
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Very Good Choice of Hotel
The pool access room is great. Just aside the Karon Beach.
We spend two nights in the pool access room. It's wonderful. We are very relaxing and enjoying drinks & wine at the balcony.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

MAVIS from New Zealand
Couples
Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Beautiful Hotel Lovely rooms
Cabana Pool access and across from beach
we would diffinately recommend this hotel to everyone enjoyed our stay throughout the time we stayed here, lovely meals great prices actually really cheap. pool side service was great they always keep you happy. i am very happy with this hotel and will be staying here when we come back.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

toh from Malaysia
Families with young children
Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
beautyful pool...nice room...but poor food.
relax.....silance at nite
nice hotel good location...but the food is so so,beside got a restaurant ging was nice...go try!
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Morrone from Italy
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
great location but not so good services
amazing swimming pool and room
if u love a very quiet place to relax and enjoy you holiday this id the right place,swimming pool is amazing and restaurant is delicious.u can fall in love in love in this place and think not came back to your life.....
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Tania from Australia
Families with young children
Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Big rooms in a great location
Located across the road from the beach and next door to big market
we only stayed overnight at the hotel, while our friends stayed there for a week. the hotel is very well maintained, clean and friendly staff. it is in a very good location, straight across the road from the beach and right next door to one of the biggest markets in phuket. the pool is very clean, with a swim up bar for food and beverages, staff very jovial.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Marc-Olivier from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good hotel
Paper thin walls for rooms
Hotel was good but the walls to the rooms were paper thin besides it was good and good staff
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Espen from Norway
Groups
Pool Access
Stayed 9 nights in December 2011
Great location, great rooms
Close to the beach, marked, massage, etc.
Good standard and good value for the money. Can strongly recommend pool access rooms.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Matthew from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in December 2011
Woraburi Phuket "Last" Resort & Spa
Staff were friendly
We stayed at the Woraburi over Christmas and New Year. Having stayed at hotels all over the world, from the cheapest to some of the most expensive, the Woraburi was disappointing from a value for money perspective and was very overpriced. Reasons for this: - the compulsory gala dinners on Christmas Eve and New Years Eve had a poor quality and selection of food, even more so considering their price. A simple walk along Karon Beach finds your hotels with better selections and I would wager a similar price. - the internet wasn't free. This was extremely annoying. They have basically outsourced their internet to an external company, who of course charge. All the other hotels offer a free service. - cleanliness - flies on the breakfast buffet, stains and spillages around the place that weren't cleaned up, room service plates left outside rooms for 2-3 days. In short, not great at all. - brown water - the water was always brown when we first turned on the taps and took quite a while to run clear. Not comforting. Given the above we actually did enjoy our stay and it's not a bad place per se, my point is more that at the price point they charge it doesn't make you feel you are getting anywhere near value for money. We were in Phuket with lots of friends staying at different places and suffice to stay we felt like we had got the raw deal!
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Robert from United States
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Quiet location, good price, clean,
Quiet location, good price, clean
Upon arrival water was not working in shower. Not nice after being on a dive boat for three days. The room served the purpose of a bed to sleep in. Breakfast buffet was ok for a vegetarian which my family is. Hotel has a relaxed feel to it and out of the way of the noise of the rest of Bangla Road area. I would stay here again.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Atchareeya from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel good location
near the beach
Nice clean room pool view every room and big nice size for a room lovely big swimming pool also nice cocktails perfect for family will recommended to everyone dont dissapointed here staff are friendly and do everything you asked for will go back to this hotel again.
Reviewed January 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: