Very good 7.7
Based on 886 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 886 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Madeleine from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great room but no privacy
swimming pool entry direct from your room
The staff were lovely and the service was excellent. The only down side was the fact that from our wonderful pool access room, we had communual sunbeds directly opposite us, which were in continuous use, so everyone could see into our room, the whole day long. We did ot want to close our curtains as we were travelling with two small children who wanted to look out the window.
Reviewed August 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
On the beach at Karon, Phuket
Beach location and closeness to the main drag for eating and shopping
I enjoyed my stay at the Woraburi. The staff was friendly, the room clean and all rooms have balconies overlooking the pool. It is a great place for romance or if traveling with the family.
Reviewed August 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Duangporn from Thailand
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2011
Value for Money hotel that near the beach
near the beach just cross the road
the hotel is nice, good staff service. In room have utility space more than expected, large restroom. Good location compare with other same level hotels. Cons - no seaview room, there is only pool view. Yellow water tap in first use. No restaurant and attractive place can go by walk.
Reviewed July 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Nice clean hotel with great service
The pool, staff, and service
It was a very lovely and clean hotel. The staff were great, very helpful and welcoming. Our room was cleaned everyday which made it a pleasure to always come back to after a hard day of shopping, massages and the beach.
Reviewed July 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

PETER from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in June 2011
Nice hotel and really nice lobby staff.
rooms with view over pool. close to everything.
staff were helpful when possible. close to beach, pool, market,massages and nice restuarants. what more do you want.
Reviewed July 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

len from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in May 2011
good location
great position across road from clean surf beach
best placed area away from patong which was a free bus away ,resort food price over the top we ate a many places down the road to the left down a side street where right down this short road on left was the best thai massage i have encountered around the world also recieved a haircut as good as any ,shopping patong was good
Reviewed June 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHAMAD from
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Good Hotel with great staff
Nice staff , good location
When we first arrived we had couple of problems about the Ac and the cleanliness in the rooms, the staff had to change our rooms twice until we were satisfied , actully they upgraded us to a sea view room which was great, the hotel is little worn out in general and it would be great if they change the yellow color of the outside of the hotel into something more appealing , te location is close to a shopping market and you can find all kind of restaurants down the road.
Reviewed May 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
A great place to revisit time and time again
position, friendly staff and poolside accomodation
a1 value for money and i wouldn't consider anything else if i keep getting such good deals. karon beach (which is accross the road) is the best beach in phuket. good restaurants around the hotel, though hotel dining is not bad!! we eat at gings which is around the corner.
Reviewed May 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Carsten from Denmark
Families with young children
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Quiet hotel with nice pool acces.
The pool acces at ground floor
We stayed there for 3 nights and had nice stay. Friendly staff, okay pool and the rooms were fine. The smell at the room were not that nice. 5min. walk to the busy side of Karon town. We were travelling with a 8 month old boy and it was very convenient to live in the ground floor, so we had the the pool acces.
Reviewed May 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Gem of a resort for the price
poolside room, walk to the beach and superb restaurants. Happy hour overlooking the ocean
Second visit and was as good as the previous, breakfast was adequate. Staff friendly and helpful. Location, location, next door to a market, opposite the beach and walking distance to restaurants (especially Gings) Kata and Karon townships all a pleasant stroll along the beach. TV channels are the only drawback as the selection is average (still who wants to watch tele)
Reviewed May 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: