Very good 7.7
Based on 888 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 887 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Gene from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Best location @ Karon beach, lovely greeting
Location oppo beach, friendly service, nice rooms
Nice rooms, lovely warm greeting, literally across road from Karon beach with lifeguard, next door to a friendly clothes market (not like busy Patong), 6 minute walk to the main restaurant street, nice stream-like pool to cool off in and a gym too. I travelled along but I would recommend a family stay too. Karon beach is much nicer than Patong. Taxi to Patong is only a 10 minute ride.
Reviewed November 06, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Nadia from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Great location, lovely pool but slightly damp
Beautiful location, across the road from the beach, lovely swimming pool, adequate hotel rooms, good service
Woraburi was a great hotel, we had a stunning view of the sea and on the other side of the room we looked down at the pool, and we could see the Big Buddha in the distance. Service was great and they were very friendly and helpful. It is a great place to stay in Karon as it is rather central. I would stay there again.
Reviewed November 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in October 2010
Amazing value for money
The staff are great. The rooms are big and modern and very clean.
The hotel was a great find based on the rate we got. The pool and bar area are great, the room and facilities were great too. I would recommend this hotel 100%.
Reviewed November 01, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Janice from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Great location, average rooms
Location,price, staff friendly
Enjoyed my stay but rooms were very average, managed to get up-graded to sea view room which was far superior! Staff are very friendly and accomodating.
Reviewed October 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Warut from Thailand
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Nice and comfort hotel.
Swimming pool. Beach. Staffs.
Nice and comfort hotel. Nice Swimming pool. Beach. Staffs But Limited Parking spaces. Nice and comfort hotel. Nice Swimming pool. Beach. Staffs But Limited Parking spaces. Nice and comfort hotel. Nice Swimming pool. Beach.
Reviewed October 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Great Location, always friendly.
Awesome pool, nice big rooms
Great location right on the beach road, always parking for my car. Girls behind the front desk always willing to help and asked how you were, if anything. Only bad thing was that I couldnt get a lighter late on night! Overall a great stay,
Reviewed October 21, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
The prettiest Hotel on the strip
The pool, the room size, every room has a balcony looking onto the pool
the maid service was a bit slow when the hotel was full
We really enjoyed our stay at the Woraburi in Phuket. There are two hotels right next door with pretty pools, but just after that they are doing construction so I would recomend Woraburi because the pool is enclosed by the hotel and therefore MUCH more quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was good and fresh, nothing spectacular, but a good mix of Thai choices and European breakfast options. The beach access is really great, and the beach is beautiful (although it seems to have a bit of a trash problem). IF we go back to Phuket we would definetly choose to stay at Woraburi, the staff is very nice and helpful, every request we made was met within 15 minutes. There are lots of restaraunts within walking distances as a bonus.
Reviewed October 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

chalermphol from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Reasonable price at KARON beach side
Very close to Karon Beach.
Small parking space
located across the street from the beach and has a cool pool that meanders through the complex. There is a spa located on the premises that was offering a two for one special.Definately will go back again! The spa in the hotel providing excellent massage at good price. Karon beach and Woraburi resort is really suitable for the peoples who want to enjoy a quiet and peaceful holiday.
Reviewed October 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanita from Thailand
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Woraburi
The Hotel was clean and close to the beach ...somewhat quite
the hotel personnel arent very friendly. Especially the reception personnel.
Dont feel so comfortable about staying in the hotel. Hotel personnel are not very friendly.
Reviewed October 13, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

UN from Macau
Group
Pool Access
Stayed one night in July 2010
just ok
near the karon beach
i have no special experience in this hotal, nothing was happen. because i just stay at one night. the room is tidy, but outside is quite old and there is some reptile at the corridor. my room is pool excess, it is very convenience,
Reviewed September 26, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: