8.9

Excellent
1.4% this month
/10
(6,195 reviews)See what guests said
Highly rated by guests – 92% would recommend
Highly rated by guests – 92% would recommend
Housekeeping13
Breakfast11
View5
See map

8.9

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location - Inside city center
Popular landmarks
Chiang Kai-Shek Memorial Hall 1.2 km
Ximending 2.4 km
Longshan Temple 3.0 km
Taipei 101 3.7 km
Elephant Mountain (aka Nangang District Hiking Trail) 4.8 km
Raohe Night Market 4.9 km
Shi Lin Night Market 5.0 km
National Palace Museum 6.9 km
Taipei Zoo 7.1 km
Beitou Public Hotspring 10.7 km
Nearby landmarks
Qindaoguan 110 m
Huashan 1914 Creative Park 200 m
Kwoh-Ting Li's Residence 270 m
Hua Kuo Shan 270 m
Carrefour Express 270 m
Zhongxiao Xinsheng Metro Station 350 m
Curves 360 m
OPPO 390 m
Guanghua Market 400 m
Guanghua Digital Plaza 400 m
Wowhappy Taipei

"The staff was friendly and the room is big and clean."

Chin - March 19, 2020
Premier Double Room - Bed Wowhappy Taipei
Lobby Wowhappy Taipei
Lobby Wowhappy Taipei
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
Free Wi-Fi

Wowhappy Taipei

金山南路一段8號, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan, 100 - See map
Attention

This property is in high demand!

20 travelers have booked today.

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
  • 390 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Taipei every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money9.1
Distance to city center0 km
Location rating8.9
Nearest airportTaipei Songshan Airport (TSA)
Distance to airport3.3 km

Rooms available at Wowhappy Taipei

Classic Room
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Premier Room
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
King Room with Balcony
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Classic
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Queen Room with Spa Bath
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Double Room
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Wowhappy Taipei?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Wowhappy Taipei?

Parking is available for a fee of 350 TWD per day. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Taipei with private transportation, the hotel can arrange taxi service.

Is breakfast offered at Wowhappy Taipei?

Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 100 TWD if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

What is the smoking policy at Wowhappy Taipei?

Wowhappy Taipei does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.

See map
Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Wowhappy Taipei

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Spaciousness

    "Room is spacious, toilet is extremely nice."

    januar

    |

    December 21, 2019

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Spaciousness

    "Spacious, quiet room with a large bathroom."

    WONG

    |

    January 30, 2019

  • 8.4

    Excellent

    "i think this is overall a worthwhile stay."

    En

    |

    March 8, 2020

Property ranking|Compared to 2,090 Taipei properties
See all rankings
Value for money score
9/10
Room size
47 sqm.
Service score
9/10
Cleanliness score
8.9/10
Better than
97
%
of Taipei properties
Bigger than
97
%
of Taipei properties
Better than
93
%
of Taipei properties
Better than
92
%
of Taipei properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:

8.9

Excellent
6,195 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Facilities
8.5
Location
8.9
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Comfortable room,friendly staffs,near to MRT station.
LIM from Malaysia
Family with young children
More about Wowhappy Taipei

More about Wowhappy Taipei

For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Taipei, Wowhappy Taipei is the perfect choice. From here, guests can make the most of all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the property offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

Wowhappy Taipei offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate the weary traveler. A selection of top-class facilities such as 100% non-smoking can be enjoyed here.

Wowhappy Taipei is home to 52 guestrooms. All are tastefully furnished, and many even provide such comforts as complimentary tea, slippers, flat screen television, mirror, private entrance. The property's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy a great location and services to match at Wowhappy Taipei.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast

12 mentions

Housekeeping

6 mentions

Food & Dining

1 mention

What they offer

10.0

Exceptional
Cleanliness

"The room is clean and the bathroom is huge!!!"

Pakaporn

|

December 1, 2020

View all reviews
Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Property announcements

Show less

Reviews of Wowhappy Taipei from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.8
/
10
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.5
Location8.9
Service9.0
Value for money9.1
High score for Taipei
Rating
9+ Exceptional (461)
8-9 Excellent (124)
7-8 Very Good (132)
6-7 Good (35)
<6 Below Expectation (49)
Time of the year
Mar - May (190)
Jun - Aug (176)
Sep - Nov (195)
Dec - Feb (240)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Taipei every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (2557)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 801 verified guest comments
12345
7.2
Very good
Sherry from United States
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

Not Wowed the second time around”

I was wowed pleasantly by my first time stay at Wowhappy Taipei back in May 2019, so I stayed here again for the second time. But my second time experience with Wowhappy Taipei wasn't as happy as the first time. Reason being was the disappointing customer service from the front desk staff. When I realized I lost my room keys, I asked the front desk staff to demagnetize the lost keys for me to sleep with a peace of mind that night. This young female staff's first response was I had to pay NTD300 for one lost key, for two lost keys would be NTD600. They could use more staff trainings and empathy when guest was worried about the safety. Also, while I understand there's a cost to make the hotel keys, but it is ridiculous to charge guest for $10 (NTD300) per lost key, way too expensive. Spacious room, large bath tub, free parking and breakfast are all good, but customer service is everything. I'm not sure if I'd stay here again as there're so many newer and fine hotels in Taipei to try.

Reviewed August 18, 2019

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank for for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We are all delighted to serve you again when you coming back as our guest. We are sorry that the losing your room key cards had caused an unpleasant experience. Once we know the guest's key card has lost, we will demagnetize them at the first place. We are really sorry we did not inform you this information and also apologize to you if you had the feeling that we do not care about your safety. It is also the staff's duty to inform every guest there is a charge for losing or damaging the key card which is also printed at our every key card. Thank you for your feedback again and hopefully we can welcome you back your next trip to Taipei. We are looking forward to providing you a better service on your next visit. Best, WOW Happy Taipei

Responded August 28, 2019
Wowhappy Taipei
8.8
Excellent
Hideki from United States
Group
Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2019

Great hotel in Taipei!”

The first thing I wanna mention here is how nice all the staffs are at this hotel. They are always super nice and whatever I ask them to do, they are always happy to help us. Also, this hotel is very cute! Rooms are clean and some of them got huge jacuzzi you can enjoy inside your room! If you are going to Taipei, this place will definitely be one of the best options! If you concern about the distance from Ximen district, no worries! just call Uber and it only takes 10 mins to get there. And Uber here is so cheap like 5 USD each ride! Enjoy your stay here!

Reviewed November 04, 2019

See room deals

Dear value guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at WOW Happy Taipei Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and glad to know that you are satisfied with our spacious room, good location and the quality service provided by our friendly staff. It is our honor to serve you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Taipei. Thank you. Warm regards, WOW Happy Taipei

Responded November 30, 2019
Wowhappy Taipei
10.0
Exceptional
Ling from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Awesome”

We really enjoyed our stay here. Before our stay, they responded to our questions very quickly and professionally. Staff is friendly and tried their best to help. Room is big in Taipei. Bathroom is gigantic huge. Our room can see Taipei 101. Breakfast is sandwich with drink. The coffee and tea is beyond standard. No regular machine made drink. Very smooth and tasty. Location is a short walk to Dongmen market. To the best soybean milk and traditional Taiwan breakfast place is just about 5 minutes walk. I would recommend this hotel and will stay again next time. Thumb up!

Reviewed January 18, 2019

See room deals

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in. We cherish the opportunity to provide services to you, and constantly strive to obtain more satisfaction from guests. Hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Wow Happy - Taipei Hotel

Responded January 19, 2019
Wowhappy Taipei
9.2
Exceptional
YEONG from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Great Hotel, value for money”

Superb quick check-in with only one passport required. All ready for me. I've booked two Classic Rooms which provide a big jacuzzi and a King bed. When elderly open the door, it is a 'Wow !' to them. They mentioned that the rooms are great. Initially, they have a thought of not so good hotel with 3 stars, but they are wrong. 3-stars also provide great environment and service in Taiwan. I've booked another two Family Rooms which provide normal bath-tub, 2 king-beds. Size of rooms are great. Many power-points provided every corners of the room and hotel lobby too. There are 5 choices of sandwich, brownie and coffee/tea provided for breakfast. It is good enough for our 4-nights stays. I'll believe I'll booked the same hotel when i return back to Taipei. Thumbs-up.

Reviewed June 23, 2019

See room deals

Dear Guest, Many thanks for providing us with your honest feedback, as your experience is most important to us. We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay at WOW Happy Taipei Hotel. We take great pride in providing comfortable facilities and reviews like yours let us know we are on the right track. It was our honor to serve you as our guest, please do make WOW Happy Taipei Hotel as your home in Taipei. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in the short coming future. Thank you. Best, WOW Happy Taipei

Responded June 26, 2019
Wowhappy Taipei
10.0
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong SAR, China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

Exceptional”

The room is very clean and tidy. Everything in the room was great. Location is very convenient, just 5 mins walk from the MRT station. And the Huashan 1914 creative park is opposite to the hotel. The bathroom is fantastic as there is a very nice Jacuzzi inside. Will definitely stay here again if i come to Taipei.

Reviewed January 08, 2020

See room deals

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and it is our honor to learn that you had a pleasant stay at WOW Happy Taipei Hotel. It is also delight to know that you are satisfied with our facilities in the room and the convenient location.Thank you for your feedback again. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hopefully we can welcome you back on your next visit to Taipei. Warm regards, WOW Happy Taipei

Responded January 08, 2020
Wowhappy Taipei
9.2
Exceptional
Lorylynn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Great staff, clean and well appointed room, few minutes walk to the MRT”

We will stay here again on our next trip to Taipei, Great customer service. Rooms are big, clean and well appointed rooms. Our room has the Taipei 101 for a view. Gusts could use more breakfast selection/options though. After a few days, you’ll get tired of the same breakfast food

Reviewed November 30, 2018

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing WOW Happy Taipei. We cherish every chance to serve you and thrive to become better. We are pleased to inform you that our restaurant is opening on Dec 1st. There will be more options for breakfast. We look forward to serve you in the near future. Thank you for staying at our hotel. Jamie WOW Happy Taipei

Responded December 01, 2018
Wowhappy Taipei
9.6
Exceptional
Yi from Taiwan
Couple
Queen Room with Spa Bath
Stayed 1 night in April 2020

Wonderful!”

Nice price with a nice spacious room, Jacuzzi spa bath tub and a good bed to sleep on ! We will definitely go to this hotel again during our next visit to Taipei

Reviewed April 11, 2020

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay at WOW Happy Taipei Hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you so much for your recommendation. It was so good to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Taipei. Thank you. Warm regards, WOW Happy Taipei

Responded April 21, 2020
Wowhappy Taipei
10.0
Exceptional
Nurshafiqa
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Exceeded expectations”

Plenty of space in the room, with a HUGE bathroom that has a jacuzzi inside. The staff are all also very, very friendly. Just a few minutes walk to the MRT, and it is very easy to go to other parts of Taipei. Would visit this hotel again in the future :)

Reviewed November 03, 2019

See room deals

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and it is our honor to learn that you had a pleasant stay at WOW Happy Taipei Hotel. It is also a delight to know that you are satisfied with our room, location and you were treated extremely well by our staffs and their friendly service made for a memorable experience. It is really nice to read your feedback and thank you for sharing with us. Please do make WOW Happy Taipei Hotel as your home in Taipei and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Taipei. Thank you! Best, WOW Happy Taipei

Responded November 04, 2019
Wowhappy Taipei
8.0
Excellent
Su from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018

Wow! The room is big!”

Newly refurbished hotel with nice comfortable bed, spacious bathroom and an awesome jacuzzi with a great view of Taipei 101. During our stay, the cafe/restaurant is still under renovation, our choice of daily breakfast is either from Taiwanese breakfast store or MOS burger. The friendly front desk staff will take our orders the night before and deliver the breakfast to our room the next morning. Location is great, Huashan 1914 Creative Park is just a stone’s throw away. Getting to the hotel from Zhongxiao Xinsheng Station, take exit 2, a 3-4 mins via the small lane besides Starbucks, once at Jinshan South Road, just cross the traffic lights or jaywalking below the bridge. We love the strong brand identity of the hotel, but the overall experience is more of a service apartment than a hotel.

Reviewed November 11, 2018

See room deals

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in. We cherish the opportunity to provide services to you, and constantly strive to obtain more satisfaction from guests. Hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Wow Happy - Taipei Hotel

Responded November 13, 2018
Wowhappy Taipei
8.0
Excellent
Yosuke from Japan
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019

Large room, Excellent value, Helpful staff, Average cleanliness”

The room size for price is one of the best you will find in the city. Recently opened hotel but you can smell the underlying age of the building in the hallway. The small details like corners near the doors or look closely at wall tiles, and the bathtub did make you question how well cleaned the room is but looking beyond that at the generous size of the room and good daily maintenance and refreshment of the room help you to get past it. Staff are helpful and were on top of our requests such as baby cot request (including sending information on it's style promptly when asked), always asking if we were ready for our room to be cleaned when we left for the day, organising laundry cleaning and restaurant tips. Sewerage smell from the toilet is a problem that I guess is a deeper problem considering the other complaints in the reviews. We did experience a smell at night from the toilet which I was ready to complain about, however it wasn't such an issue when we left the vent on all night.

Reviewed June 05, 2019

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing WOW Happy Taipei. It is our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for spending time leaving comments. We are glad that you are satisfied with our staff's service. We will look into the smell problem and hopefully fix it shortly. Thank you again for staying at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Responded June 12, 2019
Wowhappy Taipei
8.0
Excellent
LAM from Hong Kong SAR, China
Family with young children
Deluxe Premier Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2020

High CP value hotel”

Good : 1. Large room with good massage bath. 2. Good location, closed to Taipei metro station. Take reasonable price to take a taxi everywhere. 3. Helpful staffing with good service but low book ing prices. Bad : 1. Not everything clean inside and outside the room. But it is acceptable by considering such values . Not closed to the night market and eating places.

Reviewed January 28, 2020

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay at WOW Happy Taipei Hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you so much for your recommendation. We will modify the cleanness situation as soon as possible. It was so good to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Taipei. Thank you. Warm regards, WOW Happy Taipei

Responded January 30, 2020
Wowhappy Taipei
10.0
Exceptional
Gloria from United States
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

The family room was spacious and perfect for our family.”

Everything was great, the staff exercise fantastic attention to detail. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Taipei. The location was very close to the MRT, a convenience store and a local Chinese breakfast place. I didn't care for the breakfast at the coffee shop downstairs, but it was nice to have the vouchers available to use until 1530.

Reviewed November 21, 2019

See room deals

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us on your stay at WOW Happy Taipei Hotel. It was a delight to learn that you enjoyed your stay and you are satisfied with our spacious room and the convenient location. We are also glad that our friendly service made your stay memorable and we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. We have a great news that is our breakfast menu update is coming soon, we wish you will coming and have it next time. Your feedback would definitely encourage our team to perform a better service. Please do make WOW Happy Taipei as your home in Taipei and we hope to welcome you back soon in the future. Thank you. Best, WOW Happy Taipei

Responded November 22, 2019
Wowhappy Taipei
9.6
Exceptional
Eduardo from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2019

5 lovely days in Taipei”

Very spacious room, big jacuzzi with view to 101 tower, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast could be improved as it gets boring but, with all the great food around, who really cares, right? Will definitely stay again, when in Taipei.

Reviewed February 05, 2020

See room deals

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for sharing your honest feedback with us, as your experience is most important with us. It is our honor to know you are satisfied with our spacious room, jacuzzi, room view and the quality service provided by our lovely staffs. We take great pride in providing comfortable facilities and service and review like yours let us know we are on the right track. We are also regret that the breakfast did not meet your expectation. We will suggest to renew the menu with our collaborate cafe. It was so good to have you here and your feedback would definitely encourage our team to perform a better service. Please do make WOW Happy Taipei as your home in Taipei and we hope to welcome you back soon in the short coming future. Thank you. Warm regards, WOW Happy Taipei

Responded February 06, 2020
Wowhappy Taipei
8.0
Excellent
Kian from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2019

Good Service and big clean room”

Very happy with the service provided, though our room did not face the view of 101 Taipei ( cos family room as per hotel reply was that it face the other view) we had a good time staying there. Our beds were so comfortable and big, the toilet was spacious and staff at the front desk, as well as housekeeper all, were helpful and friendly. Will stay there again when visit Taipei!

Reviewed October 07, 2019

See room deals

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and it is our honor to learn that you had a pleasant stay at WOW Happy Taipei Hotel. It is also a delight to know that you are satisfied with our room and you were treated extremely well by our staffs and their friendly service made for a memorable experience. We look forward to sharing your compliments with them. It is really nice to read your feedback and thank you for sharing with us. Please do make WOW Happy Taipei Hotel as your home in Taipei and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Taipei. Thank you! Best, WOW Happy Taipei

Responded October 07, 2019
Wowhappy Taipei
8.8
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong SAR, China
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Overall good”

Pro ~ Good location just around 6 to 8 mins walking from metro, even ok to my 5 yr old child, no worry too hot or rain as 80% also being covered on the way from metro Exit 2 to hotel ~ So great to have jacuzzi, but note that no jacuzzi in the type of Family room according to the official website ~ i stayed in deluxe room, can see 101 building, although quite far away ~ staff is super nice, help me to search the bus and place that I want to go ~ clean ~ so spacious ~ 6 to 8 mins walk to carrefour supermarket although this is a small one but good enough to buy the local food and snacks Cons ~ there is "wu wu" sound from the air conditioner, a bit annoying when sleeping ~ breakfast sandwich tastes good, but u can only choose coffee or tea for drink, cannot even pay some more money to change other drinks.

Reviewed November 08, 2019

See room deals

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying and sharing your feedback on your stay at WOW Happy Taipei Hotel. It is our honor to learn that your are satisfied with the convenient location, our spacious clean room and facilities. We are also happy that the quality service provided by our lovely staffs made your stay memorable. We are sorry that inconvenience caused by the noise and the breakfast did not meet your expectation. Please rest assured that we will have the relevant department to check on the air conditioner and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We will also take your comments about breakfast to the collaborate cafe into their consideration. Your feedback is highly appreciated and hopefully we can welcome you back on your next visit to Taipei. Thank you. Warm regards, WOW Happy Taipei Hotel

Responded December 03, 2019
Wowhappy Taipei
7.6
Very good
Diana from New Zealand
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Good solid 3.5/5 choice”

We stayed at Wow Happy at the beginning of our trip in Taipei. The pros; very large room with ridiculously big bath, gym (although limited equipment), close to MRT (600 meters), Louisa coffee in building. The cons; we didn’t like the location as much as when we stayed near Raohe Night Market, ok staff but super limited English, tiny elevator, the rooms/foyer looked very run down and messy (eg lots of marks on walls and carpets). Don’t know to be honest if I would stay again as there as so many good hotels in Taipei to try

Reviewed August 01, 2019

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay at WOW Happy Taipei Hotel. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our room and the convenient location. We are also regret that some experience did not meet your expectation and we have already discuss with the relevant department to improve the issues you mentioned. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to providing you a better service on your next visit. Thank you. Best, WOW Happy Taipei

Responded August 04, 2019
Wowhappy Taipei
8.8
Excellent
Hanxiang from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Very clean and nice hotel”

Hotel and room were very clean, the bathroom was very very spacious with a huge jacuzzi. Definitely the most comfortable hotel I have stayed by far. But the facilities needed more improvement: 1) The gym located at basement was not air conditioned. Very very humid and warm 2) The jacuzzi was working on the first day but the second day it wasn't working anymore. Called the staff and he said that he couldn't do anything about it. Kind of letdown and I was really disappointed

Reviewed August 11, 2019

See room deals

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing WOW Happy Taipei Hotel for your stay. We are glad to learn that you are satisfied with our clean room and spacious bathroom. It is our honor to serve you as our guest and provide you a comfortable stay. We are also regret that the jacuzzi problem did not make your stay perfect. We have already repaired it afterwards and thank you for telling us. Our gym room at basement has 3 air-conditioners which the guest could use and also phone to call the front desk if they have any questions. Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, we hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression in the future. Hopefully we can welcome you back on your next trip to Taipei. Thank you. Best, WOW Happy Taipei Hotel

Responded August 13, 2019
Wowhappy Taipei
10.0
Exceptional
Chiew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Spacious & Nice bath tub”

We were here during Dec 2018, prior to my booking, I confirm with the staff to make sure the room that I book come with the 101 view. Unfortunately, they make a mistake when we check in & give us a room which doesn't come with the 101 view. Gladly to say that they end up change it for us despite of some unpleasant arrangement before that. My kids love the bath tub with Jacuzzi & milk bath. We have a comfortable stay during our 5 nights here. The room is so spacious, which given plenty of space for luggage. HuaShan is just opposite the hotel, it's very happening in Dec but too bad that most of the exhibition come with long queue. 7-11 & MRT station just take 1 to 5 min walk respectively. We love the hotel & shall come back again for our next trip

Reviewed January 20, 2019

See room deals

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the time at WOW Happy Taipei Hotel. Thank you for your feedback and highly comments. It would definitely encourage our team to perform a better service. Please do visit Taiwan next time and make WOW Happy Taipei as your home in Taipei. We look forward to serving you in the near future. WOW Happy Taipei

Responded January 21, 2019
Wowhappy Taipei
9.6
Exceptional
Danna from Singapore
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Great value, nice location, very helpful staff”

Room was nice and spacious. Bathtub was awesome! MRT is 5 minutes walk, bus stop is 2 minutes walk. A lot of convenience store nearby. Also nearby the very popular Fuhang Soy Milk so we didn’t try the free breakfast provided by the hotel. They don’t provide shaver but the rest of the amenities is provided. Staff is very friendly and responsive, although some have difficulty with English, but they will still try to deliver.

Reviewed November 09, 2019

See room deals

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us on your stay at WOW Happy Taipei Hotel. It was a delight to learn that you enjoyed your stay and you are satisfied with our spacious room and the convenient location. We are sorry to tell you that we do provide shaver but only at the front desk due to the safety issue. We are also glad that our friendly service made your stay memorable and we appreciate the acknowledgment of our hard working staff and we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. Your feedback would definitely encourage our team to perform a better service. Please do make WOW Happy Taipei as your home in Taipei and we hope to welcome you back soon in the future. Thank you. Best, WOW Happy Taipei

Responded November 09, 2019
Wowhappy Taipei
8.8
Excellent
Hung
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Ok hotel, would not return ”

Pro Nice facilities. It's modern. The AC has no smell. Con The first room I was in had a foul smelling bathroom. The bathroom did not have any smell when I got it. But overnight it became progressively smelly. Not a poop smell, but something else. I did not poop in this bathroom so I know it's not me. Very uncomfortable night. We switched rooms in the morning. The staff was great and even moved our bags to the new room when I was out exploring the city. The new room was great. The second con is the breakfast service. Worst I've had in any hotel. It's not buffet. You stand in line for a long time to order from a very limited menu. The first day, I was told half the items on the menu was unavailable. You are basically getting a sandwich and a coffee...that's it. I would not return for this alone. Breakfasts at other hotels are miles better in every way.

Reviewed December 28, 2018

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing WOW Happy Taipei. We appreciate your review. We will address the cons you've point out directly. We have contact the maintenance company to fix the bathroom problem. We are communicating with our restaurant to improve their menu. Thank you for staying at our hotel. We wish you all the best.

Responded December 29, 2018
Wowhappy Taipei
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

null