See all 272 properties in Salzburg.

Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre

Have a question for Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre?
Excellent8.1
Based on 198 reviews
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Fitness center
See more photos
8.5 Excellent location
See map
See all 30 photos
8.5Location
  • 250 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Sauna

  • Air conditioning

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Executive Grand Suite
...
  • Street view
  • 79 m²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Club Room with Club Lounge Access
...
  • Street view
  • 26 m²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Business Class Room with Lounge Access
...
  • Street view
  • 30 m²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
...
  • Street view
  • 42 m²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Business Suite
...
  • 49 m²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed or 1 sofa bed an...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
...
  • Street view
  • 35 m²
  • 1 single bed and 2 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Double Room
...
  • Street view
  • 25 m²
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Double Room for Single Use
...
  • Street view
  • 25 m²
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Room
...
  • Street view
  • 26 m²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre?

Nearest essentials

Airports
  • 4.3 kilometers to
  • Salzburg Airport (SZG)
  • 127 kilometers to
  • Straubing Wallmuhle Airport (RBM)
Public transportation
  • 250 meters to
  • Salzburg Hbf Train Station
  • 550 meters to
  • Kiesel Bus Station
Hospital or clinic
  • 550 meters to
  • AVOS Arbeitskreis f Vorsorgemedizin Salzburg
Pharmacy
  • 150 meters to
  • Bahnhof Pharmacy
Convenience store
  • 1.7 kilometers to
  • SPAR
Cash withdrawal
  • 150 meters to
  • ATM

More about

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (198)
Booking.com Reviews (1501)

5.5

Filter by guest type:
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • العربية
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 한국어
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • Nederlands
  • Русский
  • Magyar
more less

Room type
  • Classic Double Room for Single Use
  • Classic Double Room
  • Club Room with Club Lounge Access
  • Family Room
  • Executive Room
  • Executive Business Class Room with Lounge Access
  • Junior Suite
more less

Sort by
Showing 164 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.2
tak from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
ok hotel ”
hotel was ok but nothing impressive. Staff were friendly but obviously under-staff and not well-trained. When I arrived, there was not a long queue but need to wait for a long time since there was only one experienced staff. The other staffs had to ask the "senior staff" even the most simple client request which made the whole process simply inefficient. The staffs seemed to know nothing and cannot multi-tasked. Check-out procedure was the same .
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Dear Tak, thank you very much for your constructive feedback! It's true we did have a really challenging situation at our front desk throughout the last weeks and I am very sorry if this caused an inconvenience for you! Please accept our sincerest apologies for this situation! However, we are on a real good way back to high standards and high quality service and I hope we may welcome you again so we can show it to you! Best regards Christina Rauter PA to General Manager
Responded September 01, 2017
Show more
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Juiling from Taiwan
Business traveler
Club Room with Club Lounge Access
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
The terrible hotel manager with racial discriminat”
I've never had this kind of Terrible experience in Europe before from the hotel employee even the manager with racial discrimination!
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Dear Juiling, thank you very much for your feedback! I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However I would like to state clearly that we do not have rassistic staff employed at our hotel! Throughout the whole year we have very international guests from everywhere all over the world, even our team is built from different nationalities and we are really proud of that! Of course I don't know what exactly happened and I would appreciate if you could get in touch with me direclty to let me know the details - but still please be ensured that this had nothing to do with your nationality! Kind regards Christina Rauter PA to General Manager
Responded September 01, 2017
Show more
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Rebecca from Australia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 13 nights in July 2017
Above average”
The room was spacious and great for a family with young children. The bathroom was a bit old and will need renovation. Location was a little far from the centre and the Old Town.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Dear Rebecca, thank you very much for your constructive feedback! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we may welcome you again in the future! Kind regards Christina Rauter PA to General Manager
Responded September 01, 2017
Show more
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.4
Andrea from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
The worst”
Just terrible. The place is falling apart, it smells, the staff is not helpful. The worst vibes, I hated everything about this place. We stated away as much as possible because it was such a bummer being there.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
Dear Andrea, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very sorry to read that you've got such a bad impression about us! We will immediately double check what was the problem and take appropriate action! I hope we may welcome you again in the future so we can show you that the situation occured is not according to our usual standards! Kind regards Christina Rauter PA to General Manager
Responded September 01, 2017
Show more
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
stephanie from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
good!”
the hotel is exceptionally good! is near to the train station.The only down side is there is nuttin much going on around it. You just have to get uber to go to tourist destinations.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Dear Stephanie, thanks a lot for your friendly comment! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope we may welcome you again soon! Kind regards Roland Mittermair General Manager
Responded June 30, 2017
Show more
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Wern from Malaysia
Family with young children
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very near to the train station ”
Near to the train station but far from the tourist spots. Not a good idea if u r traveling in Salzburg for more than 2 nights as u need to travel in and out everyday to the old and new town
Reviewed May 02, 2017
Dear Wern, many thanks for your constructive feedback! It's a pity that you did not like our location, most of our guests appreciate the proximity the the main station. I hope we may welcome you again at our hotel if you can profit from this point as well. Kind regards Roland Mittermair General Manager
Responded June 01, 2017
Show more
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Mei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great services ”
Great services
Reviewed March 27, 2017
Dear Mei, many thanks for your great feedback! It's nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you will visit us again in the future! Kind regards Roland Mittermair General Manager
Responded June 01, 2017
Show more
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Not too comfortable bed”
Thin blanket Heater in the room make me feel very dry and not comfortable
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Dear Chun, thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. I hope we may welcome you again soon! Kind regards Christina Rauter PA to General Manager
Responded June 30, 2017
Show more
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Not very comfortable room”
Thin blanket Very dry opening the warmer that cannot be switched off
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Dear Chun, thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. I hope we may welcome you again soon! Kind regards Christina Rauter PA to General Manager
Responded June 30, 2017
Show more
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Pauline from Indonesia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Got very good price, location near from train station”
I got good deal when i booked this room..The location is near from the train and bus station...The room is good also...i recommended this hotel
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Dear Pauline, many thanks for your very nice feedback! I'm happy to see that we have been able to provide you such a good stay and I appreciate your friendly comment! I'm looking forward to your next stay with us! Kind regards Christina Rauter PA to General Manager
Responded June 30, 2017
Show more
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre
Did you find this review helpful? |

Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Explore
  • Eat
  • Shop
  • Play
×
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre
|Excellent 8.1

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
September 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
Next
October 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031