Book Now: Xian Grand Soluxe International Hotel

Xian Grand Soluxe International Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 393 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (393)Booking.com Reviews (853)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
From 393 reviews
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.9
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.4
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (393)
All room types
Showing 270 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Roger from Singapore
Family with young children
Business King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Affordable Luxury room”
The business King Room is a junior suite. Very comfortable and great service. It's walking steps to the local eateries, 2 Macdonalds in front of the hotel and few steps away from the hotel towards the train station. Great transport connectivity to all the buses to the Xian attractions eg Terracotta Warriors, Huaqing pool, city wall etc. Walking steps to the subway and Wanda mall.
Reviewed December 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ronces from Philippines
Family with young children
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Hotel is very near Xi'an Railway Station”
Hotel is very near Xi'an Railway Station as well as Xi'an Ancient City Wall entrance. It is convenient to take taxi, bus and subway. Hotel allowed us to check in very early in the morning. Staff are helpful and courteous.
Reviewed November 08, 2018
Dear guests,thank you for staying at the Grand solluxe international Hotel xi`an .The hotel is located in the commerical circle of jie fang road in xian city nearly to the railway station there are also a varity of local specialties around.the ancients city of xian has o long history of culture.attracting guests form all of the world to visit here. the hotel is also very honored to welcome guests from all over the world.I sincerely hope that this exerpience will furture.We will also do our best to improve our service,good word of muoth from every guest mouth from every guest mouth to deliver. thank you for comments and look forward to your next vist.
Responded December 25, 2018
Xian Grand Soluxe International Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Tadamitsu from Japan
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
I visited Xi'an for the first time this time. The hotel is in the middle of Xi'an station and subway station, so access to both was well very convenient. Correspondence at the front desk is not so good, but the two men of the concierge's staff responded carefully to me. Eventhogh I can not speak so much in Chinese. Guest room cleaning is somewhat not good. We stayed at a luxury hotel around 330 RMB per night, and I was able to spend a very pleasant 4 night.
Reviewed September 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lor from Malaysia
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
This place is amazing. Top notch quality rooms and cleanliness. ”
My arrival is late and the staff upgrade me to a higher range suite. The suite was amazing and huge. Had a great time sleeping on the bed which is very comfortable. Spent 4 nights in this hotel and it's near to restaurants and shops. Most importantly Railway Station is just only a brisk walk away. Along the main road, this is the best looking and grandest hotel around the entire area. Rooms are quiet and the staffs are friendly.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Edward from Australia
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great value for money right next to the Xian train station”
Xian Grand Soluxe is a very good hotel, that is great value for money and is located right next to the train station. It takes about an hour to walk to the centre of Xian, which is not too far in my book.
Reviewed August 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
GAGARINA from Indonesia
Family with teens
Business Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Location was great”
If you need a large space, clean and quite room, this hotel could be your choice. very close to city buses terminal and train station...all just 5 minute walk. Also the bus to Terracota only 10 minute walk and very cheap RMB 6-8 per person. Close to many restaurant. The way to get your room a little bit dark in the evening. You could open the window in the morning to get the fresh air.... they are speaking a little english language....
Reviewed June 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Clifford from United States
Family with teens
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
SURPRISE FIND”
We didn’t know what to expect so we were very pleasantly surprised by finding this jewel of a hotel in a great, convenient location.. So much to see and do! So close to the north tower. At night my husband and I walked with one of our grandsons all over looking at small shops, cozy restaurants with large, appetizing pictures of their dishes, small shops selling cell phone merchandise. Neon signs lit up everything . We had our first dinner on the corner just a few steps from the hotel and spent only US$ 12 for 4 of us!!! The decor of the rooms is beautiful Chinese and the rooms were large with 1 huge King size bed in it. We wish that we could have stayed longer!
Reviewed June 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Susan from Thailand
Couple
Business Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great value ”
The Xian Grand Soluxe International Hotel is very close to the city wall, close to the metro line and if your are in good shape very walkable to the drum tower and bell tower. Our room was on the courtyard and very quiet and clean. Staff were very nice but had very limited English but managed to relay everything we needed to know. We would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
BUMCHANG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Best hotel, best location!”
Going to Bing Ma Yong & Wha ching stay this hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Lai from Malaysia
Group
Business Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
Excellent location and helpful front desk”
We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights and very satisfied with the staff service and the hotel location. Bus stands, MRT line, train station are within 5 minutes walk. The front desk staff, Mr. Lok was very helpful, I practically consulted him for our daily itinerary and bus routes.
Reviewed October 15, 2018
Dear guests,thank you for staying at the Grand solluxe international Hotel xi`an .The hotel is located in the commerical circle of jie fang road in xian city nearly to the railway station there are also a varity of local specialties around.the ancients city of xian has o long history of culture.attracting guests form all of the world to visit here. the hotel is also very honored to welcome guests from all over the world.I sincerely hope that this exerpience will furture.We will also do our best to improve our service,good word of muoth from every guest mouth from every guest mouth to deliver. thank you for comments and look forward to your next vist.
Responded December 25, 2018
Xian Grand Soluxe International Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Phillipa from Australia
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
Hotel was very clean and right next to the railway station. Very noisy because of this though (it was the National Holiday) but probably the same anywhere in this area. Easy to catch the public bus to the Terra-cotta Warriors. Cafe and western restaurant were closed but Chinese restaurant had good food. Enjoyed my stay
Reviewed October 04, 2018
6.4
Good
johan from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Can better !”
Apart from the duty manager, who was doing her very best, the hotel staff is not really helpful because practically nobody speaks or understands a single word of english. The website mentions a western style restaurant. We were told it was closed for refurbishment for 7 months. Later we find ourselves nevertheless in a corner on the 2nd floor a western Bistrot with food, which nobody mentioned. The chinese restaurant of the hotel is BAD, no wonder almost nobody going there. It is not the food which is a problem, but the service. Other then ordered food coming, ordered wine and beer not coming, food not coming at same time , etc. Paying with credit card was a problem as the terminal did not work. This hotel is everything but international…. The location is good. The swimming pool is good, if they would change the personnel, everything could become good. Seems the management changed and is doing its best to change things now.
Reviewed October 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Whei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Business King Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Perfect location from the Xi'an Railway station”
The best thing about this hotel is that it's just a stone throw away from the Xi'an Railway station, makes it so much easier if you're travelling to Xi'an by train. Along the road where the hotel is located are restaurants and food stalls that are mostly 24 hours. Just across the road is where the bus stations are located, very easy to get around. The room that I booked (Business King room) was very comfortable and value for money. Highly recommended especially if you're travelling to Xi'an by train!
Reviewed September 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Bernice from Singapore
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Excellent”
One of the most comfortable stay within the vicinity of the main railway station and airport bus stop in Xi’an. Despite this hotel being a little on a pricey side, I must say I would still recommend this to anyone visiting for a short stay.
Reviewed September 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Family with young children
Business Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent All Around”
We stayed for one night, two rooms, with children 21, 19 and 12 after heavy snow in early January 2018. I would highly recommend this hotel not only for excellent pricing and value for money. Also, for ideal location as the hotel is in the middle of, and near (i.e. two blocks / 5 minutes / 100 metres or so) of both the main Xi'an Railway Station (XRS) (on the hotel's west) where you can catch the bus to the see the Terracotta Warriors and the other "terminal" (really a side street). We saw many passengers get off the bus, hauling their wheeled suitcases over 2 inches of often slippery ice. That 100 metres is a long 100 metres! The staff a always polite, quite, and helpful where possible. Checkin went without a hitch, and on checkout we were able to leave our bags with concierge until our return from the Terracotta Warriors. Both hotel rooms were surprisingly clean, and kept in very good standard and condition. I would think the rooms had been rennovated recently! Well done!
Reviewed January 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wei from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
A luxury in the mudst of busy Xian”
I arrived earlier than check in time and was given the riom key. Not only that I got free upgrade. The location is just 5 minute walk in front of Xian train station where you cN get a bus to Terracota Soldiers museum. The hotel.is also a 5-8 minute walk to the subway. I really had a relaxing stay at the hotel.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
OH from Malaysia
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Above Expectation”
The location is merely a 5mins walk from Xian Railway Station which is convenient for those who travel from Beijing to Xian (night sleeper train). We stay at the business room and it was so spacious with a living area and a very big bathroom. The bed and pillows are so comfortable and the best thing is we reached Xian in the morning around 9am and they let us checked in immediately without any additional charges. There are many food stalls surround the hotel. Subway is about 10 - 15 mins walk (WuLuKou Station). There are few shopping malls around the hotel where you can find decent food. Staff are nice and helpful and we really loves this hotel very much.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sutthapha from Thailand
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
the hotel is located in great location and room very nice fully equipped clean , spacious and comfortable bedding. hotel food is also very nice and staff are very helpful. great valued for money. highly recommend for all kinds of travelers.
Reviewed November 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
WIJAYA from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very Good hotel.”
Very near to Bus stations and MRT, lots of eateries around. And this Hotel is inside the Huge wall surrounding the city. The Hotel provides a good service of City Tour and the Buffet Breakfast is very tasty and good quality foods. I will definitely coming back if we visit Xi An again.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Fock from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Memorable Stay”
Booked the business room and it was clean and nice. Bed was comfortable. However there is only 1 english tv channel (AXN). Did not go for the breakfast so cannot comment. Plus point is that the hotel is located very near Xi'an Railway Station where all the public buses to tourist sites including Terra-Cotta, Drum & Bell Towers, Wild Goose Pagoda etc depart. Good choice to stay if want convenience in moving around. The nearest Metro /Subway (Wulukou) is about 10 mins walk from the hotel
Reviewed October 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Shauna from United States
Family with young children
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Wonderful older hotel with views of the old city wall. Close to train and metro.”
Family of 4 (kids 8,10). We had a business king room which was quite large and beautiful. Got a roll away for older ($) and the other slept on the couch. The room was older but clean and all facilities worked well. Luggage storage was no problem. Desk also allowed early check in and without prompting offered late check out. Would definitely recommend for a short stay in Xi'an. We thought Xi'an was wonderful!!
Reviewed September 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from Australia
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Great location”
This hotel is fantastic. Friendly staff and even better location. Many eateries around the hotel and the railway station being nearby is fantastic. Easy, cheap and convenient to take the bus to the Terracotta Warriors as well as the bus downtown to shops, Bell Tower and the night market. I would definitely stay here when I return to Xian.
Reviewed September 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Selar from Australia
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Truly Grand Hotel”
Loved it. My only regret is that I only booked two nights would have loved to stay longer. Staff were very nice and helpful every single one of them. Extremely close to Xian Main railway station (about 5 min walk). 5 min walk to bus station where you can take bus 306 to Terracotta warriors. Large spacious room with a separate cloakroom. Gives a truly Grand feeling with vast public areas. Multiple restaurants with one even serving budget meals which is unexpected for a hotel this posh. Front of house staff speak good English. The Front desk not only allowed early check in but also late checkout. Concierge was very helpful with sorting out problem with phone recharge. I am truly grateful for that and will book this hotel without looking elsewhere on my next visit to Xian.
Reviewed September 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Teerapan from Thailand
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Luxury Hotel in excellent location”
The hotel is not in the old town (or city centre) but it is located very close to the local train (not the bullet train) and bus terminals. You can go to terra cotta warrior very easily. Also, the hotel is very convenience to travel from the airport. There is an airport shuttle bus which is terminated not far from the hotel. The airport shuttle bus runs until 1.30am in the morning. So we had no problem to get to the hotel even our flighted landed around 11pm. Hotel condition is superb. Staffs are nice and friendly. They gave us map which was very helpful (tourist information is useless here. They don't even provide city map). Only thing that we didn't like was the bed. It is SUPER soft although some might love it. Overall, this is an excellent hotel. I would recommend to anyone who comes to Xi'an.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chung from Singapore
Couple
Business Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Staff service is excellent. Hotel is well-located . Near to railway station and local buses stop right in front of it. Many eateries around the hotel. Busiess twin room is absolutely beautiful compared to the common twin.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Theodore from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Excellent and convenient”
Helpful staff -- I had my Tibet Travel Permit delivered here, and yes it was waiting on arrival -- and located just a few minutes' walk to the train station makes this your first choice if you're doing Xi'an by train!
Reviewed January 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Good location; good value.”
The staff are very helpfull and many of them speak reasonably good English. From the hotel, it is a 5 minute walk to the train station and also the bus number 306 that takes you to the TerraCotta Warriors. It is ten to fifteen minute walk to the subway station and a Wanda Shopping Center.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kam from Singapore
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent Hotel near railway station”
This hotel is conveniently located near the Xi'an railway station, which is also the bus terminal for several buses to the tourist location. The hotel condition is in top notch condition - it is easily the best hotel that I have stayed in Xi'an so far!
Reviewed June 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
mei from Australia
Group
Business King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
excellent”
Very good location. 7 mins walking distance from train station. The room was big , clean and modern . Very quite room. We did not booked room with breakfast but outside hotel you can find all sort of food shops .. we asked later check out 2pm. The receptionist organized for us no problems and stored our languages at lobby for few hours without problems. Highly recommend to everyone who want to visit Xi An.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
8.7
Excellent
James from Malaysia
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great location!”
Helpful staffs, good location, Easy to get around
This hotel has really helpful staffs that can advise you to get around the attractions or helping to purchase shows or local tours. Good location not far way from the City Wall where you could go biking. Nice and clean room.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Bandana from India
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Perfect location for local transport and sights”
Big rooms, Staff were friendly, perfectly located for sight seeing
Check in , check out was easy , staff spoke good English particularly Cathy in front desk was very helpful with all request, Guide arranged from hotel for sight seeing was very informative and the rooms were clean and very big . Local transport was easy as the Metro station is right near hotel and also the drum tower and city wall is at walkable distance . So it was very comfortable .
Reviewed May 10, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Margaret from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
A Four Star Plus”
Huge room,, excellent staff grand lobby
The room was more like a small apartment with a totally separate bathroom. It had both a bath & shower and the bed was soooo comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean and the elegance of the lobby & bar area was awesome. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel but I did have lunch. Menu was very big & there would be something for everyone on every budget. The serving was so big I got them to pack a takeaway & I finished it for dinner. Very, very close to the railway station, the airport bus & the Terracotta Warriors buses. A 15 minute walk to downtown & the sightseeing areas but very quiet. Would not hesitate to recommend. Wish I had been able to stay longer.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Choong from Malaysia
Group
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great.”
Big Spacious, Clean & Comfortable Room. Not Crowded. Easy access to public transport, railway station & airport. Close to cultural & scenic places.
Excellent. Except the security guard at the entrance who thought a small China made MPV van that 'pulled' us to the hotel was using the road for through pass. From far he shouted to chase off this small China made MPV van not knowing that we (8 of us) are packed inside... REASON: Cos it was after office hours when we arrived at Xian main bus terminal from the county. No regular licensed taxi was insight and the queue was lengthy. Thus we decided to take a MPV van to the hotel... we told the driver who was frightened to drive onto the front... quite comical... and the security guard was embarrassed and apologised... Nice!
Reviewed April 02, 2014
7.6
Very good
Hui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Family
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Grand ”
Grand and expensive (for Xian standards). Was forced to book a family room due to personnel circumstances and I am quite impressed with the size and setting of the room. Beds were plush and comfy. But the toilet blinds were not working and the shower map looked very grimy.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
Dear guests,thank you for staying at the Grand solluxe international Hotel xi`an .The hotel is located in the commerical circle of jie fang road in xian city nearly to the railway station there are also a varity of local specialties around.the ancients city of xian has o long history of culture.attracting guests form all of the world to visit here. the hotel is also very honored to welcome guests from all over the world.I sincerely hope that this exerpience will furture.We will also do our best to improve our service,good word of muoth from every guest mouth from every guest mouth to deliver. thank you for comments and look forward to your next vist.
Responded December 25, 2018
Xian Grand Soluxe International Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Deborah from United Kingdom
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Lovely helpful staff”
The room was beautiful, the bed was a little harder than i like and we giggled about the bed over seeing the bath😂 The staff were very helpful and arranged our trip to see the Terra-cotta warriors. Amazing time!
Reviewed May 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Percy from United States
Couple
Business Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Great rooms. Shower doors leaks. Friendly staffs. Close to train station and subway.
Reviewed September 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chiu from Malaysia
Couple
Business Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great location ”
Love the location
Reviewed September 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Business Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
good”
near bus station
Reviewed September 13, 2018
5.6
Wai from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Mediocre at best”
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and to be very honest, the hotel location was great but the facilities were poor... My TV, hair dryer, desk lamp did NOT work properly. The TV had lots of statics and sounded terrible. The number of western channels on the TV was very limited. I wanted to dry my hair and the hairdryer didn't work... etc. Anyways, it's a budget hotel but I certainly wouldn't call that a 5 stars hotel.
Reviewed October 15, 2018
5.6
Vui from Malaysia
Group
Business Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Above average”
It Is near the train station. But very far from the night market. room is so so.
Reviewed October 17, 2018
Dear guests,thank you for staying at the Grand solluxe international Hotel xi`an .The hotel is located in the commerical circle of jie fang road in xian city nearly to the railway station there are also a varity of local specialties around.the ancients city of xian has o long history of culture.attracting guests form all of the world to visit here. the hotel is also very honored to welcome guests from all over the world.I sincerely hope that this exerpience will furture.We will also do our best to improve our service,good word of muoth from every guest mouth from every guest mouth to deliver. thank you for comments and look forward to your next vist.
Responded December 25, 2018
Xian Grand Soluxe International Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Rui from United States
Solo traveler
Business Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Super convenient location very nice room”
Would definitely stay here again. Two blocks away from wulukou subway station and train station.
Reviewed May 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Catherine from Malaysia
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
great location and clean hotel. ”
we have been assigned to a room located in the highest floor with very nice view. Clean room and spacious too with good location near to train station and eating n shopping choices.
Reviewed April 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
chua from Singapore
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Pleasant short stay”
Stay for 4 days. Location near train station 5 mins walk in in heart of town. However due to its location, it can get very noisy especially during early morning.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
FENGHU from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
nice”
nice
Reviewed April 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Abdullah from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
Very noisy as the Hotel located in front of busy road. Near to bus terminus. Many Restaurants and food stalls around the area including few Muslim eateries. Easy access to Tourist Destinations.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Franky from Indonesia
Group
Business Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excelent”
I'll be back !!! It's amazing Hotel... very-2 exclusive
Reviewed March 20, 2018
7.2
Very good
Paranee from Thailand
Group
Business King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good/Reasonable hotel”
When people say it's located near railway station, it is still about 500 meters away. We rented a private care so there's no problem with public transport. Next to the hotel, there are enough fast-food restaurants to enjoy in the morning if the breakfast is not included in the booking. The mattress was way too soft for me (room # 1023), i had a backache sleeping in that bed. Staff is not as friendly as they should be but acceptable.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tiffany from United States
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Nice hotel in convenient location ”
The Grand Soluxe was the fanciest hotel we stayed at during our trip to China. We chose it based on price, location, and other reviews. The rooms were large, the free water and tea were a nice touch, and the staff spoke passable English. Our room was cold one night because the hotel hadn’t yet turned on the central heat, but the beds had thick, warm covers. We slept well and were comfortable. Location is convenient to the main train station, bus depot area, and airport shuttle pick up spot. If you get a room overlooking the streets, it’ll be lots of car honking throughout the night. Try to get a courtyard room instead. They’re much quieter. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 04, 2017
6.8
Good
Paranee from Thailand
Group
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good”
We hired a car for the whole trip so I am not sure if the hotel is conveniently located or not. From the window, the railway station is not so far away but it is still quite a long walk. Next to the hotel, there are restaurants where you can have breakfast.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sylvester from United States
Group
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Very beautiful and clean hotel. Centrally located next to City Wall, main train station and airport shuttle bus. Friendly staff. Beautifully appointed hotel (large lobby, large rooms, turn-down service). Definitely would recommend.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ronald from United States
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Stayed two nights in a Deluxe Suite at Grand Soluxe International Hotel in Xi’an and that was a great decision. We arrive at the Xi’an Railway station from Shanghai and the hotel was only a block away. As you depart the station and pass the city wall the hotel is at 11:00. The second reason to stay at the hotel is Tourist Bus #5 (route 306) leaves from the east side of the Xi’an Railway Station. This bus take you directly to the Terracotta Army Warriors in one hour for less than one USD. Be sure to stay on the bus to the last or 12th stop. If you are arriving by train and visiting the Warriors the location of this hotel is PERFECT. We stayed in suite 1215 on the 12th floor. The room was oversized, had great WiFi that allowed Gmail to work, had a bathtub and shower, flat screen TV, and an office area. I read the TA reviews and an Deluxe Room had good reviews at 1/3 the cost of the suite, We choose the suite because it was reasonable priced and we were allowed to be checked in at 10:00 after an overnight train trip on the train from Shanghai to Xi’an. The staff was friendly and had adequate English language skills. Even though there are newer hotels in Xi’an the combination of the location to the Railway Station and Bus to the Terracotta Warriors made the Grand Soluxe International Hotel in Xi’an a five star property.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
The Xian Grand Soluxe was 100% in all respects. Its location, standard, space of roms, lounge bar, cafe, staff, facilities were exceptional and value for money over the top. the assistance from everyone at this hotel was outstanding, and I would stay there again and will recommend it to anyone visiting Xian. My only regret is that due to time constraints, I was only able to stay 2 nights; I wish it was 5.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chew from Singapore
Family with teens
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
Booked into this hotel after spending 3 days in another hotel.Wow,was I lucky..this was a fantastic choice..a back to luxury move.The room that I was given was simply fantastic .Moving to other parts of the city was cheap ..around S$3.by taxi and on one of the trips,we decided to try their bus services..which was a better way to see the city because you are not in one of the vehicles that just seem to avoid an accident.The bus terminal plus train station is just a short walk away( 5 mins max.)Would seriously consider the same hotel chain when I visit other parts of China.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Aleph from United States
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great place to stay!”
This hotel was amazing! The staff was friendly and professional. They assisted me with everything I asked for or requested. It was clean and the location was great. It was within walking distance to all the tourist buses and the regular buses. The Metro was not that close, but still within walking distance.. about a 10 minute walk. Great value for your money.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
7.2
Very good
Then from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Clean room ”
Location is next to railway station but quite distance from major shopping area. Easy access of buses just in front of hotel. Airport transfer is 5 min walk from hotel. I would prefer to stay in main shopping area if i would choose again.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
wei from Singapore
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Ideal hotel to tour Xi An ”
Location is excellent. Direct airport shuttle bus to 7 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Convenient pick up and drop off point for visiting the various tourist attractions. Hotel is very nice with very attentive and friendly staff. Restaurant serves high quality Chinese food at very reasonable price. Will come back to the same hotel again whenever we are back to Xi An.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Pek from Singapore
Group
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great Hotel”
This hotel is great! The staff upgraded us to suite due to full capacity. It is easy to get around from this hotel. The breakfast was great with a lot of variety - both local and international. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
LEOW from Singapore
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Good location , Room Clear , Helpful Staff”
Very near many place and Xi'an railway station. Last bus (1am) from airport to Xi'an railway station 23RMB 45 min . Better then take taxi may cost 150RMB to 200RMB. I prefer to get 1 day tour from outside then hotel tour (had try both).
Reviewed June 01, 2016
8.7
Excellent
kwok from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great value hotel you could find in Xian ”
very close to train and bus station where you could join local day tour to see the ancient city. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Not the international hotel group but super value price
The hotel is near the ancient city wall near the bus and train station. Convenience to join day tour to Hua Shan or Qin Empire Tomb. Not as busy as the city centre Gu Lou Area but by a short trip Subway to get there. The staffs are friendly and considerate. As we took train for overnight stay at another city, they even keep the same room for us when we return.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Antonio from United States
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Did Not Disappoint”
Excellent Location, Clean, Very Helpful Staff
Location is great. Few minutes walk from and to Xi'an Train Station (bus #306 to Terracotta Museum and other buses is located), bus stop from Xi'an North train Station, Wulukou Metro station and Airport Bus stop (right in front of Longhai Hotel). Commuters bus stops are in front of the hotel. There is a very good fast food right next to the hotel with very reasonable prices. Supermarket, restaurants and shopping in Wanda Plaza is 15 minutes away. There are a lot of eateries and groceries nearby. Post Office is front of North train Station. Staff very helpful. English is no problem. The Porter and Bell Boy with glasses always helped us with directions. Hotel is clean and quiet. We were on the 10th floor( request for higher floor) because of street noise. Vehicles constantly blowing their horns so loud for no reasons at all. Towels are changed daily and room was cleaned too. Maybe beddings are changed on request. Room is spacious, 2 comfortable queen beds, has a small fridge, free good fast Wifi in room. Our main concerns and annoyance are-too many light switches difficult to find the right switch, the big glass window seeing the whole bathroom from the room ( there is an automatic shade but at bedtime when bathroom switch is on, it lights up the room)and the drain in the shower is higher and water pools in the shower area. Did not try their breakfast and their restaurants. Overall the hotel is very good and a very nice place to stay in Xi'an.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Gail from South Africa
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Hotel review”
Location, bell hop was delightful,staff pleasant
Agoda messed up our booking and for two days we did not know what was happening. We had to keep going to the hotel information desk ourselves to find out. This is bad customer service from both parties and the fruit basket to apologise comprised of an apple, two underripe bananas and a pear. I still have had no reply from Agoda. The staff do not speak much English and there is a ¥500 deposist we had to pay. At first this was stated to be ¥1000. The room was adequate, but quite small with only a shower, a low quality shampoo and for some reason bath foam is supplied daily. The bath foam did not do well as shower gel. No body lotion is given. Toothbrushes, combs and razor is supplied daily as well as shower caps There is no swimming pool and the gym was locked when we tried to access it. The internal garden was lovely. The coffee is the milk and sugar added type, rather disappointing and no sugar is given for the tea. The hotel is around 600 metres or so from the train station and airport shuttle drop off. It is well situated for all public transports and taxis.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sai from Malaysia
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Superb hotel”
Location, value for money, friendly staff
It was a very comfortable stay indeed. The hotel is located very near (5 mins walk) to the bus stops that take us to the famous terracotta warriors excavation site. This was the sole reason I visited Xian. This hotel provided the confort to rest our muscles after a long day at the excavation site. I'd definately come back.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sai from Malaysia
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Comforting place and good value for money”
location, comfort, cleanliness
This hotel is right next to the Xian railway station and the bus stops with local busses travelling to the attractios around Xian. The beddings were very comfortable and it conforted my tired muscles after a long journey from Wudangshan on train. This hotel is definately great value for money and I would stay here the next time I'm in Xian.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Patrick from Australia
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
My best hotel in China”
Cleanliness, nice food and best location
We were surprised to find out that our stay at Grand Soluxe International Hotel exceeds ou expectation. The best location, friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable and relaxing stay. We will go back there again if we have a chance.
Reviewed March 14, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Terry from United Kingdom
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
First impressions”
Location the helpfull staff and the luxury
From the outside the hotel seemed to be nothing special yet as we entered the building we were pleasantly surprised by the very pleasant grand urge of the hotel. We could not believe we were getting such a fantastic hotel for such a small price it's well worth the money.
Reviewed January 31, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Tony from Australia
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Great Location”
Location, Staff, Ammenities
This hotel is located 150m from the Xian Station forecourt, where buses for Mt. Hua (60cny return)and the Terracotta Warriors (bus no's 306 or 915, fare 7-8cny each way) leave from. The long distance bus station, Mr Lee(very clean and cheap Chinese eatery), KFC and Mc Donalds is 100m away and Mc Café is over the road. Next door is a 24 hr Chinese eatery, very clean and well priced. The hotel room was large and roomy. All room facilities worked and staff were very helpful. As with most hotels we have stayed in China the staff spoke some English. Pros for this hotel location, clean, roomy. Cons none. If we returned to Xian we would stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kwan from Malaysia
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great service, comfort and location ”
Close to railway station, excellent service and comfortable room
Our stay at this hotel was a pleasant one. The staff at the front desk and cleaners are very pleasant and helpful. The room is spacious, clean and quiet. Air conditioning was working well, albeit during the summer season. There is a Chinese restaurant on the first floor, that served us very good food. It is also very convenient to visit places as the bus stand is just right in front of the hotel. We will consider staying here again when we visit Xi'an again.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Business King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
City break for the Terracotta Warriors”
high quality, cleanliness and value
Surprisingly wonderful hotel for the price paid. Quality was excellent, staff had good English and helpful. Room was large and spotless. Ideal place for visiting the Warriors, just catch a bus from round the corner.
Reviewed April 12, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Business King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel”
Handy location
Stayed 3 nights at this Hotel, it is opposite the main Xi'an Railway Station just as you pass under the city wall around a 5 minute walk at most. The bus for the Terracotta Warriors departs from the station area (7 RMB each way, bus 306), also the airport bus departs just opposite the railway station as well (26 RMB), outside the Jiefang Hotel. There's no reason to have to use overpriced Taxis to any of these locations when you stay in the Xi'an Grand Soluxe International Hotel.Front counter staff helpful and good at their job, good breakfast with a selection of Western and Asian breakfast.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
SOK from Indonesia
Family with young children
Business King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location and Big rooms”
Near the train station, recommends
Beautiful hotel, elegant lobby with bridges, water feature with koi, grand piano. Very clean, our room was very spacious with sitting area with couch and chair, desk and chair. Bathroom had only a shower no tub, but the shower enclosure was huge.
Reviewed August 26, 2012