Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3572 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

edgardo from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
great location & service is good
great location
this hotel has a great location and very accessible to all the tourist attractions. however, the hot water sometimes does not work. The hotel staffs were very accommodating and helpful on all your needs and questions. The hotel breakfast can be improved with additional selections for its menu. Over-all, our stay in this hotel is accommodating and family friendly.
Reviewed November 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in March 2011
over rated hotel at most 2 star
none
the room assigned to us was the one besides the counter. hotel may be 4 star but the room was no more than 2 star. if you check my records i never checked in to a hotel less then 3 star.
Reviewed November 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
very gd location and safe environment :)
location..... 5min to ximenting
its price resonable and great location..... 5mins walk to ximenting where all the shoppings and great food is at....... afew cinemas nearby so its nice to catch a late night movie and enjoy the night life of taipei
Reviewed November 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Group
Family
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good Location and Service
Good Location and Service
Very good location, few minutes walk to Ximen, where you can shop and eat, also few minutes walk to Taipei main station, where you can transport to anywhere. The facilities are too old, the window of the room can't close tightly, can hear sound of wind whole night. The service is good, you're welcome to leave your luggage before and after your stay.
Reviewed November 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheung from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great location, a little aging
good price, prime location,
- great location - a little old - clean - comfortable - centralized air-conditioning; You can't adjust the room temperature
Reviewed November 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Seychelles
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
dated hotel in a great location
the hotel is conveniently located between ximending and taipei main station. the beds are also very comfortable.
this is an old hotel. both its interior and exterior deco are long overdue for a make-over. my room was ok when i arrived. my friend, however, entered a room that was obviously used just before his arrival. the bed was unmade. there was trash in the rubbish bin and unflushed crap in the toilet. the towels were also wet. the hotel staff said that they forgot about my friend's arrival, so they forgot to clean up. my friend and i went out for dinner and when we got back, his room was thankfully cleaned up. he was also offered another room instead.
Reviewed November 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

manyiu from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2011
great location
far prices
during we check in almost after seven p.m., we need to joint a party, staff friendly to help us quicker give us a room, let us have bath, then immediately take a taxi to my party, we are no delay, this ia thank you hotel staff, stay in first, after party return to hotel, then show up our documents (passport)
Reviewed November 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Hwei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great Location around Ximending!
Reasonable priced and clean
the hotel is located 15 minutes walk from the taipei main train and bus stations. it is also 10 minutes from ximen mrt station which made it easier for traveling from one location to another. hotel room was clean but building was a little old. reasonably priced and friendly staff are always happy to serve you. would recommend to stay in this hotel if you don't mind the slightly old building but clean room.
Reviewed November 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Reasonable maintained hotel near attractions
Within walking distance to water points
We booked the room well in advance for 02 persons to a room and upon arrival, they said the room is not available yet and we are to come back in 3-4 hours, leaving our bags at the storage. Upon getting our key to the room, we were give a small single room despite being charged for a standard double room incl. breakfast. Can be consider for future trips but am sure there are better deals around then to be over charged.
Reviewed November 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Reasonable maintained hotel near attractions
Within walking distance to water points
We booked the room well in advance for 02 persons to a room and upon arrival, they said the room is not available yet and we are to come back in 3-4 hours, leaving our bags at the storage. Upon getting our key to the room, we were given a small single room despite being charged for a standard double room incl. breakfast. Can be considering for future trips but am sure there are better deals around then to be over charged.
Reviewed November 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: