Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1013 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Sharalyn from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Good for location.
Price is good for location only. About 7 mins walk to ximen station. Do not have high expectation for anything. Other than their friendly staff, nothing else is worthy for praising. Booked a Business Deluxe (Renovated) room and we requested for high storey but we got level 3 which is one level below "hotel lobby/reception counter". Hotel's staff greeted Japanese stayers with welcome drinks (beers) but obviously, we and probably other stayers didn't spend well enough in the hotel to receive equal hospitality. Hotel wasn't able to give us late check out unless we are willing to pay 200NTD per hour. Water supply got cut on 2nd day due to some renovation work happening on the 2nd level. Staff informed us 2 hours (11.30am) before it got cut off. Got woken up at 10.30am the following day also due to the renovation work. Overall, i would pick another hotel the next time if i'm traveling to taipei again. In my honest opinion, ECFA would be a better place to stay at.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

KHO from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in May 2016
location is okay
walking distance less than 10 min from ximen mrt. sidewalk condition is okay for me to carry bulky luggage. all the way is quite flat.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

attapon from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good location
Ximen hotel is located at Ximen district that far away from Ximen exit 6 is 400 m. and around is shopping centre and easy to get in bus and MRT. Just a bit weak point is very small room (2 persons) that is smaller than pic in agoda, otherelse is okay.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Kavee from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not worth the money at all
Poor room condition. Location is not so close to Xiemen market.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Guan from Taiwan
Couples
Double Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
good
G
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Lim from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Pls consider other hotel
Although this hotel is cheap in this area (if you looking for double bedroom) but I would pay slightly higher for the other hotel in this area. This hotel more suitable to those who seek to fulfill their needs for few hours.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Cheryl from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Not bad
Room was a little small
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Irene from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Simple
Space for 2 is OK.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Irene from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Room is small
Booked a room for 4. Room is very small. Not design to put 4 adult bags. Walking space is limited.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Choi from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Nice stay,helpful staff
Better than expected and definitely will return
Reviewed April 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: