Good 6.9
Based on 376 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 376 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Family with older children
Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Bad
It is very near the eateries and shopping areas and the Metro Station
It was really bad, the toilet had this disgustingly weird smell and I had to spray perfume to get the smell out. The springs of the bed hurts my back and the room isn't exactly at tip top condition. It is more of an apartment home, do not expect too much.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Fook from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good location, nice room, safe and quiet place
Good location, nice room, safe and quiet place
Good location, nice room, safe and quiet place
Reviewed April 26, 2014

LIM from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
A Pleasant and Warm Friendly One
The Personal Care of the Friendly Staff including the front desk ,whom need not need to attend to ur requests but did so. The convenience of the location to the popular ximending district and the
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Weiwen from Singapore
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Comfy bedroom
Comfortable, cozy & nice toilet
It's very good. I compared to my friend's hotel, Kingshi, I could tell that they liked my room better. Toilet is good, only lacks a bath tub but I didnt really had time for long baths anyway.. Room is just much more comfortable. Located near Ximending, about 1 street away. No security issues as the lift requires a unique key to gain access. Lobby is pretty atas looking but this place is more of a serviced apartment than a hotel. It lacks concierge also. But otherwise, pretty good place to be at =) i give it a 8/10
Reviewed March 19, 2014

ONG from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
I will stay back here again...
Clean hotel room. Relax place to stay. Fast internet
Nth much. Really is a good place to stay! Near mrt station near shopping area. If I go back again. I will book this hotel again!
Reviewed March 14, 2014

BICHUN from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Centralized apartment in busy XiMenDing
Centrally Located, Shops around the area open till late & Fast Check-in and Check-out
I made a very last minute hotel booking and this was the only few choice left. Took a taxi from Taoyuan airport and Taxi driver could only send us to the address and we have to really be more attentive on the unit number as it is quite small to be noticed. There is no signboard mentioning Ximen Star Inn as this is an apartment where it's name under another name. Everyday, the room is being cleaned up and towels are being changed. Though the room was quite small but still it's still kept neat and clean. Shops around Ximen Star Inn opens till late and it's a walking distant to the train station. Food around Ximen Star Inn was excellent.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Jillyn from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in February 2014
below expectations, photos are misleading
centrally located, close to shopping areas and easy access to mrt
to be entirely honest, it was not great. the saving grace was the friendly night guard, who was manning the building. i will not return although i woke up feeling part of the city (as if waking up in a taipei home) instead of in a hotel.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Suradath from Thailand
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed one night in December 2013
Close to MRT.
valuable, location area, clean room
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Daphne from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in January 2014
Excellent location! Not like photos & not clean!
Not service oriented. Inflexible. Older than photos shown.
Easy to miss the location cos actual hotel name not displayed outside, not even inside. U have to refer to unit number in order not to miss this place. This is actually like a serviced apartment with residents. Part of it has been used to rent out as hotel. There's no reception counter, only a security guard for your check in n out! Amazing! Lobby looks good with piano until u go to your room. Toilet not clean, bed is dirty, lots of dust n moulds at sink n above fridge. Inflexible system cos we requested to put our baggages at the concierge after check out, but we were told to call a manager for permission! After that we were told they only allowed us to place it there about 1 hour, how crazy!
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Ngai from Hong Kong
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Small, price is reasonable and safety
Cleaning, good location and convenience
Reviewed February 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: