Book Now: Yangshuo Li River Resort

Exceptional
From 66 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
/
10
Recommended by 100% of guests

Reviews of Yangshuo Li River Resort Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
9.3
Exceptional
From 313 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (66)Booking.com Reviews (247)
Rating via Agoda9.1
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.8
Location8.7
Service9.5
Value for money8.9
Rating
9+ Exceptional (24)
8-9 Excellent (10)
7-8 Very Good (4)
6-7 Good (0)
<6 Below Expectation (2)
Time of the year
Mar - May (14)
Jun - Aug (9)
Sep - Nov (9)
Dec - Feb (8)
All guests (66)
All room types
All languages
Showing 40 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Poland
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Exceptional”

Stunning place, located a little off the main road in Yangshuo, but within walking distance and the view compensates all. I recommend staying in the Family/suit room, it is spectacular. The staff is more than friendly and helpful.

Reviewed June 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
jie from China
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Nice view”

We had a family room in this tour. The room is big enough to let our kid have fun inside;) Classical Chinese interior design even into details. Li River view and next to hills. Very quiet place but not accessible. Difficult to get "taxi" going outside but they have shuttle bus which takes 30rmb per trip. Lots of mosquitoes. You'd better bring "insect off" products to avoid bites especially when you have baby. We inquired massage service which recommended by hotel. The experts were in a hurry all along the massage. Moreover they would ask for additional 30rmb per person for the trip.

Reviewed May 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Maria from Indonesia
Couple
Riverview Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Great hospitality, good food and wonderful view!”

The best hotel I've stayed in China so far! Alf, the owner/manager, is very friendly and helpful. He's there to make sure that everything is done properly! The restaurant has various options for both Chinese and western food. Price is reasonable and the portion is more than enough to satisfy your rumbling belly. I tried their duck with orange sauce and it was so good! The location might seem a little bit too far for those who like to party, which means the resort is quiet and peaceful. Took us around 25 minutes to walk to west street. If you're taking the Li River cruise from Guilin, you only need around 10 minutes to walk there from the port where you got dropped off. You could even spot the resort while you're cruising the river. Please be aware that you will need to walk uphill to reach the resort. It might be a bit tricky for those with heavy luggage. Don't worry, the walk is still manageable and the view will pay it off.

Reviewed May 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Eveline from Germany
Couple
Executive Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Amazing hotel that wants to be the best”

What an amazing stay we had. The staff was fantastic, everybody was very helpful and super nice, it felt like a family. But especially Alf who communicated with us throughout and helped us book the right room we wanted. He also gave us great tips e.g. about bike tours so we had the feeling we made the absolute best of our stay (and the routes he recommended were absolutely gorgeous). On our checkout day when we waited for our driver very very early (it was before 7 and the restaurant hadn't even opened yet so we couldn't get our breakfast) he made us some toast and orange juice and gave us fruit on the way. That was so nice of him and a perfect goodbye. The location of the hotel is perfect really, you feel secluded and in the middle of nature but you can reach the city very quickly. We actually walked with all our luggage from the boat pier within 10 minutes without a problem. Also there is a very cheap bike rental right at the hotel (30¥ per day). The onsite restaurant was nice and fairly priced with a very wide variety of western and chinese dishes. The food was just as good or even better as anything you can get in town, so we ended up eating there everyday except the first (though it is nothing super special; I would actually reduce the very extensive menu to only a few dishes plus daily changing specials to raise the quality. That being said a few dishes stood out, like the ribs, the chicken curry on a sizzling platter and the beef nachos). The room we had was too good to be true, it was really spacious, had a beautiful decor, amazing bathroom (ceiling heater in the shower!!) and the attention to detail all throughout was so impressive, not just in the decor but also functionality. Oh and the view: To. Die. For. They recently opened the pool which was amazing for us. We visited in April and it just got hot enough to swim and also tan a bit on the deck chairs. I have 2 minor quibbles: the wifi needs improvement, it was only good enough to (slowly) read the new

Reviewed April 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Nigel from Australia
Couple
Riverview Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

The perfect retreat with beautifully crafted new building.”

Pros..From arrival through to departure the service given by Alf & his staff is exceptional.Our room was well appointed & provided a perfect birds eye view of the languorous Li River.Anyone looking for a restful few days away from busy cities will enjoy the perfect package offered by Li River Resort.

Reviewed April 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maria
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Excelente!”

El hotel es absolutamente recomendable, la vista, la gente, la calidez con que está decorado, todo!!!! Si volviera a Yangshuo seguro los volvería a elegir.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Carolien from Netherlands
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Aangenaam hotel buiten het drukke Yangshuo”

Op 900 meter van de plek waar de cruiseschepen in Yangshuo aankomen dus je kunt er lopend naar toe. Alf, de eigenaar is westers, dus contact gaat heel makkelijk in het engels. Personeel super aardig en bescheiden. Heerlijk eten, goede schone kamers. Enige minpuntje vonden we de harde bedden maar ik heb het idee dat dat heel normaal in China is. Allerlei uitjes via hotel te regelen. Halfuurtje lopen en je bent in Yangshuo, gezellig "stadje". Helaas geen gebruik van het zwembad kunnen maken omdat het weer wat tegenviel. Al met al hebben we hier heerlijke dagen gehad midden in de natuur. Zou er nog wel eens heen willen!!

Reviewed May 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
chiang from Taiwan
Couple
River View Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

這就是我想要”

這是我想要的美景美地美食

Reviewed October 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Iris from Macau
Family with teens
River View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

讓人身心得以鬆懈的地方”

漓江岸邊上的小旅館 一家沒有電視📺的旅館 在陽台上可以聽蟬聲、鳥語和聞著泥土與植物的味道⋯ 一個讓人身心得以鬆懈的地方

Reviewed August 23, 2018
6.0
chi from Macau
Couple
Riverview Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

硬體設施佳,但軟體設施仍有待改進。”

酒店位置非常好,在這暄囂吵雜繁華的西街,一轉就恍似到了世外桃源,跟鬧市非常近,一方面可享受寧靜,另一方面可感受熱鬧和方便,每次出外和回酒店都是酒店安排車子,每趟三十元,可接受。酒店安排也妥當。需要改善的地方是,執拾房間不太貼心清潔,浴室地上頭髮没有清理,喝過的杯子放在檯上没有清理,吹風機用完放在檯上没有收拾,浴室花灑水壓太小,還有就是拖鞋不是一次性的,雖是環保,但個人不太能接受,以這間酒店價錢絕非便宜,在陽朔這些小城市,確實偏高!

Reviewed March 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
mungting from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Riverview Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

隱居於精緻的現代中式酒店”

這次親子遊,也是很即興的,老大九歲,小女兒三歲;既不想住吵鬧的西街,也不想住環境太隨意的地方,考慮過衛生、吃、舒適度、交通等,最終選了這間水岸山居酒店。 帶孩子來這裡,就是要讓她們感受一下真正的大自然,山谷吹來清新的空氣,早上煙霧繚繞於山,偶爾拉開阳台門,還有鳥兒停在外邊,互相對視著,這些是城巿裡無法感受到。 連住三天,早餐都在酒店解決,大女兒對這酒店餐廳美食讚不絕口,不管是中式或西,都做的很地道,價格適中,可以接受。 這次訂了兩個房間,都是有阳台,風景美如畫,床鋪也非常好睡,房間的設計,我都記下來,日後也要回老家蓋個這樣的房子,哈哈。。。 由於帶孩子出行,我選擇了包車,所以進出酒店都方便,如果沒包車,酒店也會幫忙叫車,去到西街十分鐘左右,很方便。

Reviewed December 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
KA from Macau
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

環境超美”

我們住的是4人房,房間內有2個洗手間,還有1個陽台,風景極美,室外泳池的風景也很美。 另外,酒店內也有自己的餐廳,雖然質素不算很高,但價錢不貴,不想外出的可以一試。 酒店內的老外客人比內地客人還多,適合渡假。 推薦!

Reviewed August 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Leung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Riverview Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Relaxing”

酒店幫忙叫計程車接我們到酒店,甫到達便得到酒店老闆熱情迎接,實有賓至如歸的感覺! 酒店的設計優雅舒適,景觀優美,在房間、陽台能看見漓江和奇特的山脈,待在酒店已經能叫人忘卻煩惱,閒恬休息! 酒店的食物也很出色,價錢也便宜。 在這裡每個員工都友善親切,我們有任何問題他們都盡力協助,包括包車到桂林,旅遊陽朔等。 酒店到西街,沿著漓江步行(慢慢行慢慢欣賞周圍景緻)只25分鐘左右便到。 只可惜我們只在這裡逗留了一天!下次到陽朔一定要再回來!總括來說非常滿意! 高度推薦,但一定要有陽台的房型!

Reviewed April 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
ru from China
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

总体来说很好”

虽然位置有点偏,但其实在码头后山,提前联系当地租车,还是很容易去到,酒店环境很好,符合预期,早餐很好吃,床很舒服,就是浴室里没有毛巾架,有点不方便,蚊子有点多,但半山,没办法

Reviewed May 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
CHEN from China
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

非常棒”

酒店环境幽静,就在漓江边上,服务卫生设施各方面都很不错,还能租电瓶车自行车,还去了旁边的橘子园摘了橘子,真是不虚此行

Reviewed February 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dan from China
Family with young children
Riverview Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

非常好”

阳朔的最后一晚入住水岸山居,非常棒,老板店员都跟热情,环境好,吃的也好,泳池很棒,第二天还帮我们预约好车送机场,国庆期间也没涨价,一定推荐给朋友

Reviewed October 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
YAN from Singapore
Family with young children
River View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

住过的最满意的酒店”

在旅行时住酒店就希望住得和周围环境相称,这间酒店就是这样,无论环境细节还是员工态度都非常让人满意。最感谢的是离店时记错汽车时间(记晚了一小时),旅店帮忙叫车,来的师傅一路上帮忙打电话给车站熟人告知情况,让车等等我们,然后一路抄小路走不堵的路去到车站,非常感谢。

Reviewed October 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
xianshan from China
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

舒适 ”

酒店沿龙头山码头方向步行约2公里可到漓江滨江长廊,远离喧嚣,却不失便利。 入住的202房家庭房很大,相当于两间房,装修风格中式,用料高档,干净卫生。推窗便见不远处的山峰,云雾依偎着山峦,景色很美。 只是有两个小细节觉得需要完善:一没地方挂毛巾和冲凉时的干净衣物;二是没阳台,也没有地方挂换洗衣服。建议增加一个落地的晾衣架解决以上问题,因为房间很大,洗漱区域也很大,完全找得到地方放置晾衣架。 最值得值得推荐的是酒店餐厅,出品非常好。自从第一晚因为到达时间较晚,直接在酒店餐厅用餐觉得好好吃后,除非外出游玩中午不得已在外吃饭外,入住四天三晚的期间,竟然在酒店吃了五顿。酒店厨师杨师傅手艺好好,尤其西餐,人也实诚;酒店老板Alf做的西班牙海鲜饭很不错。 总之推荐,要是房价再实惠些就更好了。

Reviewed August 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
BIQI from China
Solo traveler
Riverview Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

还会再来”

环境非常好,外面就是漓江,鸟语虫鸣,没有一点噪音,装修典雅,服务态度很好,值得一提的餐厅的餐点出奇的好!很适合来休闲放松,禅修,感觉可以一天都不用出门,哈哈!还会再来!

Reviewed March 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
KO-CHI from Taiwan
Couple
Riverview Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

賓至如歸”

清淨悠閒、風景如畫,酒店工作人員待客如親並盡力協助各種需求。如有機會再遊陽朔唯一的選擇!

Reviewed July 30, 2017