Book Now: Yasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa

Yasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Reviews

Very good
From 1092 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10

Reviews of Yasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1091)Booking.com Reviews (52)
7.0
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness6.8
Facilities6.4
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service6.7
Value for money6.7
All languages
All guests (1091)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 982 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Mai from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good hotel”

Yasaka is quite old, but valued for money. Because it’s right on Tran Phu street, with private beach (no towel), sea view room, clean, friendly staffs. But small swimming pool, old and boring gym tools, and breakfast is just ok

Reviewed February 25, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Excellent Hotel ”

Despite having read poor reviews of this hotel,we found this hotel to be great value for money. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. However, there was a lack of storage space for the long term guest. The bathroom had a range of complimentary toiletries and an abundant flow of hot water at all hours. House keeping staff were prompt in responding to requests and always warm and courteous. Reception staff were very efficient. However, on two occasions they had insufficient local currency to enable us to exchange cash. The pool area was clean and had sufficient beds and sun shades for the number of guests. No towels were available. The pool bar was not in operation and the fitness room was woefully under equipped. The positive aspects of this hotel far outweighed the few negative points and we think that his hotel is excellent value for money.

Reviewed January 23, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Yen from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Hotel by the beach”

Great hotel across the beach at reasonable cost and closed to eating and shopping.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Khanh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Rất ổn so với giá và địa điểm”

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and read some comment on agoda that it is quite old and not qualified with its fee. But I am totally satisfied with my room and still choose Yasaka for my next trip in Nha Trang. My room has sea view, it is big and clean. Staff are friendly. The breakfast has less choice but it's ok.

Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.3
Excellent
William from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

Great location opposite the beach”

location, room size, amenities

Look.... Vietnam is a rather crazy noisy place to visit... in the best possible way. You get a great reality check on life and Yasaka is right in the middle of it. Whether you just want to swim across the road at the beach (dodging traffic is a must), having relaxing coffee at one of the many adjacent cafes or moving across the river for amazing seafood.. it is all here right on Yasaka doorstep. Good room size and well appointed..

Reviewed July 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
William from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Senior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Amazing location opposite the beach”

Location, room size, beach access

First trip to Ngatrang and this is a great hotel to stay in. Located on the beach along with myriad other hotels it was a case of crossing the road to the beach. Many cafes, restaurants, bars, the market and historical sites made for a great stay

Reviewed May 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
robert from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011

great location freindly helpful staff”

great location, very good breakfast buffet

after reading other reviews on agoda, i was expecting the worst. however i was pleasantly surprised to find the front desk and all other staff to be very friendly and helpful. room location was not too good but we got an incredible price and i figured it was to fill the less than desirable rooms. we arrived on christmas eve and i was surprised that after i booked the room, i was charged for a compulsory dinner even though we would be arriving after dinner was served. also, on arriving i discovered that agoda had more than doubled the advertised price for dinner. the hotel was very nice and did give us dinner the following evening. the bed was hard as are most beds in vietnam and this room had the best shower of any hotel that i have stayed in in vietnam.

Reviewed January 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Lewis from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

Lovely hotel”

Convenient location

Overall, it was a very pleasant experience. Great location with easy access to lovely beach. The staffs were very nice and helpful. Good foods and the rooms were decent size and very clean. I would definitely recommend others to stay at this hotel if in Nha Trang area.

Reviewed April 12, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Mathieu
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011

lovely hotel”

good location

Yasaka is a very well situated ,closed to the beach, just accross the street.Sercice is the class,staff is courtois et polite,ready to serve you.Room is very clean and ours have a view by the sea.The breakfast buffet is very good,full of food choice.Hotel is on the main street Tran Phu so we can take a walk at night to see the attractions of the city, We are satisfied of our stay and would recommend to you.

Reviewed February 16, 2011
8.0
Excellent
marilyn from United States
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

always good ”

front desk ' staffs were so professionnal
need to upgrade all of rooms and more selection of food

This is my second time to stay with this hotel . A little bit disappointed about rooms and food . All of the bath rooms were down grade , too hot in room , not too many choices of dishes as last year but I will be back and recommend to all of my friends because of the wonderful front desk staffs . They know how to please the customers and keep them to come back. Thanks !

Reviewed January 06, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
marilyn from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010

Excellent Hotel”

Great room ,great service, best price and delicious breakfast !
Nothing that I encounter of .

Two thumbs up !! I was very impressed with this hotel . Staff from the reception were all very professional and helpful like Vu Nguyen, Vu Hoang , Duy and the others. I will make a point of staying here again with all of my friends from Singapore . To the best!!

Reviewed June 06, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Colin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010

Yasaka Highly Recommended”

Location opposite beach. Food. Service. Room condition.
Hotel currently undergoing an internal refurbishment.

Right. Stayed here a couple of times previously and happy to return again. Can't beat the price with breakfast included, should be of high appeal to young families. Hotel was undergoing an internal refitt from the top floor down. We were initially placed into a north facing room on the 7th floor, the fixtures had seen better days but the air conditioning kept us awake at night. Upon investigation the room beside us housed several of the a/c units - no wonder we had trouble staying asleep. Down to the front desk, straight up to the ninth floor which had been refurbished where we had our pick of the rooms, so a happy ending. This hotel is still the best four star value hotel in Nha Trang by far.

Reviewed May 30, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Colin from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 12 nights in May 2008

Yasaka Delivers Family Value”

I have travelled to NT many times over the years. The Yasaka should appeal to families with young children. A second large swimming pool has also been completed amongst a peaceful garden area at ground level, complementing the main pool on the second level. The beach is also very accessible and was popular with our young son (7).

Reviewed June 26, 2008
5.2
Jackie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Advertised photos are not truly an accurate reflection and must have been taken years ago”

We were really looking forward to staying at the Yasaka Saigon Hotel but unfortunately had to cut our stay short due to the disappointment in the quality of facilities offered. The photos of this hotel show a magnificent place but in reality past the initial beautiful foyer, the rest of the hotel needs to be revamped. Although the view from our room was quite beautiful the room itself was spacious but outdated and quite musty. What really disappointed us was the unusable gym, the many areas that were closed and rundown and the state of the pool. It was not a place you could easily sit and relax by and needs a good upgrade and total clean. The hotel has great potential to regain its 4 star rating but until it has been renovated beyond the foyer it would be lucky to pass for 2 maybe 2.5 stars. The location was quite good at the quieter end of town and across from the lovely beach but the state of the hotel made us feel a bit gipped and very disappointed.

Reviewed June 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Graeme from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Great place to holiday”

A great place for a holiday - right in front of the beach, great views, big clean room, downstairs is everything needed, either in the hotel or just steps away. Staff very helpful and efficient.

Reviewed February 03, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Benson from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Nice Hotel”

Staff is friendly. A great value for the money. Everything is fine, especially nice view.

Reviewed November 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
thu from Australia
Family with young children
Senior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good location, good food . ”

Thanks

Reviewed February 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
di
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Location is great. Staff are friendly, accommodating and professional. Hot water system not working”

The hot water in our room (1002) had not been working during our stay. The first call out, the lady came in, twisted and turned the tap and said it's working to my son and was about to leave the room. I kindly asked her to show how to get the hot water. This time she could not get the hot water. She called maintenance staff. It was fixed and only working for that night. The next day no hot water again.

Reviewed December 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wilson from United States
Couple
Senior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

Good, but with reservations”

We have stayed at the Yasaka many times over the years, but the value continues to go down. The breakfast used to be great, but now, somewhat lacking. The bed linen also has a bad odor and when we complained about it, they gave us fresh linen, but the next day housekeeping changed our linen and we had the same foul smell again. They charge too much for this to be a issue.

Reviewed November 23, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Allan from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Yasaka hotel”

location, View, breakfast.

we enjoyed to stay so we booked a further two days, the staff were helpful, but please can you instruct your staff with speaking English please we found this to be disappointing, especially for reception,we felt the room is a little dated, bathroom needs updating especially shower, wifi is unreliable cannot use efficiently, the restaurant on 11th floor food not value for money, we found to eat outside the local food,was better value for money, also the aircon is too noisy in the room, but over all this hotel was ok, thankyou.

Reviewed May 15, 2015
7.7
Very good
Minh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Nothing special, city hotel with affordable price”

Location, beach front, cheap price

Stayed there for 2 nights. We traveled with young children. It's located in front of the public beach of Nha Trang. Rooms are a little bit dated and needs renovation. Price is very competitive. Breakfast is okay. Staff are friendly and helpful. All in all, nothing special. Maybe not up to 4 stars grade hotel. Suitable for someones finding comfortable hotel with over average amenities, city located and friendly budget. But don't expect too much!

Reviewed May 04, 2015
7.0
Very good
R from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015

My supplemental review after extending mybstay”

Location, facilty, beach

See my prior review, which remains valid. However, during my extension, my request to the hotel IT staff to print two documents prior to my departure was completely ignored. After two inquiries two days before departure, the front desk staff could have cared less AND made absolutely no effort to assist me in getting the docs printed. This was disappointing but did not completely undermine my impressions of the hotel. I opted instead to make the same request at my next destination, The Finger in DaNang. I also read a recent review about the cleanliness of Yasaka but did not experience that issue on my floor, or in the common areas of the hotel. Housekeeping on my floor was great and quite friendly too.

Reviewed January 30, 2015
7.3
Very good
R from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015

I extended my stay!”

Location, the facilty, on premises services

That I extended my stay suggests satisfaction. The location is great---very near anything a traveler wants or needs. High end shopping center is next door. The beach is across the street---as are all hotels in Nha Trang. There is construction next to the hotel with created noise that I did not find troublesome. Housekeeping was very friendly and accommodating. Yasaka was a great selection for me.

Reviewed January 27, 2015
4.7
Siriwon from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Good location but Not good service mind”

location

I stayed 3 days for two people. Here is a good location for travelling the beach and near to Nha Trang center department store. However, the service quality is not good. The staffs communicated using a little impolite words and also expressed negative emotion to customer. Restaurant also did not keep clean for morning buffet. The ingredient and food are not fresh, sometime reuse the remaining food of last day to cook a new menu.

Reviewed December 07, 2014
4.7
Siriwon from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014

Good location but under quality of 4 stars hotel”

Only location

I stayed for business trip for 7 days. The location is quite good, closed to the beach just across the road. Due to good location, you might annoy about horn of both motorbike and car through the night. Moreover, the staffs, especially reception, are rather impolite and not good service mind. The restaurant did not keep clean enough. I found many stains and dirty on a table, a chair and floor, when I had breakfast in the morning. If the rank of hotel concerns about cleanliness and service quality, in my opinion, this hotel should be assigned to 3 stars rather than 4 stars.

Reviewed December 07, 2014
6.3
Good
Carlos from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Nice location but needs renovation”

Location, rate

Checked in and the room assigned was not cleaned properly. We chose the hotel as it is listed as having a tennis court but it was under renovation. There is also renovation work at the lobby which did not make a good impression. The rooms are acceptable but the property as a whole needs renovation to compete with other hotels in the area.

Reviewed June 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Phuong from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Great location with good service”

Great location; friendly staff and good restaurant

It is located in the City center, right in front of the beach, so we did not have to go far to swim or taste the local cuisine. Staff is helpful and restaurant is good. However it is not suitable for some one who prefers the tranquil atmosphere or more open space.

Reviewed May 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

We totaly enjoyed our Stay”

Great Breakfast and Beautiful pool and Bar area

We were blown away by The Yasaka as when we read other comments it was 50/50. Our stay was amazing we upgraded to the Delux Sea View room and it was perfect ! Only thing i could fault it on was the bed was harded than we are used to (but that seemed to be all over Vietnam). The Pool area on the ground floor was fantastic and so was the bar service we sent around an hour each afternoon there. Highly recomend the BBQ dinner for 2. Breakfast each day was a great start to the day. Staff were very attentive Totaly enjoyed our stay :)

Reviewed January 17, 2014
2.3
Fishy from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Poor. Horrible experience. Unhelpful staff.”

Near the beach.

The condition in the room was extremely subpar. Totally not worth 4-stars. The room was dark and the furniture was old. The double bed was made up of two twin beds (leaving a crack in the middle), and the wool blanket was uncomfortable and dirty-looking (there were no bed sheets covering the blanket). The noise isolation was really poor in the room - you could basically hear people talking and walking in the corridor. The door lock seems to have worn out. There is also a large crack at the door, where you could peek inside the room from it. The staff there was unhelpful. They could barely speak English and told us to come back at a certain time, only to say that room was still unavailable. They also gave the wrong directions to certain restaurants we would like to visit. The hotel staff also recommended taxi drivers who overcharged us and refused to pay the change to the taxi fare. Breakfast was all right but there was poor queue management. (Shortage of staff preparing the food, and no one managing the queue, thus letting people jumping into the queue) Queued for more than half an hour just to get a fried egg. Very disappointed in this hotel. Doesn't worth the value of money. Would never come back again, or recommended it to others.

Reviewed January 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
bruce from Australia
Couple
Senior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

nice hotel in good location”

friendly staff, nice views, nice beach

Checkin (and checkout) was quick and easy - no forms to complete and even though we arrived early, there was no wait for our room. Our room was very spacious, clean and had a good seating area in front of big windows with panoramic views of the beach, sea and city. Good selection at breakfast and although the dining room was a bit dull (could do with updating), it was very pleasant sitting on the balcony enjoying the views. Staff were helpful and friendly at all times. The pool was smaller and not as nice as expected (ok for cooling off after shopping or sightseeing) but we spent more time at the beach across the road. There was always adequate sun loungers and towels available. Next door was a large shopping mall with a good supermarket. We enjoyed our stay here and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Reviewed August 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
mikhail from Russia
Family with young children
Senior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Need a renovation”

Great breakfasts

Traveling with two little kids (1&3yo) we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The best thing is breakfast, location (next to nha trang center - the main shopping place in the city) and the ocean is just across the road (very comfortable to cross with stroller because there is the traffic light). The hotel is old (1999), it had some renovations (floor) but design-wise it's ugly, the furniture is old and looks very strange. All the rooms don't have a balconies (we were at 10floor with kids so we didn't complain about it), good that we haven't hear any noise from the busy street and central condition worked good. There is a problem with the sunbeds - only about 20pcs for all the big hotel, lately waked up guests have to lay on the sand(. The pool we hadnt try, it looks not very inviting. Nearby there is a new hotel , if the price could be the same, I would try a newly one.

Reviewed May 17, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Gary from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed our room”

The meal we had at the top resturant, The room, The frendly helpful staff.

The staff were very frendly and helpful, but twice when we rang room service there was lanuage problems and didn't get what we asked for, but that wouldn't put us off coming. The other thing nothing to do with the hotel but we had a taxi driver try and charge us $ 200,000 don from the bus stop (just around the corner)to your hotel he was smart enough to drive us around the back streets but we could the new building behind your hotel from the bus stop, after a few strong words I paid him $ 20,000

Reviewed April 29, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Steffen from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

Beach location, fairly priced”

Great view & swimming pool

It was my 2nd stay at this hotel (last time 2010) and I was still satisfied with the hotel considering the price I paid (USD 55 / night). I came to Nha Trang to do some business but also to spend time on the beach. So usually you only spend the nights in the hotel. The rooms are large, the beds comfy and the view overlooking the bay is great. Make sure you get a high floor (10 is the highest). Internet works ok and is for free. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fair deal - but please expect what you pay for. This is not the Hilton Breakfast was also good.

Reviewed February 21, 2013
7.0
Very good
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

An enjoyable stay let down by check-out allegation”

Big rooms and handy sun loungers on the beach

The Yasaka Hotel gave a very positive first impression, check-in was trouble-free, the hotel lobby was clean and presented a well-priced bar and the room itself was a comfortable size - with the bed being big enough for three! The hotel roof-bar is slightly over-priced, but still offered a good service and tasty spring-rolls. The 2nd floor pool was very handy, and happened to open a few hours before it's advertised time of 9am, allowing for a pre-breakfast swim. Breakfast itself was a good sized buffet with a variety to suit everyone. The watermelon juice was particularly refreshing. Having been to Nha Trang before, the hotel had it's merits and with an imminent return trip (this time with my teenage sisters) I was prepared to stay here again on my family holiday to Nha Trang. - However, as is expected my room was checked by the hotel staff before I could check out, including the consumption of any items from the fridge, was a surprise however, when the staff checking my room radioed back to reception to say that I had broken the seal of a bottle of water in the fridge. Had this been for a coke, or beer I would have understood completely, but not for the water, especially given that two bottles had been provided free of charge every day of my stay - the final bottle I was yet to finish. Despite telling the reception staff this - including showing them the half-drunk bottle of complimentary water that I had brought with me to finish off later - they continued and even brought the water down to show me the broken seal. Having not even opened the fridge - something I make a point of never doing in a hotel, as there is always a cheaper local alternative - I again refused to pay, eventually having to sign a note to say that I had not touched the water. So a good stay ruined by a pointless check-out exchange. Fine for a determined solo traveller used to the country, but I see no need to go through the same experience whilst responsible for two teenage sibl

Reviewed January 21, 2013
8.7
Excellent
KARIN from United Kingdom
Couple
Senior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Great Location and Spacious Rooms”

The location is one of the best in Nah Trang Plus the size and views from the room

Having staye here on 3 previous occasions the romms are obviously looking just a little tired! having said that they are very spacious and have great views of the beach as that is just accross the road with no obstructions to spoil your view. If possible make sure you get a room on the Right hand side as you go down the corridor this side gives unobstructed views as there is a very tall building that has gone up since our last viset on the Left hand side. The buffet breakfast has quite a choice and you sure wont go hungry. The town has had many changes, inluding the general outdoor market, were the items for sale are not as varied as they used to have [mainly shoes and clothing now] As in most places in Vietnam building work is going on at a massive pace. Overall we would go back.

Reviewed January 20, 2013
8.7
Excellent
richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012

Lovely hotel”

Staff and breakfast

Stayed there before, hence the reason to stay again. Great location on the beach front. Staff were exceptionally good in greeting and providing useful information. Breakfast outstanding good choices in western and Asian foods.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Thai from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Nice hotel”

Cheap rates and nice amenities

This room was booked for my parents. Nice room, but the AC could have blown a little harder. Hotel has good food, but they mostly ate out and enjoyed the night life and night markets which are close by.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Thai from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Decent hotel, but Deluxe room was just OK”

Cheap rates and friendly service

I booked the deluxe room for my uncle. Although the room was much more roomier than the standard rooms, the sea view aspect was not great. The room is facing the side of the hotel, so you have to turn your head and look out the very left side of the window to see the ocean. This was not expected.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Darian from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Really nice beachfront hotel”

Beachfront, and breakfast buffet on the 11th floor with beautiful views

Laundry service was excellent, clothes come back clean and dry. Beware of the spa staff, services were great until it came to tipping. Therapist cornered me as I was getting dressed and demanded 200 VND =$10 USD. Not professional and the only bad experience in the entire country.

Reviewed December 11, 2012
6.7
Good
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Comfortable rooms, great view”

Pool and spa a lovely place to relax after sightseeing

This was a wonderful hotel in setting and amenities. Pool and breakfast. staff were delightful but reception staff do not answer their phones often. The hotel is away from the good restaurants and walking to find something good to eat was fruitless until we got our bearings in daylight

Reviewed October 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sharon from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Beautiful hotel across road from beach”

Location, spacious rooms with view - great breakfast

The friendly staff were very helpful and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. Lovely hotel thank you. If you have any enquiries the front desk staff speak good English. Make syr you pay a bit extra and get the ocean view.

Reviewed October 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Sharon from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Great location, beautiful hotel ”

Lovely rooms with great views. Fantastic breakfast and pool overlooks the beach with a mountain backdrop

This was a very lovely looking hotel and the facilities did not disappoint. The staff on the front desk speak good English so they are the ones to get information and help from. The doorman were very attentive and there is always a taxi waiting. Close to everything.

Reviewed September 30, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Damien from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Amazing hotel and really nice room”

seaview, services, room really clean, comfortable bed

It's the second time i stayed in Yasaka, really a nice hotel and cheap room... I've booked a deluxe seaview room and it was just perfect: comfortable bed, perfect seaview, high in the tower... with direct access to the elevator... really it was perfect ! The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was also really clean. There is a lot of services in the hotel such as massage and they are great, a little expensive but great. For this price and this quality, it's probably the best deal in Nha Trang. The location of the hotel is also really good: a little far from the city tourist center so it quiet and calm, direct access to a private beach with no people... The breakfast was not so bad, but not so good... acceptable.

Reviewed September 05, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Franck from France
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Really good Hotel, nice view, and well placed”

View, place, services, access to the beach.

Really goo place to stay, with a nice view on the city, and very close to the beach, the hotel has private bench and umbrella. It's also not very far from the city center and easy to go with always taxi available and good services with people to help you if necessary.

Reviewed August 29, 2012
7.3
Very good
KO
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

good location”

good enviorments

the hotel just locate 5 minutes by taxi to the train station which is very convenience, and its just in front of the beach and next to the center's shopping mall. althougt this hotel is not "NEW" but they keep the standard of a 5-star hotel with very good price for stay

Reviewed July 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Hamed from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Trevlig personal”

Good personal

friendly staff and very helpful. very clean suite. the executive suite was ample for the 5 of us with a bathroom and an extra toilet. very good and clean shower. shuttle service from the airport (free) was excellent as this was our first trip to istranbul and we arrived at 2 am. wi fi service worked well and was very good. the hotel was in a relatively quite area and we had no dificulty having a good night sleep.

Reviewed July 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012

Good service, average rooms ”

Right on the beach front

Service was good as soon as we walked through the door. The breakfast wasn't the greatest. The delux room was pretty average. My stay would have been better if they weren't doing renovations on the next room.. All the banging next door was kinda driving me insane.

Reviewed July 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jeremy from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Very nice, comfortable hotel”

very comfortable beds

Booked this hotel on Agoda, some of the reviews didn't look that crash hot but found the hotel to be centrally located, very clean, good breakfast and comfortable beds (which is a rarity in Vietnam) The staff where helpful and friendly. The only downside was that there were no family rooms for 2 adults and 3 children. All in all a pleasant stay was had and the beach across the rode was absolutely awesome

Reviewed July 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jeremy from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

great location”

close to the beach, very clean and helpful staff

has stayed here previously and found this hotel to be very clean and tidy, it is close to the beach and not far from the tourist hub and markets. the staff were very helpful and had a reasonable understanding of the english language. i would recommend this hotel but you will have to get 2 rooms if you have 3 children as it does not cater for a family of 5. breakfast was very good and beds where the most comfortable that i had slept in in vietnam.

Reviewed July 16, 2012
6.3
Good
Viet from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Great location but small rooms”

Great location

yasaka is located at a great location, right in front of the beautiful beach, next to the nha trang center - a department store with all kinds of shop, restaurant, fastfood, cafeteria..., and, very short distance to the dam market. the only thing i don't like is, though it is a 4* hotel, yet we can not use the swimming pool and the gym. besides, the ceiling of the corridor in front of our rooms kept dripping water and made the floor always wet and dirty.

Reviewed July 06, 2012
7.0
Very good
Roberto from Australia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

Average”

a decent variety for breakfast

The pictures shown were very different from the room itself. The room was very basic with no view. It was very small and could just fit the 2 single beds. Lobby staff were friendly and the lobby itself was quite fancy as well as the facilities but the room was quite disappointing.

Reviewed July 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Michael from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Nice hotel right by the beach”

Value for money, location, garden restaurant

The standard room was a good size, basic facilities, fine for a short stay. Helpful staff with good english and some good tour options. Did lots of walking and enjoyed the sights and sounds. A few people touting for business in certain areas but will leave you alone if you say no! Highly recommend le petit bistro cafe for dinner, was delicious, well priced, and lovely decor. Also good was the sailing club - walking distance, sit outside, good menu, and even had NZ Sauvignon blanc by the glass! Snorkeling trip was the highlight.

Reviewed June 09, 2012
5.7
Alec from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Reasonable facilities with the price, bad air cond”

Reasonable facilities with the price, close to shopping center

It's a four star hotel with reasonable price but the hotel is a bit old and worn out. The air conditioning in my room didnt work even after being turned on for 2 hours. We then called the reception to send people up to fix it, with another 30 minutes of waiting time. At the end, two techicians came to fix it (but cannot speak english), our schedule was delayed as we were there waiting for them. It was super hot and stuffy inside. Out of desparation we asked for a room change. But the receptionist said the air con was fixed and only would change for us if it was not working. at the very end we insisted in room change as we could barely stand the so called "fixed air con".

Reviewed May 23, 2012
7.7
Very good
Vittal from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Good hotel next to beach”

Nice cafe, next to party places,

This is good place stay for business or tour though it is too crowded with tourists. A very big hotel. Room smelled bad and I could not open the windows. You can have good sea view. During my stay it was raining heavily and I was stuck inside the close room. They have very nice open café though I could not use it. There is Disco next to it, but never been there. Beach next door. Service and rooms were average

Reviewed May 20, 2012
7.3
Very good
Peter from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

a bit old, services is ok.”

Very convenient access to anywhere from here.

it's considered one of the big brand name hotel in this city. however the hotel is a bit old now, services are still ok, breakfast is just fine, not much choices. room is big, but as mentioned, carpets are torn everywhere. try to book deluxe room and above, the standard rooms are all on lower floor, some don't have view and quite dark. oeverall it's ok to stay if you are not looking at big branded hotel.

Reviewed May 07, 2012
7.7
Very good
Peter from Malaysia
Business traveler
Senior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Good location, opposite of the beach.”

The hotel is just opposite of the beach front. Good location for tourist.

If you are looking for medium price range hotel, this can be a good choice, although the hotel is a bit old, it is still well maintained. There is good Disco place attached, good to spend a few hours there for some drinks, reasonable price. Breakfast is really not that impressive, but eatable. Try get a deluxe room and above, it is quite spacious.

Reviewed May 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in November 2011

Lovely Hotel with good service”

Good location, good service and good restaurant

i like this hotel, because its price is reasonable, the staff are nice and polite, with plenty food for breakfast. this is the second time i stayed in this hotel, and i will stay again in future, if i go to nha trang again.

Reviewed May 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Hague from Australia
Couple
Senior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Nice and clean”

Good customer service, nice pool

Overall very pleased with this hotel. Everything about it seemed pretty much spot on for the price. It wasn't luxurious but was very clean and comfortable, had all the amenities that you would look for and the staff were helpful and friendly. We changed our booking on Agoda but they hadn't received the info properly however were prompt and fair with fixing the booking and price. The thing with this hotel is that for the money and the rating it is spot-on which is exactly what you want. The only slight drawback is that we had two singles pushed together to make a king bed but they had a mat that went over the top of the two and was barely noticeable. Would definitely recommend and also stay here again if we went for a 4-star hotel in Hue. We also used their day spa and it was fantastic - especially considering the price. We tried others in Vietnam and this was definitely the best value-for-money.

Reviewed April 05, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Marie from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Good Location, Clean and Comfy Hotel”

easy beach access, quiet pool area

we had a great time at yasaka saigon. even though it rained, we found other things to do in the neighborhood like shopping and bowling. the room was clean and made up everyday. breakfast was big with a lot to choose from and a great view every morning. the basket of bananas in each room at check-in was a nice touch. only downsides -- the attached restaurant (not same management a shotel) was extremely slow, rooftop pool was beautiful but cold, and the maids delivered the breakfast tickets separately from cleaning the room each day. this often resulted in a very loud doorbell waking us up from our late afternoon naps each day. not bad, just annoying. oh, and the shower curtain didn't extend the full length of the tub so i had to be careful not to splash water everywhere. again, not bad, just annoying. all in all, a great place to stay!

Reviewed March 19, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Great location”

Location, clean rooms, great breakfast

The hotel is ideally placed facing the beach and close to a shopping centre with a food court. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast buffet is self-service, but there was a generous selection of a variety of foods to suit all tastes. The area around the swimming pool was quite small, however a lovely pool and it overlooks the coastline.

Reviewed March 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Eduard from Armenia
Family with young children
Senior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012

Nice hotel,good location.”

Closed to the beach.

it is really nice hotel.the rooms are quite big and clean.but swimming pool is small and dirty.when i asked pool guy to clean it, he was complaining that many people swimming with sunburn cream,and.....so you have to swim in dirty pool. just across the street is the private beach.but you have to go there 6:30-7:00a.m. to get some sunbed, because russians are occupating everything on the beach and pool,and then passing them to their friends.actually you can ask beach guys for reservation,but one of them(who looks like boss) very unfriendly,like the pool guy. don't ask him. next door is the big deppartment store,where you can also have some food,even take it out.breakfast is not very impressive,but there is enough choice.

Reviewed March 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
mark from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012

Amazing hotel right on the beach!”

This hotel has everything you could ask for and more.

located right on the beach, this hotel offers a very good spa, two outdoor pools, 3 restaurants and bars. the cleanliness and staff were amazing. i had to change from my first room because there were a few issues. the staff informed me that i wasn't intended to get that room as it was being renovated, hence the reason for the problems. the next room was much better. i actually couldn't believe what a deal i got on this hotel through agoda, as similar rooms in similar hotels were 4-5 times the price.

Reviewed February 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Hongtao from China
Couple
Senior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Perfectly Located Hotel”

Wonderful yard inside, clean rooms

This hotel located just at the center of the street along the beach, near sunrise and nha trang center, the newly built shopping center. The room is clean and with a corner view of the sea. Also the breakfast buffet offered by the hotel is not bad too. I like the blood porridge and various fruits...

Reviewed February 17, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Bei from China
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Great location but small rooms”

Good 4 start hotel with good breakfast

It is a big 4 star hotel with grant lobby and big restaurant. But the room is small and old. We are arranged in the room on the 2nd floor which with bad facility for hot water and for wifi. Anyway, the price is OK by agoda and there is a center beside with a city shop to buy food and fruits.

Reviewed January 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Terence from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Good hotel little old but great service”

Service is a pro, we asked to get upgraded because the basic room is well basic

Nice stay the weather was a bit gloomy so we didn't get the full potential of what this place could be. Like the stay but I'm sure there are other places for $70 that may be better. Breakfast was good too

Reviewed December 29, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Chao from Portugal
Couple
Senior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Good location and excellent beach view”

Location is good .Just situated in the center with an excellent view of the beach.

Our stay in Yasaka Saigon Resort Hotel & Spa is quite good as the hotel is situated in the center of Nha Trang where is 20 minutes away from the most visited street.Except for this , the hotel are just at the beach side and every room are facing the beach. That's wonderful!!!The other things We like best is the atmosphere of the cafe alongside the hotel. So relax there that we love it very very much. Free WI FI is another service we like very very much.This is one of the place I went either on vacation or on business where free WiFI is provided.Unlike other city or country I went, or more exactly, almost the city or country I went were no free WI FI service provided.The last thing is that the hotel is just a few meters away from the Phong Trang bus station so that it is very convenience for the visitors go to the other citys by this bus statinn and vice verse.Of course, there are also something to be improve, such as the hotel is somewhat old , so that most of the equipment or facilities look old.The other thing is the breakfast with less choice of foods.Anyway I think it good for their room rate.

Reviewed December 28, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Ron from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Great Location & big Rooms”

Being across from the beach will be the selling point

Not that far from the airport the desk staff was pleast & friendly a welcome drink at the bar& a big huge Breakfast dinning area.Early morning walk on the beach & a long one too.At the end of this long walk you would see the Jetty, pick up a boat & go ISland crossing , cheaper than at the hotel

Reviewed December 19, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Sachin from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011

GreatHotel and service”

Room with aview and fantastic location

The staff was really helpful and the service was great. Smiles are no problems at Yasaka. The resturant Red Onion is fantastic and the Seafood Hot Pot is a must. They gave us fresh fruit the day before we left which was great. Spending a week there, all staff new us well. very clean and the room had fantastic views. Stay here. !!! we are going back.

Reviewed December 06, 2011
6.7
Good
Andy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Nice beachfront hotel”

1 step away from the beach and mall

stunning sea view from the hotel room. only a few customer service could speak english fluently, but they are very helpful. this hotel has 2 breakfast restaurant, the roof top restaurant have good view but the 1st floor restaurant have a better food. supermarket is just 1 step away from the hotel, so its very convenience to buy snacks or something. the hotel is quite old and the door-lock is about need to change.

Reviewed November 20, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Trong from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Nice place and affordable price”

Close to the beach, room is clean and comfortable

The staff was very professional. The room is clean and comfortable. The hotel is located right on the beach and right by the big shopping mall. My stay was pleasant and I would highly recommend this place.

Reviewed November 18, 2011