Yesinn @Fortress Hill
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
See all 35 photos
 Yesinn @Fortress Hill
See all 35 photos
Lobby Yesinn @Fortress Hill
Lobby
See all 35 photos
Interior view Yesinn @Fortress Hill
Interior view
See all 35 photos
Interior view Yesinn @Fortress Hill
Interior view
See all 35 photos
See map Yesinn @Fortress Hill
See map
Location
Excellent
8.0
See all 35 photos Yesinn @Fortress Hill
See all 35 photos
Removed from saved list
Very good
From 630 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
  • 280 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Laundry service

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Double Bed Room with Private Bathroom
Double Bed Room with Private Bathroom
...
  • No view
  • 10 m²/108 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single - Private Bathroom
Single - Private Bathroom
...
  • City view
  • 10 m²/108 ft²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Private Bathroom - Mixed
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Private Bathroom - Mixed
...
  • City view
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Bed Room with Private Bathroom
Twin Bed Room with Private Bathroom
...
  • City view
  • 11 m²/118 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 2 bunk bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Triple - Bunk Bed En Suite
Triple - Bunk Bed En Suite
...
  • City view
  • 10 m²/108 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 2 bunk bed...
Enter dates to see prices
4 Beds Private En-Suite Room
4 Beds Private En-Suite Room
...
  • City view
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Private Bathroom - Female Only
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Private Bathroom - Female Only
...
  • City view
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Bunk Bed (Four People)
Bunk Bed (Four People)
...
  • City view
  • 10 m²/108 ft²
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Yesinn @Fortress Hill?
More about Yesinn @Fortress Hill

More about Yesinn @Fortress Hill

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Chinese cuisine
Chinese cuisine
Star Seafood Restaurant (King's Road)
20 mChinese, Seafood
Choi Fook Royal Banquet
80 mChinese
Bafang Yunji Guotie Dumpling Restaurant
160 mChinese
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Yue
150 mAsian, Chinese, Seafood
Satay Inn
160 mAsian, Chinese, Malaysian
Lei Garden (North Point)
170 mAsian, Chinese
Japanese cuisine
Japanese cuisine
Wada Japanese Restaurant North Point Branch
380 mJapanese
Meet a Moment
530 mJapanese
Anna sushi
540 mJapanese, Sushi

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (630)Booking.com Reviews (746)
7.3
Very good
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.6
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.4
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 523 verified guest comments
12345
4.0
Chi from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
the room is super small”
the room is tiny and the bathroom is super small .... will not recommend this
Reviewed January 13, 2018
7.2
Charton from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Not cheap but convenient”
Good location
Reviewed October 17, 2017
9.2
pablo from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
Value for money”
Location: North Point, not HKG Islands finest address, BUT very convenient by MTR (Fortress Hill Stop)(OceanPark to the GuestHouse in under 20 min for less than 10HKD!), Bus (Airport Bus to the Airport just outside the GuestHouse enterence), Tram, Mini-Bus & Taxi Staff: Very friendly and speak good English Cleanliness: OK, no problems. Bathroom and shower BIG, lots of hot water. (We had a room to ourselves) Facilities: For the price, excellent. Good FREE WiFi, in-room TV could have had more channels – but who goes to HKG to watch TV?
Reviewed September 28, 2017
8.0
david from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed September 15, 2017
4.4
kurtis from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Too many for one room”
Extremely small for a person hostel with only one bathroom. Two of the guests were noisy brothers who were always yapping, and some of the other people seemed to be living there long term. Wifi was terribly week in the room, and the only seating in the lobby were bar stools at the coffee machine, leaving counter space for a laptop.
Reviewed September 02, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, We have one more bathroom available and you are able to use any of them at any time, We are happy to help if you have any inconvenient. Regards, Andres.
Responded September 04, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
5.6
Ching from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
young style guesthouse”
energetic and active feeling
Reviewed August 14, 2017
6.8
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Nice stay”
We stayed 5 nights in a private room, no problems and a great place to stay. A little bit of noise as other guests moved around.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
Thanks for your review, We are improving certain areas of our hostel and We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay overall . Regards, Andres.
Responded May 27, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
8.8
Frank from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Surprisingly good”
Location's far from where the touristy places but we know that prior to booking. Bus stop is literally right outside the building and close enough to the train station. It was surprisingly clean compared to the USA Hostel.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Thank you for your review, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Andres.
Responded May 04, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
4.0
Lena from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Cheap hostel”
Cheap hostel but don't expect too much. Beds too short (I'm 172cm), rooms really small, no common room. Ok I guess if you just want a place to sleep. However good facilities (microwave, hairdryer, fridge).
Reviewed March 16, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, We are improving certain areas of our hostel and we are happy to help if you have any inconvenient. Regards, Andres.
Responded June 15, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
4.8
Frida from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good location but nothing else”
The hostel has a good location, a bit out of the CBD area but close to MTR and buses making it easy to access. Lots of restaurants nearby. Close to Victoria park and Dragons Back. Also very easy to access with airport bus. Although as mentioned in pervious reviews it is a bit of a fuzz to find the place. I'd already read the reviews about the staff so didn't have much expectations, but they barely greeted me upon arrival and information given were very poorly. Pretty much they just gave me a key and told me what level my room was located at. Nothing else. I wouldn't recommend this hostel for solo travellers seeking to meet people. People don't hangout at this hostel. But it is a decent hostel if you just want a place to sleep at for cheap money.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, We are improving certain areas of our hostel and we are happy to help if you have any inconvenient. Regards, Andres.
Responded May 04, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
9.6
Puvakit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Value for money”
My second times at Yesinn@Fortresshill this time little dirty pillow and blanket.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Thank you for your review, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, in any case you have an inconvenient we are happy to help. Regards, Andres.
Responded May 04, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
8.0
IAT from Macau
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
surprise upgrade”
this was my second time i booked here, and i was surprise that they upgrade my room to twin room this time for free. very convinient in terms of public transportation as MTR is just a block away. price is affortable, and will definitely refer this hostel to my friends when they visit hk
Reviewed February 05, 2017
Thank you for your review, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Andres.
Responded May 04, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
6.4
Sio from Macau
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
close to the station, easy to reach.”
The lady dormitory was quiet but the toilet was not so clean. Not much space for you to put the clothes. Have to wait for long time because just have one bathroom for 8 girls to share.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
Thanks for your review, We are improving certain areas of our hostel and We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay overall. Regards, Andres.--
Responded May 27, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
8.0
Stephen from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Great hostel for backpackers visiting Hong Kong”
Good location, great staff and tidy and clean hostel. Confortable enough to have a nice rest. Highly recommendable for backpackers wanting to visit Hong Kong
Reviewed January 28, 2017
Thank you for your review, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Andres.
Responded May 04, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
6.4
Wipada from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Cheap and good location ”
Cheap good location close to mtr and restaurants, 7/11 and in HK island
Reviewed January 08, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, We are improving certain areas of our hostel and we are happy to help if you have any inconvenient. Regards, Andres.
Responded June 15, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
6.8
Yaqin from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Small room with big bed, good for 4 people ”
Overall Acceptable
Reviewed December 31, 2016
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, We are improving certain areas of our hostel and we are happy to help if you have any inconvenient, if possible we would like you contact us to know more details and help us to improve our service. Regards, Andres.
Responded June 15, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
4.8
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Noisy”
The bed is so hard and outside is too noisy in the morning
Reviewed December 28, 2016
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, regards to the noise probably is because the rooms next to yours did not follow a respectful way to behave in the morning and We are happy to help if you have any inconvenient to make your stay pleasant . Regards, Andres.
Responded June 15, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
4.4
Chi from Macau
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nothing special”
Nothing special
Reviewed December 12, 2016
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, could you contact us and let us know more details about your stay?, We are happy to help if you have any inconvenient. Regards, Andres.
Responded June 15, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
8.8
Yun from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Room cleanliness, Location, Friendly Staff ”
Room cleanliness, Location, Friendly Staff
Reviewed November 29, 2016
Thank you for your review, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Andres.
Responded May 04, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
6.4
marie from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Family Vacation”
Bed Sheets are dirty. We didn't used it. Pillows don't have covers.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. All of our pillows have pillow clean pillow case and also the bed sheets, during your stay we haven't heard from you any request related which in that case we would be happy to help. Regards, Andres.
Responded June 15, 2017
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices