Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 411 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Wan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 9 nights in July 2016
Stayed 9 nights @ yesinn fortress hill
Overall the place is quite safe for solo travellers and the price is worth it. However, there are not much facilities like no soap, shampoo etc provided. Even though stayed at a single room, sometimes other travellers came back late and you can hear it when they are walking or talking, which I feel is quite noisy if the people are arguing, thus it will feel very loud at night.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

LAW from Malaysia
Group
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good and.the bed is comfortable
good
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Ka from United States
Business traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 12 nights in June 2016
horrible staying
For the price, it is very great. However, I strongly recommended that they need to improve their cleanliness. My bf reserved from June 23-July 5, 2016. The toliet is very bad, with a smell like rotten egg. For the pillow and blanket, I will say they never replaced with new one. I strongly not recommended this place at all. Moreover, I'm very upset with their service as well. On July 4, we requested them to change the room because it has a very bad smell. We contacted the front office and they asked us to walk back to their office because they don't have enough staff. I'm very pissed off and said it is your responsibility to walk to us and take a look with the situation. Then it took them around 30 minutes to get here with the walk usually takes around 5-10 minutes. Once again, i think they need to improve their customer service as well
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Mokwa from South Korea
Solo traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Perfect place to stay for a single traveler
I have visited the hostel at 12 PM to ask them take my luggage. Eventhough it has been an early chk in, they have made me chk in immediately and provided upgraded room with courteous attitude. It has made me feel refresh. Next time if I would visit HK, I'll stay This hostel.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Ng from Singapore
Group
Double Room with Bathroom
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Good location
Black out occurred on the last day of my stay during midnight and no staff were around to help even though guests inform them through by calling them. Waited for quite long before the staffs came down to help. However overall was satisfactory.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Andrea from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Room with Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Value for money
Budget stay
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Andrea from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Room with Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Value for money
Budget stay
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Jade from United Kingdom
Group
Bunk Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Simple hostel, just what we wanted in pricey Hong Kong
Our double bunk bed room for perfect for 4 travelling in a group and really quite comfortable. The area doesn't have too much to offer in terms of sightseeing but it was easy to get to and it was close by a Tim Ho Wan and Sister Wah, which are must visit restaurants!
Reviewed May 14, 2016

SHENG-CHIEH from Taiwan
Group
Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
cp value is well
cp value is well
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Susantha from Sri Lanka
Family with older children
Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Value for money
Good deal for the price you pay. But could have been better with more cleaner and better maintained property. Bed linen were too old. Location is good with easy access to MTR. Staff were ignorant except for one young lady who was there in the morning shift during our stay. But overall, quite good.
Reviewed April 18, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: