Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Gabrielle from United States
Solo travelers
Bunk Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Convenient location
I chose YHA because I needed a place close to the airport with a reasonable price. The rooms are simple and it wasn't busy. The staff were very accommodating but a couple ladies didn't speak English very well, though we made it work.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Nikolaos from Greece
Business travelers
Economy
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Will think twice
This place was a last minute choice since I had to stay in BKK overnight. Great value for money but this is also the reason will attract a lot of noisy customers. ONLY recommended to youngsters or to people that don't mind noise neighbours .
Reviewed March 22, 2016

jason from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Bunk Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Lovely Stay
staff, cleanliness, atmosphere
Needed as close to the airport. The staff were exceptional, friendly, helpful. Fun to be with. Went out of there way to ensure that guests had what they needed and paid correct taxi fares etc...Wish I could have stayed another night..
Reviewed March 04, 2016

neltje from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Bunk Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
1 night stay
the staff, location and price
The hotel is very basic, but clean and in a very good location. The staff took great care of everything. I would very much reccomend to stay here!
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Mira from Norway
Solo travelers
Economy
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
pleasent stay
easy and close to the airport
It was a nice and clean hostel. We arrived at night and went on with our flight In the morning, it did the job perfectly.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Arden from New Zealand
Couples
Economy
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Dogs in the area were lovely
Location, staff, dogs
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Renier from Thailand
Solo travelers
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Happy customer
Great service and close to airport
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Siqi from China
Solo travelers
Bunk Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Closet airport
The stuff are very nice
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Dominique from Thailand
Couples
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Super kind staff
Everything was fine, we come back :)
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Mary from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Disappointing
Girl on reception was friendly and very apologetic that there were no food faciities availale. Hot water.
I arrived at 8.30pm having travelled from Hua Hin some 31/2 hrs by taxi. On arrival told no facilities for eating but food shops over bridge. It was very dark and dingy around so I didn,t go. The room was very basic, wifi non existent in my room. Sheet on bed kept slipping off as mattress was plastic covered. I have stayed in lots of YHA and other hostels but this was at the bottom end of the market. Only stay here if absolutely nowhere else. Far to pricey for what it was.
Reviewed January 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: