YHA Liverpool Hostel in United Kingdom - Room Deals, Photos & Reviews
YHA Liverpool Hostel
YHA Liverpool Hostel
See all 25 photos
Triple - Guestroom YHA Liverpool Hostel
Triple - Guestroom
See all 25 photos
Lobby YHA Liverpool Hostel
Lobby
See all 25 photos
Lobby YHA Liverpool Hostel
Lobby
See all 25 photos
Interior view YHA Liverpool Hostel
Interior view
See all 25 photos
See map YHA Liverpool Hostel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.0
See all 25 photos YHA Liverpool Hostel
See all 25 photos
Removed from saved list

YHA Liverpool Hostel

Excellent location
See what's nearby
Have a question for YHA Liverpool Hostel?
Excellent
From 56 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 100% of guests
  • 840 meters to public transportation

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Room service [24-hour]

  • Bar

Room choices
7.6
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Dormitory -- Female Only
Dormitory -- Female Only
...
  • Street view
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
6 Bed Room Shared Bathroom
6 Bed Room Shared Bathroom
...
  • Street view
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Triple
Triple
...
  • Street view
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Male Dormitory
Male Dormitory
...
  • Street view
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room (5 Adults)
Family Room (5 Adults)
...
  • Street view
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Quad
Quad
...
  • Street view
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double with Shower
Double with Shower
...
  • Street view
  • 10 m²/108 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for YHA Liverpool Hostel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about YHA Liverpool Hostel

More about YHA Liverpool Hostel

"Beds were comfortable with private light and power plug."

Reviewed March 4, 2018

Pei Y. from Australia

|

Solo traveler

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Clean hostel, very cozy room."

Meutia from Indonesia

|

Solo traveler
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (56)Booking.com Reviews (1435)
8.1
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities8.3
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.8
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Triple
Quad
6 Bed Room Shared Bathroom
Dormitory -- Female Only
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 44 verified guest comments
123
9.2
Exceptional
Sim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
A comfy and clean room”
You will be great by the friendly reception and he willing to help you with anything you need. The room is big and clean. The bed is very comfy with a big soft pillow. It is located 20minutes walk from the train station, I'll recommend you to take bus if you coming with heavy luggage.
Reviewed August 16, 2018
6.0
Paul from Ireland
Solo traveler
Male Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Above average”
Well located near city centre. Only negative was noise from extremely busy dual carriageway road adjacent hostel. Also there is alot of building going up right next to hostel. No cooking facilities for guests staying there.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
Hello Paul, Thanks for your comments, if you stay with us again in the future we do have a self catering kitchen open 24/7 to guests to cook their own meals. Regards Gemma
Responded June 09, 2018
YHA Liverpool Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Pei from Australia
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Highly recommended!”
Everything was great from the convenient location (close to coach station and Albert Dock--recommend to go there for the nightview), and friendly staff, to the excellent and clean facilities. The ensuite dormitory I stayed in was spacious with big lockers (just remember to bring your own padlock) and the toilet and shower were separated. Beds were comfortable with private light and power plug. I appreciated that staff kindly granted my request for a lower bunk. You can also rent an umbrella or hair dryer for free (with a £5 deposit). Overall, I had a comfortable stay here and will be back next time when there's better weather!
Reviewed March 04, 2018
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future :) Gemma
Responded April 29, 2018
YHA Liverpool Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
M from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Male Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
kind heart helpful staff”
the staff is very kind heart and very helpful. i booking wrongly date but she help me to fixed my booking on that day i arrived..very recommended
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Hello, Happy to help, thank you for your kind comments :) Gemma
Responded April 29, 2018
YHA Liverpool Hostel
9.6
Exceptional
Marcia from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
Great place to stay. Thank you for making my stay in Liverpool such a wonderful experience 👍🏽
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Hi Marcia, Thank you very much for your kind review! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Best wishes, Team YHA Liverpool
Responded November 09, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Meutia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great Hostel”
Nice Location, near to the public transportation. Clean hostel, very cozy room. Wifi is very good. And the staff is friendly and helpfull.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
Hi Meutia, Thank you very much for your kind words! Hopefully we may welcome you back to Liverpool again soon. Best wishes, Wouter
Responded August 28, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Pauline from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Quad
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Fab stay at Liverpool YHA!!”
The staff are so friendly - fab welcome, always available and so helpful! The decor of the hostel is great, room was BIG, large bathroom! A lovely atmosphere, brilliant location! Thank you for having us!🤗
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Hi Pauline, Thank you very much for your kind words. Hopefully we may welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Wouter YHA Liverpool
Responded August 06, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
8.0
Excellent
Indra
Solo traveler
Male Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great value for money, great facilities”
One of the best hostels in Liverpool, great facilities, friendly staff great location, near to albert dock, 15 mins walk to lime street station
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Hello Indra, Great! thanks for your lovely review :) Yha Liverpool
Responded March 30, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
8.0
Excellent
Fanny from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great value for money in Liverpool!”
There is a little bit walking distance from the hostel to the main train station. But then it is very near to the port and all the main tourist attractions. The staffs were really helpful and friendly and there was a common area to chill out and to relax. The room that I was staying was a little bit not too clean but perhaps it was because the other roommates have been staying there for few days. Other than that, all good and thank you!
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Hello Fanny, Thanks for your kind review. Yha Liverpool
Responded March 30, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
8.0
Excellent
kevin from United Kingdom
Group
6 Bed Room Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
worth the money”
good alround
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Hello Kevin, Thanks for your review :) Yha Liverpool
Responded March 30, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
8.4
Excellent
Izabella from Ireland
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good”
Great location, friendly and very efficient staffs, I recommend it :)
Reviewed June 06, 2016
Hello Izabella, Thanks for your review, Glad you enjoyed your stay Yha Liverpool
Responded March 30, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
8.8
Excellent
SZE from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
good staff, good location”
good staff, good location
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Hello Sze, Thanks for your review, Yha Liverpool
Responded March 30, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
8.3
Excellent
Ow from Singapore
Solo traveler
Male Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good value for money”
Very good staff, kitchen, location.
It would have been very good if not for having to suffer 2 nights with someone who snored (loudly) like an engine. Earplug did not help at all. The first night I had to relocate myself to the TV lounge downstairs to get any sleep. The second night, the staff were understanding enough and allowed me and another room mate who also couldn't get any sleep to move into a different room. Overall, if not for having paid for beds for 2 nights and ending up not being able to sleep in said beds, the experience was pleasant. The location is good, and the facilities were well kept.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Hello Ow, Sorry to hear that, with it being shared accommodation it is limited on what we can do in that situation if we have no space. Thanks for your review. Yha Liverpool
Responded March 30, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
7.0
Very good
Chanikan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Wifi is not stable/ bed light doesn't work”
Location / staff / common space
Just a simple one but good in location
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Hello Chinikan, Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Yha Liverpool
Responded March 30, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
6.7
Good
Ho from China
Solo traveler
Male Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Not bad”
close to the sightseeing spots, delicious food and acceptable price.
Far from train station but close to sightseeing spots and bus station. Food are also delicious and in an acceptable price.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Hello Ho, Thanks for your review :) Yha liverpool
Responded March 30, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
6.3
Good
Kit from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Comfy bed”
Comfy bed, bar area gets great atmosphere, nice decoration throughout the hostel
Worst thing is that the wifi is common area only
Reviewed May 31, 2015
Hello Kit, Thanks for your review, we do have a new internet provider so wifi is everywhere in the building :) Yha Liverpool
Responded March 30, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
6.0
Aimee from Australia
Group
6 Bed Room Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Worst Hostel Room Ever”
The reception is very clean and staff were nice, it's also close to Albert Dock.
We shared a private 6 dorm room. It was one of the worst places we've stayed at. The private dorm room smelt like stinky feet when you walk in. The carpet was extremely dirty and the bathroom requires a deep scrub and emptying of bins. We stayed at YHA cardiff for around the same price and the room was at a much higher standard.
Reviewed April 10, 2015
Hello Aimee, Thanks for leaving us a review, sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We have had all our rooms newly renovated since your stay so we do hope you return in the future to see the changes. Yha Liverpool
Responded March 30, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
ONG from Singapore
Group
Triple
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good location, friendly staffs”
Good location, Friendly Staffs, Spacious room
Awesome. Value for money!
Reviewed March 14, 2015
Hello Ong, Thanks for leaving us a review, hope to see you again in the future. Yha Liverpool
Responded March 30, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
7.7
Very good
Tang from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Male Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
perfect hostel”
clean. highly accessible. cheap price.
The hostel is closed to railway station. Just walk for 10 mins. Room is clean and tidy.
Reviewed December 23, 2014
Hello Tang, Thanks for leaving us a review :) Yha Liverpool
Responded March 30, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
6.7
Good
Jinju from South Korea
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
reasonable but far.”
cozy helpfulstaff reasonable
everything is ok but far from train station
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Hello Jinju, Thanks for your review, hopefully see you again in the future. Yha Liverpool
Responded March 30, 2017
YHA Liverpool Hostel
123
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss