Travelling to United Kingdom? Read all updated requirements before you book.
YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
YHA Liverpool Albert Dock

Removed from saved list

8.7

Excellent

704 reviews

704 reviews

Housekeeping4
24-hour front desk1
See map

8.3

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location - 280 meters from city center
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
The Beatles Story 440 m
Merseyside Maritime Museum 600 m
Royal Albert Dock Liverpool 630 m
Museum of Liverpool 850 m
World Museum 1.3 km
Liverpool Central Library 1.4 km
Metropolitan Cathedral of Christ the King 1.4 km
Walker Art Gallery 1.4 km
Anfield Stadium 4.0 km
Nearby landmarks
Exhibition Centre Liverpool 120 m
Wapping Dock 140 m
Wapping Basin 220 m
The Wheel of Liverpool 240 m
Waterfront Car Park 260 m
Grosvenor Casino Liverpool 350 m
The Adventure Dock Co 360 m
ACC Liverpool 360 m
Echo Arena Liverpool 370 m
M&S Bank Arena 370 m

YHA Liverpool Albert Dock

25 Tabley Street, Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool, United Kingdom, L1 8EE - See map

Get your trip off to a great start with a stay at this property, which offers car park free of charge. Conveniently situated in the Liverpool City Centre part of Liverpool, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Royal Albert Dock Liverpool. This 4-star property features restaurant to make your stay more indulgent and memorable.

Show more

Highlights

840 meters to public transportation

440 meters to The Beatles Story

Daily cleaning

Room service [24-hour]

Bar

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Important announcement -- "Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) situation, certain public facilities and areas may be closed in accordance with government directives. Please contact the property for more information."

Facilities

Car park

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Front desk [24-hour]

Luggage storage

Game room

Bicycles

Restaurants

Room service [24-hour]

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Liverpool every 21 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.8
Location rating8.3
Nearest airportLiverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)
Distance to airport11.0 km

Rooms available at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock

Very good
Room comfort & quality

7.6

Dormitory -- Female Only
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
6 Bed Room Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Triple
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Male Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Quad
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Shower
  • 6 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Single Room
...
  • Shower
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
TRIPLE ROOM SHARED ROOM
...
    Enter dates to see prices

    Frequently asked questions

    What time is check-in and check-out at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock?

    Check-in is from 05:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.

    How do I get to YHA Liverpool Albert Dock?

    For those who wish to drive their own cars, YHA Liverpool Albert Dock has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Liverpool with private transportation, the hostel can arrange taxi service.

    Is breakfast offered at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock?

    Start your mornings right, with the continental and buffet breakfast options offered at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 7 GBP if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hostel.

    What are my dining options at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock?

    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience.

    What is the smoking policy at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock?

    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

    What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to YHA Liverpool Albert Dock?

    Liverpool Central Train Station is the closest train, metro, or bus station, about 840 m away from YHA Liverpool Albert Dock.

    What restaurants are nearby YHA Liverpool Albert Dock?

    Restaurants including eastZeast, Baltic Fleet and Innfusion Restaurant are popular in YHA Liverpool Albert Dock’s neighborhood which is known as Liverpool City Centre.

    What popular shopping places are close to YHA Liverpool Albert Dock?

    Located in the Liverpool City Centre area, YHA Liverpool Albert Dock is close to great shopping choices like Liverpool ONE, Albert Dock Visitor Information Centre and The Button Boutique.

    What are popular attractions near YHA Liverpool Albert Dock?

    Guests at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock can easily visit Royal Albert Dock Liverpool, The Beatles Story and Museum of Liverpool located in the Liverpool City Centre area.

    Show more questions
    See map

    Explore the neighborhood

    What people love about YHA Liverpool Albert Dock

    • 9.6

      Exceptional
      Location

      "Conveniently located near the dock and mall."

      Ryutaro

      |

      August 1, 2022

    • 9.6

      Exceptional

      "Considering that it is a hostel, it is worth it in all aspects."

      Ryutaro

      |

      August 1, 2022

    • 10

      Exceptional
      Staff 

      "Understood there were various people staying, I mean YHA is a loving and caring place to stay, they embrace everyone."

      Chen

      |

      September 10, 2019

    Property ranking|Compared to 647 Liverpool properties
    See all rankings
    Value for money score
    8.8/10
    Service score
    9/10
    Room comfort score
    7.6/10
    Cleanliness score
    8.5/10
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Liverpool properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Liverpool properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Liverpool properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Liverpool properties
    Overall rating:

    8.7

    Excellent
    704 reviews
    Cleanliness
    8.5
    Facilities
    8.4
    Location
    8.3
    Read all reviews >
    More about YHA Liverpool Albert Dock

    More about YHA Liverpool Albert Dock

    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock

    Take a good wander and unveil the wonder of Liverpool with a stay at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock. Are you seeking the true Liverpool? Experiencing the best of the city's culture is easy with a stay at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock, located merely 620 m from Royal Albert Dock Liverpool.
    At YHA Liverpool Albert Dock, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. Free internet access provided within the hostel keeps you connected throughout your stay. Exploring Liverpool is made even more convenient with the taxi services available at the hostel. For guests arriving by car, parking is provided free of charge.
    Always get the assistance you need with front desk services including luggage storage. Booking the best tickets and getting the hottest restaurant reservations are made easy with help from the hostel's ticket service and tours. For longer stays or whenever you need it, the laundry service keeps your favorite travel outfits clean and available. Feel like doing nothing? Available services like 24-hour room service, room service and daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your time at the YHA Liverpool Albert Dock.
    For health reasons, smoking is not permitted anywhere inside the hostel. For guests who would like to smoke, the designated smoking areas are available.
    All rooms at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock are designed and decorated to make guests feel right at home. Enjoy your stay even more at the hostel, knowing that some selected rooms include linen service. Bathroom amenities are just as important as others, and at the hostel you'll find toiletries available in some guest bathrooms.


    Dining and things to do

    Each morning you can start the day with a delicious in-house breakfast offered at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock. Don't start your vacation days without your morning coffee, available every morning in the café. A number of great dining options at the hostel assures that you'll always have convenient and delicious choices. A great night out couldn't be easier! Enjoy a fun evening without traveling outside at the bar.
    At any time of the day or night, you can serve yourself a snack at the hostel's vending machines. Are you a great cook? Make your own meals in-house at the hostel's shared kitchen.
    Enjoy the countless activities offered at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock. Fun in the water is easy with aquatic activities available, like canoes. Challenge your travel group members or other guests to competitive fun, with the hostel's ping-pong table and hiking trails. Family time on relaxed evenings is easy with the hostel's library and shared lounge and TV area.


    Around the property

    An array of attractions are a must-see while visiting Liverpool. A great museum trip can be had at The Beatles Story located 440 m away, with local art that provides a sense of the region. Cheer on the local team at Anfield Stadium located 4.0 km away, or just buy some authentic gear and memorabilia to show your support.


    Reasons to stay here

    Find rooms here that are cheaper than 97% of all other options in the city.
    Find incredible value for money here, which is ranked better than 97% of the city's accommodation.
    Compared to the city's accommodation options, this hostel scored higher than 97% of them for food and dining.

    Show more
    Amenities and facilities
    Excellent
    Facilities

    8.4

    Most talked about facilities

    Housekeeping

    5 mentions

    Internet

    3 mentions

    Food & Dining

    2 mentions

    Breakfast

    1 mention

    Languages spoken

    • English
    • Dutch
    • Polish
    • Spanish

    Outdoor

    • Bicycles

    Accessibility

    • Wheelchair accessible

    Internet access

    • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
    • Internet services
    • Wi-Fi in public areas

    Things to do, ways to relax

    • Canoeing
    • Game room
    • Garden
    • Hiking
    • Table tennis
    • Ticket services
    • Tours

    Cleanliness and safety

    • Anti-viral cleaning products
    • Cashless payment service
    • Daily disinfection in all rooms
    • Daily disinfection in common areas
    • First aid kit
    • Hand sanitizer
    • Hot water linen and laundry washing
    • Hygiene certification
    • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
    • Protective screens in common areas
    • Rooms sanitized between stays
    • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
    • Shared stationery removed
    • Staff trained in safety protocol
    • Temperature check for guests and staff

    Dining, drinking, and snacking

    • Alternative meal arrangement
    • Bar
    • Coffee shop
    • Kitchen
    • Restaurants
    • Room service [24-hour]
    • Shared kitchen
    • Vending machine

    Services and conveniences

    • Daily cleaning
    • Disabled facilities
    • Elevator
    • Heating in public area
    • Laundry service
    • Library
    • Luggage storage
    • Meeting/banquet facilities
    • Smoke-free property
    • Smoking area

    For the kids

    • Family room
    • Kids meal

    Access

    • CCTV in common areas
    • CCTV outside property
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Front desk [24-hour]
    • Non-smoking rooms
    • Pets allowed
    • Safety/security feature
    • Security [24-hour]
    • Smoke alarms

    Getting around

    • Bicycle parking
    • Car park [free of charge]
    • Car park [on-site]
    • Taxi service

    Available in all rooms

    • Complimentary drinking water
    • Heating
    • Mirror
    • Shower
    • Toiletries
    Food and dining
    Breakfast options
    • Continental
    • Vegetarian
    • Vegan
    • Full English/Irish
    • Gluten-free
    • Buffet
    Restaurants on site

    Restaurant

    • Cuisine: International
    • Menu: A-la-carte
    Location
    25 Tabley Street, Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool, United Kingdom, L1 8EE
    Excellent
    Location

    8.3

    Airports

    • Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)
      11.0 km
    • Hawarden Airport (CEG)
      23.5 km

    Public transportation

    • Liverpool Central Train Station
      840 m
    • James Street Train Station
      870 m

    Hospital or clinic

    • Rope Walk General Practice NHS
      420 m

    Shopping

    • Liverpool ONE
      630 m

    Convenience store

    • Sainsbury's Local
      940 m

    Cash withdrawal

    • ATM
      440 m
    What's nearby

    Popular landmarks

    • The Beatles Story
      440 m
    • Merseyside Maritime Museum
      600 m
    • Royal Albert Dock Liverpool
      630 m
    • Museum of Liverpool
      850 m
    • World Museum
      1.3 km
    • Liverpool Central Library
      1.4 km
    • Metropolitan Cathedral of Christ the King
      1.4 km
    • Walker Art Gallery
      1.4 km
    • Anfield Stadium
      4.0 km

    Nearby landmarks

    • Exhibition Centre Liverpool
      120 m
    • Wapping Dock
      140 m
    • Wapping Basin
      220 m
    • The Wheel of Liverpool
      240 m
    • Waterfront Car Park
      260 m
    • Grosvenor Casino Liverpool
      350 m
    • The Adventure Dock Co
      360 m
    • ACC Liverpool
      360 m
    • Echo Arena Liverpool
      370 m
    • M&S Bank Arena
      370 m
    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Property policies
    Children and extra beds

    Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

    All children are welcome.

    Infant 0-1 year(s)
    Stay for free if using existing bedding.
    Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
    Children 2-6 year(s)
    Must use an extra bed
    If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
    Guests 7 years and older are considered as adults
    Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
    Others
    • The property will contact guests directly in order to give instructions regarding check-in.
    • The property does not accept group bookings of more than 16 people.
    • The property does not charge an additional temporary member fee.
    • Discounts are not available for YHA members (England and Wales) or IYHF when making a booking.
    • Reception is open from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM and 5:00 PM to 10:00 PM. Guests arriving outside these hours are requested to contact the property directly prior to arrival so alternative arrangements can be made.
    • Towels are not provided at the property. Guests may rent or purchase towels at the property.
    • Wi-Fi/Internet access is available only in certain areas of the property at no additional charge.
    • Photo ID must be presented upon arrival and match the name and address on the booking. Where a booking is for more than one person, the named person on the booking will need to provide photographic proof of identify that matches the name and address on the booking. Photo ID will also be requested from all other adult guests. These photo IDs must match the name they sign in with at check in. If photo ID cannot be provided, you will be refused entry to the property.
    • Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) situation, certain public facilities and areas may be closed in accordance with government directives. Please contact the property for more information.
    • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
    Some helpful facts

    Check-in/Check-out

    • Check-in from17:00
    • Check-out until10:00

    Extras

    • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)7 GBP

    The property

    • Non-smoking rooms/floorsYes
    • Number of bars/lounges1
    • Number of floors3
    • Number of restaurants1
    • Number of rooms 32

    Parking

    • Daily parking fee0 GBP
    Property announcements

    Bookings (either single or multiple) of more than 14 consecutive nights will not be allowed and will be cancelled in line with YHA’s policies.

    Reviews of YHA Liverpool Albert Dock from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    8.6
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.5
    Facilities8.4
    Location8.3
    Room comfort and quality7.6
    Service9.0
    Value for money8.8
    High score for Liverpool
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (26)
    8-9 Excellent (12)
    7-8 Very Good (13)
    6-7 Good (10)
    <6 Below Expectation (3)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (15)
    Jun - Aug (14)
    Sep - Nov (16)
    Dec - Feb (19)
    All guests (110)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 64 verified guest comments
    1234
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Pei from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018

    Highly recommended!”

    Everything was great from the convenient location (close to coach station and Albert Dock--recommend to go there for the nightview), and friendly staff, to the excellent and clean facilities. The ensuite dormitory I stayed in was spacious with big lockers (just remember to bring your own padlock) and the toilet and shower were separated. Beds were comfortable with private light and power plug. I appreciated that staff kindly granted my request for a lower bunk. You can also rent an umbrella or hair dryer for free (with a £5 deposit). Overall, I had a comfortable stay here and will be back next time when there's better weather!

    Reviewed March 04, 2018

    See room deals

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future :) Gemma

    Responded April 29, 2018
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    8.0
    Excellent
    Indra
    Solo traveler
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in December 2016

    Great value for money, great facilities”

    One of the best hostels in Liverpool, great facilities, friendly staff great location, near to albert dock, 15 mins walk to lime street station

    Reviewed December 30, 2016

    See room deals

    Hello Indra, Great! thanks for your lovely review :) Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 30, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    7.7
    Very good
    PHAM from Vietnam
    Solo traveler
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in August 2013

    Good value hostel”

    Friendly staff, good value and quite location

    I shared a hostel room with 5 others, but they are all friendly and mindful. At the end of the day, paying 30 pounds for a night in Liverpool with a reasonably secured place like YHA Hostel is a good value for money. I have nothing to complain about this place.

    Reviewed September 03, 2013

    See room deals

    Hello Pham, Thanks for your lovely review :) happy you enjoyed your stay Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 29, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    8.0
    Excellent
    Muhammad from Indonesia
    Group
    Triple
    Stayed 1 night in December 2012

    Great Location”

    Close to Albert Dock and shopping centre

    the location is perfect, easily found, and within walking distance to bus terminal, albert dock, and shopping centre. the staffs are friendly. the room was big enough, however the carpet was wet that made the room smelly.

    Reviewed January 08, 2013

    See room deals

    Hello Muhammad, Thanks for your review :) Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 29, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Chen from Taiwan
    Solo traveler
    Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in September 2019

    Very good price for one night.”

    Had an odd experience night there, there was a woman at my bottom bed, seemed like homeless, smelly, kept talking to herself, even though when she was sleeping; kept talking, burping and farting at the same time continued a few hours. Understood there were various people staying, I mean YHA is a loving and caring place to stay, they embrace everyone. There's no lift in this accommodation, traveler with big suitcase might think about it.

    Reviewed September 10, 2019

    See room deals

    Hello Chen, Thank you for your review. We do always ask guests to be respectful to one another. Hope to see you back soon at YHA LIverpool Albert Docks

    Responded September 15, 2019
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Marcia from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    Stayed 1 night in October 2017

    Exceptional”

    Great place to stay. Thank you for making my stay in Liverpool such a wonderful experience 👍🏽

    Reviewed October 13, 2017

    See room deals

    Hi Marcia, Thank you very much for your kind review! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Best wishes, Team YHA Liverpool

    Responded November 09, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    8.7
    Excellent
    Yenn from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in March 2014

    Helpful staff and Clean environment”

    Staff, clean, comfortable

    Wonderful experience. Very close to Albert Dock where the walk along the Sea is relaxing and refreshing

    Reviewed March 18, 2014

    See room deals

    Hello Yenn, Thanks for your review, nice to see you had a pleasant stay with us :) Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 29, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    9.0
    Exceptional
    faye from United Kingdom
    Group
    Triple
    Stayed 1 night in December 2013

    Great price great location”

    Friendly staff, big room, close to town

    Great stay and amazing price for new years eve. Our 3 bed room even had it's own leather sofa! Nice one yha, will stay again.

    Reviewed January 04, 2014

    See room deals

    Hello Faye, Perfect! nice to see you enjoyed the hostel :) Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 29, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Freddy from United Kingdom
    Group
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018

    The best deal i've ever had”

    Perfect location just by the Albert Docks at such a low rate!

    Reviewed September 22, 2018

    See room deals

    Hello Freddy, Thanks for a great review! Sean - Hostel Manager

    Responded September 30, 2018
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    7.0
    Very good
    Phuong from Vietnam
    Solo traveler
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in November 2013

    Value for money with good location”

    Location, Good rate and Attentive staff

    Fast check-in and check-out. Good location for Liverpool One and Albert Dock. Value for money.

    Reviewed November 21, 2013

    See room deals

    Hello Phuong, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, happy you enjoyed your stay. Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 29, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    7.7
    Very good
    Vaibhav from India
    Solo traveler
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in October 2012

    fantastic”

    Large Rooms / Clean / Good Facilities / Great Beds

    Helpful Staff and Nice beds. Very Cheap , although commuting is a little issue , but then so is everywhere in Liverpool. No internet but you cant get that for a GBP10 room.

    Reviewed November 05, 2012

    See room deals

    Hello Vaibhav, Thanks for your review, we now have a new internet provider so you can access internet all over the building now :) for when you return in the future Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 29, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    8.3
    Excellent
    lin from China
    Group
    Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in May 2014

    Very good service, the room was not very clean”

    Friendly staff, nice location, free parking

    The first room we had was not very nice, smelly and wet, but after reported to the staff, we had been given a different room immediately and it was very nice, although the there were some bread crumbles on the beds but the room was clean and warm. Didn't add breakfast or dinner, so can't comment on the food. Worth for the price and definitely recommend for students and people who only need a bed and a shower.

    Reviewed May 06, 2014

    See room deals

    Hello Lin, Thanks for your review. Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 30, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    6.0
    Aimee from Australia
    Group
    6 Bed Room Shared Bathroom
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

    Worst Hostel Room Ever”

    The reception is very clean and staff were nice, it's also close to Albert Dock.

    We shared a private 6 dorm room. It was one of the worst places we've stayed at. The private dorm room smelt like stinky feet when you walk in. The carpet was extremely dirty and the bathroom requires a deep scrub and emptying of bins. We stayed at YHA cardiff for around the same price and the room was at a much higher standard.

    Reviewed April 10, 2015

    See room deals

    Hello Aimee, Thanks for leaving us a review, sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We have had all our rooms newly renovated since your stay so we do hope you return in the future to see the changes. Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 30, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    8.3
    Excellent
    Ow from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

    Good value for money”

    Very good staff, kitchen, location.

    It would have been very good if not for having to suffer 2 nights with someone who snored (loudly) like an engine. Earplug did not help at all. The first night I had to relocate myself to the TV lounge downstairs to get any sleep. The second night, the staff were understanding enough and allowed me and another room mate who also couldn't get any sleep to move into a different room. Overall, if not for having paid for beds for 2 nights and ending up not being able to sleep in said beds, the experience was pleasant. The location is good, and the facilities were well kept.

    Reviewed February 29, 2016

    See room deals

    Hello Ow, Sorry to hear that, with it being shared accommodation it is limited on what we can do in that situation if we have no space. Thanks for your review. Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 30, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Sim from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

    A comfy and clean room”

    You will be great by the friendly reception and he willing to help you with anything you need. The room is big and clean. The bed is very comfy with a big soft pillow. It is located 20minutes walk from the train station, I'll recommend you to take bus if you coming with heavy luggage.

    Reviewed August 16, 2018

    See room deals

    Hello Sim, Thanks for a lovely review! Sean - Hostel Manager

    Responded August 28, 2018
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Pauline from United Kingdom
    Family with teens
    Quad
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

    Fab stay at Liverpool YHA!!”

    The staff are so friendly - fab welcome, always available and so helpful! The decor of the hostel is great, room was BIG, large bathroom! A lovely atmosphere, brilliant location! Thank you for having us!🤗

    Reviewed July 31, 2017

    See room deals

    Hi Pauline, Thank you very much for your kind words. Hopefully we may welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Wouter YHA Liverpool

    Responded August 06, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    8.0
    Excellent
    Fanny from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

    Great value for money in Liverpool!”

    There is a little bit walking distance from the hostel to the main train station. But then it is very near to the port and all the main tourist attractions. The staffs were really helpful and friendly and there was a common area to chill out and to relax. The room that I was staying was a little bit not too clean but perhaps it was because the other roommates have been staying there for few days. Other than that, all good and thank you!

    Reviewed July 06, 2016

    See room deals

    Hello Fanny, Thanks for your kind review. Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 30, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    6.0
    Paul from Ireland
    Solo traveler
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

    Above average”

    Well located near city centre. Only negative was noise from extremely busy dual carriageway road adjacent hostel. Also there is alot of building going up right next to hostel. No cooking facilities for guests staying there.

    Reviewed June 05, 2018

    See room deals

    Hello Paul, Thanks for your comments, if you stay with us again in the future we do have a self catering kitchen open 24/7 to guests to cook their own meals. Regards Gemma

    Responded June 09, 2018
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Meutia from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in May 2017

    Great Hostel”

    Nice Location, near to the public transportation. Clean hostel, very cozy room. Wifi is very good. And the staff is friendly and helpfull.

    Reviewed August 09, 2017

    See room deals

    Hi Meutia, Thank you very much for your kind words! Hopefully we may welcome you back to Liverpool again soon. Best wishes, Wouter

    Responded August 28, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Christine from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    6 Bed Room Shared Bathroom
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

    Well equiped for all ages great location defo be back.”

    Staff very helpfull food brilliant .rooms very clean thankyou chris and family

    Reviewed May 30, 2019

    See room deals

    Hello, Thank you for your kind comments :) Yha Liverpool

    Responded June 04, 2019
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    1234
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss