select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
YHA Liverpool Albert Dock

"The room is big and clean."

Sim - August 16, 2018
Triple YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
Lobby YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
Lobby YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
See all 40 photos

YHA Liverpool Albert Dock

25 Tabley Street, Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool, United Kingdom, L1 8EE - See map
Free Wi-Fi
See map
Popular landmarks
The Beatles Story 440 m
Merseyside Maritime Museum 600 m
Royal Albert Dock Liverpool 630 m
Museum of Liverpool 850 m
World Museum 1.3 km
Liverpool Central Library 1.4 km
Metropolitan Cathedral of Christ the King 1.4 km
Walker Art Gallery 1.4 km
Anfield Stadium 4.0 km
Nearby landmarks
Exhibition Centre Liverpool 120 m
Wapping Dock 140 m
Wapping Basin 220 m
The Wheel of Liverpool 240 m
Waterfront Car Park 260 m
Grosvenor Casino Liverpool 350 m
The Adventure Dock Co 360 m
ACC Liverpool 360 m
Echo Arena Liverpool 370 m
M&S Bank Arena 370 m

8.3

Excellent

Location rating score

280 meters from city center
ParkingFREE
  • 840 meters to public transportation

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Room service [24-hour]

  • Bar

  • Garden

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Liverpool every 21 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.9
Location rating8.3
Nearest airportLiverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)
Distance to airport11.0 km

Rooms available at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock

Very good
Room comfort & quality
7.6
Dormitory -- Female Only
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
6 Bed Room Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Triple
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Male Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Shower
  • 6 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Quad
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Single Room
...
  • Shower
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Quadruple Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices

    Frequently asked questions

    What time is check-in and check-out at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock?

    Check-in is from 05:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.

    How do I get to YHA Liverpool Albert Dock?

    For those who wish to drive their own cars, YHA Liverpool Albert Dock has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Liverpool with private transportation, the hostel can arrange taxi service.

    Is breakfast offered at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock?

    Start your mornings right, with the continental and buffet breakfast options offered at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 7 GBP if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hostel.

    What are my dining options at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock?

    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience.

    What is the smoking policy at YHA Liverpool Albert Dock?

    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

    See map
    Explore the neighborhood
    Property ranking|Compared to 840 Liverpool properties
    See all rankings
    Value for money score
    8.9/10
    Service score
    9/10
    Room comfort score
    7.6/10
    Cleanliness score
    8.5/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Liverpool properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Liverpool properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Liverpool properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Liverpool properties
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    Overall rating:

    8.8

    Excellent
    1,227 reviews
    Cleanliness
    8.5
    Facilities
    8.5
    Location
    8.3
    Read all reviews >
    More about YHA Liverpool Albert Dock

    More about YHA Liverpool Albert Dock

    Nestled in the heart of Liverpool's city center, YHA Liverpool Albert Dock is an ideal spot from which to discover Liverpool. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Visitors to the hostel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions like Tate Modern Art Museum, Merseyside Maritim Museum, and Beatles Story. Offering hostel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, YHA Liverpool Albert Dock is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. The hostel provides meeting facilities, Wi-Fi in public areas, a restaurant, family room, and laundry service/dry cleaning to ensure guests the greatest comfort. The ambiance is reflected in every guestroom. Non-smoking rooms and shared bathrooms are just some of the facilities at your disposal. The hostel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Whatever your reason for visiting Liverpool, the YHA Liverpool Albert Dock is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away.

    Show less

    Most talked about facilities

    Housekeeping

    5 mentions

    Internet

    3 mentions

    Food & Dining

    2 mentions

    Breakfast

    1 mention

    What they offer

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Breakfast options

    Continental
    Vegetarian
    Vegan
    Full English/Irish
    Gluten-free
    Buffet

    Restaurants on site

    Restaurant
    Cuisine:International
    Menu:A-la-carte

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Property announcements

    Show less

    Reviews of YHA Liverpool Albert Dock from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    8.6
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.5
    Facilities8.5
    Location8.3
    Room comfort and quality7.6
    Service9.0
    Value for money8.9
    High score for Liverpool
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (24)
    8-9 Excellent (11)
    7-8 Very Good (13)
    6-7 Good (10)
    <6 Below Expectation (3)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (14)
    Jun - Aug (12)
    Sep - Nov (16)
    Dec - Feb (19)
    Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Liverpool every 21 minutes on Agoda.com
    All guests (105)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 61 verified guest comments
    1234
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Pei from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018

    Highly recommended!”

    Everything was great from the convenient location (close to coach station and Albert Dock--recommend to go there for the nightview), and friendly staff, to the excellent and clean facilities. The ensuite dormitory I stayed in was spacious with big lockers (just remember to bring your own padlock) and the toilet and shower were separated. Beds were comfortable with private light and power plug. I appreciated that staff kindly granted my request for a lower bunk. You can also rent an umbrella or hair dryer for free (with a £5 deposit). Overall, I had a comfortable stay here and will be back next time when there's better weather!

    Reviewed March 04, 2018

    See room deals

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future :) Gemma

    Responded April 29, 2018
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    8.0
    Excellent
    Indra
    Solo traveler
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in December 2016

    Great value for money, great facilities”

    One of the best hostels in Liverpool, great facilities, friendly staff great location, near to albert dock, 15 mins walk to lime street station

    Reviewed December 30, 2016

    See room deals

    Hello Indra, Great! thanks for your lovely review :) Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 30, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    7.7
    Very good
    PHAM from Vietnam
    Solo traveler
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in August 2013

    Good value hostel”

    Friendly staff, good value and quite location

    I shared a hostel room with 5 others, but they are all friendly and mindful. At the end of the day, paying 30 pounds for a night in Liverpool with a reasonably secured place like YHA Hostel is a good value for money. I have nothing to complain about this place.

    Reviewed September 03, 2013

    See room deals

    Hello Pham, Thanks for your lovely review :) happy you enjoyed your stay Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 29, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    8.0
    Excellent
    Muhammad from Indonesia
    Group
    Triple
    Stayed 1 night in December 2012

    Great Location”

    Close to Albert Dock and shopping centre

    the location is perfect, easily found, and within walking distance to bus terminal, albert dock, and shopping centre. the staffs are friendly. the room was big enough, however the carpet was wet that made the room smelly.

    Reviewed January 08, 2013

    See room deals

    Hello Muhammad, Thanks for your review :) Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 29, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Chen from Taiwan
    Solo traveler
    Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in September 2019

    Very good price for one night.”

    Had an odd experience night there, there was a woman at my bottom bed, seemed like homeless, smelly, kept talking to herself, even though when she was sleeping; kept talking, burping and farting at the same time continued a few hours. Understood there were various people staying, I mean YHA is a loving and caring place to stay, they embrace everyone. There's no lift in this accommodation, traveler with big suitcase might think about it.

    Reviewed September 10, 2019

    See room deals

    Hello Chen, Thank you for your review. We do always ask guests to be respectful to one another. Hope to see you back soon at YHA LIverpool Albert Docks

    Responded September 15, 2019
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Marcia from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    Stayed 1 night in October 2017

    Exceptional”

    Great place to stay. Thank you for making my stay in Liverpool such a wonderful experience 👍🏽

    Reviewed October 13, 2017

    See room deals

    Hi Marcia, Thank you very much for your kind review! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Best wishes, Team YHA Liverpool

    Responded November 09, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    8.7
    Excellent
    Yenn from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in March 2014

    Helpful staff and Clean environment”

    Staff, clean, comfortable

    Wonderful experience. Very close to Albert Dock where the walk along the Sea is relaxing and refreshing

    Reviewed March 18, 2014

    See room deals

    Hello Yenn, Thanks for your review, nice to see you had a pleasant stay with us :) Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 29, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    9.0
    Exceptional
    faye from United Kingdom
    Group
    Triple
    Stayed 1 night in December 2013

    Great price great location”

    Friendly staff, big room, close to town

    Great stay and amazing price for new years eve. Our 3 bed room even had it's own leather sofa! Nice one yha, will stay again.

    Reviewed January 04, 2014

    See room deals

    Hello Faye, Perfect! nice to see you enjoyed the hostel :) Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 29, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Freddy from United Kingdom
    Group
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018

    The best deal i've ever had”

    Perfect location just by the Albert Docks at such a low rate!

    Reviewed September 22, 2018

    See room deals

    Hello Freddy, Thanks for a great review! Sean - Hostel Manager

    Responded September 30, 2018
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    7.0
    Very good
    Phuong from Vietnam
    Solo traveler
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in November 2013

    Value for money with good location”

    Location, Good rate and Attentive staff

    Fast check-in and check-out. Good location for Liverpool One and Albert Dock. Value for money.

    Reviewed November 21, 2013

    See room deals

    Hello Phuong, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, happy you enjoyed your stay. Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 29, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    7.7
    Very good
    Vaibhav from India
    Solo traveler
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in October 2012

    fantastic”

    Large Rooms / Clean / Good Facilities / Great Beds

    Helpful Staff and Nice beds. Very Cheap , although commuting is a little issue , but then so is everywhere in Liverpool. No internet but you cant get that for a GBP10 room.

    Reviewed November 05, 2012

    See room deals

    Hello Vaibhav, Thanks for your review, we now have a new internet provider so you can access internet all over the building now :) for when you return in the future Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 29, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    8.3
    Excellent
    lin from China
    Group
    Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in May 2014

    Very good service, the room was not very clean”

    Friendly staff, nice location, free parking

    The first room we had was not very nice, smelly and wet, but after reported to the staff, we had been given a different room immediately and it was very nice, although the there were some bread crumbles on the beds but the room was clean and warm. Didn't add breakfast or dinner, so can't comment on the food. Worth for the price and definitely recommend for students and people who only need a bed and a shower.

    Reviewed May 06, 2014

    See room deals

    Hello Lin, Thanks for your review. Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 30, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    6.0
    Aimee from Australia
    Group
    6 Bed Room Shared Bathroom
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

    Worst Hostel Room Ever”

    The reception is very clean and staff were nice, it's also close to Albert Dock.

    We shared a private 6 dorm room. It was one of the worst places we've stayed at. The private dorm room smelt like stinky feet when you walk in. The carpet was extremely dirty and the bathroom requires a deep scrub and emptying of bins. We stayed at YHA cardiff for around the same price and the room was at a much higher standard.

    Reviewed April 10, 2015

    See room deals

    Hello Aimee, Thanks for leaving us a review, sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We have had all our rooms newly renovated since your stay so we do hope you return in the future to see the changes. Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 30, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    8.3
    Excellent
    Ow from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

    Good value for money”

    Very good staff, kitchen, location.

    It would have been very good if not for having to suffer 2 nights with someone who snored (loudly) like an engine. Earplug did not help at all. The first night I had to relocate myself to the TV lounge downstairs to get any sleep. The second night, the staff were understanding enough and allowed me and another room mate who also couldn't get any sleep to move into a different room. Overall, if not for having paid for beds for 2 nights and ending up not being able to sleep in said beds, the experience was pleasant. The location is good, and the facilities were well kept.

    Reviewed February 29, 2016

    See room deals

    Hello Ow, Sorry to hear that, with it being shared accommodation it is limited on what we can do in that situation if we have no space. Thanks for your review. Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 30, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Sim from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

    A comfy and clean room”

    You will be great by the friendly reception and he willing to help you with anything you need. The room is big and clean. The bed is very comfy with a big soft pillow. It is located 20minutes walk from the train station, I'll recommend you to take bus if you coming with heavy luggage.

    Reviewed August 16, 2018

    See room deals

    Hello Sim, Thanks for a lovely review! Sean - Hostel Manager

    Responded August 28, 2018
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Pauline from United Kingdom
    Family with teens
    Quad
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

    Fab stay at Liverpool YHA!!”

    The staff are so friendly - fab welcome, always available and so helpful! The decor of the hostel is great, room was BIG, large bathroom! A lovely atmosphere, brilliant location! Thank you for having us!🤗

    Reviewed July 31, 2017

    See room deals

    Hi Pauline, Thank you very much for your kind words. Hopefully we may welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Wouter YHA Liverpool

    Responded August 06, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    8.0
    Excellent
    Fanny from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

    Great value for money in Liverpool!”

    There is a little bit walking distance from the hostel to the main train station. But then it is very near to the port and all the main tourist attractions. The staffs were really helpful and friendly and there was a common area to chill out and to relax. The room that I was staying was a little bit not too clean but perhaps it was because the other roommates have been staying there for few days. Other than that, all good and thank you!

    Reviewed July 06, 2016

    See room deals

    Hello Fanny, Thanks for your kind review. Yha Liverpool

    Responded March 30, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    6.0
    Paul from Ireland
    Solo traveler
    Male Dormitory
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

    Above average”

    Well located near city centre. Only negative was noise from extremely busy dual carriageway road adjacent hostel. Also there is alot of building going up right next to hostel. No cooking facilities for guests staying there.

    Reviewed June 05, 2018

    See room deals

    Hello Paul, Thanks for your comments, if you stay with us again in the future we do have a self catering kitchen open 24/7 to guests to cook their own meals. Regards Gemma

    Responded June 09, 2018
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Meutia from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in May 2017

    Great Hostel”

    Nice Location, near to the public transportation. Clean hostel, very cozy room. Wifi is very good. And the staff is friendly and helpfull.

    Reviewed August 09, 2017

    See room deals

    Hi Meutia, Thank you very much for your kind words! Hopefully we may welcome you back to Liverpool again soon. Best wishes, Wouter

    Responded August 28, 2017
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Christine from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    6 Bed Room Shared Bathroom
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

    Well equiped for all ages great location defo be back.”

    Staff very helpfull food brilliant .rooms very clean thankyou chris and family

    Reviewed May 30, 2019

    See room deals

    Hello, Thank you for your kind comments :) Yha Liverpool

    Responded June 04, 2019
    YHA Liverpool Albert Dock
    1234
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    null