See all 11,432 properties in London.
YHA London Central
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Entrance
See more photos
Exterior view
See more photos
8.5 Excellent location
See map
See all 30 photos
8.5Location
Removed from Favorites
Excellent
From 134 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
85% would recommend to a friend
  • 370 meters to public transportation

  • Bar

  • Ticket services

  • Laundry service

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
...
  • City view
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Quadruple Room
...
  • City view
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Dormitory Room (6 adults)
...
  • City view
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • 3 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
...
  • City view
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Dormitory Room with shared bathroom (6 adults)
...
  • City view
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • 3 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for YHA London Central?

More about YHA London Central

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Show less

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (134)
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.4
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service8.3
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
more
Room type
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
Dormitory Room (6 adults)
Quadruple Room
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 82 verified guest comments
12345
4.8
Fung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Staff are nice but the room is smelly!!!!!
It wasn’t hard to find the hostel and the staff of the front desk were nice enough. But!!!! The staff asked me to randomly pick a bunk bed in the 8-female room. When I got into the room it was smelly and floor was dirty. Many beds (nearly all) were reserved with a paper on the bed “Reserved to XXXX”, there wasn’t any choices left actually! Bathroom was dirty too, esp the floor! I indeed without directly checked out but moved to another hotel which is opposite corner... what a relief after moving out! Omg!
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Dear Fung, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to read you found our staff to be nice. We are very sorry to read you didn't enjoy your stay here, our housekeeping team works very hard to keep the hostel clean so we were very disappointed to read you didn't find your room up to standard. Guests' satisfaction is very important to us so we can only apologize for all the issues you mentioned. We hope that despite this you had a good time in London and that you will give us a second chance and come back to visit us again. Kind regards, Valentina - YHA London Central
Show more
YHA London Central
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Kit from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
nice service
The staffs are nice and helpful. It is also a good place to make new friends and I enjoyed the time there so much. The only thing that make me disappointed was that the lift was out of service during the period i stayed in the hostel. I lived on the 5th floor, which
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your time to review our hostel. We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us. The lift is fixed and working fine. We hope that you made some memorable memories in London. Safe travels! Kind regards, Lina - YHA London Central
Responded January 05, 2018
YHA London Central
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Tara from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Excellent
if you are group travelers, book a room for ur group in YHA is a really good choice for money in central London!
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Dear Tara, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are happy to read you had a nice stay and that you found our hostel to be good value for money. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Valentina - YHA London Central
Responded December 23, 2017
YHA London Central
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
CHEW from Malaysia
Group
Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Location is Execellent
Location is the best choice that I always consider, YHA London Central is definitely best in nearby Oxford Circus Underground, you can shopping at the best street in London. Breakfast price is £4.99. Anyway, the kettle is dirty if you want to cook hot water please consider twice in Self-catering Kitchen at the basement.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Dear Chew, Thank you for your time to review YHA London Central. We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us. Our kettles will be replaced as soon as possible, please accept my apologies as it is not our usual standard. We hope that you made some memorable memories in London. Safe travels. Kind regards, Lina Valeviciute - YHA London Central
Responded December 18, 2017
YHA London Central
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Hanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
It is really interesting to live in YHA, a very good location in central London very convenient
Staff are friendly, bar on the ground floor, everything is clean, very good location with competitive and reasonable price.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Dear Hanh, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read that you found our hostel to be good value for money, clean and that you found our staff to be friendly. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Valentina - YHA London Central
Responded November 14, 2017
YHA London Central
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Anonymous
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Super nice hostel, everything was perfect, just one thing...
First of all, everything is clean and organised. Staffs are super nice and helpful. I stayed in a 6 female dormitory and the bed was comfortable and I love the little light next to each bed. The bathroom was spacious. One thing to notice is that there is wifi ONLY in the common area. One more tip: make sure to bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
Hi there, Thank you for choosing to stay at YHA London Central. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the hospitality of our staff. We appreciate the feedback and comments you've shared with us and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Lina Valeviciute - YHA London Central
Responded November 06, 2017
YHA London Central
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Simone from Australia
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Rooms & bathrooms too hot, no ventilation & smelly
My original 8 bed female dorm on the ground floor was smelly and dirty and the ensuite was a complete joke! Moved to a 4 bed mixed dorm on the 4th floor and was a definite improvement but still no ventilation in ensuite and rooms were kept way too hot (even with the window open) the location is great but everything else is lacking tbh. Wifi barely works, i had better wifi in the Oxford Street shops! You're paying purely for the location!
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Dear Simone, Thank you for choosing to stay at YHA London Central. We're sorry you didn't enjoy our facilities but happy to read that the staff helped you during your stay. We hope you enjoyed your stay in London and consider us again on your next visit to see our improvements. Kind regards, Lina Valeviciute - YHA London Central
Responded November 06, 2017
YHA London Central
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
lina from Singapore
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
Very good
Wifi is not good
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Dear Lina, Thank you for your time to review our hostel. Please accept my apologies for inconvenience to cost you due to a temperamental Wifi but the problem was solved. We hope that you had a good stay with us and we wish you safe travels. Warm regards, Lina Valeviciute - YHA London Central
Responded October 18, 2017
YHA London Central
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Lam from China
Family with teens
Dormitory Room (6 adults)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Good hostel for family
Though they gave us a wrong type of room, they compensated us with the breakfast coupon. Some stafsf might need to train up, but most of them are helpful and nice. If you come to London, it will be your first choice with budget planning.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Dear Lam, Thank you for choosing to stay at YHA London Central. We appreciate the feedback you've shared with us and were glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Lina Valeviciute - YHA London Central
Responded November 06, 2017
YHA London Central
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Yasser from Oman
Group
Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Clean .location and staff
Everything is good except Wifi is too bad .rooms are clean but they only clean bathroom everyday ..Staff are very friendly..The location is good ..
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Hello Yasser! Thank you for using some time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hostel! We are sorry you experienced some problems with the wifi; we apologize for that but we hope your stay with us was good and hopefully visit us again soon! Kind regards, Barbara - YHA London Central
Responded December 31, 2017
YHA London Central
Did you find this review helpful?|
12345
    • x
    • Congratulations!
    • Your price just dropped with our instant discount!
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
January 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Next
February 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728    
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 - Tue, 23 Jan 2018(1 night)