Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 89 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Chua from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Twin Private Shared Facilities
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Comfort Stay and Clean
I booked a single room and it was a comfort stay at this place. Everything was good but if something really want to improve, probably will be the sound proof... there was a groups of youngsters stay at same floor which a bit noisy till 12 a.m. and early morning 6 a.m. their leader knock their doors very loudly for morning call... and he wake me up.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Reiko from New Zealand
Families with older children
Twin Private Shared Facilities
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Fantastic location
Location, supermarkets, Te papa
A great place to stay but there is no parking,
Reviewed March 17, 2016

lotten from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Private Shared Facilities
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great time and hostel
Location, cleanliness and facilities
Great
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Sam from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Single Private Shared Facilities
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great stay
Quiet, good dining, clean and modern
Top notch
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Low from Singapore
Groups
Female Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Enjoyable stay
Very near to the supermarket, good amenities, friendly staff
Enjoyable
Reviewed November 10, 2015

keith from United Kingdom
Couples
Twin Private Shared Facilities
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good location and service in upmarket Youth hostel
location, staff, quiet rooms
Be aware that most rooms have outside shared bathrooms, but otherwise basic, quietish, and good value for Wellington. Not quite a hotel, nice travel atmosphere and vibe.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Eric from Australia
Solo travelers
Twin Private Shared Facilities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Well well well Wellington
Location to grocery. Bathroom. Friendly staff.
It was good except that the nights are cold and the heater only works at interval period.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Edith from Ireland
Couples
Twin Private Shared Facilities
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Irish eyes are smiling!
Helpful staff; cleanliness; organisation.
Great! So good we booked an extra 2 days and this room was even better than first which had been a little cramped, but acceptable
Reviewed March 19, 2015

davide from Italy
Solo travelers
Single Private Shared Facilities
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good stay
Location, bettere than other hostel in Wellington
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Carlos from United States
Couples
Double Private Shared Facilities
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Stayed here twice on our way in and out of Welling
Clean, close to attractions, and easy airport access
Stayed here twice on our way in and out of Wellington. When we checked in late at night the room key making machine was broken so we were unable to get a room key (night attendant was able to let us in with the master key) so my husband and I had to wait for each other to use the restroom and facilities which was rather inconvenient (the next morning it was fixed and we got keys). The rooms were minimal (bed, nightstands, desk, mirror) but are clean and comfortable on the 5th floor; however our second room was significantly smaller than the first. We never use their kitchen or living area facilities but the bathrooms were always kept very clean. The showers were small and the water pressure was low. The coffee shop in the front had good coffee but the cup sizes were tiny.
Reviewed January 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: