Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

King from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great Location and nice staff
The hotel is right next to Liwo Shopping Center so that is very convenient. The staff of the hotel are friendly and nice. The lobby is simple but comfortable.
Despite it's great location, I doubt I will return to this hotel, at least not in the summer. The air-conditioning is woefully inadequate in the rooms. The hall way was cooler than the room. Even after changing rooms, it was only a very slight improvement. The bathtub has either detached from the wall or the sealants were missing. When I was done with a shower, the floor of the bathroom was covered in water. The floor of the bathtub had bumps that supposed to be for massage or something but were very painful to step on. After they changed the room for me, the new bathroom was smaller and had a shower stall instead of a tub. That didn't leak but the door of the shower stall didn't close either. Overall, excellent location, nice staff, but the hotel has seen it's prime.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheong from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
very nice
staff is polite and the room is nice.
the room is comfortable and the price is reasonable. The staff is helpful and polite. There are a lot of shops nearby, very convenience.
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Valdemar from Portugal
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in May 2013
returning guest
location, price and room size
Reviewed May 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Friendly value for money Hotel
Comfortable beds, eager, friendly staff.
This is my 5th say at tis Hotel. I will not stay anywhere else, it's affordable and comfortable and very friendly. Breakfast is Chinese, but I'm in China,right?
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ngai from China
Business travelers
Special King (no window)
Stayed one night in March 2013
ok
reasonable price
location is good, price is reasonable, breakfast is fair
Reviewed April 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Valdemar from Portugal
Solo travelers
Special King (no window)
Stayed one night in February 2013
value for the money
Great location
Returning guest, been there for several times, great value
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Singapore
Groups
Special King (no window)
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very Good Value Hotel
Helpful and friendly staff
Hotel is centrally located. Whilst the outside and lobby of the hotel is nothing to rave about, the rooms more than made up for it, espcially for the room price we paid. Helpful and friendly staff. Would certainly recommend this hotel to friends for short-term in Zhongshan.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHUA from Singapore
Couples
Special King (no window)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Value for money!
The shopping malls are just opposite the hotel.
i booked this hotel for my friends who came visit. i personally work in zhongshan, and stayed here for awhile now. zhongshan is consider a big city, but shoppings, entertainments and restaurants are all shatters around. yilan hotel is located in the area of a few shoppings mall, and is very near to other shopping malls and attractions. try not to book the rooms without windows, there's no ventilation at all.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
good value hotdel
staff, location
Extremely good value for money hotel. Two english speaking mangeresses on call 24 hours. Chinese breakfast, good. Centrally located, comfortasble rooms. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xitao from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good location, somewhat tight space
clean, convenient for shopping and dining
Very clean room, bed, sheets and towels, etc. Extrememly convenient for shopping and dining (especially dining). The Lihe Square and Shopping center offers an large variety of dining options, from tasty and cheap street vendor shops to good restuarants (check out the 5th floor of Lihe Square and Shopping for all dining choices).
Reviewed October 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: