Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Kristianne from Philippines
Groups
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Comfortable and good location.. value for money
Location, Breakfast food and Value for Money
Good location, 10-15 minutes walk from MRT. Breakfast was good. Big bathroom. Disappointed though that they can't provide extra bed for our triple room.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

KA from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 19 nights in December 2013
Convenience location, attentive staff
Convenience location, attentive staff
Firstly it got great location which is just 6 minutes walking distance from Shuanglian Metro station. Plenty of local restaurants, some banks, pharmacy and convenience store are located nearby, but you won’t find the environment as noisy as those situated beside the NingXia night market. If you want to see more of the local life, you may even stroll around the morning outdoor market which is just nearby. Or if you want to go shopping, you may also stroll 10min to ZhongShan where you can find some big Japanese malls with trendy stuffs. The nearest night market is the NingXia which is also near the Shuanglian Metro station but, in the opposite direction from the hotel. You may think it’s little bit far away from Yomi but I can tell you, the local cuisine there definitely worth the walk! (Comparatively Shilin night market is just too commercial without any soul) Also it’s quite convenience to reach the hotel by airport bus as there’s a stop in front of the Ambassador hotel which is just 5 mins walking distance from Yomi. If you want to keep connect with your social life, this hotel can fulfill your requirement as it got speedy wifi and also you may borrow any brand of mobile phone chargers there! All of the hotel staffs are very attentive and polite. Some of them could even speak fluent Japanese.Moreover they got plenty of free snacks and also some drinks and fruits which we love so much. And there's self-laundry service available which is just so convenience to us. The TV channels are marvellous where we could find around 10 channels for Asia & Hollywood movies. They even got a new DVD system with a dozen of hot movies which will be updated periodically. I like the ergonomic design of bathtub in which a pillow-like design is added. I could always have spa in a comfy way after a whole day walk. Different from the other hotels, the bath lotion and shampoo of Yomi are quite moisturized. I could even survive without adding of any conditioner.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Woon from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Executive Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Central temperature control is bad
bathroom sauna, location, and cleaniness
Everything was good except the temperature in the room (set at 18 degree celcius), which was centrally controlled and thus not adjustable. I can ON or OFF it though. There was no heater on 2 very cold nights. I called the reception, but there is no heater. Turning off the aircon was still freezing cold. I will not return to this hotel. Everything else were alright.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

KC from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable, happy and satisfied !
Well stuff snack bar in the room, Clean and well equipped bath room, Good location.
We stayed in the executive deluxe room. Clean and comfortable with well stock free snack bar, The toilet facilities are new, with bidet spray and steam bath. Location wise is not too far from the MRT station, airport bus stop just round the corner. Plenty of eateries within walking distance. Will surely stay in Yomi again.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Chee from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Good
Breakfast, Location, Friendly Staff
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Wei from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
So comfy that the kids did not want to leave!
Fast and free wifi, electronics charging points
Convenient location, lots of good food around. Easy to find as it's nearby a general hospital. Room is spacious and clean room. Many charging points in room making charging of multiple phones and cameras possible! Best is there's a friendly massage place just next building where I can slip to after the kids fall asleep! Buffet breakfast was really good so I can't understand why some of the reviews state limited food choice.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

ROLAND from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
a good stay but a bit overprice for a small hotel
free mini bar, multiple ports for smart phones, japanese style wc
Overall it was a good stay. Room is small and bed is not that comfortable. We love the free mini bar, multiple ports for smart phones, and the japanese style wc. Breakfast selection is surprisingly good for a small hotel. We just feel it's a bit overprice for a small hotel. Can find better ones with the price we pay.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Thien from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great location and friendly staff
East access to public transport.by walking to night market and near MRT Station.
I was satisfy staying in Yomi Hotel during our last three night in Taibei. The free laundry was fantastic so we can wash all our dirty dress with enjoying the FOC.i will be back to that hotel for my next visit to Taiwan.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Patrick from Singapore
Families with older children
VIP Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Had a good stay at Yomi hotel for almost a week
Free snacks, cup noodles and water refilled every day was good. The location to Shuanglian MRT station made moving about easy (5 minutes walk). Breakfast spread was substantial to fuel up for the day
Comfortable stay, although there was renovation to the walls along the passageways for 3 days which caused some inconvenience. Apart from that the benefits are as mentioned by most others who've stayed at this hotel
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Shi from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Thumbs Up
A great value, friendly staff, snacks available for you everyday
It was a pleasant experience. Though it is a mid-scale hotel, it is thoughtful where it has international wall sockets (and not the 2 pin used in Taiwan), charging cables, snacks and drinks for your room, and also the friendly staff at the counter to help. They even made this guide of the amenities around YoMi, so it is helpful if you are looking for some food to eat or a convenience store around the corner. Value for what you are paying for :)
Reviewed December 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: