Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

HUI from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
great
good service
walking distance to train and nightmarket. hotel staff is very polite and good. initialy left my wallet in another room... and change to the other room. staff immediately called to the other room and ask if we left a wallet behind- can see that the staff are very honest. TV channel plentiful and flat screen. not luxurious room but decent and value for money.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

LI from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good value hotel
Good location and friendly & nice staff
A warm welcome at the front desk even we arrived at mid-night. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The room was neat and tidy, the setting maybe a bit awkward but generally it's good. Bath tub a bit high for young and eldery, but surprise to find steam function in the bath area! Free snack and fruits were provided on daily basis, good when you are looking for a little something to eat in the middle of the night. There is also a Family Mart next to the hotel. Breakfast is very standard, but Taiwan has got so many good food to eat, not a big deal. Out of my expectation, a very pleasant stay!
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Gary from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Great Hotel with good services
Free wifi in the room;free flow of coffee/tea throughout the day
Stayed in Yomi for 4 days. Though it was a bit far from the nearest train station (about 15mins walk), it is a nice hotel with friendly front desk staff that will greet you without fail everytime you pass by the front desk. All hotel guests also have free use of the washing machine and dryer. Computers with internet access and free flow of coffee/tea are easily available while waiting for the laundry to be done.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Michael from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
LOts of features
Very well priced with lots of features
The staff here were all friendly and helpful. The room was a bit dated but it was clean and well-appointed. it had lots of neat features: some free fruit on arrival; free internet; free laundry; free snacks (limited); free breakfast; etc. Welll located for access form airport bus services and for the city. Not luxurious but more tahn adequate and well priced.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Jerome from United States
Solo traveler
VIP Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good hotel with a great location
Very close to MRT Minquan station, free wifi, free breakfast.
The Yomi worked very well for me. The US$5 express ride from the airport dropped me a 10-minute walk to the hotel. The bus drops at MinSheng W. Road, but ZhongShan N. road is the dividing line between E and W addresses, so don't worry about that. Stay on the same side of the road and walk in the direction the bus is traveling and cross ZhongShan N. Road. The MRT (subway) in Taipei is great. In a five-day stay, I road it about 30 times for about US$10. Buy an Easy Card for NT$100 (US$3.33) and put NT$100 on it. It's easy to reload, and can also be used on buses. Signs are in both Chinese characters and English. My room at the Yomi was large. It's a bit dated, but clean. The Regent, etc. are close by, and several US$100s more expensive. I'd stay at the Yomi again.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

MENG from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
clean hotel and safe environment
clean, safe, great location
3 of us stayed in a deluxe family. the room is spacious and clean, although the window view is nothing special, but we enjoy our stay. have all the basic facilities that hotel will provide. This hotel surrounded by many shops and building, so it is too convenient to buy thing and find food. the hotel breakfast is very nice for us too.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Chor from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great hotel with clean and practical facilities
Affordability and many useful amenities
Very convenient location with lots of eating outlets nearby. Close to night market and MRT station too. Staff are helpful and breakfast is provided with free laundry machine and wii room for children and teenagers to play.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

CHERYL from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location but the bed abit hard though
Good location, clean, friendly staff
Enjoyable stay but d bed abit hard..not much variety in their breakfast spread..really friendly staff n d hotel is within walking distance to shuanglian mrt station
Reviewed September 19, 2012

DAVID from
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
a little gem in old Taipei city
From our early arrival to departure we were made very welcome by helpful staff. The hotel set on 9 floors had very many features/resources absent from larger hotels. It's location was excellent. Breakfast was varied and sufficient. Front desk was efficient. Bedroom was comfortable with its en suite. A/c worked. Key weakness was absence of view. We kept curtains drawn due to proximity of other buildings. That apart it proved ideal to use as a base to explore the old city. Near to MRT and available taxis etc.
Whilst our stay was brief staff were efficient and friendly always helpful with advice to our varied questions. Business centre proved useful for uploading and sorting out photos, etc.. Many local eating places nearby as well as convenience stores. Well-situated for airport bus as well as two stops from Taipei main station. We are returning there on our final night in Taipei.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Siew from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Executive Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Very good value with easy access
Great access to MRT, steps away from 24 hours convenience shop, right down the road to local food, night market street and local culture.
Yomi is great value for money. It is strategically located and within 10 minutes walk from MRT, which you can connect to the rest of Taipei. Many ATMs around the hotel. 24 hours convenience shop literally steps from the hotel. The night market is about 15 minutes walk away. Local food and culture is found down the road and is all within walking distance. For those craving "safer food" McDonalds and Mos Burger is also around the corner.
Reviewed September 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: