Book Now: YOMI Hotel

Excellent8.1
Based on 1554 reviews
92% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (1554)
Booking.com Reviews (580)

8.1

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 1554 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
Very good
based on 164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
Very good
based on 244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 200 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
Excellent
based on 325 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
Very good
based on 221 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 简体中文
  • 한국어
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • Nederlands
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Русский
  • Svenska
  • Dansk
more less

Room type
  • Superior Double
  • Deluxe Executive Double
  • Royal Triple Room
  • VIP Double
  • Deluxe Family
more less

Sort by
Showing 1471 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.4
karen from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Value for money, pleasant stay, recommended! ”
Just 5-10mins away from train station, and 20mins walk away from the popular Ning Xia night market with a lot of awesome food! Quite a few local eateries nearby hotel. Location consider convenient. Watson & cosmed was just minutes walk away. Hotel provide washing machine and dryer. Daily breakfast provided was quite decent. As March is cold season, hotel do provide warmer! Enjoyed my 4 night stay at YOMI hotel! (:
Reviewed March 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Ong from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Awesome”
thumb up
Reviewed March 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Ong from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Awesome”
This is the 3rd times staying at Yomi, thumb up , will recommend to friends. Everything are good only bed a bit too hard and pillow too soft for us, but for who prefer hard bed should fine.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Family hotel”
Very convenient to train station
Reviewed February 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Ho from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Simple and clean”
Free WIFI egg is a very good service. If it can be borrowed on the check out day with credit card deposit, that will be perfect.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Chin from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 10 nights in December 2016
Value for money and Quiet”
The location is just a few metro stops away from allthe sights and yet sited on a quiet part of Taipei. Room was big with lots of freebies thrown in such as free WiFi pocket router, free laundry and detergent.
Reviewed January 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
Yvonne from Singapore
Family with young children
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Bad and rude service, noisy room with traffic sound and motor sound due to hot water system”
Service staff very rude, hotel at road side so very noise, poor water system that create constant loud motor sound that impossible to sleep even with ear plug, VIP room is the worst, bed very hard
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Liem from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Gơod value for money, gơd location. free washer and dryer facility also provides with washer powder.”
Really have good time at the hotel, walking distance to MRT, walking distance to the airport bus station. the bus takes you straight the airport. Only 90TWD=$3.9
Reviewed December 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Hoi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
NICE ”
NICE
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Hoi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
VIP Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
GD LOCATION”
GD LOCATION
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
AGNES from Singapore
Family with young children
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
1st time stay in Yomi hotel ”
Stayed for 6night Service was perfect and everyone was really kind. My room has souna but it not working. Good room size for three person, all the little free extras snacks laundry & free portable great wifi. Location from shuanglin MRT station Turn Right" & walk about 10mins. For the triple room, there is privacy between the double bed & single bed. It's has the TWO privacy separate room we love it. We definitely would
Reviewed December 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Yvonne from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Good value”
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room good. Breakfast good. Self Service laundry always a bonus when travelling.We would stay here again.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Kyoungoak from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
good for value”
pretty enough good for value nice staff and easy to walk to mrt line.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
WING from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Value for money ”
Its a pleasant stay in the hotel, but the hotel is a bit far away from the underground
Reviewed October 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Claire from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Lots of little extras”
Great little hotel, in a central location, near the subway. Staff are really helpful and the small touches are really appreciated. Free mobile wifi to carry around the city, free snacks and drinks in room, bike hire, use of umbrellas, 24 hour coffee machine. Bed was a little firm, more Chinese style but no problem, mattress topper provided. Breakfast of Chinese standard, but juice, eggs, bread , jam and cheese was plenty for us.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Leung from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good services”
Good services
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Kylie from Australia
Group
Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good choice”
A very good hotel. Location is great. Room size is excellent as we booked a triple. A little bit noisy between rooms and a fairly average buffet breakfast.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
JANJIRA from Thailand
Group
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Nice hotel”
Good location clean
Reviewed September 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Lisa from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
highly recommended hotel”
Located near the Shuanglian MRT station, the Yomi Hotel offers excellent service and is well-worth my money. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
pui from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good”
Good!
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Chin from Singapore
Family with young children
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Lots of freebies for guests”
Hotel thought very well for guests and equipped with lots of stuff that we will need for the stay, charger for different handsets, free stool for young kids, free bed guard for young kids etc. Location is quite near to shuanglian station but not sheltered all the way because got to pass two traffic junctions so was a little troublesome when we got stuck in heavy rain and had to walk back to hotel. But lots of shops nearby so it's quite convenient still. Room wise, the layout is a little weird because we got the triple room but the single bed and double bed are in different sections of the room so it's a little weird.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
HIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
cheap, clean and close to city”
cheap, clean and close to city
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
DASOM from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
great”
it was great
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Shanmugaraja from Sri Lanka
Couple
VIP Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Fantastic Hotel”
What we loved: VIP Double Room on the 7th floor is very spacious and comfortable. Personal sauna section in the room. Automated toilet with warm seat. Breakfast is fabulous and widespread. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of free facilities such as mobile 4G internet when you go outside the hotel, free bicycle, 24-hour coffee machine, massage chair, umbrellas and more. Five minutes walk to Shuanglian MRT station on the red line. Also, we got a very good rate on the VIP Double room including breakfast through Agoda's Insider Deal. YOMI is my first choice of hotel when I return to Taipei.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Shanmugaraja from Sri Lanka
Couple
VIP Double
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Memorable Stay at YOMI”
Got a good rate on the room through an Agoda Insider Deal and chose to stay in the VIP Double room on the 7th floor. My wife and I really enjoyed our week long stay at YOMI. Located about 300m from Shuanglian MRT station on the red line, a 5-minute walk from YOMI gets you on the MRT. The 29 square meter room is one of the largest we have stayed in. A very comfortable king size bed with 4 firm and comfy pillows in one section, a separate section with a triple-seater couch, a large TV and a fridge, a section with a cozy workspace and mirror, a wardrobe and safety locker, and a fantastic bathroom and toilet completes the VIP Double room. The bathroom even had a private sauna room, deep Japanese-style stone bathtub, 2 showering sections and an automated toilet with temperature controlled toilet seat. After a long day of adventures in Taipei our room was a haven to return to. The large windows in the room face the Minsheng East Road. The staff is fantastic. Very courteous, friendly, helpful and non-intrusive. The breakfast at YOMI is excellent with quite a diverse and tasty spread. The coffee machines in the restaurant grind and brew you a fresh cup 24-hours a day for free. Lots of other facilities are free too. When you leave the premises pick up your free 4G Wi-Fi access point and enjoy internet on the go. Want a free bicycle to ride around the city? Free umbrellas if it is raining. Sit on the leg and back massaging chair and relax. Free movies on demand in your room. Our room even had a mini crane by the window and escape harness in case of an earthquake or other emergency. The room gets stocked every day with coffee, tea, water, ion supply drinks, natural energy bars, instant noodles, tooth brushes, combs, shaving razor, shower cap, soap, skin cream, floss, etc. On the day we arrived we were treated with a fruit basket. The room is absolutely quiet with no outside noises entering the room, and drawing the curtains can make the room pitch dark. Both these factors he
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Yunjia from Singapore
Family with teens
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Best Family hotel with family friendly features”
I love YOMI hotel. It's really one of the best hotels that I have . In general, it's hard to get rooms with sauna and Japanese style rock tubs in a single room. For the triple room, there is privacy between the double bed and single bed. It's has the privacy 2 separate rooms, yet the convenience of staying together in a single room. I would want to go back there again. Choice of breakfast is marvelous, considering that room rates in Taipei are expensive. This is definitely value for money!
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
YAM from Malaysia
Family with teens
VIP Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Value For Money”
Hotel provide umbrella, bicycle, and portable wifi for free.
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
YAM from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good Location”
5 mins to MRT station, hotel provide portable wifi for free.
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Nusserwan from India
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Exceptional Hotel”
We stayed here over new years 2016 and we loved it totally. Pros: 1. The staff are extremely friendly and try their best to understand and fulfill your requests while not trying to loot you.
We stayed here over new years 2016 and we loved it totally. Pros: 1. The staff are extremely friendly and try their best to understand and fulfill your requests while not trying to loot you. We were actually recommended bus routes by the staff which were quicker and more apt for our tour. 2. They provide a lot of free stuff which is the icing on the cake such as free portable WiFi device, free laundromat, free snacks in the room, free fruits on the check in, free 24 hour coffee machine, free business center access, free bicycle and free WiFi everywhere in the hotel. 3. The rooms were cleaned everyday. 4. Loads of power points throughout the room to charge devices 5. Absolutely perfect location near the MRT on the red line and within walking distance from the Niangxi night market. 6. Good breakfast spread with variety to cater to all tastes. Cons 1. The room we were allocated was really small 2. There is no view from the room. It looks into the building next door. 3. I know others have said it but please can the carpets in the rooms be cleaned or changed. 4. We checked out early and left our bags behind as we explored Taipei on the last day. We could have used the WiFi device as we toured but the Hotel staff said they couldn't give it to us as they need it for other guests. I was a little disappointed as we thought that shouldn't have been a problem but I guess that's their policy even if we didn't like it. We would still return to Yomi as it was a superlative experience.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Shin from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
It was the little things that set YOMI hotel apart”
Free portable wifi, buffet breakfast, freebies in room
YOMI ticked all the right boxes for me! Location was near the Shuanglian MRT ststion, the Shuanglian local market (it was interesting and fun to see how the locals do their marketing), and Ningxia night market. Was pleasantly surprised by the freebies that came with the room - snacks, drinks, toiletries, even 3M ear plugs! Liked the convenience of the charging ports in the room for both iPhones and android phones. There was even free VOD which made my kids declare that this was there favourite hotel cos there were all 8 Harry Potter movies showing! In fact this could be a negative point since the kids refused to leave the room! Would definitely return!
Reviewed December 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
st from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Very Good over all”
Service, friendly, caring
Good
Reviewed December 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Wee from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great place to stay”
good location, staff performance, clean room
will definitely stay with yomi again
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
June from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Perfect”
breakfast/daily in room snacks/amenities
Home away from home. Warm and courteous staff. To sum up in one word excellent I.e why we are repeat customers
Reviewed November 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Ming from Malaysia
Family with teens
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Stay at Yomi Hotel”
Free WIFI provided, snacks and beverages provided in room and cleanliness of the rooms
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Siying from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice Hotel”
Firm and comfortable beds, Clean bathrooms, Excellant service
Reviewed November 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
laurent from Belgium
Family with young children
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice stay in Taipei”
Staff, location, room
Nice stay in a nice japanese style hotel. Sauna in room useless for westerners Asian breakfast
Reviewed November 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
laurent from Belgium
Family with young children
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Very good hotel in Taipei”
location, staff, room
Great stay at YOMI hotel. Will stay there again !
Reviewed November 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
JEROME from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Mr.”
The laundry room has 3 mondern washer and dryers at no charge for guests. The hotel was quite.
The hotel did not provide luggage service to or from our room. This is the only hotel which did not provide luggage service for us. They had only one elevator. It was big enough for maybe 6 people, and it did not go to the basement. We had to go down very steep stairs to the basement for breakfast and/or laundry room. There was only one railing for these stairs.
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
LAI from Singapore
Couple
VIP Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
YOMI Hotel”
amenities and room size
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Gary from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Second Stay at Hotel”
Breakfast; free mobile wifi; fast internet in room
The hotel was just renovated during our visit. It is indeed more refreshing compared to our first visit a year ago. The hotel provided free mobile wifi that we could bring along when we went out. This was indeed useful. Breakfast is simple spread but good enough for my family. There are free fruits and instant noodles in the room, replenished daily.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
SU from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
This is the best hotel I stay in Taiwan ! ”
1. Facilities- the best hotel with many type of facilities. Location also very convenient. The room very clean and staff also very helpful and nice.
My wife and me are very enjoyed ours trip during stay in the YOMI hotel. Multi type of facilities provided to us, got free washing machine, free tea time, free food and drink in the room. Even before you going out, hotel also provided the info for the weather. If you want wifi anywhere, they can borrow the free wifi to you for going out. They also have free bicycle in the certain level for u going around nearby.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Wai from Singapore
Couple
VIP Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Another alternative option for hotel”
Location, space, facilities
Pretty good facilities in-room. Clean room, air purifier equipped, spa like equipment in the bathroom. Complimentary snacks and cup noodles for those hungry nights!
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Hock from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good experience”
Quality service, friendly staff and ease of check in and out
Great experience, even as a repeat customer.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Florence from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Comfortable stay and good hospitality from staff”
Location, friendly staff, clean room
The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the metro and 20 minutes walk to a night market. There are eateries around the hotel including a famous soya bean milk shop. Room is clean and staff are friendly and helpful. They are also able to assist with getting a cab to the airport. However, the bath area may be abit difficult for elderly because the shower area is in a bath tub and one has to climb into the bath tub for a shower. Do check with the hotel before booking if travelling with an elderly. The hotel provides free chips and instant noodles in the room, along with fruits on a daily basis. Nice gesture.
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Shay from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015
Great place to stay”
Helpful staff, good location, the little extras make all the difference
My stay at Yomi was very comfortable & enjoyable. The staff are very friendly & even arranged a small packaged breakfast for me to take to the airport for my very early flight, which was a nice surprise. The little extras such as an eye mask, ear plugs, portable wifi device, umbrellas etc ensured a nice stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
m from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
the yomi hotel is a gem”
what we enjoyed the most during our stay was the free snacks, the ever helpful staff and the range of free utitilies the hotel offered
we had a great time and did not regret trying out yomi during our stay (we had previously tried out dongwu hotel). yomi did not disappoint. from the spacious and immaculate rooms, to the buffet breakfast, the complementary snacks which were replenished every day, the pocket wifi provided us and a host of other small but most appreciated utilities, we had a most enjoyable stay. the hotel was situated near the shuanglian station and was surrounded by a host of commercial establishments like starbucks, kfc, milk tea houses, restos, convenience stores, etc. everything was conveniently located. I would not hesitate to come back here. cheers and more power!
Reviewed August 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
guan from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Very good service hotel”
Staff, free minibar items and comfort
Very helpful staff, good service especially free WIFI and strong signals. Free self laundry service and free minibar items.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Yasmeen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Great value, good location”
Great location, great value and comfortable room
The room was really comfortable for 1. Clean room - good bed. Clean toilet with dove and lux toiletries refilled. The location was good - 3 minute walk to the subway and with lots of eateries around. Price was also good for the room's size. Breakfast was decent but nothing to shout about. More quantity than quality. What's good is that you could have coffee,tea and water at all times at the dining area.
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Bettina from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Neat and tidy”
neat, tidy, convenient
neat, tidy, convenient. free refill of mini bar each day.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Sulastri from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great hotel to stay”
Location, amenities and staff
Stayed for 3 nights. Room was a bit small and noisy. But overall a really nice hotel to stay at. High tech toilet, cable charger for most type of gadgets, free daily snacks, free daily fruit, free portable wifi rental. This hotel understand what travellers need. Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: