Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10597 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Lai from China
Families with young children
Premier Quadruple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
clean hotel
clean,large room
The room is clean. The room size is big and comfortale
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Nguyen from Vietnam
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Convenient location, good staffing
location, room facilities, quiet
The stay was quite comfortable, except the fact that buffet breakfast was very poor, comparing to a 4 star hotel. None of my colleagues liked the breakfast. I heard from a local friend that at the back of the hotel, there is a shop specialized in durian cakes. But have no time to try it. Save for my next trip.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Mark from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
Near far east plaza. Rooms are nice. In the heart of town area.
Pleasant.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

NOR from Malaysia
Groups
Premier Quadruple
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great hotel for large groups
Room size, cleanliness and accommodating staff.
We were a group of four travelling to Singapore for 1 night. The room was spacious enough and was even able to accommodate a fifth person (max occupancy is 5 adults). It was a mere 5 minutes away Orchard Road and we felt safe walking to the hotel even at midnight. The staff were more than willing to accommodate us. They offered to check if a room was available for early check in (available) when we inquired about the check in time. They also suggested we wait a few minutes for a taxi instead of calling for one to avoid extra charges. The complementary wifi, which was available for up to four devices was stable and fast. On our way to the airport after check out we noticed that we left an item in our room. We immediately called the hotel and housekeeping was able to locate it immediately. We had to pay for the postal fees for the item to be mailed to us but it's a small price to pay given the value of the item. Overall we are very satisfied and are looking forward to stay at the hotel again in the future.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

DENI from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
york hotel is an old hotel but it is nice
near mount elizabeth hospital, orchard road and city hall
It was great
Reviewed August 15, 2015

resti from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Triple
Stayed one night in August 2015
Spacious room just a stone throw from Orchard road
Spacious room, cleanliness, location
Stayed the 2nd time and as expected. Nice spacious room near orchard road.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Muhammad from Pakistan
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Not the cleanest hotel around
Comfortable bed, Great location close to Orchard Road, Average Service
The bed was really comfortable which was great after a long day of shopping, the aircon was ok throughout and the room was generally small but neat. However, the room lights didn't work as expected with the control switch, the utensils and glasses at breakfast were not clean and I found pieces of orange stuck in glasses placed in the clean pile, the chef didn't wear gloves at breakfast, and the hotel doesn't serve kosher or halal food. I would at least expect clean glasses for the money they charged.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Wenny from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Unsatisfy with service, it should incl breakfast
Location, location and location
Overall I would say booking with Agoda is hassle free for last minute booking and reliable but this stay not enjoyable because originally I have paid the Superior room with breakfast but end up received email from Agoda that the breakfast is with additional charges. So this time I regretted booking from Agoda.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Orachon from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice and quiet
Close to Orchard road, walking distance to shopping malls and quiet area
Excellent but not near the MRT
Reviewed August 13, 2015

YIN from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Premier Quadruple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
nice
Good location, good service, nice room
Reviewed August 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: