Book Now: York International Hotel

Good
From 1831 reviewsSee what guests said
6.0
/
10

Reviews of York International Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1824)Booking.com Reviews (3271)
6.0
/
10
Good
Cleanliness5.5
Facilities4.7
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality6.5
Service5.5
Value for money6.2
All languages
All guests (1824)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1117 verified guest comments
5.2
jeffrey from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Poor”

Good location and value for money but when it comes for cleanliness and facilities its very bad. Its look like 1980's hotel and need to be change and clean asap. Receptionist was rude and he dont care to talk to u as customers and he try his best to finish evrything without saying any words just to kick u out after letting u waiting for long time while he assisiting othrr customers.

Reviewed May 12, 2019

Dear Mr. Jeffrey, We apologize fro whatever inconvenience it caused you during your recent stay. All the points you have mentioned have been escalated to all concerned departments. Renovations is on going to upgrade out hotel facilities & services . Rest assured that it will not be happened again the next time you visit us . Looking forward to welcoming you back to York on your next visit. Regards, York Guest's Relations

Responded May 20, 2019
York International Hotel
3.6
BRUNO from Brazil
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Don't believe in the photos ”

Please go book another hotel. The staff is not helpful. They put me to spend one night in a hotel across the street in the first day I was checking in, with no reason at all, and in the second night they said that I wasn't there in time for the check in, so they canceled my booking (I was in Dubai for work and I reinforced to them that I could be in the hotel only at night). They made me wait for almost two hours in the lobby for a solution that only came out when I complained to the hotel manager. The hotel photos do not correspond to the reality. There are 4 night clubs in the lobby, women and clients passing all the time. The location is not good, away from the sightseeing points of the city, only local workers live there.

Reviewed May 11, 2019

Dear Mr. Bruno, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your recent stay. Your comments has been escalated to the concerned department to review the issues. Rest assured that it will not happened again the next time you visit us . Renovation is in progress for enhancement of our hotel facilities . We look forward to welcoming you back to York on your next visit . Thank you for staying with us. Regards, York Guest's Relations

Responded May 20, 2019
York International Hotel
8.0
Excellent
ABDUL from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Well mannered extended by hotel managers Ms.Salam, kindly convey my appreciation to her. ”

I was staying about a week time in this hotel and having good option.. location quiet convenient and easy to access metro to all parts of Dubai. The hotel managers Ms.Salam is highly professional and well cooperative.. so please convey appreciation which will motivate her further. And also she has permitted me for a late checkout till 4:00 PM Regarding room boy also very cooperative to keep room tidy... according to his good behaviour and well hospitality he supposed to be somewhere in front desk to receive guest's. Hope you will convey my appreciation to their management. Thanks once again to Agoda for all your well arrangements. Surely will keep booking through you for all my further trips Regards Naushad M: +966 564140459

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Dear Mr. Naushad, Greetings from York International Hotel!! Thank you for taking time to rate our property. It is always a heartwarming that our hotel facilities , services and employees have been appreciated. Your good comment has been escalated to the hotel management. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 23, 2019
York International Hotel
6.8
Good
Vikram from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent location”

The location is 5 star. Metro and bus stop right at door step. The rooms are decent. Bit old aged types, but adequate. The don't provide even water in the room, which is a big disappointment, as all hotels at least give two bottles of water in every room. Overall, a good stay,

Reviewed April 29, 2019

Dear Mr. Vikram, Greetings from York International Hotel !! Thank you for taking your time to rate our property. We are on the process of ugrading our hotel facilities & amenities . So, the next time you visit us gain you will have an even more better experience to find additional amenities in the room. Thank you for staying with us & we look forward of welcoming you back to York on your next stay. Regards, York Guest,s Relations

Responded May 20, 2019
York International Hotel
8.0
Excellent
emmanuel from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

staff not accommodate”

the staff need training and to be courteous

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Mr. Emmanuel, Greetings from York International Hotel !!! Thank you for taking time to rate our property. We apologize for the inconvenience it caused you during your recent stay. Your comments has been escalated to all department heads to give a refresher on job training to all the staff . Rest assured that it will not be happened again the next time you visit us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to York . Thank you for staying with us . Regards, York Guest's Relations

Responded May 20, 2019
York International Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
vishnu
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

my check in time was 14:00, but they were not ready at that time, i checked in at 14:53. WiFi network do not has range inside room, i have to open door to get wifi. other everything was good.

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Dear Mr. Vishnu, Greetings from York International Hotel , Dubai!!! Thank you for rating our property , all your comments is important to us to make us improve our services. We apologize for the inconvenience it caused you during your recent stay. The issue has been forwarded to the concerned department so that it won't be happened again the next time you visit us again. Again , please accept our apology for the wifi connection, we are on the process of re-structuring all the access points in the whole building to improve our internet service in the hotel . Thank you for staying with us and looking forward of welcoming you back to York again on your next visit. Regards, York Guest's Relations

Responded May 19, 2019
York International Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ramadan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

The place is perfect. Rates are reasonable. Location is great.

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Dear valued guest, Greetings from York International Hotel!!! Thank you for taking your time to rate our property. It is always a heartwarming to know that our facilities & services have been appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to York on your next visit Regards, York Guest,s Relations

Responded May 20, 2019
York International Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Sachin from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Thanks to Salam (Manager) & Bilal (Housekeeping) ”

I was initially checked into an absolute dusty room with molds and fungus in the bathroom by a very arrogant and unpleasant receptionist lady staff (Philippine). I tried calling from my room for a room change or housekeeping attendant to get the place clean but none of them responded. Eventually I had to walk down and speak to the Front office manager (Salam)as reception staff (day shift) had no time to speak to an in-house guest even after me being present right In front of them . Salam (Manager) immediately responded to my request even after her busy schedule and offered me a room change. Even tho I had to wait still I got a good room, most importantly a clean one. I should really thank bilal and the bell boy (day shift) for their hard work to make sure their guest are well satisfied. Over all stay was pleasant. All the staff had a great smile on there face, specially night reception ones. Oh yeah, their’s no free parking AED 25/- per day.!

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Mr. Sachin, Thank you for taking time to rate our property. We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Rest assured it won't happened again on your next stay as we are now on the process of upgrading our hotel facilities and room amenities to give you a better service. Again thank you for appreciating our staff & services. We look forward of welcoming you back to York on your next visit. Regards, York Guest's Relations

Responded May 21, 2019
York International Hotel
4.8
Wael from Egypt
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Will Not Try Again”

The Room i stayed in was having a weird smell Bathroom was leaking water room walls were not clean no Water boiler or free water or coffee in the room elevator flute happened to me and i was pressing the alarm for more than 5 m and no one cares and i came to know that was just a restart for it !!! Internet was disaster during my stay always Limited Connection and when i asked the staff they said we are having issue and the technician will repair and nothing also The Only Good Thing in the hotel is the FO staff and Housekeeping but end of the day it equals to what i paid as low standard hotel

Reviewed April 11, 2019

Dear Mr. Wael, Greetings from York International Hotel !!! We apologize for whatever inconvenience during your recent stay. We are currently have on going renovation to upgrade our hotel facilities & room amenities . Rest assured that it won't happened again the next time you visit us. We look forward to welcoming you back to York on your next visit Regards, York Guest,s Relations

Responded May 20, 2019
York International Hotel
4.0
Amr from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Really Disappointing Experience ”

First of all, the images that were displayed were nothing like how the actual room looked like (that was room #616). The television remote control was not there, and when I asked for it they simply said that it was “lost” and they couldn’t provide one, which was a really disappointing first impression. The room generally wasn’t as clean as a guest would expect a hotel room to be, not the bedroom, and especially the bathroom, which did not have hot water. I stayed in that hotel for four nights, and on the day of my departure, I discovered that my Apple MacBook charger was not in my bag where I’ve left it (knowing that I haven’t taken it out during my stay), and due to the fact that rooms are accessed using a metal key (not a magnetic card like hotels usually use, which is much more secure), I knew that complaining to the hotel staff wouldn’t help, and decided to just checkout, leaving this review. I’d strongly NOT recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a decent hotel to stay at in Dubai.

Reviewed March 08, 2019

Dear Mr. Amr, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Each pint you have mentioned has been brought to the attention of the higher management for further investigation . Upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities is in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward of welcoming you again on your next stay. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 22, 2019
York International Hotel
6.0
WEI from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Wifi getting worst”

I have been staying in this hotel many time for my business trip. A bit old hotel but location was good. It is a noisy hotel as they are few PUB is it. Wifi was very bad in this hotel and I have feedback to the staff and could not fix it. Quite disappointed.

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities is in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 23, 2019
York International Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Nasir
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Jamal”

We been to this place quite few time, and over all its a brilliant experience staying in York International Hotel. The staff is amazing Especially Mr. Muhammad Aqib. His Customer Service, Hospitality and Under standing the Customer Needs skill is exceptionally well. Every time i have check in the evening and had an exceptionally great experience on the reception with Mr. Muhammad Aqib. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and will love to come back here again in future.

Reviewed August 17, 2018

Dear Mr. Nasir, Greetings from York International Hotel!! Thank you for taking time to rate our property. It is always a heartwarming that our hotel facilities , services and employees have been appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 29, 2019
York International Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Nasir
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Jamal”

We been to this place quite few time, and over all its a brilliant experience staying in York International Hotel. The staff is amazing Especially Mr. Muhammad Aqib. His Customer Service, Hospitality and Under standing the Customer Needs skill is exceptionally well. Every time i have check in the evening and had an exceptionally great experience on the reception with Mr. Muhammad Aqib. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and will love to come back here again in future.

Reviewed August 17, 2018

Dear Mr. Nasir, Greetings from York International Hotel!! Thank you for taking time to rate our property. It is always a heartwarming that our hotel facilities , services and employees have been appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 29, 2019
York International Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Nasir
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

nasir jamal”

We been to this place quite few time, and over all its a brilliant experience staying in York International Hotel. The staff is amazing Especially Mr. Muhammad Aqib. His Customer Service, Hospitality and Under standing the Customer Needs skill is exceptionally well. Every time i have check in the evening and had an exceptionally great experience on the reception with Mr. Muhammad Aqib. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and will love to come back here again in future.

Reviewed August 17, 2018

Dear Mr. Nasir, Greetings from York International Hotel!! Thank you for taking time to rate our property. It is always a heartwarming that our hotel facilities , services and employees have been appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 29, 2019
York International Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Robert from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018

Value for money. Great location next to the metro station.”

It's a reasonably good hotel for the single traveller. It has plenty of night clubs and theme bars. Due to Ramadan the hotel was quiet but usually it is very noisy and very happening place. I chose to stay here because it's very close to the metro , centrally located and the price was unbelievable. There are lots of eatery , restaurants and cafe outside the hotel. It's on the main road so bus and taxi is available right at the door. If you come with family try booking higher floor as it get very noisy at night. There is a small swimming pool and a bar in the rooftop. Just make sure you don't expect too much and you will be satisfied. I stayed here for one month during Ramadan as I was on a business trip.

Reviewed June 04, 2018
3.2
Asif from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Review score”

the ac was not working at all in any of the room it was the worst hotel i have ever been encountered never recommend anyone for sure !

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Dear Mr. Asif, Greetings from York International Hotel!!! Kindly accept our apology for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your recent stay. As we are now on the process of upgrading our hotel facilities and room amenities, rest assured that it won't be happened again the next time you visit us . Looking forward to welcoming you back to York. Thank you for staying with us. Regards, York Guest,s Relations

Responded May 20, 2019
York International Hotel
4.8
Shailender
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Don't get this hotel”

Awful place to stay. Awful toilet, no parking, staff tries to force you to use their charged valet parking, won't let you use temporary parking for more than 10 mts. In general not a pleasant place to stay specially with family. You will find call girls all around the place Not a place to stay specially if you have a car. Better go for an expensive place nearby having parking facility

Reviewed May 08, 2019

Dear SHALIENDER Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and we assure you that we will be looking into each point that you have made. If it is convenient, we would like to discuss your experience further, so that we might learn more about how to improve our property and service for you and our other guests. Please feel free to call us at the office number below. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best Regards, Selam T. Front Office Manager

Responded May 10, 2019
York International Hotel
4.0
basem
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

reception staff not good ”

NOT GOOD STAY

Reviewed May 17, 2019

Dear Mr. Basem, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your recent stay. Rest assured that we will be looking into it so that it won't happened again the next time you visit again . We are on the process of upgrading our Hotel Facilities & room amenities and as well as thoroughly on job training of our staff. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you . York Guest's Relations

Responded May 19, 2019
York International Hotel
8.0
Excellent
soumen from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Average budget hotel”

The location of the hotel is good, Metro is within 3minutes walking distance. If you want to stay only a few days and want a budget hotel then its recommended.

Reviewed May 12, 2019

Dear Mr. Soumen, Greetings from York International Hotel !! Thank you for taking your time to rate our property and we appreciate with thanks also your recommendations . It is always a heartwarming to know that our hotel is recommended . . We look forward of welcoming you back to York on your next visit Regards, York Guest's Relations

Responded May 20, 2019
York International Hotel
2.4
Mohammed from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Reception staff so rude ( Diwakar) and hotel searvice every poor ”

I was waiting for the room almost 2 hours and he check-in 4 other guests who come after me when i ask him he reply that he know what doing and I have to wait until he call me. After I checked in I didn't found any sleeper in my room so I call many times reception, housekeeping, operator but no one pick up my call so I feel very not safe to stay there how if I have somthig emergency and no one pick up my call. Finally some one recive my call and I request for 2 sleeper and 2 tuth brash then they bring only tuth brash and saying that don't have sleeper I cannot believe believe this kind of service in the 3 star hotels they even not able to provide sleeper to use in the bathroom. Over all I was not comfortable to stay there so i make checked out after some hours. This kind of service in 3 star hotels not acceptable 2 stare or 1 star hotel giving better searvice then this hotel.

Reviewed February 17, 2019

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Your points has been brought to the attention of the concerned department to make sure that it won’t happened again on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 23, 2019
York International Hotel
6.0
Ron from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Above average”

If your looking for a basic cheap looking place to stay then this is not a bad hotel. The walls were dirty and bathroom shower not kept well. Improvements can definitely be made, or even re painting of the walls. Location was not bad.

Reviewed December 31, 2018

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities is in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 23, 2019
York International Hotel
6.8
Good
Mian from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Value for money at this low price.”

Too noisy as too many clubs and bars and discos with open doors make too much noise. Parking costs 25 dhs a day. Staff is not friendly you won’t find any help. Just a neat clean place to sleep. Not a family hotel.

Reviewed December 14, 2018

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. We have a family & non-smoking rooms in the 7th floor which is away from the music sound of the bars. We are currently upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities which is in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 25, 2019
York International Hotel
4.8
Majed from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Order old dirty noisy”

Worst experience in my life living in the hotel although I travel a lot and every week or two weeks I am on a different hotel First they they say they have valet parking and charge you for 25 dirhams as you cannot park free they’re all they don’t have parking underground Second the hotel reception is full of noise and cigarettes nightclubs so it good to take your family in this hotel (Note) The owner of this hotel should respect employees and provide a good working environment for his employees as his employees in the reception are working and smelling cigarettes and living with noise of nightclubs and it’s really are not healthy. Please reception pick up your phone Employees though were trying to do the best to help customers especially one person in the reception has lighter skin with a beard and smiling all the time. Third they are saying that they have a gym in the roof floor but it’s in the corridor there is no special room where the equipment meant to be. This so-called gym is near a smelly cigarettes night club. Fourth you can’t sleep as there is construction all night near our hotel plus the nightclubs will be vibrating inside your head although I was in the seventh floor. Fifth issue My room was on the seventh floor and they said it’s non-smoking floor but I was smelling cigarette coming from the corridor and their workers are speaking sometimes at night on the corridor and they don’t respect people who are sleeping in this hotel Sixth issue is actually an advice for the hotel management please change your old towels. The reason I can give two stars is because the person in the reception at night until the morning who is smiling, being really patient and emotionally intelligent also the hotel is near all services from supermarket pharmacy and subway. Last but not least Internet was was not working and they did not care finding a solution. Oh sorry GREAT price, I paid cheap and I got sick. NEVER AGAIN IN my life, I’d rather sleep in my car

Reviewed December 11, 2018

Dear Mr. Majed, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities is in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 25, 2019
York International Hotel
6.4
Good
Anoop from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Average Hotel”

This hotel is an average one. Mobile charging facilities are not available in the room. This is the first hotel in my life to ask me to check for the housekeeping boy in the corridor while asking dental kit

Reviewed December 04, 2018

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities is in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 25, 2019
York International Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ahmed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Time Traveling...”

It takes you back to an authentic era, where your room metal key is part of the in and out process. Excellent for solo travellers. Grab your own food and water. Strategic spot for shoppers. Ask for a WiFi session pass.

Reviewed December 03, 2018

Dear Mr. Ahmed, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities including wifi facilities are in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 25, 2019
York International Hotel
6.0
Brian from United States
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

i would not stay here again unless updated hotel...”

Location is great, close to metro, burjamon center, & Fatima hyper market etc Lots of restaurants nearby too. Myself & many other Hotel guests complaining that all Internet in Hotel not working for there entire stay. I needed to book airline change & not able anywhere in dubai to use internet, i didnt want to try at airport or mall unsafe unsecure location etc. Lastly i wanted a girlfriend to come to my rooms for drinks i havnt seen her in long time & I wasnt allowed in this hotel, so we had to go to coffee shop even though i paid for double room& she wouldn't be staying entire nite.

Reviewed November 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Brian, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Your points has been brought to the attention of the concerned department to make a clearer communication regarding our Guest's Policy , to make sure that it won’t happened again on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 25, 2019
York International Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Maninder from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

V nice”

Good

Reviewed March 06, 2019

Dear Mr. Maninder, Greetings from York International Hotel!! Thank you for taking time to rate our property. It is always a heart warming that our hote facilities & services has been appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 23, 2019
York International Hotel
8.4
Excellent
motlaq from Kuwait
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Icome 2 AM I set one hr to get room no room avekebel”

Icome 2 AM I determined one hr to get the room

Reviewed March 02, 2019

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Your points has been brought to the attention of the concerned department to make sure that it won’t happened again on your next stay. Thank you for staying with us we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 23, 2019
York International Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Panchali from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016

Good location”

I requested a room on a higher floor which may or may not have been the reason why I had such a pleasant stay. The ground floor is very busy at night as there is a club/pub there but it caused no inconvenience. The staff were generally friendly. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable except for the air conditioning, which doesn't seem to do anything between freezing and stuffy. The location of the hotel is good because a metro station is just metres away, there are plenty of food outlets and markets around and getting to some of the tourist sites was quite easy.

Reviewed April 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Robert from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Value for money”

I am happy with the services of the hotel staff. I had requested for early check in and they obliged. The location is very good and convenient. Overall the rooms,service,facility etc is value for money.

Reviewed March 16, 2016
8.3
Excellent
david from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Another good stay”

price location staff

Had stayed at this hotel numerous times and have allways enjoyed a good stay here.The hotel is in a fantastic location about one minute walk from the train station,there are plenty of good quality well priced eating places all around the hotel.The rooftop pool is small but is fine for a city hotel,the staff here are fantastic and allowed me yet again a very early check in.The hotel nightclub has a good band a few pool tables with some good players,also like every where in Dubai there are hookers so some guests might feel uncomfortable.

Reviewed October 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
alina from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014

centralized location”

location, breakfast included, easily access

We are very happy that the hotel upgraded our room to executive suite as all other standard room was full. The hotel was full very day. Location was superb, located just next to al-fahidi metro station, so we just use the metro for sightseeing.. lots of small eateries nearby.. and all major attractions in Bur Dubai area (creek, souk, bastakiya, etc) located within 20-30minutes walk. Breakfast was ok. although not much variance, but enough to keep us full for the rest of the day. However, it might not suitable for those seeking for quiet place for stay.. as they had at least 5bars at the lower floors. At night, it will be very noisy. We can even hear the noise although we stayed at the top most floor.. level 7. Just imagine how it is, if we stay at lower floor. Another downside is they didn't provide free wifi.. even wired internet is not available..

Reviewed February 07, 2014
8.7
Excellent
david from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Good value hotel”

location,staff,nightclub.

Have stayed at The York hotel on several occasions and have yet to be dissapointed.Due to flight arrival times i normally turn up at the hotel sometime between 6and 7am and have never been checked into my room ant later than 9am.All staff at this hotel are very friendly bellboy,cleaners,nightclub staff all fantastic.The only negative is the breakfast which isn't very good.

Reviewed August 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jefri from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

2nd time im here..!!Great like before..”

free valet parking, Variety of buffet breakfast, close to public transport

this is 2nd time for me n my family. best things about this hotel is free valet parking, breakfast buffet and very close to public transport. Bad things is the girl's outside hotel area. but never mind because the security is always the to prevent them from standing around the hotel area. overall i like this hotel. the pool on roof top is small but nice. my son love it so much.

Reviewed May 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jefri from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Very nice hotel”

nice breakfast,free valet parking,adjustable room aircondition

My stay at the hotel was a pleasant one. The breakfast was good and the valet parking was another plus point. The metro station is just right in front of the hotel which is so convenient. The hotel receptionist was not that friendly but he was neither rude. He just did his job and that's all. You will be able to avoid the noises from the pub if your room is on the third floor onward. All in all I would say its a good hotel l to stay in. My experience was a pleasant one and I would not hesitate to stay again in this hotel.

Reviewed April 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
HO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Great location and kindly guys”

clean, location

York is a very nice hotel. Guys of hotel is very kind. Metro station is very near. Breakfast is not bad. Just one problem is that York bar is loud until lately. But, there is no need entrence fee. Say to the guard, I stay this hotel.

Reviewed June 11, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Akshat from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

Excellent Location with All Minimum Required Thing”

Its Night Club and Location

as its located in bur dubai which is in the center of dubai, it has meena bazaar a very good market for garments, jewellery/ornaments, electronic gadgets, wrist watches, etc within stone throw distance. it's night club club is awsome and same like go-go club where you will find russians, blacks, filipino, pakistani uptill 3a.m. food is good, management and staff is cooperative.

Reviewed February 15, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Dominik from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010

Hotel for short-stayers and budget travellers”

The low rate, if reserved with Agoda. It is very close to BurJuman Centre.
Simple and old-fashioned standard. Noisy until 3am due to the disco.

The York International Hotel is located in the heart of Bur Dubai. The BurJuman Centre can be found within a 5-minute-walk and also the metro station Khalid Bin Al Waleed is located beside this shopping mall. The hotel offers simple facilities for travellers with low expectations and a tied budget. It is not very recommandable for a family trip, but is more adaquate for male singles that look for a cheap hotel to stay in for 1 to 3 days.

Reviewed June 07, 2010
3.2
hashim from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Review score”

Bad

Reviewed May 14, 2019

Dear Mr. Hashim, Greetings from York International Hotel!!! We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your recent stay. We are currently on the process of upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities including renovation . Rest assured that it will not be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for your recent stay in York ans we look forward of welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards, York Guest's Relations

Responded May 20, 2019
York International Hotel
2.0
Sumesh
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

waist hotel ”

The reception peoples are asked extra cash from my guest, i totally shamed

Reviewed May 14, 2019

Dear Mr. Sumesh, Thank you for your recent stay . We apologize for the inconvenienced it caused you and the miscommunication happened regarding the extra charges with our reception staff. It has been relayed to the concerned department so that it won't happened again Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to York Thanks & regards , York Guest,s Relations

Responded May 19, 2019
York International Hotel
6.4
Good
Oday
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good”

The location is very useful for those who do not have a car that is close to Al Fahidi station and in the center of Bur Dubai The hotel is considered mediocre also not good for Arab families due to the presence of a nightclub

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Valued guest , Greetings from York International Hotel !! We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. We have a family & non smoking floors in the hotel which is away from the sounds of the bars . Rest assured that it won't happened again the next time you visit us as we will make sure that families will only be exclusively allocated to the higher floor . Thank you for staying with us . Looking forward of having you and our family family on your next visit Regards, UYork Guest's Relations

Responded May 21, 2019
York International Hotel
2.4
Prakash from Oman
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Worst Hotel ”

I stayed in the York International hotel for 3 days, it was one of the worst experience I had ever in my life. The staffs are very rough and they are not even ready to respond to us. The check in- time is 2 pm, I reached the hotel by 2:30 pm the rooms are not ready. They said to come back at 4 pm when I went again at 4 pm they said the rooms are not ready. I loosed my control and started to shout at them and asked them to give in return that my room is not ready until 4 pm, then immediately they said your room is ready. When I asked them how now my room is ready not before, they have no answer. In the evening from 7 pm to 10 pm, they are switching off the internet, so the people will go to the bar or club, which will get additional profit for them. This has happened for all the 3 days when I stayed there when I asked the staff about this the reply is " server problem". There are lots of cockroaches in this hotel Please don't spoil your tour mood by staying in such a rubbish hotel.

Reviewed April 18, 2019

Dear Mr.Prakash, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. Rest assured that we will be looking into each point that you have mentioned to improve our hotel facilities and services. Thank you for staying with us , we look forward of having you back on your next visit to York . Regards, York Guest,s Relations

Responded May 21, 2019
York International Hotel
6.0
Nur from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Not advisable to stay for solo female traveller”

hotel looks shady. bar and club were very noisy. rooms were stuffy. as a female traveller, I felt unsafe at times as I hear people knocking on my door late at night. there were times that someone actually attempted to open my room door several times. luckily there is a lock mechanism from inside the room so they can't use the master key without you unlocking from inside. I also receive calls on the hotel phone at night on multiple occasions. does the front desk need to call their guests at midnight? questionable. overall, this place is only good to stay if you're coming with someone and also if you will be out most of the time. do ask for a higher floor so that you can get a peaceful night sleep

Reviewed April 17, 2019

Dear Miss Nur, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during you last stay. The issue has been escalated to our security & Front Desk for further investigations. Rest assured it won't happened again the next time you visit us as we are improving our services for the safety our guests . We have our family & non-smoking floors to offer which our guests can peacefully stay away from the sounds of the bars . Looking forward to welcoming you back to York on your next visit . Regards, York Guest,s Relations

Responded May 21, 2019
York International Hotel
6.8
Good
vipulbhai
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

about standrd room”

dear sir, every think is good but I book standard room with single king size bed selection but when I check in reception of York International hotel told me we don't have single bed we have two single bed in room. they saying you book very cheaper one after that I argue with them because we are couple how can we stay in different different bed so finally they give me standard room same which I booked

Reviewed April 14, 2019

Dear Mr. Vipul, Greetings from York International Hotel !! We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your recent stay. Your comments has been escalated to the concerned department and rest assured that it won't happened again the next time you visit us . Thank you for staying with us and we look forward of welcoming you back to York on your next visit. Regards, York Guest's Relations

Responded May 20, 2019
York International Hotel
2.8
Tahir
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

A hotel meant for call girls, rubbish staff trained to lie to the guests & no way a 3 star hotel.”

This hotel isnt suitable fr families, they deliberately lie to their guests & frm operator to reservation to the reception, they dnt have any Hospitality or respect fr their guests, general manager started quarreling once i cancelled & got refunded my remaining days, thankfully Agoda helped & believed about all this. This hotel should be kicked out from here. Even one of the IT guy said, it sucks to work here & hes resigning, the other IT guy clearly lied aftr he believed me that yes no coverage fr the NET, but saying to GM tht its working perfectly, they giv full authority to their one night stand guests & indirectly making it a 3 star hotel by having wrong sources. In the beginning the GM, she was speaking so nicely until my check out, a very plastic natured lady, knowing nothing abt Hospitality industry, a failure in her own standard & ruining the stay of the guests, a useless staff meant for one night stand guests, who dnt require any facilities cauz they leave every couple of hrs.

Reviewed April 12, 2019

Dear Mr. Tahir , We apologized for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your recent stay. As we are now on the process of upgrading our hotel facilities and room amenities including upgrading the wifi connection in the whole building , rest assured that it will not happened again the next time you visit us again for your next stay. Best regards, York Guest's Relations

Responded May 20, 2019
York International Hotel
5.2
Glen
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Unpeasant Experience”

There are some unpleasant things that irritated me: 1. The blanket bed cover and bath towel have discolorations. 2. Hand towel in the toilet was not replaced as it smells used. 3. The flush flows continuously and the bidet leaks on the floor. 4. The carpet are old and dirty. 5. Dust can be seen on top of the telephone and on the carpet.

Reviewed March 28, 2019

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities is in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward of welcoming you again on your next stay. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 22, 2019
York International Hotel
5.2
Ashi
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 10 nights in March 2019

BAD INTERNET SERVICE & NOISY ROOM”

location is good & staff is ok but the internet & the cleanliness is not good & the rooms are very noisy because of the clubs in the hotel. the club music voice is coming on 4th floor room in the hotel. whenever we complain for the internet they said our staff is not available & always from evening its not working. hope management will take look after for this & make better for guests.

Reviewed March 25, 2019

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities is in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward of welcoming you again on your next stay. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 22, 2019
York International Hotel
2.0
Saif from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

VERY BAD ”

NOTHING POSITIVE THE WAY RECEPTION TALKED TO ME WAS NOT REALLY GOOD. AND SAID NO ROOM AVAILABLE EVEN MY ROOM ALREADY BOOKED I WAITED ABOUT THREE HOURS TO FIND A ROOM FOR ME BECAUSE NO MANY BACK TO ME

Reviewed March 17, 2019

Dear Mr. Saif, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Your point has been escalated to the concerned department. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward of welcoming you again on your next stay. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 22, 2019
York International Hotel
3.6
ketan from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

There must be n option for negative rating. ”

When I reached to hotel and asked for my room, the incharge person Mr.Asad has denied to give the room by saying that rooms are over booked and currently they don’t have any rooms, he asked me go to their another hotel and come back to York hotel next day morning. It’s was 3:00 pm and I have waited there for almost 1 hour for shifting to another hotel. It was so unprofessional behaviour of him, while asking him that I have already paid for it, he said TALK TO AGODA, hotel is not responsible for it. It’s over booked. By 4:30 PM they have shifted me to another hotel and I got the room, the whole night been ruined and next day again the shifting to original hotel was pathetic. Earlier they said that they will send the car to shift the original hotel, again they have make me to wait for 2 hours and than asked me to take a taxi and come back to hotel. Again the next half day was ruined in shifting, my half day was wasted in shifting n getting settled in rooms. Entire stay, service and staff behaviour was 3rd class. Very poor and completely disappointed with hotel as well with AGODA too. will barely think next time to book hotel via AGODA as well YORK HOTEL. 👎👎👎 I m giving negative ratings.

Reviewed March 14, 2019

Dear Mr. ketan, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. The points you have made have been escalated to the concerned department so that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward of welcoming you again on your next stay. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 22, 2019
York International Hotel
2.4
Farah from Jordan
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

The room was unclean and the bed sheets were dirty also the pillows were not washed”

Dear Sir/Madam, I’m writing this to complain about my experience in York Int’l hotel. It was a huge disappointment to me and ruined my weekend plans. The staff as a start were very rude and unprofessional. They were unhelpful and unwilling to listen to any of my requests, which I didn’t ask for something wasn’t my right to ask e.g. drinking water bottles were not available in the room as it was mentioned during the booking. Also, the toilet smelled filthy and the bathtub was completely unusable and in bad condition. Although I asked the staff to change my room, they refused to transfer me to another room. Unfortunately, this caused me to check out from the hotel in the next morning and not completing my 2 nights booking due to the mentioned reasons along with the noise in the hotel. It’s really strange to rate York hotel as a 3 stars hotel, where they really don’t deserve this rating. Due to that I need a refund of the amount I paid and the wasted booking and ruined plans. Regards.

Reviewed March 10, 2019

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities is in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward of welcoming you again on your next stay. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 22, 2019
York International Hotel
3.2
Abhilash from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Never choose this facility”

We checked out from the hotel in half an hour after check in. As you can see from all other reviews their staff accepted the same condition as other travellers mentioned. The smell in the rooms are like you are in a fish market, Not clean, bad bed, and this hotel meant for no families and people who just wanted to have a peaceful stay.

Reviewed March 01, 2019

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities is in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward of welcoming you again on your next stay. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 23, 2019
York International Hotel
3.6
sandeep from India
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

DUBAI MOST SUB STANDARD HOTEL”

THESE IS DUBAI'S MOST SUB STANDARD HOTEL, WE BOOKED A EXECUITVE SUITE ROOM. INTIALLY WE WERE GIVEN A NORMAL ROOM, AFTER COMPLANING THEY CHANGED THE ROOM. WE WERE NOT PROVIDED ANY ROOM CARD TO CHECK IN THE ROOM. ROOM WAS OPENED BY A MASTER KEY. WHICH USUALLY HAS TO BE IN POSSIESION OF ONE HOTEL PEOPLE, AND NEITHER THEY WERE AWARE THAT WHO IS HAVING THE KEY, EVERY TIME YOU HAVE TO WAIT IN RECEPTION AREA, AND REQUEST THEM . SCREEM THEM. TO OPEN THE ROOM. STAFF WAS PEERFECTLY TRAINED TO LIE, THERE WAS NO SENSE OF RESPONSBLITY BATHRROMS WERE SUB STANDARD, SHOWERES WERE BROKEN, NO FACALITY IN ROOM LIKE HOT WATER KETTLE ETC. VERY PATHATIC

Reviewed March 01, 2019

Dear Mr. Sandeep, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities is in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward of welcoming you again on your next stay. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 23, 2019
York International Hotel
6.8
Good
Marl from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Location is superb. But...”

Pros Place is beside Al Fahidi Metro station which makes it very convenient for tourists. Plenty of markets and food shops around. Cons Poor internet connection (0.27 MBPS DL speed) Room carpet smells like dust Towels smell like cigarette smoke

Reviewed February 27, 2019

Dear Mr. Mart, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities is in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward of welcoming you again on your next stay. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 23, 2019
York International Hotel
2.8
Muhammad
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

They are shamed ”

i have aComplaint i need help i came in hotle on 2am lait chek in and they dont give me a room they sy we cant give you room because room is nit avalible its full how is possible i paid 3night why they dont give after 8hour waiting they give a roomfor 2night shame on agoda and shame on the hotle Mangment i neend my 1night paymnet back because the hotel did not give me a room hotle receptionist says that complaint on agoda they call him then i will give you money back

Reviewed November 10, 2018

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Your points has been brought to the attention of the concerned department to make sure that it won’t happened again on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 27, 2019
York International Hotel
3.6
Hammad from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2018

Disappointed!”

I stayed in this hotel for a week. I visit this hotel a day before checkin. Staff told me they will allow me to use microwave oven. But, once I checked in they refused to do so. Then, they promised me to give me the room with balcony and then they gave me the at the back side which is really disappointment. There are 6-7 bars in this hotel so not recommended for families. Bathrooms are dirty. Air conditioning doest have remote control system. Only +point is the Al Fahidi metro station to this hotel. Otherwise, not recommended at all!

Reviewed November 08, 2018

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities is in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 27, 2019
York International Hotel
4.8
Agha from Pakistan
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

there was no room service after 7:pm”

there was no room service after 7:pm many times i complained for internet i get answered that wait till morning , no cleaning room service there was 2 RATS in my room i got picture and showed to reception to send someone to get that rates out but they said we dont have staff for this time wait till morning and there is no another room available now.. so i awaked whole night in my room with 2 RATS

Reviewed November 02, 2018

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Your points has been brought to the attention of the concerned department to make sure that it won’t happened again on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 27, 2019
York International Hotel
6.0
khawar from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Average hotel”

it was a average hotel. They are trying to shift all agoda bookings to other hotel but i refuse. then they give me a single small bed (2 small beds) . so i was not have any other choice and accept. No INTERNET working in the room. No water in the room. After take shower No Comb in the room. I call them for fix internet problem,,water and for comb total 3 calls but no one comes. so finally on next day i leave and dont buy it again.

Reviewed October 02, 2018

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities is in progress to serve you better. Rest assured that it won’t be happened again the next time you visit us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 27, 2019
York International Hotel
2.8
Umar from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Staff”

Very bad experience, staff does not know what is the meaning of customer services. no one in the hotel know how to answer over the phone or even directly with the guest. very rude guest. even if the hotel offer me room on complimentary i ll not stay at all in the hotel. in the room no cold water only boiling to take shower. worst experience in the hotel..

Reviewed September 17, 2018

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. We are currently upgrading our hotel facilities to give you a better service . Rest assured that it won’t happened again the next time you visit us . Thank you for staying with us we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 30, 2019
York International Hotel
7.2
Very good
Victor from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

not the york hotel”

I went to check-in and was told I was supposed to be at another hotel. I believe it was raintree. I was tired and convinced myself if it was Terrible losing the money I paid would be ok. Despite it being another hotel around the corner the value was impecable. My only issue was it wasn't dirty but I also can't say it was cleaned right either

Reviewed September 15, 2018

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Your points has been brought to the attention of the concerned department to make sure that it won’t happened again on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 29, 2019
York International Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Abdul from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great Hotel at Awesome price and the Locality is near metro .”

The staff was very kind at the front desk. The room are well maintained and well hygiene. The thing which i didn't like was the Television . they are still using the traditional style T.V. where in today's world every one is using LCD's or LED's. they should add some more channels and replace the TV with LED's. The hotel is affordabl, the indian bar is awesome. you don't need to do more efforts to reach to the property its located with in 100 mtrs range of Al fahidi metro station which is a plus point again.

Reviewed August 28, 2018

Dear Mr. Abdul, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. We are currently upgrading our hotel facilities & room amenities including wifi connections to give you a better service . Thank you for staying with us we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 27, 2019
York International Hotel
4.8
Ivan from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Not recommended”

Room was dirty and the shower was a nightmare. Pressure was too strong and there was no way to control it plus it was very hot. You have to pay 20 AED for valet parking and it has got to be the worst service that I have seen. We got the room for a very low price but we wont recommend this hotel

Reviewed August 22, 2018

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. We are currently upgrading our hotel facilities to give you a better service . Rest assured that it won’t happened again the next time you visit us . Thank you for staying with us we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 30, 2019
York International Hotel
8.4
Excellent
mukesh from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2018

It was superrr as usual but some rooms need maintenance like AC no cooling coming in 606 .”

Need tea making kittle and pouches of tea coffee and sugar for all guest and in hot climate arrangements of cold water in shower it is very very difficult to take shower with dammmm hot water the management should think on this.

Reviewed August 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Mukesh, Thank you for taking time to rate our property. We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities is in progress to serve you better and your points has been brought to the attention of the concerned department to make sure that it won’t happened again on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 30, 2019
York International Hotel
2.0
Bassam from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

A hotel with nothing to offer”

A back packer room no more. All facilities are under maintainable and I believe they have been fined heavily for a dirty pool and a one machine gym. Yes bed bugs on the 6th floor. Never again and as an advice look elsewhere

Reviewed August 03, 2018

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Upgrading our hotel facilities is in progress to serve you better and your points has been brought to the attention of the concerned department to make sure that it won’t happened again on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 30, 2019
York International Hotel
5.6
Ash from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

very bad staff”

I am staying here sine 15 days , reseption Staff is very bad and rude , we are paying money here !!!! they thinking very one staying here for free. no respect for client ,I am staying in hotel nice one year in Dubai this is my first experience very bad and unexpectable

Reviewed July 18, 2018
2.8
Muhammad from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Unprofessional staff”

I booked a room for my friend and his family, but Reception ask him to provide the Marriage Certificate, they doesn't allow him to Check in. it was very rough experience and not every put Marriage Certificate with him always, very insulting.

Reviewed July 08, 2018
2.0
Lynette from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Disgastting ”

I arrived at the hotel at 2am n one bold receptionist inform me that their is no room.. As agoda team said to give the room to others as I was having booking one day before so I called agoda n inform the full story then that receptionist after speaking to agoda team said that I will get the room after an hour so after hour I ask so he inform that the room is under repair waited for atleast 6hours no room then morning one receptionist with the beard came n said that we cannot give the room as I came late then I ask him that y your team told to wait he inform that he donot know procedure At the end no room wasnot given... The receptionist hares thecustomer n they cheat the customer very bad hotel ever visited... Receptionist was telling me the procedure but all false as I am working in the hotel for last 25 yrs n I know all procedure When I ask the hotel manager or fom they both receptionist told that they donot gave fom n hotel manager Thus review will be checked by fom so I need c

Reviewed June 22, 2018

Dear valued guest, We apologize for whatever inconvenience it caused you during your last stay. Your points has been brought to the attention of the concerned department to make sure that it won’t happened again on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 31, 2019
York International Hotel
2.4
Azhar from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Review score”

i have first time very bad experience in this hotel ,no have wifi in room,coacroch is running ,bad is not clean feeling allergies ,bath is not proper clean and also low of water is very slow and suffocation in room and Ac problems

Reviewed June 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
Robert from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018

Good location and close to metro station. Lots of eatery and restaurants .”

If you want convenience , 50 meters from the metro station, on the main road , close to the computer market, thousands of restaurants and clubs, good night club for picking up female partners, plenty of option for choosing , tons of massage parlour around the hotel. This place is for solo or business traveller.

Reviewed June 15, 2018

Dear Mr. Robert, Thank you for taking time to rate our property. Thank you for staying with us we look forward for another chance to serve you. Regards, York Guest’s Relations

Responded May 31, 2019
York International Hotel
2.8
Abdul from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Very bad management”

My booking before 24 hours but When i check in then they told me we dont have room. Management is very bad. Room service is also bad I mentioned double bed but he provide 2 single beds. Cooling is also not good. They want additional money at check in time . They say agoda is not good service provider. overall treated very ruff.

Reviewed June 12, 2018
2.0
Sarah from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

RECEPTIONS ARE SUPER RUDE”

I was just asking for something but he answered me in a very rude manner. I dont deserve to be treated like this. If he dont like to be ASK then quit the job. I think He dont have anything called Hospitality!. Reception on duty dated 7 June 2018 around 12:00am.(The guy) plus he hang up the phone. Very disappointing

Reviewed June 08, 2018