Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Chor from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location and breakfast is really good
Very near to the beach and location is good for shopping
We were met with very friendly and helpful staff. 5 mins from the beach, Matarhari department store and local market (morning only). Breakfast choices are great and food is tasty.Nice bathroom but mattress is soft. Check items in the mini-bar to avoid dispute upon check-out. Will definitely visit again.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kari from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location!
Easy to walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping
This was my second time to Kuta and found that the Yulia is in a fantastic location. The hotel is surprisingly quiet, clean, and average. The hotel restaurant was great, and there is a Warung across the street that is amazing. The staff are all very friendly and attentive. Im from the US and the only thing that was lacking was the television channels were very limited to asian channels. I would stay there again for the location is worth the price.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lalitaiswari from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
comfy hotel
near beach, large parking lot
delicious food when we eat breakfast. i love the eggs, i love the sausage i will back to this hotel again later cold air conditioner, warm water, clean environment,nice bed.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sew from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice location just minutes away from Kuta Beach
Affordable clean rooms
Nice hotel with clean, quiet rooms tucked away from the street. I like that it's not the typical mortar/concrete kind of modern looking hotel. There's actually some Balinese local vibe to it. Some guests may find the bathroom in need of a makeover. But I'm a simple traveller, and the basic amenities are there. The only gripe I have is the flow of heated water is not so well-regulated. So I've to constantly adjust the tap, to prevent scalding myself. Also, the pool is a little small, if you are the sort who likes to do the laps, instead of hitting the Kuta beach, then you would probably be grouchy. One plus point is, this hotel can accomodate 3 pax to a room comfortably, so it's good for those odd-numbered travellers. Overall, I will stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location
budget, clean, comfortable and convenient.
Helpful,friendly and responsible staff assisted us for airport transfer when we touched down. Great location, takes only a short walk to the beach and activities starts from outside the hotel,you can get to convenient stores, fast food restaurants,walking distance to many shopping centres. Rooms were clean, well maintained except for little bugging mosquitos however the hotel do provides repellant, not really an issue juz keep the door shut will help. Breakfast provided were filling and no issue. Recommended this hotel to anyone with budget and convenient access.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

siri from Norway
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Great location og friendly staff
Great location
Short wallk to the beach. Shops and restaurants in the streeet. Clean room.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

deni from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
good place
best location with standard price
yulia hotel is good hotel ...., so far nice location in kuta area anyway .. yulia hotel have a good services , room ya standard lah ... for food hmmmm is nice ..how about price ? hmmmm enough don't increase price again yah
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lim from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good location but a bit old
walking distance to kuta beach and many fastfood suronding
arrive at night fast check in ...upgrade our room to super deluxe room reason by we are 1st time to bali ..breakfast not buffet style ..wlking distance to shoping area restaurant and many more ...
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel and location
Convenient and near to beach
Enjoy staying in Yulia Beach Inn Hotel. It is a simple and nice hotel. Staff are friendly. Room is clean and big. Most importantly, it is very convenient. For food, it is near to Made's Warung. For night life, it is walking distance to Jalan Legian which has many bars and nigh clubs. For beach, it is just about 5 minutes walk to Kuta Beach. For snack and groceries, a convenience store is just next to the hotel. For massage, there are many around the hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ANDRIJA from Croatia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 28 nights in November 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile" all super
Extremely clean hotel, very friendly and willing to help.
Great location near kuta beach. I really enjoyed my stay.The hotel is very nice,clean, and people are always willing to help. Location is very close to the beach, shops and restaurant.Hotel is in the center but it is very quiet and comfortable.All staff is very good and especially at reception.Restaurant is neat and clean, the food is o.k.
Reviewed December 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: