Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Joanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location, helpful staff
Convenient location, excellent breakfast selection and quality, helpful staff
This hotel is in a terrific location only a couple of hundred metres from Matahari department store and Kuta beach. It is surprisingly quiet, given its location. There is an extensive menu selection to choose from for included breakfast, and the quality of the food was excellent. Our double room was an older style and quite spacious with a medium-sized refrigerator, however the bathroom was quite small with the shower in the bath. The bed was perfect - firm and large. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We travelled with my mother-in-law, who is in her late 70s, and only booked one room for our last night, just so we could have a shower before catching a late flight. The staff kindly allowed us access to a vacant twin room without hassle or additional charge so my mother-in-law could use the walk-in shower. The pool area is pleasant with only a few chairs and lounges, but we didn't have any problems finding a spare lounge on the one afternoon we spent by the pool.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SONNY from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
lovely but small
near to kuta beach
nice atmosphere hotel n near to famous kuta beach n many reataurants n pubs
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location but time to refurbish the rooms
Great location in shopping area
overall stay was good except for the hotel billed us for a drink from the minibar that we did not consume at all. The next day there was another can drink left on the table as replacement and we still paid for the drink although we made a lot of noise that it is unfair to charge us. Location of the hotel is good but service is poor that the hotel could not even provide us glasses for us to bring to the swimming pool area until our last day of stay when we made noise.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

FIFI from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location
great room
clean room, walking distance famous kuta beach.Staff are great,
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paweetida from Thailand
Business traveler
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel and people near the famous tourist spot
It should be the service of the staff since they are so nice and friendly
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights but I love it! It`s a very nice place and very near to the famous Kuta beach. Even though the front street to Kuta beach is very crowded and many people passing by, once you go inside the hotel it`s really feel more peaceful and you feel like you can relax here from your day`s adventure. The staff here is the best point of this hotel. They are very nice, friendly, and their English is also great! They service everything with a smile too ^^
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Junghye from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good location
good location having small swimming pool
Very standard hotel having small swimming pool. But Room 820 has noise from the machine from outside. I complained but they said "It's from water heating machine so they have nothing to do". I realized they already knew this problem. I had to ask to change the room. If you are sensetive person, avoid room 820. 작은 수영장을 가진 괜찮은 호텔이었습니다. 그런데 820호실이 외부로부터 기계 잡음이 있어 얘기했더니, 물을 데우는 기계라 어떻게 해 줄 수가 없다더군요. 알면서도 이 방을 줬다는 생각이 들었고, 방을 바꿔줄 것을 요청해야 했습니다. 소음에 민감한 편이라면 820호는 피하세요.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good location and great service
Close to the beach and shopping area
The location of the hotel is really good. It is close to the beach and the shopping area. There was also a convenience store just outside of the hotel. The restaurant food was great and the price was okay. When I arrive, I was greeted by the receptionist immediately and had no trouble checking-in. I was also given complimentary welcome drinks. The service was great. All of the staff were courteous and always greeted me whenever I pass by them. The rooms are clean but they only provided very basic amenities. There was air conditioning, cable tv, refrigerator and a safe. The hotel can arrange for whole day and half day tours. It would be better to go with somebody to share the cost as you will be paying for the driver and the car. As long as you can fit comfortably in the car, the number of people doesn't matter. On my flight back, the hotel was able to arrange for an early breakfast for me as well as a taxi going to the hotel. Overall, my experience with the hotel was good.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

chai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
very convenience location .
good location .
hotel is clean ,food are good but staff not that friendly .
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ida from Indonesia
Family with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location
Good deluxe room
The location was great, room was good, near to cafes/restaurants, shops, Kuta Square mall, and short distance (5-minute walk) to the Kuta beach (sunset view). Nice gardens and pool, quite serene even though located in Kuta. I can see that the wall is too thin, because the noise of our children’s playing can be heard from the next room and outside.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

feni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice clean hotel but not suitable for kids
price an place
with cheap price, u can stay at this hotel which the location infront kuta, beside minimarket, and this hotel clean ..taste for the breakfast nice...but i recommended this hotel just for couple or traveller without take child..
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: