Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Ricky from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovingly maintained hotel with a touch of history
Simple but elegant design and the wonderful pool
Another oasis in the heart of the Kuta district, Yulia Beach Inn is just a stone's throw away from the gate to Kuta Beach. It was evident to me that, despite its age, the resort continues to be lovingly maintained by its owners. The rooms simply furnished but comfortable, the staff courteous and friendly, and the tropical flower-lined walkways peaceful and serene. The small pool, its waters a deep shade of blue, served as the perfect centerpiece to this beautifully rendered hotel.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Alister from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location and value for money.
Central to everything (shopping, beach, nightlife, food) especially for the money.
This hotel is located right in the middle of everything. Less than 5 min walk to beach, 10 mins to the big Kuta shopping centre, the water park and the main strip with all the bars and restaurants. Free wifi a bonus and can hire scooters for AU$5/day. Nice pool and restaurant food is pretty good too (breakfast buffet was excellent). On the down side the restaurant bar had almost no liquor (just some wine and local beer)! The staff are friendly, but nod and say yes to everything which can be frustrating when they don't deliver something they didn't know they agreed to do... get them to repeat back to you what you want if you want to be sure to get it. Overall the place is in a great spot, great value for money and I would stay again.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

RURI from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great Location
Spacious room
the hotel is good. the location is great, walking distance famous kuta beach. the room is spacious, clean and the linen is good. the bath room is also big with separate shower and bath tub. the breakfast is average. definitely have a pleasant stay. near by hard rock cafe and some nice restaurant.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Dietmar from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel and good service
Breakfast, location, friendly staff, clean
This is a nice kept hotel near Kuta Beach and near the Hard Rock Cafe. The rooms are clean and mostly spacious. Ths pool is a bit small but otherwise ok.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Vanessa from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location, privacy and spacious room
Great location, relaxing and comfortable
They have upgraded our room from deluxe to super deluxe :) Room is clean and comfortable. The location is so strategic that only 5mins walk to Kuta beach.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Norisha from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location
Service, location, room size.
Location was great, near to shops and ten minutes walk to the beach. Service was great, staff greet and smile all the time. Room size was good for 2 with own balcony. Can see its aging but its still good mosquitos are around, especially for back rooms..Breakfast is not so good..
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Kok from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location
Very short walking distance to Kuta Beach
Great location. Very short distance to Kuta beach, sunset view, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari shopping mall & others shopping district. Free upgrade by hotel from superior room to super deluxe room and included breakfast, was very nice. Wi-Fi signal was a bit weak in my room. I need to get close near to the window to received the signal. I was extended for another extra 6 hour just to catch up my Monday evening flight. A bit sad is that, negotiate with the front counter; they did not able to give me half price for the room. But, only able to get discounted of 5 US dollar. Also, was being told that, my room will not be make up due to the discount rate. It seems like it doesn't make sense to me. In the future, I hope the management can tolerance on the mentioned above.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Roimon from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location and smile service
Great location
Spend four days with kids.First day with many mosquitos and next days was well managed. The room is the old one.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Ricky from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Perfect Hotel, Great Experience!
Great location in Kuta
First impression came from the hotel staffs which were very kind, friendly and helpful. The hotel room was more than enough for two persons, even you will still have spacious space with one extra bed. Breakfast was not so much varied, but cheese waffle was good. The hotel location is perfect, crowded surroundings, with many things I could do. So many shops and restaurants nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who asks for advice for hotel in Kuta.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Roy from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location with nice rooms
swimming pool
Good resturant and great location for beach shopping and relaxation. They could uese a few more chairs around the pool as the four we saw seemed to be taken quickly. Bathroom has smelly sewer stink that is nasty. Nice place but moved to condotel 36 where there were lots o amenities.
Reviewed September 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: