Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Lee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great location
the hotel is okay but what i want to mention is the service of agoda customer service staff was professional & fantastic!! my son was denied to board the plane on departure date. i called agoda to inform of the no show & if i could change the date or hotel or whatever as it was so stressful after the fiasco at airport. the customer service lady (whom i had misplaced her name) managed to give good advise to me & managed to talk to the hotel to have it changed to another date without any charges. thank you so much agoda.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

tolga from Turkey
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in January 2012
Good location in Kuta
Very nice and clean rooms, in middle of kuta
This hotel has good and clean rooms. Has a small but adequet pool. Within walking distance to shopping area and many restaurants around. If you want to stay in Kuta this is a good choice.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Natasha from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
Stolen camera and no elec for 5 hours! Horrible!!
Airport transfer...
My husband and i were booked in to Yulia for 7 nights but only stayed 1. For the next 5 hours our room had no power, I contiunally called throughout the evening to see what was happening and was told that the power would be restored in 20minutes. After 5 hours I told the reception that I would be checking out and finding new accommodation, only then did they offer my another room with power. Also the location isn't nice, this isn't the hotels fault, but evey time you enter or exit on foot there are some very aggressive local shop owners that physically grab you and drag you down alleyways to their shops where you have to buy something or your surrounded by about 15 men and you can leave. Then there are the rooms that look nothing like the pictures in the website and a pool the size of a bath. I left this hotel after only 1 night angry and exhusted.
Reviewed June 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Old hotel
Good location.
We were put in one of tge older rooms which was moldy and dirty. They do have newer rooms which look nice. The location was the highlight as it just around the corner to kuta square. Over all ok but not great.
Reviewed June 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

roni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
small rooms
close to Kuta beach
enough for temporary accommodation with activities in Kuta beach and shopping and sea sights
Reviewed June 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunie from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
ok hotel for good location
spacious in deluxe room
Spacious room though haev quite a fair bit of mosquitoes... Toilet can be improved though. Fair value for a simple stay.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

rachmat from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile
near from the beach
not too big and not too small room for us , near from the beach, good breakfast, lovely hotel.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Md from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Goold location but sub-standard quality of room
Very near to the beach and shops
The service is fast and prompt but the quality of water can be better with the shower water being too little when full open. The towels are too dry and the comforters are not soft at all. The Wi-fi needs to be improved as the coverage sometimes active and inactive.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2012
great hotel friendly staff and ideally located
Location, Friendliness of Staff (second to none)good sized rooms
I have stayed at the Yulia Hotel on several occasions, and on each visit i have been welcomed as an old friend. Although the hotel is somewhat small, the rooms are of a good standard and always clean and tidy. On each visit there have been more rooms updated, so whether a standard room or the deluxe they are all great value for money. The hotel is ideally situated to the shops beaches and cafes of Kuta and the surrounding areas
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nguyen from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
Old room
Near by street
Stayed in deluxe room, it was very old and smelly, so disapoited for what we paid.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: