Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Zoran from Slovenia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location and helpful staff
location, cleanliness, calmness
Everything was great. Clean and big rooms, relaxed and nice pool,lot of green around. Despite its center location hotel is like a escape from bustle of noisy streets of Kuta. Really helpfull staff and good breakfast selection.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Mun from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great service, great location, no frills.
Very good location.
We stayed here for 3 nights. The location was great. Right at the heart of Kuta. Just walk out from the hotel and it's the main street which can lead you to Hard Rock and Poppies Lane or to Matahari on the other side. If you don't mind walking another 10-15 mins, you can also walk to Discovery Mall. Hotel facilities are basic. There's a convenient store just outside the hotel where you can grab chips, instant noodles and daily essentials also. Staffs are very friendly and very helpful. Overall satisfy with our stay here! The only downside probably would be the bath towels which may need a change. Free wifi also but connectivity is a bit weak in the rooms.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

SAGUNTHALA from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
home hotel
friendly
its a hotel that u dont feel homesick.staff are friendly and feel like home. surrounding is beautiful....
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Warren from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
nice hotel with happy staff
great location
stayed one night before i had to leave the Kuta area. this hotel is close to the airport, beach and Kuta shopping area.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Chong from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
"Great location but small rooms"
nun
bad facilities in room, such as telepon and drinking glasses not provided. Noisy surruonding
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Xiao from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
2nd time at Yulia, still a favourite.
Location
This is my 2nd time staying at Yulia, and will definitely be back for my future visits!! Love the location of the Yulia, as it is just minutes walk away from the Kuta Square area, the beach, Legian and many many more. Though it's situated right by a busy street, you can hardly hear any noise inside the room. Great value for money, with all the basic amenities that one would need. Room is cosy and comfy too! Only downside for this stay was that the room we booked for was unavailable when we checked-in, and it kind of pissed me off a little. We book for a King-bed room from Agoda, but when we got there, they said that they only had twin-beds. Long story short, we had to wait for quite a while (like, 3-4 hours) until a King-bed room was available. Kind of wasted my time waiting.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

thianchai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Nothing special
reasonable price at restaurant
the hotel is located not to far from the beach but it quite complicate to get in there ( in small street). the reception guy is friendly and always welcome. the room is notthing special. I recommened this hotel for transit the flight cuz ir not too far from the ariport (20 mins with 50000 IDR taxi fee).
Reviewed May 15, 2012

SARCHAPORN from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
good location, friendly and helpful staffs
a great choice of city hotel meet with sense of local
-very convenient location, related many restuarants, clubs , spas and of course Kuta beach. just 5 minute-walk -The room is comfortable and full with facilities but lack of good view through the window.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Laurent from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in May 2012
Nice room,clean but no view and not ecological.
the wifi, safe box in room
the room was just perfect. comfortable, big enough and the wifi was working ( ask to be near the swimming pool because the wifi work only around there). the swimming pool is very small but not bad, you can enjoy because it's deep enough to jump in it and to swimm a little bit. a bad point for me is they are wasting energy alot. i was turn off the air con et all lights before leaving the room but each time they turn it on again when they clean the room and not turned it off again. same with the light. the location is good if you want be in middle of the shopping places (market, mall, souvenir shops). but if you look for a quiet situation far from pollution don't stay there. don't expect any view because the yulia hotel is surrounded by big wall of about 5m.height. hopefully no windows. so no view but it make the place with very less noise, you won't noticed that the busy roads are just few meters away from you. so at the end it's better like that. you have a comprimise, quiet but still in busy place with no view. the beach is 5 mins walk from the resort.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

AFDA from Indonesia
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Small hotel with good service
strategic location, wonderful service
Nice and comfort room, near market place and kuta beach, but unfortunately there are no slippers for guests
Reviewed May 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: