Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Nikolaus from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Location
Location
near the Center but very quit. Clean Room, big and new Bathroom, friendly Stuff. Awesome Hotel. Breakfest not included. Pool was not so clean and the Restaurante is nothing special and expensive.
Reviewed March 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Prashanthini from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location but small rooms
Very strategic location
This hotel is located in heart of Kuta which makes this hotel very strategic for its travellers.
Reviewed March 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ROHAYATI from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location
great location hotel with clean comfortable room
stay for 3 nights at yulia beach inn. this hotel undergo recent upgrading/renovation. the room and toilet in very good condition. however they did not change to new bedsheet when we checked in into the room. (the bedsheet is crumpled & does not looked fresh, hopefully its clean)
Reviewed March 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhou from China
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel with a good location
Nice garden, kind staff and good location
The hotel has good location along the main street in Kuta. Surrounded by restantants as well as various shops. The room is spacious,clean& tidy, as well as well decorated. Also have simming pool available though I did not try. Very suitable for family or couple. Nice staff and excellent room service. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rohit from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location
it was a pleasant stay. hotel location is fantastic very central . i see a potential to improve poll facility as the water was not clean and there was no flash lights around pool to enjoy a late evening swim.
Reviewed March 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Brendan from Australia
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel but algae green swimming pool
Large bathroom with huge separate walk-in shower
We originally booked this hotel for 10 nights as it was a small complex and the Super Deluxe room had a huge separate walk-in shower, which suited my wife as she cannot use a bath due to recent knee surgery. The idea was that she could lie around the pool & swim and not have to walk too far to anything. The pool was murky green when we arrived on the Sunday evening and was still the same by Tuesday evening. We complained to the staff on 2 occasions, the 2nd time they apologised and asked us to see the manager the following morning. He also apologised and said the pool would definitely be alright by Thursday. As we have a pool at home, I knew it would take longer than overnight to fix the problem. We said that we were moving to a new hotel as I didn't believe the pool would be fixed that quickly and it was a health hazard. It was obvious by it's murky colour that it had not been maintained on a regular basis. We moved to the new Hotel and I went back the following Sunday to Yulia to see what the pool was like. Although the colour had changed from green to blue (they had obviously bombed it with chlorine), it was still murky and needed a flocculent to clear the water. I advised Agoda immediately when we moved out and why and they kindly only charged us for the 3 days that we stayed there plus a 1 day cancellation fee. I must say that apart from the pool, everything else was perfect and it was disappointing that we had to move.
Reviewed February 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeff from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great location, good service with a smile.
Location
For the price this is a good hotel overall for 2-3 stars. Handy location to all areas and staff are always happy to assist.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xinda from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location, clean and brand new furniture
Location
the swimming pool not so clean. no breakfast included, really bad, as the restaurant of the hotel is rather expensive. not enough water from the shower. great location,new room, nice staff, i think worth the money paid
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynne from Australia
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel
Rooms large
Had one of the larger rooms around the corner from reception - very quiet even though renovation work at reception being done and no road traffic noise - think the pool needs to be looked after a bit better as was bit cloudy - staff were fantastic and restaurant out front has great food - would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in January 2012
Clean, friendly and affordable
Small and quiet, location fantastic
we have stayed at the yulia a couple of times now and each time we stay it gets better. friendly, welcoming staff. english speaking and understanding, such a bonus. under construction for new front office at the moment, did not impact on our stay at all. looking forward to coming back.great little pool area, rooms comfortable and clean.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: