Very good 7.7
Based on 591 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 591 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Kim from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Town View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Ubud is great so very nice to be i the centre
Friendly staff and location
We enjoyed the whole time and the staff made us feel right at home. Swimming pool area was a welcomed relief in the middle of the day. They seem to be improving the hotel .conttinually, so i am sure it won't be this affordable for long... I look forward to visiting again in the near future.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

HO from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Town View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good and nice staff
Close to the pool and nice breadfast
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Elizabeth from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Town View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
very family orientated staff
location, peaceful wonderful staff
enjoyed it looking forward to staying there again.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

TINA from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Town View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
We didn’t expect much so it was quite pleasant.
Conveniently located, quiet and friendly staff.
We didn’t stay in much as we were out sightseeing most of the time. The hotel is so conveniently located a walking distance from the Monkey Forest to its left and the Ubud Market and Pura Saren (Palace) to its right. There are many affordable restaurants and bars around it and, of course, retail shops and spas. The hotel is small, cute, clean, quiet but old. The room we got is quite spacious and clean. They told us that they’re doing some upgrading but we weren’t aware because we usually come back after 9pm. The pool is pretty small. Breakfast is so-so – not that good but it’s not bad either. We'd stay here again.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Wanzuarni from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good location as a base to explore Ubud.
Good location with plenty of choices of restaurants nearby, friendly staff and peaceful.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

John from Australia
Couples
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Excellent in every respect
Staff, location, privacy
Every aspect of the hotel was very good - price, location, comfort, cleanliness and staff attitude - round the corner from Matahari, short walk to Discovery Mall, choices of transport outside hotel (bargain hard as lots of competition between drivers). Hotel obliged us with a late checkout (5 extra hours) at no charge.Will definitely be staying there again when next visiting Bali/Kuta.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

john from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Town View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A very pleasant experience.
The clean room, quiet location. attentive staff.
The hotel was quiet, clean and the staff very obliging.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

YUEN from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Super Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
staff is nice
good location , easy to find u bud market and palace
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Grant from United States
Couples
Deluxe Town View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Super friendly staff, great location
central location, friendly, front porches
The staff was so friendly and took care of anything that we needed. Free breakfast was good. Room was comfortable and clean... nothing extravagant, but not cheap either. Everything about the room was decent. I recommend not staying on the 2nd floor. There is a nearby live music bar also on the 2nd floor nearby, so the 2nd floor rooms can be a little noisy. We moved to the 1st floor, and it was quiet as can be because the buildings and vegetation blocked the noise. Some rooms get wifi, and others don't. If you must have wifi, I recommend staying at a room closer to the lobby.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Priscilla from Malaysia
Couples
Super Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great Location and Friendly Staffs
Friendly Staffs and Quite Room
its a great stay in yulia and all the staffs really friendly. i check in late in hotel and 2 staffs in night shift very helpful. one of them help to carry the luggage to our room. i accidentally lock my belongin inside the safe, and unable to open, they attend in 5 min after the call and help to settle my problems. the morning time, a big portion and nice breakfast is served based on selected menu. only one things....mosquito...bring more medicine and cream to apply on your legs and hands. if you need hot water, please remember to borrow the kittle from them earlier, otherwise, there will had no hot water serve during the night time.
Reviewed January 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: