Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 299 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

King from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Main Tower Twin - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Excellent location for first time visitor
Location wise it is unbeatable especially when you will be arriving at night after a whole day transportation
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Halim from Indonesia
Families with young children
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good hotel in Hakone area
Location, Room size, Cleanliness
Very convenient location if you are travelling to Hakone by train. Walking distance to Hakone Yumoto station.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Halim from Indonesia
Families with young children
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in September 2014
Overall a nice stay
Location, Room, Hot bath
A nice stay at Yumoto Fujiya Hotel. The room is big enough for two of us plus a young child. Location is very near to Hakone Yumoto station. Very convenient.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Barbara from United States
Couples
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good Location
This hotel is directly across from the train station. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful.
I was disappointed in the lobby of the hotel. The furniture is worn and the carpet is stained. Our room was adequate.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Hae-Joon from United States
Families with older children
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in July 2014
Convenient Hakone Hotel
The 3 best things about this hotel were the convenience to the train station, the hot springs (onsen), and the large and clean rooms.
My family and I had a great stay at Yumoto Fujiya Hotel. The hotel is extremely convenient to the train (making it easy if you have to leave early). The hotel held our luggage for us before check-in, gave us advice on dining in the area, and were happy to help quickly when we accidentally locked our keys in the room. The room has all the amenities you need; we wish we had stayed here more than one night! The onsen is clean and relaxing as well and highly recommended if you are staying. One thing to note is that because Hakone is a small town, after 7 pm you have basically no dinner options, and would have to make a reservation at one of the hotel's restaurants to secure dinner or eat at the more casual izakaya in the hotel.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Kevin from United States
Business travelers
Main Tower Twin - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Smokey place
the location, the view of the river
This space is really nice but it smells of smoke - everywhere. Even our room that was supposed to be nonsmoking.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

eduardo from Philippines
Couples
Main Tower Twin - Smoking
Stayed one night in August 2014
Very accessible hotel
Location, clean accommodations, and helpful staff
Excellent accommodation!
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Hae-In from United States
Families with older children
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great Location, Great Stay
Location, Rooms, Service
The location of the hotel, right across from the train station, was excellent and very convenient. We only stayed one night, but it was one of the nicer hotels we stayed in while in Japan. The rooms were lovely, there was a hot bath, and several food options located inside the hotel itself.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Lichi from Canada
Families with older children
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in August 2014
everthing is fine, but wifi....
hot spring, location, hotel staff
no wifi at room, only lobby but...it isn't working ...
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Patricia from Australia
Solo travelers
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
great stay, total relaxation
room, pool, location
Fantastic. Only criticism was that I could not get black tea supplied for my room (only Japanese green tea).
Reviewed July 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: