Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Adrian from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2012
good value, convenient and well located hotel
close to nambu bus terminal and city express bus terminal
Hotel is simple and a bit like a motel with small rooms but quite reasonable rates for Seoul Gangnam. Nice free amenities and arrival gift! Wifi is fast and the room has a huge flat screen TV. lighting is not very good in the room and washbasin is in the bedroom instead of the bathroom.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good condition
Near subway and clean enough
Near subway and clean enough. Receptionist speaks a bit English but helpful.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

My from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
Cosy hotel and easy to find
Located about 5 minutes walk from Nambu bus terminal, super clean and cosy rooms, got it for a fantastic price
I stayed for one night and was looking for convenience more than anything. I wanted to be as close to Nambu Bus Terminal as possible and managed to book this hotel for about £35 which is the CHEAPEST I have ever found for a 3 star hotel. I also managed to redeem points so paid about £25. The location is excellent. Literally behind the main road leading to the bus terminal, it really isn't hard to find. Helps to have internet for google maps though. The room was a decent size for a couple and the decor was simple, clean and crisp. The shower had good pressure and shower toiletries are provided. The bed was clean and extremely comfortable. The only thing I couldn't quite work out was the air conditioning, couldn't change the temperature. So when it got too warm I had to turn it off. Then a while later switch it back on again. Not a big deal as I didn't spend too much time in the hotel. I actually walked from Gangnam to the hotel and overall it took a little over 30 minutes. Since living in Korea I discovered I can walk anywhere! Staff were fine. Minimal interaction needed. Overall excellent value for money.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mai from Egypt
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in October 2012
huge room
huge room
the room is really nice and huge. very clean. the service is with a smile, the only problem is that no one speaks english so it is very difficult to communicate. The staff try their best to help but with the language barrier, it's very difficult to communicate. Otherwise, I definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying in it again when I visit seoul. ah ..one more plus..it is very close to the airport bust stop.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Arex from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Reasonably priced hotel
Small room. Reasonably accessible.
Situated on the backstreet, it took me a while to find it out. The room was small. As it's the smoking room, the room was quite smelly. The Air Conditioner control is integrated into the TV remote with no English description on it. It took me some time to figure out how it worked.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HORIMOTO from Japan
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in February 2014
PCと電源のないビジネスホテル
ベッドが広い ベッドの硬さがちょうどよい 床が清潔
この近辺では珍しく、ラブホスタイルではない、普通のホテルの概観でした。部屋の中にある洗面台の水はけが悪かったので、トイレが詰まったらどうしようと韓国ならではのドキドキ感を味わいました。でも、下水のにおいはしていなかったのがよかったです。スマホの充電をしたいのに、電源が取れなくて困りました。WIFIは2つありましたが、選ばなかったほう(パスワードを入れてもうまく機能せず選べなかった?)が干渉するのか、つながりが悪く、机の下にあったWIFIの電源を抜いたらよくつながりました。北側の部屋だったからか、昼間でもとても暗かったです。窓を開けたまま出かけたら、夜は近所の飲食店の焼き魚のにおいが部屋に充満していました。日本語はまったく通じません。
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yasumasa from Japan
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in August 2013
快適でした
地下鉄の駅から近い、リーズナブル、清潔
ソウルでの短期滞在に利用しました。江南エリアで用事があったため、リーズナブルなホテルを探して、こちらを選びました。地下鉄の駅からも近く、清潔で、一人旅には問題ないと思います。
Reviewed September 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KOICHIRO from Japan
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in August 2012
すべてがいい意味で普通!
この普通さが、いい!
普通です。 その普通さが心地良かった! 普通に綺麗で。 普通に安心出来て。 普通に丁寧で。 普通に日本語で一生懸命意思疎通を図ってくれ。 普通に治安も良く。 普通の値段で。 普通に泊まれます。
Reviewed August 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lo from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Premium
Stayed one night in March 2015
Friendly staff
N/A
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lau from China
Business travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in March 2013
工作人员很友善,环境很舒适,各方面很齐全
配套,卫生,位置。服务态度非常好
环境舒适,很适合自由行,有家的感觉。。。下次我還是會選擇在這裏入住的··服務態度非常好,繙譯也很友善
Reviewed March 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: