Book Now: Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort

Very good
From 755 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (755)Booking.com Reviews (49)
7.3
/
10
Very good
From 755 reviews
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.8
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.6
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (755)
All room types
Showing 643 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Sun from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Location”
Located in Pattaya beach. The best beach in Koh Lipe and snorkelling spot of the island is just right in front of the resort. 5 minute walk to the asking street. The only thing was not worth the price is the toilet / bathroom is a little bit old. Snorkelling package available for booking at the convenience store.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write our review. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our service. Including all accommodation facilities.
Responded January 03, 2019
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
8.4
Excellent
sheen from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
nice bungalows, beach front”
best if you get the beach fronting bungalows, rooms are big. there are convenient store in the hotel, good for grabbing snacks and without having to walk to walking street. nice and friendly staff (though speak little english).......wifi at lobby area only, good and basic breakfast.
Reviewed December 28, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write our review. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our service. Including all accommodation facilities.
Responded January 03, 2019
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Sang from Thailand
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019
Good price, nice services and friendly staffs”
It is so awesome place and good price in koh liphe
Reviewed January 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Siti from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
spacious room”
A nice place to stay in Koh Lipe. Right in front of the beach. Nearest beach to the pier. 5 minutes walk to to the Walking Street. The room is clean. However, no wifi in the room and only 1 staff can speak English
Reviewed November 20, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write our review. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our service. Including all accommodation facilities.
Responded January 23, 2019
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great Location!”
Great location, you can snorkel right in front the hotel area, 5 minutes walk to Walking Street but still you can hear no noise from your room. Checked in Garden Villa but still got a partially sea view. The size of the room like really big, the ac functioning well, and the toilet too.
Reviewed November 17, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write our review. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our service. Including all accommodation facilities.
Responded January 23, 2019
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
8.4
Excellent
Bart from Netherlands
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Great location, friendly staff”
Stayed in beach bungalow #2. Few steps from the pool and a few steps from the beach. Bungalows are spacious and have ac, fridge, hot water and a tv. (barely any channels but who needs that?) Very friendly staff and proper breakfast buffet. It's centered on Pattaya beach. Few min walk to the start of walking street and to the drop off point from the ferry. We would stay here again! Only con: The pool could use sun beds. There's nothing to sit or lay down on.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jorge from Spain
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
No doubt I Will come back. I stayed 4 nights, staff Very friendly and always there to help you. Full connection with nature and enviroment. I work in Hotels from Barcelona and I can assure Z Touch is a 5*. I will come back in December for sure.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tatiana from Russia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
we had wonderful time there”
Very good place to stay at Pattaya beach. There are no boats in front of this hotel, walking street 200m to walk on the beach or you can go straight to sunset Beach. Rooms are spacious, with good beach view (we stayed at sea breeze). Bathroom was below expectations, without ventilation and with cockroaches, but with good heater. Breakfast was really good and some dishes different every day. Staff is very kind and helpful. Sunbeds very comfy. Also they provide beach towels. I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Khor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Their staffs was waiting at the boat once arrived. They help carry all luggage, throughout the long beach walk. Friendly staffs, and location is just in front of Pataya beach. Room is clean, and quiet. Will recommend to friends!
Reviewed November 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
NORIHISA from Japan
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
On the beach but it depends on the room”
We had stayed at Z touch twice. The room was wide and clean. This resort is located on Pataya beach and we could go to Sunset beach by 10-minute walk. I hope that the number of beach chairs will increase. Breakfast was a bit poor.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
PAUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Superb Island Holiday”
Right from our arrival at Koh LIPE, we were picked up by the hotel staff at the immigration office. Friendly and helpful hotels staffs help us on our luggages all the way until hotel rooms. The rooms are clean, nice and we were so enjoy spending our holidays here in Z-touch LIPE Island Resort. We will definitely come back again!
Reviewed December 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
sathik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
fantastic experience”
i had been staying here for the last 4 years...always book studio villa...and my son love it..very spacious room... everything ok..except for breakfast...need to improve on the menu.. staff were very helpfull...
Reviewed December 01, 2016
8.7
Excellent
JoJo from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Awesome stay”
Friendly, clean and easy
It was my second time to Koh Lipe. And this time around we chose to stay in Pattaya Beach. No regrets staying in this resort. Just that the wifi connection is bad but still it was fine for us. Pretty near to the Walking Street. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chuk from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Strategy location ”
Very good location, located in crowd area - pattaya beach. Very friendly staffs and a big room~~
I love their beach front cottage/villa, just right in front of pattaya beach. Their staffs are very friendly. No 24 hour reception but all in house staffs just stay behind. Breakfast provided are just below expectation, can choose to eat oitside^^
Reviewed November 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
YI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Perfect Stay and good service”
Location, location and location
Good service from Khun Anan (person in the reception). Booked rooms on the Beach front bungalow with a perfect view to the clear beach. Rooms were clean and the bed was firm and we had a good nite sleep. Breakfast was simple if you don't have high expectation. However, the grilled fish and seafood at night was delicious and affordable. The children enjoy the stay!
Reviewed May 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Hooi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice sea view”
Swimming pool, close to the beach and near to the Walking Street
Nice sea view. Although the beach is just in front but the swimming pool is available for this resort. The pool is not very big but it was just nice for you to spend your time there if you think that going to the beach is just too hot for you. The massage is just next to the resort, very convenient and the price is standard.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
cristobal from Spain
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Its the most bad hotel i known in Thailandia !”
No have nothing good bad very bad dont go if no want loss money And your time , i loss two night but i go out ko lipe, bad beach dirty, Many insects, no have tv, no have internet, staff hotel go 8,00p Horrible we prefer loss 2 nights but go out hotel And ko lipe , hotel close 8.00 pm,dirty all beach ko lipe so much, Many fly, ants, mosquitos, insect!!! No have tv, so much slowly internet, bad bresfast , bad rooms, if you want loss your time And your money in Thailandia go ko lipe And go this hotel too, have all things necessary by you no be Happy !!! Never moré Came back in My life sure!!!!!
Reviewed June 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Stephen from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
A great family spot- we will be back.”
Close to the walking street and family restaurants, swimming pool and friendly staff
We brought our 2 1/2 year-old on her first beach vacation and this was the perfect place. The staff were very friendly and by the end of our 3 days, our little girl had a handful of new 'aunties' who doted on her. The staff were very helpful in organising day trips and transferring our mountain of baggage to the ferry pick-up spot. The only downside of our stay was that we had to leave.
Reviewed December 23, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel”
Good services, clean room and good location.
Same daily breakfast. Only the receptionist guy know how to speak english. However, other staff also try thier best to understand our need and help us. They arrange transport to ferry us to the pick up area. Overall worth to stay.
Reviewed December 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
clean room with pool by seaside”
beach, helpful staff, pool
we had a great time staying with z-touch. facing the sea, beach is just a few steps in front. beach chairs are prepared foc, the outdoor(beach under tree) massage was awesome. the rooms are basic but clean. the staffs are lovely and very helpful. one of us stepped on sea urchin, the hotel staff sent us to the clinic by a small truck and waited for the treatment which takes more than hour without asking for return. food is great too i got praised for picking this hotel
Reviewed November 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Rick from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Z-Touch on Lipe Island”
Size of room and location being right on the beach.
I was very to see someone waiting there on the beach for when I arrived on Lipe Island. He took me straight to the hotel for an effortless check-in. Very good service. The hotel is in a good location, right on Pattaya beach. It is only a 10 minute walk to the main action on walking street. I chose to stay in one of the beachfront cottages and was very pleased with the room. The room was quite large and it directly faced the beach with a nice seating area in the front of the room to relax. The only issue with room was the water pressure was a bit low in the shower and the curtains in the room were such that anyone walking by could see in. Not an issue as I was staying by myself but this should be changed to provide more privacy. The staff was friendly and the morning breakfast was adequate. Make sure you have the hotel confirm a spot for you on the ferry going back to Pakbara.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Laurence from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great place to stay but don't eat the food”
Rooms
The rooms are great for the price. Water pressure is a little low for showering off the day's grime but otherwise alright. The food is a little below standard even for remote islands but there's lots of other options as long as you are willing to walk a bit.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
6.0
chea from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Above average”
Location is not that near to Main Street ,but thats not a problem at all, because the island is small.The swimming pool is dirty, I didn't swim as the pool is many dead leaves. Safety box can't function all 3 rooms.Breakfast is quite good although not many choice but taste good.Friendly staff and always helpful and cheerful. Room condition is a bit old but clean.Just the grass in front door didn't trim well, its blocking the door a bit.Is good that provide otter in front of door.
Reviewed March 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Frank from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Okay place to stay”
Newer units are very nice. Older units could use a little tlc and drinkable water. Great location, near to town and with good beach and snorkelling, resort provides snorkeling gear and beach chairs and towels. Great friendly and helpful staff. We stayed their Chinese New Year when everything was over priced. WiFi could be better.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anne-Lie from Sweden
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in February 2018
Amazing service, perfect location, clean and with a small pool”
Decent sized room with a huge bathroom. We had a garden cottage with a nice shaded roof covered veranda. Nice with AC, kettle, safety box and hairdryer in the room. Free water and coffee every day. Beautiful little nice poold right by the beach, shaded before noon. Nice breakfast buffet. Super service minded staff! A wonderful stay and my 3-year old loved it too. Good value for money being Koh Lipe. Would love to go back. Thank you!
Reviewed February 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Terrence from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Free room upgrade to villa.... definately will come back
Reviewed March 12, 2018
5.6
michael from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Above average”
Wifi was not working first day, then mansger came to fix it, password in the room is wrong. Then after we are connected we realize its the slowest wifi ever !! Pool was not open Bed was so hard we checked out a day early. Staff is nice , food was great. No wifi, no pool, no thanx
Reviewed January 07, 2018
4.8
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Not a Resort”
Koh Lipe is a lovely island, very clear water and nice beaches, but choose your accommodation wisely. This hotel has no facilities, and the pool was too dirty to be used. No restaurant service, beach towels not available till afternoon, curtains don't cover the window, no second key for the room.....just not satisfactory for the price. Breakfast was adequate, location is 5 min walk from Walking Street.....
Reviewed January 05, 2018
6.0
Brian from Australia
Couple
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Great location but improvements needed ”
Great location and staff very friendly but breakfast was terrible and the grounds could do with some paving over the sand/dirt. Drains in bathroom and sink not great and room not cleaned well at all. We still had a good stay but for the price they need to improve these issues. Love Koh Lipe it was so refreshing after boring Langkawi !!
Reviewed November 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
Poo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Hotel on the beach”
Location was good, right on the beach, 5 minutes walking (by the beach) from walking street, when evening high tide you will need to walk in the water a bit due to there don't have a proper walk way to walking street. Water pressure is very very slow. Breakfast was very good, and the staff in the hotel in very friendly.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Venezuela
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Nice Beach front property”
The beach is beautiful, only a few steps away from the rooms. The staff was super helpful and friendly. We stayed in the garden cottage room,it was spacious, the only con was the curtains that didn't really block the light from coming in( not a big deal) but my girlfriend was sick for a couple of days so darkness would have been better for resting. The famous walking Street was only 5 min away, I recommend the restaurant elephant, great food and unbelievable fruit shakes, and outstanding service . Overall a satisfactory experience!
Reviewed May 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Adriana from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Right on the beach”
No wifi in the room. Besides that, everything is great. Spacious garden cottage. Helpful and friendly staff. Pool few meters from ocean. Close to walking street. Hot water, air con, hair dryer, kettle and fridge. Breakfast is ok. Chairs on the beach.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kent from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Cozy and relax”
This resort is clean and cozy. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the seashore. Just one drawback, the distance to the market is bit far. Overall, it is recommended place to stay if you come to Koh Lipe!
Reviewed February 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lucy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
We love it here, this is our second 10-day stay”
We stayed in Beach Cottage number one on both visits. The location is unbelievably lovely, right on the beach by an amazing snorkelling area and 5-10 mins walk to Walking Street along soft white sand. Room decor is a bit tired (esp bathroom) but we'd trade that for the plus points easily. Room has aircon, kettle and fridge which is great. Pool is by the beach, lovely views and surrounded by trees so often in the shade. Ideal for our family, we have a daughter who is 4 now and who learnt to swim in the pool here last year. Would wholeheartedly recommend Z-touch and also the island of Lipe, it's a very good spot for young families which is why you see quite a few here. We'll be sad to leave 😎
Reviewed February 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Gemma from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
Lovely location”
Much better than expected given reviews! The villas are spacious and nice and I would definitely recommend. However, I would not recommend beachfront cottages at all - they are the same price and really not nice at all. Amazing location. Snorkelling in front of the hotel is awesome. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast was below average but not awful.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Dave from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Right in Pattaya Beach, Koh Lipe”
The resort offers basic accommodation right on Pattaya Beach and is very close to the Walking Street. We stayed in a standard room, which is clean with a safe to secure your valuables and kettle to boil water for coffee and tea. The room, however, seriously needs renovation: the shower is leaking so the water flow isn't good and the roof on the toilet is also leaking when it rains. One good thing is that the resort has a small swimming pool, right on the beach and there's a good Thai restaurant next to the pool. Other resorts nearby don't have a pool. Breakfast is very basic; there is not much variety and it is Thai style. But the good thing is that the resort prepares different breakfast on each day. The staff at the reception are very kind and helpful, especially the ladies. They are also polite and would always greet you with a genuine smile. They helped us book for a longtail boat for a customised trip package - exactly as how we wanted it.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
2.4
Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Regretted! Better pay more for a better stay.”
Old wooden room located far at the back surrounded by banana plants and lots of mosquitoes at night. For me, it's stil far to the walking street. No wifi in the room and slow wifi at the lobby. Very rude staffs, we were accused for stealing pool towels( remember to sign for taking and returning the towels). The only one receptionist working at night blaming us as my kid accidentally spilting milk on the bed. At last, we turned over the bed and changed the bedsheet ourselves.
Reviewed December 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
SZE from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
value for money”
great location at pattaya beach. good services provided by the snorkeling advisor at hotel lobby. breakfast was simple but can't comment more as the view was really awesome. relaxing place. surely will come back again!
Reviewed November 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Amir from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great place and highly recommended”
The staff were very friendly and supportive, especially their boss. Just tell them your concern, they will help you in all means. We have no issues on mosquitoes (main issues in Lipe Island), as the netting were done perfectly. The only areas to improve is on wifi access. Only can be accessed near to the office/cafeteria. Should have better coverage to all rooms.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
LIM from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location & nice room”
I booked sea view villa upstairs room, it was a very nice, clean, comfortable & big room. But only the one Unsatisfied it is don't have wifi in my room, only can connect wifi at lobby. Resort good located with 5 minit walk to walking street. Good service massage at beside resort.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
4.8
cath from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
It is NOT near to walking street and there is NO Wifi In Room”
No doubt this resort is located at Pattaya Beach but it is at almost the end of beach. Staffs are friendly. They offer pick up and deliver your luggage to wherever you need. For my case, I had scuba diving during day time, the staffs arrange with the resort i stayed earlier to pick up my luggage when I came back from diving my luggage was in my room. Management of the resort are bad. You only get wifi in lobby. Breakfast table full of flies and most unreasonable is there are Three (3) DO NOT warning in the room. Example : DO NOT take out the key from key chain, DO NOT adjust the aircond temperature below than 22c and i cant remember what is the last DO NOT, cant be bother
Reviewed April 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Yorkie”
Beachfront bungalows very new and good with upstairs ones better for sea views. Old bungalows now tired looking inside and only a few have sea views. Some being next to pool have no ice and smells of cooking from a non hotel restaurant which is in middle of site on beachfront. So careful choice of bungalow essential for good stay here.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Lucy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Paradise on Koh Lipe ”
Location, swimming pool, beachfront
We absolutely loved it. Had the beachfront cottage room 1 which was practically on the beach and yet felt private. Bathroom was big but poorly laid out but we didn't care and couldn't have been happier with our room. The swimming pool was brilliant especially as our 3 year old adores water, and was shaded s lot of the day great for keeping cool. Pools are a rare thing on Koh Lipe. The beach is fab with excellent snorkelling in safe swimming areas - saw lobster, lots of coral and plenty of colourful fish. We'd have stayed for longer if we could and would love to go back.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent Location, pool and beach 😊”
Location, pool and staff
Comfortable and relaxing. The location is fantastic, loungers right on the beach and pool next to them. Shower and plumbing is just typical hit and miss with Thailand but didn't ruin my 3 days and extra 3 days booked 😊
Reviewed December 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Natalie from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Awesome stay”
Helpful staffs, spacious and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast
Super helpful staffs, less than 5 minutes walk to the walking street, nice beach view, clean environment, very spacious room (upstairs villa), affordable/ cheap snorkeling package provided by hotel, delicious breakfast. Definitely will recommend and will return to this hotel. Value for money!!!
Reviewed November 12, 2015
7.7
Very good
Yee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
JUST NORMAL FEEL”
STAFF, LOCATION, ROOM
ACT HAVE FEEL SOME DISSAPOITED, ALL THE HOTEL, STAFF, ROOM AND LOCATION IS NICE, ONLY THINGS IS THE ROOM'S TOILET, IS FEEL LIKE UNCOMFORTABLE.... THE CATTLE INSIDE THE ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY, SO MAKE ME QUITE BUSY TO FIND THE HOT WATER, DUE TO I WAS TRAVELLING WITH MY KIDS. MUST HAVE IMPROVEMENT ON THIS. ALTHOUGH THE BREAKFAST NOT SO MANY CHOICE, BUT THE TASTE IS VERY GOOD!!!
Reviewed November 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Chutima from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Beautiful Summer @ Lipeh Island”
Bedroom Beach-front Location
3 days 2 nights at Z-Touch is amazing. since we reach to the resort, our room is ready and clean. The restaurant nearby swimming pool and nice view of Pattaya Beach (The food is delicious). Staff are willing to help with full service mind. I'll be back to Z-Touch again if I have a holiday in Lipeh. Love Them .
Reviewed April 19, 2015
7.3
Very good
Jean from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Friendly staffs, beach views cottage”
Breakfast, location, beach views, clean room.
-Poor wifi connection -Room has no intercom/phone, could not call for room service, need to walk all the way to the reception counter. -Good buffet breakfast included, Nice Fried rice, Maccaroni, ham & sausages, fried eggs, cereals, milk, coffee, tea, orange juice, youghurt, breads & jam, fruits. Yummy.. ;) -Clean room, change of bed sheet everyday. -They don't provide toothbrush/toothpaste, better bring your own. Bath towel, shampoo and conditional are provided. -Good air-ventilation and air-cond provided.
Reviewed March 12, 2015
5.7
KOK from Malaysia
Family with teens
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Lousy Stay”
View
We checked in around 2pm & the reception told me the room still not ready. After 1 hour later they gave us the room that was the last minute conversion from room which occupied by the staff, inside the room still have a lot of the staff personal belonging including personal computer, BIG safety box , a Buddha statue for praying & praying dress. At the same time, we booked our stay for 2 nights but they did not even clean up our rooms on the second day even though we reminded the front desk in the late afternoon but they just give all sort of excuses & no action taken. I felt my stay in this hotel was cheated.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
7.0
Very good
Josephine from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
The owner is really friendly and easy approachable”
Location, comfort room and friendly
The room is ok and the food was ok too even though there is no much variety. The best part is the owner is really friendly and willing to answer whatever questions you got. Really recommend this hotel and it is really a pleasant stay with my young family.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
5.0
Felicia from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Beautiful, but not well maintained. ”
Location, Swimming Pool
Our rooms toilet is dimmed. 2 of our rooms shower was very slow. Couldn't get a proper shower. Another room's toilet flush water is very smelly. Bad maintenance. Food for breakfast always not enough for the guests. Wifi only at lobby and couldn't always connect. No wifi connection in rooms. However, the pool is clean with sea view, with quite good service.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
7.3
Very good
meng from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Relax & valued for money”
Sincere staff, good location & good breakfast
We were group of people and rented 5 standard rooms. The resort was successfully arrange us a convenient and clean rooms. As reached to the resort, we were welcome by serving fruit juice. And with no delay, the staff lead us to our rooms. Room quality consider good in overall for a chalet. The resort is near to the walking street and the custom.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
7.7
Very good
Sutarsinee from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great staff - Honesty”
Location, staff, swimming pool
Went in April, high season, Lipeh was very crowded. Most of hotels were full. The room is a bit pricey but understood as it was high season, long holidays for Thai, etc. We left a wallet in the safe, phoned the hotel, the staff was helpful and posted the wallet back.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
7.0
Very good
Elly from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Beautiful rooms in a stunning location”
Location, size of room and bathroom, style of room and bathroom
We had a very pleasant stay at Z-Touch as it is in a great location right on the beach. The room we had was lovely, big and clean with a balcony that looked towards the beach. From the outside the rooms look a little tired and worn but inside they were up to date and nicely decorated. Our room had a safe, a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The restaurant wasn't great but there are so many other places nearby that we weren't worked - we never made it up in time to try breakfast as it finished at 9.30am The only let down was the pool - the water did not look clean and it's very old and not been well maintained. You are right on the beach though so it's easy to swim in the sea
Reviewed February 12, 2014
2.7
Jong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Unfriendly staff and bad room condition.”
Swimming Pool
Poor staff management, they rooms need a better touch up! And many flies at dining area. Poor wifi coverage and slow. When request for reset router the staff nag and show annoyed! The food is average but the management over charge and they do not informed you till you get the bill! Overall I will not recommend this hotel and there are better choices hotel like Mali and gecko inn is better value for money then Z-Touch.
Reviewed December 27, 2013
3.0
Jong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Wrong choice to stay in this resort!! ”
Swimming pool, beach front location
We came as a group of 30people. However the Z-Touch staff was not friendly when we request to reset the router for the wifi, wifi signal is weak and slow, the staff did not smile or show happiness when serving the guest. z-touch restaurant is full of flies, breakfast was very basic and not value for money. Poor communication as they did not advice guest on the additional charges and cost incurred. Example: bed cost THB 800/- and breakfast cost THB 250/- total b&b = THB1050/- is as good as getting a room! Only later upon checking out they will conveniently charged on your total bill without informing guest earlier. Water pressure is low, condition of the room is poor. And the resort is next to the rubbish container and the stinking smell travels to the resorts. Very bad experience and will NOT RECOMMEND TO STAY AT Z-TOUCH!
Reviewed December 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Cyril from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
quiet and nice”
beach, friendly staff
the hotel is nice and close to the beach. There is a swimming pool but it is rather small and it is being used constantly by all the native kids of the island, so it's inusable. That is the major downside of this place. The food is really thai and is really good too, you get a big portion for the money ! a lot better than what you can get in the walking street.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
6.7
Good
stanley from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Beach Front Lovely Hotel”
Beach Front, Clean & Great Set Up
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort is wonderful and well worth the money. The view of the beach is stunning. The staffs there are friendly and willing to serve with anything. I would definitely stay here again. Good Job
Reviewed October 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Filip from Slovakia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Holidays on overpriced Ko Lipe”
Location, pool, bungalows are private
Vastly overpriced for such place in Thailand, although during the low season the price is lower. Beach is right at the doorstep, pool with nice beach view, but it was all ruined by few feet close huge garbage/building ship anchoring at the beach.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Nootsinee from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Lovely beach front hotel”
Excellent service, great location, the best spot of Pattaya beach!
Fine room for the price, right on an excellent spot of the beach with crystal clear water, great fow swimming and sun bathing. There is a swimming pool but it was out of service and customers should be informed before buying the room. The internet is fast but only works at the main hut (lobby/restaurant). Staff including the owners are kind and very helpful, they treat you like you're family! They booked us the transfer from the airport and even got a phone call after we left the island to check if we had got to the airport ok.
Reviewed April 18, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Wolfgang from Germany
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
Fantastic little Resort”
First of all, i went to Koh Lipe because i knew from my earlier visit ( 13 years ago ) that the sea is clear and the beaches are nice.The early days when i discovered the island first, there were no Resorts or Restaurants and the only people you met, have been the "sea gypsies" who inhabitated the island.I was rather afraid from what i heard about the recent developments and that the island is fast becoming a tourist destination with all the nasty side effects.The more i was surprised that it was not entirely true, yet. It might come true in the not so distant future.The Z-Touch Resort's atmosphere was so relaxed as i wished it to be.
We, my wife and me, got, a bit by pushing our luck, the bungalow we hoped for to get. Located only a few steps from the sea and beach. We had everything, we needed. 10 days of happiness. And it's me who says that, taking into account that i live since 23 years on the island nearby - Langkawi. Being there so long, means everybody knows you. So what we looked for was privacy without meeting anyone who knows you. I did what i came for ; reading books, swim in the crystal clear waters, oh soo nice, eat well and sleep well. My wife on the other hand was busy in conversing with the always helpful and pleasant Resort owners family and their staff and of course with everyone of the Resort's guests and their little babys and children. That was what she liked the most. That's what we got and that is more than one can ask for.
Reviewed February 01, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely chalet by the beach with nice sea view”
Chalet located direct at the front of the beach with nice sea view
Chalet located right in front of the beach with nice sea view and swimming pool right in front as well Room is clean and service is good Very thoughtful of the hotel management to provide travel adaptor Served good breakfast (eg, bacon and omelet) Located at Pattaya beach which was just about 5mins from walking street Very satisfied with the stay and hotel for the affordable price
Reviewed January 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel however not like the pictures!”
Beach front bungalow
We stayed in a beach front bungalow which was great to wake up to the sea in the morning. Located on a white sand beach lined with restaurents and beach bars. Cottages were great but were more basic than the pictures advertised on the website. Polite satff and good breakfast, especially enjoyed the pancakes! Room was clean however it seem=ed as if they lacked the 'finishing touches'.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Julie from Russia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel, great bungalows, good location”
like a homestay
Hotel is very nice, with good well equiped bungalows, location is one of the best, little bit aside from the walking street and the bunch of longtail boats, thus the beach is not that crowded. Hotel offers pretty good but same breakfasts. We really enjoyed our stay if back to Koh Lipe will stay here again.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
birger from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice beach hotel with caring service”
Nicely situated in center of lively Pattaya Beach at Koh Lipe. Good bungalow class where all equipment was in good condition. very caring an familiar style service. Restaurant good with very modest prices.
stayed four days and had several meals including breakfast at hotel. good quality of food an service. a good 5 hours snorkelling trip was organised by the hotel for baht per person in long tail boat. hotel could supply with equipment included in price. hotel area kept clean and free form leaves and debris, massage facility. pool ok. the bay has an intact coral reef with many species of fish, sea stars, sea urchins and corals. water very clear. many good restaurants along the beach and walking street.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Lie from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Affordable Rooms”
Clean, good location, friendly staff, great masseuse
Food variety and taste for buffet breakfast is ok, can't complain. However, there are a lot of flies at the dining area. Can't they do something about it? Would be better if they can provide fridge in the room.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Christoph from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Relaxing Stay on Koh Lipe”
Best location straight at Pataya Beach
We had a nice stay at the resort. The Studio Villas are simple but clean. Everything you need, except a fridge what we missed to keep the drinks and water cool. The bath is okay, but the water is just a bit more than dropping, so it takes some time to shower and wash the hair. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The location of the resort is right at the beautiful Pataya Beach. The small pool is also nice and okay clean, but there ist not nesceseraly the need to have a pool.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
5.3
NEIL from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Disappointing!”
Beach location
Had been looking forward to Koh Lipe as highlight of my holiday but a some what disappointing stay.Resort very poor value for money,twice what you'd pay for comparable rooms in other Thai resorts.Rooms disappointing with no safe,no mini bar,limited cable tv channels for Europeans.Bathroom again very disappointing-basic shower,no bath,very low water pressure. Don't expect tropical gardens as the resort is made up of dirt and sandy paths without any greenery.Breakfast adequate.Small pool which was black for most of my stay.Nice beach but limited sunbeds taken everyday by big families. If resort halved their prices then this would be more acceptable.Disappointing!
Reviewed February 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Mike from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Not a five star hotel but a six star review.”
Adequate rooms, good value for price. Wonderful staff.
rooms are spartan but adequate and a great value for price. garden view, not really, but right on the beach. food was great and staff went out of their way to help. they offer a lot of extras not listed on web site. will stay there again next time on island.
Reviewed January 29, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
KEVIN from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
beachfront hotel with lovely pool&great service”
friendly staff,clean rooms, excellent service
We really enjoyed our stay at Z Touch. The booking process was painless. The staff were very friendly and always ready to help us with anything. We were hanging out by the pool on Christmas Eve and the night staff brought out some local fruits for us free of charge! It was a lovely surprise and something that we thought was really nice. The manager speaks very good english and was always around so if you have any problems, he would be able to help. Some of the staff members do not speak English but there is always someone who does so don't worry, someone will always be around to help you. They have wifi too but it was only available around the restaurant and pool area during our stay due to some wiring problems. Internet is free and we were not charged for it at all. There is plenty of mats for patrons to lie on to sunbathe or relax by the pool. There is always someone sweeping or cleaning the yard which keeps the compound quite clean. The staff usually won't clean your room unless you ask because they have no safety deposit box in the room but we find that to be better because we prefer it that way. Beach towels can be collected from the reception should guests need one,free of charge. Our villa was clean and cosy. It has good ac, water heater, a small deck on the front so we could sit on the deck and admire the amazing view we have. The food at the restaurant was pretty good too. We hope to come back to this hotel because the service, location and price are simply just the best.
Reviewed January 05, 2012