Book Now: Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort

Very good
From 860 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (860)Booking.com Reviews (81)
7.4
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.9
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.7
Value for money7.0
All languages
All guests (860)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 701 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
HUI from Singapore
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Overall is good ”

Emailed to the resort beforehand about pick up service at immigration point but got no response at all. We spent 100baht for taxi to reach the resort. They only told us that they did provide pick up service upon check in. Breakfast is good and room is spacious. There's a good sport for snorkeling in front of the resort.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sergey from Russia
Couple
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

good location”

good location on pattaya beach. rooms is very big. friendly stuff meet you on pier and transfer to hotel. they have swimming stuff for snorkeling, can do snorkeling in front of hotel (i saw nemo)

Reviewed May 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Katherine from Philippines
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Affordable but creepy ”

I couldnt sleep well. It feels creepy for some reason. We stayed 3N meaning I was zombie like for 4days haha. But they always clean the room everyday. Nice staff too. A staff also picked us up even if we didnt tell them. They also upgraded our room to sunset villa but for some reason I couldnt sleep and getting a bad dream every night.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sarah from Germany
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Perfekt Location! Perfect stay!”

I‘d always come back and recommend it to everyone! It‘s the best part of Pattaya beach! No boats right in feont of Z-touch! Everywhere else are longtailboats! Wooden sunbeds instead of the ugly plastic ones! Good breakfast - everything you need! Most beautiful part of the beach and Pattaya beach is also way more beautiful than sunrise beach. Also Z-touch is very close to sunset beach (just a 5 minute walk)

Reviewed April 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
SOONTHORN from Thailand
Family with teens
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Excellent”

The location is really good on pattaya beach. You can swim in the front of the resort, crystal clear water, smooth powder sand. I've been there on January and walk around 3 beaches on the island, I like this beach the most. Staff are helpful. Room area is very large. You might be aware if you book ground floor, it's disturbed from the upstairs. Overall are over my expectation

Reviewed March 07, 2019

Thank you for sacrificing the time to write a comment for us. We are very grateful that you are satisfied with the services and facilities. Sincerely hope Next time we will serve you again.

Responded March 07, 2019
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
7.6
Very good
Emlyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Hope you like dogs, if staying here. ”

Breakfast was just ok. Snorkelling is amazing right in front of this resort, if you swim out a hundred metres or so. Beach wasn't as clean as my last visit here. My partner and I spent time cleaning it up as well as refuse dumped in the waters. Such a shame. I noticed the prices here have considerably increased since my previous stay, yet I failed to see any improvements to the rooms or surroundings. Think I'll book elsewhere next time. Staff are well spoken and friendly.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Tatiana from Russia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Best part of Pattaya beach”

It's our second time at z-touch. Location is excellent if you're their for beach. 5 minutes to walking street. Room are huge and clean. Bathroom rebuild since our last stay. Good various breakfast. Green territory and you almost don't see other guests. Minuses - a lot of dogs, nobody cleans their poo from the grass (be careful). And they steal shoes from outside rooms. Better don't leave your shoes outside.

Reviewed February 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Spacious room”

The room overal is spacious. However the distance from Walking Street is a big far. But not too far. Still walking distance. Staff are helpful. They will fetch and send you to your jetty pick up point.

Reviewed January 26, 2019

Thank you for sacrificing the time to write a comment for us. We are very grateful that you are satisfied with the services and facilities. Sincerely hope Next time we will serve you again.

Responded January 28, 2019
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
8.0
Excellent
Sun from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Location”

Located in Pattaya beach. The best beach in Koh Lipe and snorkelling spot of the island is just right in front of the resort. 5 minute walk to the asking street. The only thing was not worth the price is the toilet / bathroom is a little bit old. Snorkelling package available for booking at the convenience store.

Reviewed December 29, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write our review. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our service. Including all accommodation facilities.

Responded January 03, 2019
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
8.4
Excellent
sheen from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

nice bungalows, beach front”

best if you get the beach fronting bungalows, rooms are big. there are convenient store in the hotel, good for grabbing snacks and without having to walk to walking street. nice and friendly staff (though speak little english).......wifi at lobby area only, good and basic breakfast.

Reviewed December 28, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write our review. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our service. Including all accommodation facilities.

Responded January 03, 2019
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
8.4
Excellent
Cheah from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

So far So good and superb location with sandy beach”

The room is very big and the location is very strategy. highly recommended

Reviewed May 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Lanni from Taiwan
Couple
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good location. Spacious room”

We arrived sunrise beach via Airasia service around 13:30 and there was no pickup. We rang Z touch and they advised us to take a mini taxi for $100 baht which took like around 7-10min. Room was not ready yet(14:00) and reception asked us nicely to wait. There’s a nice reggae bar right on the beach called Islanders witch was perfect for killing time. We entered the room around 15:00 and they prepared lovely towel decoration since it’s our honeymoon:) Room was huge and meets all the basic needs. Once water stopped in the middle of our shower. We rang reception and they sorted it quick enough.Within one minute walk to Pattaya Beach and 5 min to Walking Street. Reception closes at 20:00 and we didn’t have any problems.Breakfast was good and have enough selection of food. For departure they organized truck service to drop us off to the checkin point for our ferry.Overall a pleasant experience during Songkran 2019.

Reviewed April 16, 2019
7.6
Very good
Hanane from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Great location!”

Nice staff. Great location, big and soft bed. Live music at night. For the price you pay I aspected more and better facilities. Shower isn't separated from toilet. When u shower bathroom turned into swimming Pool. Showercurtain is the solution. Lots of mosquitos in the room. A mosquitonet above the bed would help a lot. I knew the beds on the beach didn't have pillows to lay on, but the problem is that these beds are all in the shade. You can't move them due to other beds from hotels nearby. Therefore most of the people just laid on the sand. Lots of dogs on the property. When I wanted to go to my room they were sleeping in front of the stairway. When I tried to pass they woke up and were really aggresive. Concluding: I would recommend the hotel for it's location and the lovely bed. Facilities could be better for the price you pay for it.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Siti from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

spacious room”

A nice place to stay in Koh Lipe. Right in front of the beach. Nearest beach to the pier. 5 minutes walk to to the Walking Street. The room is clean. However, no wifi in the room and only 1 staff can speak English

Reviewed November 20, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write our review. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our service. Including all accommodation facilities.

Responded January 23, 2019
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
6.8
Good
Chew from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good location”

The hotel is near to walking street and the beach is in front of hotel. the Garden Villa we stayed, room was big and spaces. The toilet could not flush when we checked in, but the staff repaired it immediately. Breakfast very simple. Hotel staff can speak English well and very helpful. They arranged the hotel transfer in and out for us.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
7.2
Very good
Salman from Ireland
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Geeat staff”

Good area

Reviewed April 26, 2019
5.2
Tung from Malaysia
Group
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Very bad customer service ”

Very terrible, bad, worst experience when I stay during 2 night during chinese new year. I totally dispointed and unhappy with the staff even rude, not friendly at all and even do not know how to settle the small issues and let it became a big issues that make customers feel frustrated. Please, please, please EXTRA CAREFULLY, THINK WISLEY when you want to choose a resort at koh lipe.

Reviewed February 17, 2019
7.2
Very good
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good location ”

Although the rooms are set back this hotel has beach frontage and free sun loungers. Staff are friendly and there’s a small convenience store on site. Well placed for the ferry to Lankawi and Walking street is ten minutes away.

Reviewed February 02, 2019

Thank you for sacrificing the time to write a comment for us. We are very grateful that you are satisfied with the services and facilities. Sincerely hope Next time we will serve you again.

Responded February 04, 2019
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
8.4
Excellent
Angkhana from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Lovely place”

Thank you Khun Tu for tried her best to sorted out the room problem! And change the room for us. Also Lovely staff :and nice beach :) highly recommended!

Reviewed March 08, 2019

Thank you for sacrificing the time to write a comment for us. We are very grateful that you are satisfied with the services and facilities. Sincerely hope Next time we will serve you again.

Responded March 09, 2019
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
8.4
Excellent
Frank from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Okay place to stay”

Newer units are very nice. Older units could use a little tlc and drinkable water. Great location, near to town and with good beach and snorkelling, resort provides snorkeling gear and beach chairs and towels. Great friendly and helpful staff. We stayed their Chinese New Year when everything was over priced. WiFi could be better.

Reviewed February 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jorge from Spain
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

No doubt I Will come back. I stayed 4 nights, staff Very friendly and always there to help you. Full connection with nature and enviroment. I work in Hotels from Barcelona and I can assure Z Touch is a 5*. I will come back in December for sure.

Reviewed February 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tatiana from Russia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

we had wonderful time there”

Very good place to stay at Pattaya beach. There are no boats in front of this hotel, walking street 200m to walk on the beach or you can go straight to sunset Beach. Rooms are spacious, with good beach view (we stayed at sea breeze). Bathroom was below expectations, without ventilation and with cockroaches, but with good heater. Breakfast was really good and some dishes different every day. Staff is very kind and helpful. Sunbeds very comfy. Also they provide beach towels. I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed January 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
NORIHISA from Japan
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

On the beach but it depends on the room”

We had stayed at Z touch twice. The room was wide and clean. This resort is located on Pataya beach and we could go to Sunset beach by 10-minute walk. I hope that the number of beach chairs will increase. Breakfast was a bit poor.

Reviewed January 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
PAUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Superb Island Holiday”

Right from our arrival at Koh LIPE, we were picked up by the hotel staff at the immigration office. Friendly and helpful hotels staffs help us on our luggages all the way until hotel rooms. The rooms are clean, nice and we were so enjoy spending our holidays here in Z-touch LIPE Island Resort. We will definitely come back again!

Reviewed December 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
sathik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

fantastic experience”

i had been staying here for the last 4 years...always book studio villa...and my son love it..very spacious room... everything ok..except for breakfast...need to improve on the menu.. staff were very helpfull...

Reviewed December 01, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Chuk from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Strategy location ”

Very good location, located in crowd area - pattaya beach. Very friendly staffs and a big room~~

I love their beach front cottage/villa, just right in front of pattaya beach. Their staffs are very friendly. No 24 hour reception but all in house staffs just stay behind. Breakfast provided are just below expectation, can choose to eat oitside^^

Reviewed November 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
YI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Perfect Stay and good service”

Location, location and location

Good service from Khun Anan (person in the reception). Booked rooms on the Beach front bungalow with a perfect view to the clear beach. Rooms were clean and the bed was firm and we had a good nite sleep. Breakfast was simple if you don't have high expectation. However, the grilled fish and seafood at night was delicious and affordable. The children enjoy the stay!

Reviewed May 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Hooi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Nice sea view”

Swimming pool, close to the beach and near to the Walking Street

Nice sea view. Although the beach is just in front but the swimming pool is available for this resort. The pool is not very big but it was just nice for you to spend your time there if you think that going to the beach is just too hot for you. The massage is just next to the resort, very convenient and the price is standard.

Reviewed July 30, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
cristobal from Spain
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014

Its the most bad hotel i known in Thailandia !”

No have nothing good bad very bad dont go if no want loss money And your time , i loss two night but i go out ko lipe, bad beach dirty, Many insects, no have tv, no have internet, staff hotel go 8,00p Horrible we prefer loss 2 nights but go out hotel And ko lipe , hotel close 8.00 pm,dirty all beach ko lipe so much, Many fly, ants, mosquitos, insect!!! No have tv, so much slowly internet, bad bresfast , bad rooms, if you want loss your time And your money in Thailandia go ko lipe And go this hotel too, have all things necessary by you no be Happy !!! Never moré Came back in My life sure!!!!!

Reviewed June 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Stephen from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

A great family spot- we will be back.”

Close to the walking street and family restaurants, swimming pool and friendly staff

We brought our 2 1/2 year-old on her first beach vacation and this was the perfect place. The staff were very friendly and by the end of our 3 days, our little girl had a handful of new 'aunties' who doted on her. The staff were very helpful in organising day trips and transferring our mountain of baggage to the ferry pick-up spot. The only downside of our stay was that we had to leave.

Reviewed December 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

clean room with pool by seaside”

beach, helpful staff, pool

we had a great time staying with z-touch. facing the sea, beach is just a few steps in front. beach chairs are prepared foc, the outdoor(beach under tree) massage was awesome. the rooms are basic but clean. the staffs are lovely and very helpful. one of us stepped on sea urchin, the hotel staff sent us to the clinic by a small truck and waited for the treatment which takes more than hour without asking for return. food is great too i got praised for picking this hotel

Reviewed November 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Rick from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012

Z-Touch on Lipe Island”

Size of room and location being right on the beach.

I was very to see someone waiting there on the beach for when I arrived on Lipe Island. He took me straight to the hotel for an effortless check-in. Very good service. The hotel is in a good location, right on Pattaya beach. It is only a 10 minute walk to the main action on walking street. I chose to stay in one of the beachfront cottages and was very pleased with the room. The room was quite large and it directly faced the beach with a nice seating area in the front of the room to relax. The only issue with room was the water pressure was a bit low in the shower and the curtains in the room were such that anyone walking by could see in. Not an issue as I was staying by myself but this should be changed to provide more privacy. The staff was friendly and the morning breakfast was adequate. Make sure you have the hotel confirm a spot for you on the ferry going back to Pakbara.

Reviewed November 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Laurence from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Great place to stay but don't eat the food”

Rooms

The rooms are great for the price. Water pressure is a little low for showering off the day's grime but otherwise alright. The food is a little below standard even for remote islands but there's lots of other options as long as you are willing to walk a bit.

Reviewed November 19, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Daphne
Solo traveler
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

My 5 days stay at Z touch resort”

My five days stay at Z Touch resort, staff had given me friendly, secure and warm feeling.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Great Location!”

Great location, you can snorkel right in front the hotel area, 5 minutes walk to Walking Street but still you can hear no noise from your room. Checked in Garden Villa but still got a partially sea view. The size of the room like really big, the ac functioning well, and the toilet too.

Reviewed November 17, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write our review. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our service. Including all accommodation facilities.

Responded January 23, 2019
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Anna
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

perfect”

close to the beach, really nice staff

Reviewed April 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Anne from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Excellent Accommodation & Great Location ”

The staff from front desk and the rest are super friendly. Will definitely go back in near future.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
6.8
Good
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good service from staff”

The staff is good! Breakfast is delicious! The room lighting is too dark and the water pump is too low.

Reviewed February 18, 2019

Thank you for sacrificing the time to write a comment for us. We are very grateful that you are satisfied with the services and facilities. Sincerely hope Next time we will serve you again.

Responded February 19, 2019
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
8.4
Excellent
Bart from Netherlands
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Great location, friendly staff”

Stayed in beach bungalow #2. Few steps from the pool and a few steps from the beach. Bungalows are spacious and have ac, fridge, hot water and a tv. (barely any channels but who needs that?) Very friendly staff and proper breakfast buffet. It's centered on Pattaya beach. Few min walk to the start of walking street and to the drop off point from the ferry. We would stay here again! Only con: The pool could use sun beds. There's nothing to sit or lay down on.

Reviewed April 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anne-Lie from Sweden
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in February 2018

Amazing service, perfect location, clean and with a small pool”

Decent sized room with a huge bathroom. We had a garden cottage with a nice shaded roof covered veranda. Nice with AC, kettle, safety box and hairdryer in the room. Free water and coffee every day. Beautiful little nice poold right by the beach, shaded before noon. Nice breakfast buffet. Super service minded staff! A wonderful stay and my 3-year old loved it too. Good value for money being Koh Lipe. Would love to go back. Thank you!

Reviewed February 19, 2018
5.6
michael from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Above average”

Wifi was not working first day, then mansger came to fix it, password in the room is wrong. Then after we are connected we realize its the slowest wifi ever !! Pool was not open Bed was so hard we checked out a day early. Staff is nice , food was great. No wifi, no pool, no thanx

Reviewed January 07, 2018
4.8
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017

Not a Resort”

Koh Lipe is a lovely island, very clear water and nice beaches, but choose your accommodation wisely. This hotel has no facilities, and the pool was too dirty to be used. No restaurant service, beach towels not available till afternoon, curtains don't cover the window, no second key for the room.....just not satisfactory for the price. Breakfast was adequate, location is 5 min walk from Walking Street.....

Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Khor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Very good”

Their staffs was waiting at the boat once arrived. They help carry all luggage, throughout the long beach walk. Friendly staffs, and location is just in front of Pataya beach. Room is clean, and quiet. Will recommend to friends!

Reviewed November 21, 2017
6.0
Brian from Australia
Couple
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Great location but improvements needed ”

Great location and staff very friendly but breakfast was terrible and the grounds could do with some paving over the sand/dirt. Drains in bathroom and sink not great and room not cleaned well at all. We still had a good stay but for the price they need to improve these issues. Love Koh Lipe it was so refreshing after boring Langkawi !!

Reviewed November 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
Poo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Hotel on the beach”

Location was good, right on the beach, 5 minutes walking (by the beach) from walking street, when evening high tide you will need to walk in the water a bit due to there don't have a proper walk way to walking street. Water pressure is very very slow. Breakfast was very good, and the staff in the hotel in very friendly.

Reviewed October 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Venezuela
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Nice Beach front property”

The beach is beautiful, only a few steps away from the rooms. The staff was super helpful and friendly. We stayed in the garden cottage room,it was spacious, the only con was the curtains that didn't really block the light from coming in( not a big deal) but my girlfriend was sick for a couple of days so darkness would have been better for resting. The famous walking Street was only 5 min away, I recommend the restaurant elephant, great food and unbelievable fruit shakes, and outstanding service . Overall a satisfactory experience!

Reviewed May 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Adriana from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Right on the beach”

No wifi in the room. Besides that, everything is great. Spacious garden cottage. Helpful and friendly staff. Pool few meters from ocean. Close to walking street. Hot water, air con, hair dryer, kettle and fridge. Breakfast is ok. Chairs on the beach.

Reviewed May 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kent from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Cozy and relax”

This resort is clean and cozy. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the seashore. Just one drawback, the distance to the market is bit far. Overall, it is recommended place to stay if you come to Koh Lipe!

Reviewed February 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lucy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017

We love it here, this is our second 10-day stay”

We stayed in Beach Cottage number one on both visits. The location is unbelievably lovely, right on the beach by an amazing snorkelling area and 5-10 mins walk to Walking Street along soft white sand. Room decor is a bit tired (esp bathroom) but we'd trade that for the plus points easily. Room has aircon, kettle and fridge which is great. Pool is by the beach, lovely views and surrounded by trees so often in the shade. Ideal for our family, we have a daughter who is 4 now and who learnt to swim in the pool here last year. Would wholeheartedly recommend Z-touch and also the island of Lipe, it's a very good spot for young families which is why you see quite a few here. We'll be sad to leave 😎

Reviewed February 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Gemma from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017

Lovely location”

Much better than expected given reviews! The villas are spacious and nice and I would definitely recommend. However, I would not recommend beachfront cottages at all - they are the same price and really not nice at all. Amazing location. Snorkelling in front of the hotel is awesome. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast was below average but not awful.

Reviewed February 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Dave from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Right in Pattaya Beach, Koh Lipe”

The resort offers basic accommodation right on Pattaya Beach and is very close to the Walking Street. We stayed in a standard room, which is clean with a safe to secure your valuables and kettle to boil water for coffee and tea. The room, however, seriously needs renovation: the shower is leaking so the water flow isn't good and the roof on the toilet is also leaking when it rains. One good thing is that the resort has a small swimming pool, right on the beach and there's a good Thai restaurant next to the pool. Other resorts nearby don't have a pool. Breakfast is very basic; there is not much variety and it is Thai style. But the good thing is that the resort prepares different breakfast on each day. The staff at the reception are very kind and helpful, especially the ladies. They are also polite and would always greet you with a genuine smile. They helped us book for a longtail boat for a customised trip package - exactly as how we wanted it.

Reviewed December 24, 2016
2.4
Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Regretted! Better pay more for a better stay.”

Old wooden room located far at the back surrounded by banana plants and lots of mosquitoes at night. For me, it's stil far to the walking street. No wifi in the room and slow wifi at the lobby. Very rude staffs, we were accused for stealing pool towels( remember to sign for taking and returning the towels). The only one receptionist working at night blaming us as my kid accidentally spilting milk on the bed. At last, we turned over the bed and changed the bedsheet ourselves.

Reviewed December 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
SZE from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

value for money”

great location at pattaya beach. good services provided by the snorkeling advisor at hotel lobby. breakfast was simple but can't comment more as the view was really awesome. relaxing place. surely will come back again!

Reviewed November 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Amir from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Great place and highly recommended”

The staff were very friendly and supportive, especially their boss. Just tell them your concern, they will help you in all means. We have no issues on mosquitoes (main issues in Lipe Island), as the netting were done perfectly. The only areas to improve is on wifi access. Only can be accessed near to the office/cafeteria. Should have better coverage to all rooms.

Reviewed June 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
LIM from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Good location & nice room”

I booked sea view villa upstairs room, it was a very nice, clean, comfortable & big room. But only the one Unsatisfied it is don't have wifi in my room, only can connect wifi at lobby. Resort good located with 5 minit walk to walking street. Good service massage at beside resort.

Reviewed May 16, 2016
4.8
cath from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

It is NOT near to walking street and there is NO Wifi In Room”

No doubt this resort is located at Pattaya Beach but it is at almost the end of beach. Staffs are friendly. They offer pick up and deliver your luggage to wherever you need. For my case, I had scuba diving during day time, the staffs arrange with the resort i stayed earlier to pick up my luggage when I came back from diving my luggage was in my room. Management of the resort are bad. You only get wifi in lobby. Breakfast table full of flies and most unreasonable is there are Three (3) DO NOT warning in the room. Example : DO NOT take out the key from key chain, DO NOT adjust the aircond temperature below than 22c and i cant remember what is the last DO NOT, cant be bother

Reviewed April 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016

Yorkie”

Beachfront bungalows very new and good with upstairs ones better for sea views. Old bungalows now tired looking inside and only a few have sea views. Some being next to pool have no ice and smells of cooking from a non hotel restaurant which is in middle of site on beachfront. So careful choice of bungalow essential for good stay here.

Reviewed March 29, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Lucy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Paradise on Koh Lipe ”

Location, swimming pool, beachfront

We absolutely loved it. Had the beachfront cottage room 1 which was practically on the beach and yet felt private. Bathroom was big but poorly laid out but we didn't care and couldn't have been happier with our room. The swimming pool was brilliant especially as our 3 year old adores water, and was shaded s lot of the day great for keeping cool. Pools are a rare thing on Koh Lipe. The beach is fab with excellent snorkelling in safe swimming areas - saw lobster, lots of coral and plenty of colourful fish. We'd have stayed for longer if we could and would love to go back.

Reviewed February 09, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Excellent Location, pool and beach 😊”

Location, pool and staff

Comfortable and relaxing. The location is fantastic, loungers right on the beach and pool next to them. Shower and plumbing is just typical hit and miss with Thailand but didn't ruin my 3 days and extra 3 days booked 😊

Reviewed December 17, 2015
8.7
Excellent
JoJo from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Awesome stay”

Friendly, clean and easy

It was my second time to Koh Lipe. And this time around we chose to stay in Pattaya Beach. No regrets staying in this resort. Just that the wifi connection is bad but still it was fine for us. Pretty near to the Walking Street. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed December 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Natalie from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Awesome stay”

Helpful staffs, spacious and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast

Super helpful staffs, less than 5 minutes walk to the walking street, nice beach view, clean environment, very spacious room (upstairs villa), affordable/ cheap snorkeling package provided by hotel, delicious breakfast. Definitely will recommend and will return to this hotel. Value for money!!!

Reviewed November 12, 2015
6.0
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

near pataya beach”

near walking street, about 5-10 minutes

no anyone to pick up my luggage when we arrive koh lipe. need to move it myself until in front of hotel. very dirty swimming pool wifi slow & old room we can use any card to open the door without key, is not safe !!!

Reviewed May 05, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Chutima from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Beautiful Summer @ Lipeh Island”

Bedroom Beach-front Location

3 days 2 nights at Z-Touch is amazing. since we reach to the resort, our room is ready and clean. The restaurant nearby swimming pool and nice view of Pattaya Beach (The food is delicious). Staff are willing to help with full service mind. I'll be back to Z-Touch again if I have a holiday in Lipeh. Love Them .

Reviewed April 19, 2015
7.3
Very good
Jean from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Room with Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Friendly staffs, beach views cottage”

Breakfast, location, beach views, clean room.

-Poor wifi connection -Room has no intercom/phone, could not call for room service, need to walk all the way to the reception counter. -Good buffet breakfast included, Nice Fried rice, Maccaroni, ham & sausages, fried eggs, cereals, milk, coffee, tea, orange juice, youghurt, breads & jam, fruits. Yummy.. ;) -Clean room, change of bed sheet everyday. -They don't provide toothbrush/toothpaste, better bring your own. Bath towel, shampoo and conditional are provided. -Good air-ventilation and air-cond provided.

Reviewed March 12, 2015
5.7
KOK from Malaysia
Family with teens
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Lousy Stay”

View

We checked in around 2pm & the reception told me the room still not ready. After 1 hour later they gave us the room that was the last minute conversion from room which occupied by the staff, inside the room still have a lot of the staff personal belonging including personal computer, BIG safety box , a Buddha statue for praying & praying dress. At the same time, we booked our stay for 2 nights but they did not even clean up our rooms on the second day even though we reminded the front desk in the late afternoon but they just give all sort of excuses & no action taken. I felt my stay in this hotel was cheated.

Reviewed February 26, 2015
7.0
Very good
Josephine from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

The owner is really friendly and easy approachable”

Location, comfort room and friendly

The room is ok and the food was ok too even though there is no much variety. The best part is the owner is really friendly and willing to answer whatever questions you got. Really recommend this hotel and it is really a pleasant stay with my young family.

Reviewed December 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
Sutarsinee from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Great staff - Honesty”

Location, staff, swimming pool

Went in April, high season, Lipeh was very crowded. Most of hotels were full. The room is a bit pricey but understood as it was high season, long holidays for Thai, etc. We left a wallet in the safe, phoned the hotel, the staff was helpful and posted the wallet back.

Reviewed April 23, 2014
2.7
Jong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Unfriendly staff and bad room condition.”

Swimming Pool

Poor staff management, they rooms need a better touch up! And many flies at dining area. Poor wifi coverage and slow. When request for reset router the staff nag and show annoyed! The food is average but the management over charge and they do not informed you till you get the bill! Overall I will not recommend this hotel and there are better choices hotel like Mali and gecko inn is better value for money then Z-Touch.

Reviewed December 27, 2013
3.0
Jong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Wrong choice to stay in this resort!! ”

Swimming pool, beach front location

We came as a group of 30people. However the Z-Touch staff was not friendly when we request to reset the router for the wifi, wifi signal is weak and slow, the staff did not smile or show happiness when serving the guest. z-touch restaurant is full of flies, breakfast was very basic and not value for money. Poor communication as they did not advice guest on the additional charges and cost incurred. Example: bed cost THB 800/- and breakfast cost THB 250/- total b&b = THB1050/- is as good as getting a room! Only later upon checking out they will conveniently charged on your total bill without informing guest earlier. Water pressure is low, condition of the room is poor. And the resort is next to the rubbish container and the stinking smell travels to the resorts. Very bad experience and will NOT RECOMMEND TO STAY AT Z-TOUCH!

Reviewed December 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Cyril from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

quiet and nice”

beach, friendly staff

the hotel is nice and close to the beach. There is a swimming pool but it is rather small and it is being used constantly by all the native kids of the island, so it's inusable. That is the major downside of this place. The food is really thai and is really good too, you get a big portion for the money ! a lot better than what you can get in the walking street.

Reviewed October 30, 2013